Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hospedería del Monasterio 4 stars

Plaza de La Encarnación, 3, 41640 Osuna, Spain

#7 of 10 hotels in Osuna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 368 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    A charming small hotel with a view in an historic part of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't say we disliked anything. We struggled to find anywhere else in the town for sitting outside, having a drink or a meal. I doubt there is anywhere else with such a view in Osuna.

    A wonderful location next to the monastery and church in a pretty square overlooking the town. A pretty outdoor terrace where we had dinner. A small but delightful pool on the terrace to cool off. A spacious clean room (junior suite 501) with a large terrace overlooking the little square and town. Good tapas and dinner menu, all freshly cooked by the chef who is in full view!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant was closed as it was a Monday! In fact Osuna was closed on a Monday. There were only three beds by the pool.

    The building is awesome. Reminded me of a parador. Stunning old building at the very top of the town. You need a car to get there and its a very steep walk down to the main part of the town. The room was cool and quiet and the pool area very nice. There was a minibar so I was able to get some cold drinks. I enjoyed a tasty big breakfast. Parking was just outside. The town was interesting and i'd go back.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    just perfect being in this historical building .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    just perfect being in this historical building . it felt like stepping back a few hundred years . view from the patio area over the town is exceptional . The olive oil served at breakfast is from the OSUNA area , worth a try

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.5
    Unusual hotel worth a stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff in reception when we arrived were not very welcoming. They carried on their conversation and did not speak to us other than to ask name and for passports. We were given key and directed to our room next to reception. It was a very dark room with a tiny window, in keeping with the property. We could not find the light or how to operate the aircon so had to return to reception to ask for help which was given. In a 4 star hotel we would have expected to be shown to the room and helped to find lights etc. Later we went to the bar/restaurant for a beer, the barman was very grumpy as he was having his lunch. With this in mind we ate at a restaurant locally instead of in the hotel restaurant and had a beer in a bar next door. When we checked out the next day the girl serving breakfast and on reception was helpful. On refection we should have given the restaurant another chance for the evening meal. The hotel was difficult to find and a steep climb from the town.

    The property was very unique, in the old town and within an ancient building well renovated. Our room was in keeping with the building and had good decoration and facilities. The position high on the hill gave excellent views. The pool was small but very welcome in the hot weather. Plenty of parking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.3
    Very friendly staff and a pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are on the small side and very dark. They can get a bit stuffy as well.

    The hotel is in a very nice location, up the hill, above the town. The hotel is small, but very pleasant, and the food at the restaurant is also good. It has a small pool, which is also welcome on those hot afternoons, especially if you have children.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location to stop enroute to Sevilla from Granada or the Costa del Sol. Great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was very helpful and friendly, from reception, to restaurant server, to brekfast cook/server. Great location with patio views of historic buildings, plenty of accessible parking. Restaurant was excellent and very reasonably priced. Room had a lot of character and was comfortable. Situated between Colegiata and the Monastery overlooking the city and surrounding area. Spectacular sunset setting.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.1
    Nicely decorated with brick walls, nice spacious rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Kids were running around the pool area and making a lot of noise until 1am. Avoid staying here at the weekend if you want to be able to sleep in peace!

    Nicely decorated with brick walls, nice spacious rooms. Good restaurant attached to it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful site
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The layout makes it quite noisy, whether it is noise from other rooms or from the restaurant/entrance area, or a nearby dog barking all night.

    Very beautiful site with lots of character. Nice terrace, good bathroom, and comfy bed. The food at the restaurant was surprisingly good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.2
    Lovely town & great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very cold and very damp. Everything felt damp - the towels, the sheets, even the toilet paper! We put the air con on a high temperature but that just made the room very humid and stuffy. The jacuzzi didn’t work in the bath. The shower wall was black with mouldy patches. The hair dryer handle was smashed and looked too dangerous to use. There were only 4 hangers in the wardrobe. We expected just a bit more attention to detail from a 4-star.

    We liked the location, the sunny courtyard and the tranquil setting. The waiting staff were warm and good humoured. The decor was authentic and tasteful. The food and drink prices were very good. The complimentary toiletries were excellent. The bedroom was very dark even with the shutters open which was restful after being out in the sunshine all day. The beds were amazingly comfortable with memory foam mattresses. There were lots of big, fluffy pillows. We slept really well both nights in spite of the damp & cold. The walls were thick and we heard nothing from the other guests.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay in a historical old Monastery which was surprisingly modern inside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one in the hotel spoke a word of English which would have been useful, or having an English transalation on the dinner menu.

    Loved the location. Really big room with balcony with a fabulous view over the swimming pool & the town of Osuna. Well heated, & comfortable bed. Nice light warm dining room, very good breakfast, & excellent dinner, was very good value for money as we booked half board.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    6.3
    Disappointing, do not go on a weekend, especially Christmas or Easter times.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was full of party groups, very noisy, kept us awake till 3 in the morning. after travelling by car for a long day we needed a good night sleep, but we didnt. Very disappointing, could not have a quiet drink, nor an evening meal, too full with party revellers.

    attentive staff and freshly made breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    7.1
    Good location to stop between
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting in room should have been better. Lots of repair work needed on steps and paths.

    Bed comfy. Good position in town. Historical character well kept.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.5
    Very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very early alarm call from the church bells next door! No air conditioning which may have been an issue if the weather had been much hotter. The lovely balcony could do with some shade.

    Location was good (although at the top of a hill in case of disability). Lovely outlook. Clean and very comfortable bed. Staff, although didn't speak much English, were very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.3
    Staff very nice and helpful, breakfast was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needed maintenance- towel rack and paper holder missing and pipes very noisy, very poor lighting in room few outlets

    Staff very nice and helpful, breakfast was very good. Place is charming but needs maintenance

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    5.8
    Great location, attractive location but poor service and could be cleaner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stunning views but apart from on arrival hardly saw staff. Girl who served breakfast and checked us out surly and unhelpful and so slow worried would miss our train even though we explained that we had to catch it. Breakfast cheap but not very good and pool could have done with a good clean ! Dirty towels in our room as well ... Finally hotel restaurant and bar closed on Mondays (when we arrived). Very limited options in town - the hotel recommended somewhere that was also closed . Bullring (for GOT fans) only open Thurs, Sat and Sunday - not very tourist friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    8.3
    Beautifully located, nice and quiete area, great view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool could be a little cleaner. Shower head was not perfect, but still great facilities.

    Location was beautiful next to old church and monastery with great artwork and treasures. Breakfast was very good. Staff super friendly. About 90 km from Sevilla.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    7.5
    A quirky hotel with good helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived late afternoon on a Monday looking forward to a swim but the pool wasn't clean and there was broken glass around the area. Sun beds appeared on the second day. The rooms are very dark due to the nature of the building and windows difficult to open without standing on the bed. There were no full length mirrors. Our room was supposed to have a terrace...this was a walkway to the pool area! Air con very noisy and small fridge didn't function well. The restaurant was closed along with most restaurants in the town. Reception closed at 8pm and there was no staff on site. Definitely not a hotel for the aged, infirm or disabled as the walk to and from town was very hilly with lots of steps.

    This quirky hotel is located in a good place with easy parking. The staff especially Cristina on reception were very friendly and helpful amd did their best to sort out problems we encountered. The food in the restaurant was very good and Encarna was excellent..she seemed to be doing everything, cleaning, reception, restaurant etc. We were moved to a Junior Suite on the second day which was very good but still the jacuzzi bath wasn't working This hotel could be very good with the right management running it as so many corners have been cut and they appear to be understaffed. An unusual ideal place for a wedding or celebration with plenty of large function rooms and outdoor terraces.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    5.4
    Let down by certain things
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our terrace was not swept and the seat cushions dirty on both sides We found empty crisp bags behind the tv and a hair clip on the floor The pool was too grubby to use and there were no sunbeds so not a relaxing place to sit There was a lot of broken glass on the floor at the entrance to the hotel A coffee cup and glass were left for over 24 hours outside the restaurant and there were many cigarette ends on the floor from the previous day It is not mentioned on booking.com but the restaurant and bar are both closed on Mondays as are most of the eateries in town. If I had been aware of this I would have booked somewhere else. There are no facilities to get something to eat or drink in the locality on a Monday. We walked into town and found a place that was serving until 8.30, luckily we arrived at 8.27. Am not sure what we would have done if we had arrived later or couldn't manage the hill.

    The building is lovely and the location and parking good. Our room was nice with a terrace and was very tranquil to sit out in the morning The room itself was very historic and the bathroom clean and modern The man on reception was very nice and helpful,

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    Worth a stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool music was going all day and until midnight, not overly loud but it did disrupt sleep a little, but had we been up, not an issue.

    The location of the property was really good, could not fault the setting. May be an issue for people with mobility issues as the property is located on the top of a hill, but very close to the town centre. The on site restaurant was excellent, food well presented and very well priced, could not fault it all.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    7.5
    Fantastic views
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was closed due to a fair in town. Rooms were not ready until about 3 despite 1pm check in.

    Great views as it is at the top of the hill. Good breakfast. A free beer was very welcome as we had cycled there.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    10
    Beautiful room (501) in a beautiful hotel in a beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful room (501) in a beautiful hotel in a beautiful setting with terrific views. One of the best hotels we have stayed in: a little like a Parador without the pompousness and cost. Excellent restaurant and dining courtyard/restaurant attached.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    7.9
    great location and fantastic terrace. Poor room conditions
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell in the room. Smell of dumb and room has no views located almost in a basement

    The building and location are amazing. And so the terrace and views

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    6.3
    a bit disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was dark. The bar closed at 8pm. There was no local eating place nearby - walk into town was not far but very very steep so not just a saunter

    Interesting old building lovingly converted into characterful hotel

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    5.4
    You get what you pay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything! The room lacks completely of insonoriztion, you can hear people talking and using bathroom as if they where in the same room. The room was humid, very small windows which shortly became soggy, much more a cellar than a room. Old and not well cleaned bathroom, in urgen need of renewal. Bad sleep because a group of incivilezed people at the upper floors, screamed and laughed from 1am to 3am. On the arrival day, nobody was there because of festive day, but we were told this before. The restaurant of Hospederia was closed and in the whole town everything was closed for dinner. The person who came to open the room only spoke spanish, no english...Breakfast was good, and price was good

    Nice position

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    10
    Full of character.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Hotel is at top of a steep hill if you need to walk from the station. Possibly not suitable if you are infirm.

    Lovely setting. Excellent evening meals in restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    8.3
    Lovely position, but eat a la carte not half board.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not too easy to find, but aim for the main street and head for the Historical Area when signed, parking is easy. Half board was not a good option, the choice was very limited. But, the restaurant menu is very good, varied and not expensive, so a much better decision. Breakfast is good value too. The restaurant is mainly outside, the indoor part is less glamorous. Be warned !! Church bells signalled 8am, 8.15 and 8.30. The area is cobbled allover so would be no good for anyone with a walking problem.

    Lovely position above a delightful town. We had the balcony room which was spacious enough for a 2 night stay. The beds were firm but yielding. Visited the town of Carmona, which has an amazing Roman Necropolis - huge. There is a tomb you can climb into via a ladder. A walk around takes about an hour. Nearby they are uncovering a Roman Arena, the paths are nearly ready so I guess it will be open properly in 2017,

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    8.8
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, we were there on Monday when the restaurant was closed. It would nice to be able to have a drink by the pool

    We had abeautiful room with sitting area and large windows overlooking the small pool. There was also a small terrace.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    5.0
    Great location but falling standards.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very noisy room (301), poorly cleaned, faulty lights, curt service on reception. Low quality breakfast.

    Location, spectacular views, nice terrace, fair prices.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    6.3
    The view on the terras.
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, there was no buffet, and not match chaise. The room was very dark.

    The view on the terras.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    9.6
    Spacious terrace with exceptional views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of sunbeds

    Spacious terrace with exceptional views Excellent restaurant.high quality/value

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    Room very dark
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very dark

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.5
    Lovely and romantic view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was terrible, very dirty!

    Lovely and romantic view Big and clean room Good breakfast and restaurant

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    Gorgeous setting and outdoor patio
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because we were on loaded bicycles it was quite a haul up the hill but worth it at the top

    Gorgeous setting and outdoor patio

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.8
    Perfect view, nice and spacious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside area could be cleaner and a bit more maintained

    Perfect view, nice and spacious room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    very good bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very good bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.5
    Good value in a beautiful location, with easy walk down to the town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could have been a bit less dusty

    Superb position with glorious views over the counrtyside

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    8.3
    the location and the building itself
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    inaccurate information about the working hours of the reception

    the location and the building itself

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    6.7
    ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    rambling and prison like layout

    staff helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.3
    A little gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only dislike was it was very damp/moisture in the room.

    Beautiful beautiful beautiful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    6.7
    Staff, was the best, even though we had some problems the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, was the best, even though we had some problems the first day ,they did everything Posible to improve our accommodation. Great Staff!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.3
    Great for families but own transport essential!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a little dark

    Lovely setting and a great restaurant on the terrace

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    7.5
    holidau
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the cobbled car park

    very quaint

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.5
    Skip the breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast! Waited in a bar for 30min and the waitres didn't came!

    The view in the room was great, the size of the room too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    Super
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very polite and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.5
    Very nice location, good view
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Under staffed

    Very nice location, good view

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.6
    Lovely place for a tranquil atmospheric stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At the price - nothing

    Restaurant well served and inexpensive. Great position, Small, family run hotel. Personal attention. Flexibility.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    10
    Fantastic location, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lack of transportation to train station, but it is a small town so this is understandable

    Fantastic location, friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.2
    Great little town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult to locate and a climb to get there !

    clean and tidy, staff very helpful. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    9.2
    Little gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room well equipped and comfortable. Lovely location. Nice selection of wine.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    10
    Great location with great views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location with great views

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    7.5
    Nice position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No staff at night

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    10
    Very nice location and had a private terrace
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very nice location and had a private terrace Bedroom spacious and good bathroom all tastefully decorated

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    10
    Motorcyclists beware !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dangerous road for motorcycles, would not recommend for bikers, steep hill with cobble stones

    Views

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    7.5
    Ok for a stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hill into town, & breakfast very poor

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    8.8
    Lovely location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shame about the town.

    The hotel was excellent, lovely room, pool area and very nice restaurant at reasonable prices.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    5.0
    Bed was comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    As it was the town festival the reception shut up Fortunately we arrived before this happened but we would not have been able to get in through the outer door later in the day. Things felt a bit tired and the room we had was quiet as requested but had only 2 very small windows on to a blank wall. Don't think this warrants 4 stars

    Bed was comfortable

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    8.8
    We enjoyed staying in an old building that was tastefully...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Although the weather wasn't particularly hot for May, the crisp packets in the pool and other bits didn't appeal to my wife who enjoys swimming. The toilet seat was wobbly and tv reception was poor.

    We enjoyed staying in an old building that was tastefully decorated and furnished. Beds were comfortable with plenty of hot water when we needed it. Breakfast was sufficient for what we paid.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    9.2
    What an incredibly atmospheric place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was no restaurant facility after 16:00 during the week. Dinner was extremely hard to find in Osuna off season.

    What an incredibly atmospheric place! The rooms are incredible, the staff bent over backwards for us and the lunch was great.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    9.2
    The Restaurant: Simple but tasty and honest food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Restaurant: Simple but tasty and honest food. The room, beautiful large room with full view over town and landscape. Quiet area next to church and convent. Easy parking.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    7.0
    If you want to stay in an old monastery this place is great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had half board and there was no menu just a choice of two items for each course. Salad or veg for first course. We ordered two different main courses and they came exactly the same and when we asked for ice Cream for pudding instead of creme Carmel or cold rice pudd we promptly got a magnum equivalent each! Nice but ........

    If you want to stay in an old monastery this place is great but if you want a bit more luxury then it's not for you. Lots of character. We had I think the best room. Large but quite dangerous in parts like stairs down to the bathroom with no handrail broken steps etc. (Middle of the night!). Wonderful views. Beautiful little town. Good for one night. Beds comfy if a little cold in room, we saw no heating it air con. Small to and fridge neither plugged in.

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2016

    7.1
    This is a quirky setting and the rooms are unique.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We must have gone in the low season as it seemed semi closed . There could have been more attention to detail as it is listed as 4 star

    This is a quirky setting and the rooms are unique. It is very well located for the sights of Osuna .

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    9.6
    Stayed in the junior suite.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Stayed in the junior suite. Very comfortable, wonderful terrace overlooking the town and the patio with swimming pool. Great town. Museum of Sacred Art is stunning. The guide superb!

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    7.5
    Excellent location and lovely setting beside the church.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The TV had only one station. Breakfast was poor and I was surprised that the restaurant was closed for dinner -probably because of the low season.

    Excellent location and lovely setting beside the church.

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2015

    8.3
    The hotel is in a nicely converted 16th-century building on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Steep walk up and down to the town: if you had limited mobility, you'd need a car. But very good restaurant immediately at foot of hill. TV and Jacuzzi not working in our room, but that didn't bother us.

    The hotel is in a nicely converted 16th-century building on a steep hill overlooking the town, with spectacular views, right next to the Colegiata (whose bells ring around 8 every morning!). Small but attractive pool and poolside area for relaxing.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    6.3
    Superficially looks amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    but rooms around pool , can hear everything including evening piped music, street noise etc. Minimal breakfast, staff start cleaning at 07.00 so no chance of a quiet lie-in !!!!!!

    Superficially looks amazing..............but see

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    7.1
    Good location for exploring town on foot, take good soft...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Limited facilities at hotel, it would be helpful if room had kettle, tea / coffee facilities.

    Good location for exploring town on foot, take good soft shoes as the streets are all cobbled making it hard on your feet.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    10
    The best location value hotel we have stayed in during our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There's nothing not to like about this place.

    The best location value hotel we have stayed in during our eight day road trip to Portugal. Located at the top of town and very quiet, the restaurant was being used by the locals which is always a good sign.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    6.7
    Terrace/restaurant has a really lovely view of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room was basically underground so almost no daylight. The breakfast is very basic and we had to ask to get plates and bread, because they ran out and nobody noticed. Pool is not very clean. Nice looking restaurant and although it is open until 3am we couldn't get a dinner because we had no reservation. The restaurant is immediately next to the rooms and the guests are quite loud.

    Terrace/restaurant has a really lovely view of the monastery which is especially nice in the evening when everything is lit up. Free parking. Good if you need a late check-in since you can come until the restaurant is open (3am). The place really has a lot of potential but one gets the feeling that their priority is the restaurant and the rooms are just an extra.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    8.8
    Fantastic location and as at top of town excellent views and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It was all good!

    Fantastic location and as at top of town excellent views and the best sunset I have ever seen!! Restaurant modern and lovely and busy with locals too - very quirky. Game of Thrones was filmed there that is why we went - teenagers! Simple breakfast 6 euros - lovely coffee - sat by pool

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    10
    Everything about this Hotel was absolutely perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything Fabulous

    Everything about this Hotel was absolutely perfect. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, the room was gorgeous, the wifi worked perfectly, the Hotel itself was beautiful, in a stunning location and the town of Osuna is lovely. Also fab breakfast with plenty of everything and could ask for seconds.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    9.2
    We had a room with terrace that had amazing views over the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very hot when we visited and the air con in our room struggled .

    We had a room with terrace that had amazing views over the town ,the pool was a welcome bonus ,we ate on the terrace for our evening meal, the food was really good .be prepared to hear the church bells in the morning !!!! quite loud !

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    10
    Even though there wasn't a fridge the staff were more...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi in room was intermittent but nothing much else to fault

    Even though there wasn't a fridge the staff were more than happy to store some things for us in their restaurant fridge. Meal was terrific. Pool area fantastic. Location perfect. Great views

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    7.1
    The setting is amazing set between the church and monastery...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The spa bath we found was disconnected after we spent time trying to get it working ? and staff were pleasant but we got the feeling this was a slow period so everything wasn t with the level of attentiveness we were used to

    The setting is amazing set between the church and monastery with a beautiful patio area with water features to enjoy your evening meal.

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2015

    7.9
    Lovely courtyard, lovely big bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was pretty poor. Not much fresh food, stale bread, just machine coffee, no hot water and poor option of hot food. It was quite cold in the bedroom. Had to turn on noisy heater took ages to heat up.

    Lovely courtyard, lovely big bathroom.

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: