Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of La llave de la Judería 3 stars

Romero nº 38, 14003 Córdoba, Spain

#7 of 63 hotels in Córdoba

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1026 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our only disappointment was that we couldn't stay longer!

    This hotel was a gem. A wonderful location -- an easy walk to the Alcazar and the Meszquita Mosque. We loved the interesting design of the facility and the musical theme. The staff couldn't have been more helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There can be noise if your room is near the busy street. Air conditioning in the upper floor rooms is not always on so they can become stuffy and warm.

    This property is in the old city within an easy walk of everything which is exceptionally nice. The property is charming and the breakfast well prepared and priced reasonably. Management was prompt to help and give advice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We specifically requested a quiet room which the hotel had confirmed but instead were given a room on the first floor directly next to the breakfast room and an open door facing the local university where students were out all nights the hotel staff was unaccomodating and incredibly loud starting at 7AM for their breakfast preparation. In addition, the front desk woman suggested we go to a specific restaurant for the view of the Mezquita and told us she booked us “the best table with a view.” Upon arriving at the restaurant we were told no view had been mentioned in the booking and they would not move us to a table with a view because it had to be requested. When we went back to the hotel the woman who had made the booking and told us she requested a view then lied and said she had never promised any view as it had to be specifically reserved. We requested to speak to Management a few times and were never put in touch. It was not until the manager showed up the next afternoon and I asked specifically to speak with her that we had any communication. Even then she was unhelpful and unapologetic. Of all the hotels we have stayed at this was by far the worst.

    The bed was comfortable and the room was large.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Located right in the heart of the center. Lovely patio and rooftop terrace. Very friendly staff, recommended a lot of what to do in Cordoba and let us store our bicycles (we were on a cycle trip through Andalusia) in the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Couldn't open windows and air conditioning wasn't working. Tried multiple times to have it fixed to no avail. Room was uncomfortably warm and stuffy.

    Location, quiet room, nice staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to the front door was controlled by the receptionist so there was often a wait to get in. The air conditioner on switch was also controlled by the receptionist so it was difficult to meet personal needs.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff did not care at all about our needs or comfort. For nearly every request, from helping with luggage to parking and air conditioning, the answer was 'no'. In particular, they refused to turn on the air conditioning even though we were very hot and uncomfortable. Our room was dank and musty, like an old cellar. Some of these things are understood and accepted when travelling in old cities. But the attitude of the staff clearly indicated they didn't care about our needs. Definitely wouldn't stay here again.

    Easy walks to the tourist sights

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The arrival with the car and the parking was very difficult due to the very narrow streets. Next time we will go by train !

    The welcome with a glas of sherry while checking in was absolute wonderful. The interior of the hotel and the decos all over beautiful. Very profesionel and kind staff. The receptionist recomended a very good restaurant (Pepe ?) just down the road.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some problems with air conditioning.Some problem with communication with staff d/t lower English knowledge level of staff.

    Location, design, staff, garage .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The owner of the hotel treated us like a guest in his home. He offered us coffee or wine while we were checking in, and there was a personalized welcome note & a dish of candy in our room. In addition to showing us where attractions were on the city map, he also circled the location of some great restaurants. The room was very charming, spacious, and had a touch of old world elegance. The breakfast was very good with a lot of options. Great service!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was on the ground floor and was quite noisy. Windows opened on to the courtyard or to the reception area. The décor was very tired with paper peeling off the walls in places.

    Glass of wine on arrival - a nice touch.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don’t even think of driving here and parking unless you have a tiny car and a very cool driver.

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Room large and characterful. Excellent central location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very helpful and kind. We had breakfast at the hotel and it was delicious and well served. Our room was clean and comfortable with a nice convenient bathroom.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking spot but there is a public parking 5min walk from the hotel.

    The hotel is in the center of Cordoba near from everything. The staff was really kind and helpful. The breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our only minor issue concerned the plumbing, which did not seem to work quite properly.

    We were greeted at arrival by the owner, who was incredibly gracious and made a sterling first impression that endured throughout our stay. Breakfast was generous and more much than adequate.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was excellent. Room a little too warm and temperature difficult to control but that is just nit-picking.

    Excellent small hotel in a superb location with extremely helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WE felt bad having to "buzz" busy staff but they always had a smile on their face so it seemed to work well.

    Generous & high quality breakfast which was very reasonably priced. WE had a wonderful room which was quiet & spacious.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entry is controlled by an employee at the front desk... it would be nice if there was a way to let oneself in (e.g. electric key) There was a bit of a push to eat at Casa Pepe, a nearby restaurant. That restaurant is ok but overpriced. There are many better restaurants nearby and throughout Córdoba.

    Cute little place in a great location. Helpful staff that spoke English well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If being pedantic, parking was the only problem particularly if driving a larger 4x4.

    The actual hotel was clearly very classical but up-dated and modernised with very sympathetic considerations. The staff were also extremely helpful and polite; a thoroughly enjoyable visit and will definitely return.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Since the place has changed owners, its quality has worsened. It used to have special and nice little treats, whereas now it is just an ordinary hotel, and hence does not justify its price. I have been several times to this hotel when it was still Hospederia El Churrasco, which was the reason why I chose to return to Cordoba. After this experience at La Llave de la Juderia, I won't return. Not only have they eliminated the special little treats that used to make the place special (and hence justified its price), but this time the staff that received us hardly helped us climb the stairs (we were with a child on a stroller) and refused to give us a room on the ground floor when there was one available. I did not expect this type of service from a hotel that charges these prices. Next time, I'll go somewhere else. I am so sorry I no longer have this "special nice hotel in Cordoba", as it used to be with its previous owners.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was rather modest, but from my past experience this is typical of all small hotels in Cordoba historic center. On the other hand, the choice of cafes open in the morning in that area is rather limited, thus there are not so many alternatives.

    Very nice hotel in the judaria, close to the mezquita, very quiet, comfortable bed. The staff was very gentle and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    Everything! The staff were wonderful, the bed comfortable and the situation perfect for what we went for. It was like staying in a friends house.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The friendliness of the staff, especially Alberto, who manages in daytime. He was super pleasant and helpful in every way. Breakfast was perfect & service friendly and efficient. Great hotel!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I had problems using a the thermostat in my room (not all rooms are affected). It was very difficult for me to have a decent temperature.

    The staff was very considerate and courteous. The location is fantastic.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nice welcoming, sergio in the reception was the most helpful and kind. The room was clean and comfortable, we travelled with our dog and they had even prepared a water bowl for him! Nice location in the heart if Cordoba. Really beautiful hotel, good breakfast. Would recommend for everyone staying in Cordoba!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from kitchen. The fact that you have to ring the bell to get into the hotel every time and ask for your key.

    Perfect location. Very nice staff. Clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is not available on location, but there is a commercial garage within 5 minute walk.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent location. Very good breakfast. Great value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Access by car is difficult due to the very narrow lanes, but it is worth the effort to stay in such a great hotel in the heart of the old town.

    Staff were extremely helpful suggesting places to visit in the city and recommending and booking restaurants for us. Brilliant service in a lovely small but very well placed hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only improvement I can think of would be to have a couple of cushions on the bed - its difficult to get comfortable sitting on the bed to watch tv with just the spansish style pillow.

    The staff were very welcoming and friendly - making you feel relaxed and comfortable. The building itself was great - we loved the interior courtyard.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not one thing

    A fantastically beautiful, comfortable hotel. Great location in the middle of the jewish quarter. Breakfast very good. A 10+ for the people working there, very friendly and helpfull, made us feel right at home. Thank you all for making our stay in your beautiful city a very enjoyable one....We will be back!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was average and would have been nice to have a little spanish music in the background for a bit more atmosphere.

    The traditional style of the hotel, its location in the old town and access to the train and bus station. The staff were very friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel with very friendly staff always going the extra mile. Clean, comfortable and so well located. Has its own parking. Very pleasant stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The weather!! ;) It was too cold to sit very long on our lovely balcony! Will return when it's warmer!

    Loved our room with a view and a balcony. Loved breakfast cappuccino, and the breakfast room, and the lady who waited on us. The room was large, homey and the bathroom had everything. The desk staff was helpful and nice. Location fantastic. We will definitely return to this hotel as we only spent one night and should have allowed more time in Cordoba.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Individual and cozy, good heating in rooms, nice bathtubs, good beds. Excellent location for Mezquita and the old town, modern shopping areas within reach as well. Good breakfast with ample choice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast time was a little late - from 8.30am.

    Great location - you can walk to all the interesting places to see in Córdoba. Plenty of restaurants nearby. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Interesting decor in the rooms.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite cold on arrival (although ideal at bedtime). Also the breakfast room was quite cold, enough so that had I known beforehand I would have gone out for breakfast.

    Charming house with comfortable accommodation . The “buffet” breakfast was actually to order which made sense since as far as I could see I was the only guest - but very good. Warmly recommended.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Directions for driving to the hotel were a little confusing and the access is very narrow, certainly not suitable if you have a large 4 x 4 vehicle!

    Location of the hotel was excellent right in middle of the Jewish quarter of the Old Town, full of character and plenty of sights and restaurants within walking distance. Room was very good, spacious and well appointed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Drive in narrow streets a bit worrisome but we made it fine. No complaints.

    We loved the room , was large and luxurious. Bathroom large and luxurious. Breakfast lovely and plentiful. Breakfast room charming.Staff helpful and friendly.We were made very welcome. Location fantastic. We wished we could have stayed longer . We came by car, luckily a small one, the streets are very narrow to get to hotel and carpark but there is a space to unload luggage then staff came with us to carpark around the corner-so close. I can't say enough how much we loved this hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting to the hotel by car was down some very narrow roads filled with tourists. And we missed the hotel first time because the signage is not facing the direction we were coming from.

    The room was very nice. Small room but good sized bathroom. Excellent location right in the old town. Lots of restaurants in the area. Lots of good walking. Very near the Mezquita Cathedral.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi dropped out rather a lot in our room and the lighting could have been better for reading. An extra, more comfortable chair would have been welcome.

    The staff were friendly and helpful and seemed to enjoy their work! The hotel was excellent value for money; we were offered a welcome drink on arrival which we had in a small foyer with a wall fountain with running water; there was a roof terrace with a pleasant view over the rooftops to the mezquita; the spa bath was a welcome feature; the hotel was right in the middle of the Juderia and had access to a good range of eating places. The bathroom was very clean and nicely decorated in white tiles with blue inserts. Although quite small, the room had enough storage. At the price, the offer was excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of English speaking TV programme. My husband couldn't walk for long and needed to rest in the room

    All aspects were vg. Availability of English speaking English staff at all times .Nothing too much trouble.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't really fault it. Would definitely go back again.

    Great location in the old quarter. Immaculately clean and tatsefully furnished. Well modernised without losing its original character

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Full size bed is really tight for a 6’2” man and his wife

    Desk staff were excellent and helpful. Location was excellent. Outside patio and rooftop deck were outstanding.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is difficult and the road towards the hotel was closed. But, having said that, the road closure was not the hotel's fault and the streets are very, very narrow. We recommend driving to parking Mezquita straight away and park there. 7 mins walk to the hotel.

    The personal touch of the staff was great!! They booked us a roof terrace for dinner and gave us lots of tips!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking in their garage is fine, but with a big car super difficult without scratching the car

    The night guard was super friendly and helpfull. He brought us even two fresh tapped beers at two jn the morning. Also morning staff vry friendly and helpfull. We will be back. Next to the outstanding comfort and freshness,, the decoration is impressive it contains the variety of antique spanish art

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air conditioning had a difficult time keeping the room comfortable during the very hot (over 90 F) weather. It was difficult to drive to the hotel due to the very narrow Medieval streets so after several attempts, we parked in a public garage about a 10 minute walk from the hotel.

    Great location in the heart of the Jewish Quarter. The staff were friendly and efficient. They gave us a welcome glass of wine while they processed our passports and got us checked in. The room was spacious with a nice bathroom. Convenient to the main tourist sites and lots of good restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't have breakfast as quoted cost per person seemed expensive. Car access 'difficult' - even in a medium sized car like a VW Golf the streets & garage were VERY narrow in places and one way system added to difficulty - made it in and out without a scratch though 😀

    Tidy place tucked away but in accessible location for main attractions.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The downside to such a great location was difficult access by car. A large vehicle may not make it to their garage because of the narrow streets, and the GPS failed to get us to the door. Just call the hotel and they will guide you in easily and help you park in their safe and secure nearby garage.

    The hotel and the room were delightfully furnished with antiques and artwork. The host, Alberto, was gracious and really friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the complementary welcome wine on arrival. The location is perfect, just steps away from a great variety of bars, restaurants and shops, and highly convenient to the sights.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Antique furniture in the rooms require renovations assigns

    A great boutique hotel, located in a super convenient location for tours - the center of a Jewish Quarter in the Old City. A better location for hiking is hard to find. Everything from you to restaurants, tourist attractions. Both a great hotel and people who run it are the nicest and want to help in anything and every moment, who give good recommendations and also physical help if needed and if not ..... just recommend coming and having fun. Do not forget to call the entrance to the quarter to the hotel, so that they will be directed to the parking lot !!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    This hotel is a gem and perfectly located within the historic quarter. Our room was very spacious with lovely furnishings and a beautifully tiled bathroom. We also had a private terrace where it was wonderful to relax after a busy day of sightseeing. What really made the stay special was the wonderful hospitality of the staff. Everyone went above and beyond to help in every way. Thank you for a lovely and memorable stay!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do not try to get here by car. The narrowness of the streets is treacherous. If you drive to Córdoba find parking outside the old city and get a cab into the hotel.

    Our room was fabulous. Each room is unique and decorated with antiques. Our room was quite large and beautiful. The main part of the hotel was extremely nice as well. Staff was friendly and helpful but didn't speak much English. Still they were able to communicate.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The airconditioning broke one night but they were more than apologetic and it was fixed quickly. Understand that things like this can happen, so not really a problem, but it shows they fix problems quickly.

    From the moment I arrived, I was made to feel comfortable by the friendly Alberto. He and all the other staff (Jordi, Macarena, Mari Carmen and Isabel - apologies if any misspelling) were so helpful in orientating me to Cordoba, even helping with arrangements for a walking tour. The room was beautifully decorated and comfortable. The hotel is perfectly located within easy walking distance of the Mezquita and other attractions. Loved staying here and would highly recommend it to other travellers.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hard to find if you're in a car, could do with instructions with booking confirmation

    this is great little hotel , staff are very helpful and friendly, location is superb for town

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    The location was excellent...in the old part of Cordoba within easy walking distance of all the historical sites. My partner and I loved the traditional way the rooms were furnished. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, clean property, very friendly staff, and superb value for your money. It has Andalusian charm. I'd stay at this property again, for sure.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is super friendly and accommodating. Alberto and Sergio were both excellent in terms of friendliness and service. The place is small and old-world traditional. Bathrooms well appointed. No elevators but for us that was not a problem. It feels like you are staying in somebody's large house as opposed to a hotel and we really enjoyed that aspect of it. There is a school next door so students do gather out in the street in between classes. The noise during these short spurts could be bothersome to some people but we rather enjoyed their shenanigans. Overall a very good experience.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Location in the Juderia! Walking distance to everything! Room size was very good! Parking at the hotel... a must. Make sure you have a small car. Streets are narrow. Staff was very helpful!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wallpaper peeling. Cieling tile stained from old leaks. Could have been repaired for less than $10. Air conditioner broken. Ok it happens but staff indicated that it was working. Advertised as having a restaurant but was a breakfast only. Indicated breakfast included but it was at an extra charge. Price of the second night almost triple the price of the first night because of lower customer count. Establishment well past prime was probably very nice in past. Indicated there would be parking. Due to road work parking was not available and we paid full price for where we were directed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    my only gripe was the Wifi but that is a problem everywhere in the historic district, I think. It worked but slooooooowly....

    it's not super luxurious but it's perfectly comfortable and the staff couldn't have been friendlier and more helpful. the location is brilliant - 2 of Cordoba's best rated restaurants are in the same street and there are loads of tiny streets to explore nearby. it's about a 15 minute walk to the train station and only about 2 to the Mezquita.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was great!

    Jorge is very friendly and the perfect host. He welcomed us and gave us good tips. Everyone is lovely here! The hotel is really well situated and so Andalusian. We loved it!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Location. The hotel is perfectly situated in the heart of the old city. All historic and touristic sites are within walking distance. - The staff are super friendly and we were treated as if we were the only guests even though there were a lot of guests staying. All our needs and requests were accommodated and the provided very useful info that helped us efficiently see almost all attractions. - The hotel interior is wonderful. Cozy place with all amenities available. Very clean and well mainintained while preserving the historical essence.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At the time of our visit, the standard road that leads to the hotel's parking was closed and we needed to use an alternative road. That one would be rather difficult to navigate with a larger car. This may be a temporary problem.

    The location is amazing. Once at the hotel, everything is within reach in few minutes of walking. We had a one day trip to Cordoba, and the location saved us a lot of time. The breakfast was great, and the rooms were comfortable. Once reached, the parking itself is very good right at the centre of the city.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My husband and I came to stay for our honey moon. They prepared a super beautiful room for us and we are very very satisfied. The hotel is as beautiful as a museum. The staff are very friendly and helpful. I would give 10+ for our stay and I will definitely recommend it to our friends.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    2nd visit to this hotel and the only place we will ever stay in Córdoba. A small hotel with the friendliest people who go out of their way to look after you. A real home from home!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The hotel was very clean, comfortable, charming, and "home-y". The staff were very welcoming and would go over the top to make you feel at home. I stayed there for 10 days on a solo trip and felt truly taken care of.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lovely hotel with a homely feel in a great part of Cordoba. The hotel is small and personal and the staff really helpful. Each room is different and decorated with lovely old pictures and furniture, but very comfortable. This was a real highlight, Cordoba is wonderful with its narrow cobbled streets, the amazing mesquite and courtyard cafes. There are really good restaurants really close by too. Whilst the old town is amazing the new town is also really good and definitely worth visiting. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One small negative, the bed was soft. Not good for people with back problems.

    The atmosphere of the building itself. One small door in the wall opens into a small reception/salon and that leads into a courtyard complete with a well. Stairs and hallways lead off this in different directions. Our room was decorated beautifully. Not sterile like most hotels today. , Despite our room being on ground floor we heard nothing outside. Windows are double with shutters and room air conditioned. We had to get that switched on at main desk. Five minutes walk from the Mesquita Catedral. Young lady on desk extremely helpful, giving sightseeing and dining tips.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We knew that we would be charged for parking, and indeed found no alternative to the hotel garage. But the receptionist who led us there made no mention of price, and the garage was empty. We figured that we would at least get a discount for the two nights we were there, but nada. EUR 19 @ night is a pretty stiff price so that your rental car can sleep properly, and transparency is not the strong part of the staff.

    This is a nice hotel conveniently located a few footsteps away from almost all there is to see and do in Cordoba. Unfortunately we had a room with a bed suitable for young couples in their prime, not for us who are considerably older (and admittedly heavier).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Personally I wouldn't bother with breakfast again - it wasn't bad but you could probably get better value elsewhere, it was just too hot to go out and look for anything else :-)

    The rooms are utterly beautiful and have air-con, which was handy as I spent so much time in mine due to it being 40 degrees while I was there. More than this pathetic Brit could stand! Staff are fabulous Stunning location in the historic old town so convenient to walk to all Cordoba's attractions

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of a thing-

    3 nights here. Excellent location just a few meters to the Catedral, Roman Bridge, restaurants,.. We really appreciated being in a smaller hotel located in an old building with character. The staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. Great value. Loved it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything

    Very friendly and helpful staff, willingly provided information about Cordoba and nearby towns. Good breakfast with omelette and eggs made to order. Parking provided off site but nearby. Great location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Such a nice, comfortable and charming hotel: the staff is so nice and helpful, they were always there to answer our questions and helping us. All their recommendations were really good: the flamenco show, the restaurant we went. Very grateful, just regretting to just stayed there one night.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Employees in the hotel were fantastic, helpful and friendly! Cosy room, thick towels, breakfast in the beautiful patio very good. Nice stay, thank you!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WOW, A fantastic experience and intro to Cordoba. Alberto greeted us - and was very helpful in all aspects of our trip to Cordoba. He made the trip so special and memorable. A brilliant location and facilitieds - will MOST definitely return here again. Thanks Alberto !!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The times that the winners of the Festival de los Patios were open for visits were not up-to-date, although that was not the fault of the hotel.

    The staff was exceptionally helpful and kind. We were greeted with a glass of cold sherry when we arrived and given recommendations for restaurants. (Unfortunately, we had already made a reservation at a restaurant that was probably inferior to the one recommended!)

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse La llave de la Judería traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: