Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Las Cortes De Cádiz 3 stars

San Francisco, 9, 11004 Cádiz, Spain

#18 of 22 hotels in Cádiz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1981 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfest was really poor... the worst scrambled eggs I've ever eaten in a hotel.

    Good location in a very nice city and lovely Spanish atmosphere :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy because rooms were off the atrium and noise travelled up . Breakfast was awful and room didn’t have a window which was strange . Aircon was noisy . For these reasons I wouldn’t stay again

    Location was very good in the old town for visiting the sights.Friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good except for bins being emptied in the street in middle of night thought there was a protest the first night or a bull fight in the street it was quite frightening but they have to be done

    The location was great felt very old Spanish in there staff were very helpful and room was adequate

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Pillows and covers. Pillows were not at all. The comforter was taken for cleaning I guess and never returned. I had to use the extra blanquet.

    Staff and employees. They go out of their way to help. The location, in the middle of the action. Stores, super,market, bars, tapas places, restaurants, the beach. Even it was in the middle of the City Center. It was pretty quiet. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - all was great!

    Clean,friendly fantastic roof terrace for relaxing drinks! Good breakfast and excellent facilities - does what it says very close to all amenities - v pleased with this choice of hotel. Staff very helpful re parking possibilities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower gel, shampoo etc. sufficient for two people would have been better

    Very basic room and bathroom. Instructions for car parking could have been much better.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some rooms with no window,thank you to team for changing us to a room on fronting street.Rooms are a bit small .Maybe they have larger rooms if you upgrade

    Great location,Very helpful and friendly team,Nice old building with roof terrace

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A central located hotel with all the Spanish trimmings, noisy all day and into the night, bin men at 3am, the late night revelers on their way home singing and of course the road sweeper at 4am...

    The resturant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Admittedly I paid a lowish price for a single room but the atmosphere in it was rather cold.I also had a job to find a place for my small case as there was hardly anywhere to put it without it and the other furniture preventing me from walking easily rounď the room.

    The friendliness of the staff and the location : all of the attractions of Cadiz within walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We struggled to find the parking but once found it was very efficient . Our overhead shower head was in need of replacement but a hand held shower head was to hand and we liked the walkin shower.

    The beds were very comfortable and the room lovely ,newly painted clean and fresh. The staff were very friendly and more than helpful. The breakfast was superb,set us up for the day and my gluten free bread offered each day without asking .The restaurant was a real bonus ,nothing like a home cooked pudding and a milky coffee late at night before bed . Super efficient staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Time passed to quickly.

    Fantastic old town location brilliant for walking around this wonderful part of Cadiz. Room very comfortable, staff extremely helpful, great bars and restaurants close by.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we had windows to the pedestrian street, so it was a little bit noisily.

    perfect location, very nice staff, just parking is problem, do not obey the navigation, I was in trouble. we could find the parking for the hotel, but near is the public parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very small with hardly any place to move around. Only 6 hangers of which 3 were half broken. Lighting in the bathroom is very dim and insufficient; the magnifying mirror has a light incorporated but unfortunately did not work. Have to be careful when using the water in the bathroom as it comes out scalding. Plenty of noise from Calle San Francisco: pedestrians, neighbors, dogs, garbage tracks, delivery tracks early in the morning etc.

    The hotel is located in the old city and close to all historic sites and several restaurants. It is located in a pedestrian zone and offers parking in a nearby street, about 100m away (Beato Diego de Cadiz 9) at a cost of Euro 20 per night. Mini bar and free wi-fi are available. The hotel has a terrace (not kept particularly well) on the 4th floor with nice views over the city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pillows were really hard and uncomfortable. Breakfast was not very good. Nothing at all gluten free for me!

    Location is amazing. Staff was very friendly and courteous. the roof is just great (not sure if anyone else knew about it as we pretty much had it to ourselves )

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    no complaints!

    The atmosphere was wonderful, a lovely old-world fealing, The staff were friendly and very helpful. The rooms, full of history, were lovely. And modern features, the elevator, etc, functioned well, too. Also, it is in the middle of the historic town center, and the lovely San Francisco Square, with several good cafés and restaurants...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds / pillows uncomfortable, Smell from sewage in bathroom during the night but was gone by morning. There had been some heavy rain which may have contributed. Apart from location I would consider this hotel to be overpriced.

    Location and friendly staff. It is in the heart of the old city of Cadiz. You can walk to any of the places of interest in 10 minutes.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is available about 1.5 blocks away. Difficult to find the hotel using our rental car GPS which sent us down streets that were supposed to be pedestrian only. Room was very small and cramped. Restaurant downstairs offered tapas at an early hour - good. Breakfast was just ok.

    Central location near Port, but away from Atlantic side of the peninsula. On a busy pedestrian promenade.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of street noise... voices echo from the narrow pedestrian street late at night...

    Great location! Staff very helpful and friendly! Good breakfast buffet. Wonderful ambiance... decorated so well...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Broken gass on rooftop terrace.

    Was astounded by the beauty and interesting things to do in Cadiz. This hotel is perfectly placed as you literally fall out the door and you are right in the middle of the city. Despite being so close to EVERYTHING we never heard a noise at night or the likes. The staff are superb, especially the concierge who couldn't do enough for you which makes it such a pleasure for strangers to the city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Terrible and dirty room. No internet! It turned out that internet was limited to mobile phone! No information in room.

    They allowed me to leave a day early without penalty.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no windows in our room but it was very quiet and the temperature was fine.

    Perfect location and lovely characterful hotel. Comfortable bed and pillows.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Musty smell in bedroom, shower attachment, rust in bath, poor facilities, unable to get cup of hot water at midnight. Breakfast terrible, coffee horrific.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sewage wasn't Working properly so it took 2 minutes of shower to flood the bathroom floor ; cold în the room and no means of heating ; many hairs on the floor and all over the bathroom.

    Exceptional location and view from the rooftop; very friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old hotel with irrational architecture (hot), no isolation from noise and poor breakfast for an expensive price

    Old hotel with no isolation for noise. My room had a view on a wall full of humidity. The architecture is illogical. The roof is in glass which gives the all hotel a constant hight temperature (it's the south of Spain). Breakfast is not tasty. But staff is very good, efficient and honest. Location is perfect in the center of the city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointing ! The staff were friendly but this didn't compensate for the dirty shower cubicle or the dirty blanket . Breakfast was very much a do it yourself affair with a search for cutlery , the waitress was very pleasant but had to cover the outside restaurant and couldn't be in two places at once. Our room 209 was very dark & very poor lighting in the bathroom. Although an illuminating magnifying mirror was provided this didn't light up ( neither did it in room 210) so it was impossible to apply makeup in the bathrooms.

    The location was excellent with easy walking to many tapas bars and the Cadiz museum.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not a thing!

    Eva and all the staff made us feel right at home. We had the best view of the Semana Santa procession that you can imagine. Location is fantastic. This was our third time at Hotel Las Cortes de Cádiz. In my opinion, this is the best place to stay in this beautiful city!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't really complain about anything.

    Great location in the centre of Cadiz. Fabulous views from the rooftop solarium. Atmospheric and in the centre of the action for Semana Santa. Our room had a small balcony overlooking the street but wasn't in the least noisy. Last but not least - I loved the walk in shower.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was excellent.

    The location of the hotel was perfect for all of the sightseeing. Being in the Old Town we really were in the heart of Cadiz and the building was beautiful in style and atmosphere.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tour around the catacombs was very disappointing because the guild spoke very little English

    The location was excellent and the sun terrace was very comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room initially given (Rm 301) was on the 3rd floor next to the lift shaft. It was extremely small and had no windows. It was very stuffy and very difficult to move around the room and totally inappropriate for my 82 yr old mother whose details had been included on the booking. I immediately complained to the staff and was advised that the hotel was full and we couldn't be moved until the following day. The second room was fine. Management were extremely poor and should have warned us before we arrived, not tried to shoehorn us into a tiny room booked 5 months in advance in the hope that we would just accept it. They did not do anything to change my mind later when they charged an exorbitant price for the one night in this room (147.28 euro as opposed to 67.73 euros for the next night and 44.18 euros for the last 2 nights. I also was not too happy when the lift broke down between floors! It took an extremely uncomfortable 45 minutes to be released with very little information being supplied during the wait, which also involved periods of complete darkness when the lights failed - although we were than given a complimentary night in the bar restaurant which was gladly accepted and made full use of.

    Friendly and helpful receptionist, cleaning, restaurant and bar staff. Location was good - fairly central and close to everything.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It said that we were gonna get a room with a view, but that didn´t happen. We got a room without i window and woke up early in the morning by the sound of plates slamming. But it was poor quality inside.

    The room was in good quality and a lot of good restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a bit of a letdown with its presentation a little unenthusiastic ... the scrambled egg looked as if it had been washed up on the shore and tasted accordingly. You might as well save your money on this and breakfast nearby as you're well located for doing so.

    Delightful hotel with a heart and a pulse. My room was decorated in glorious Chefchouen blues with interesting and humorous historical references relating to the name of my room. I loved it instantly and enjoyed my two nights here. The receptionist was first class. The location is ideal.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was a little disappointing, it was noisy (above the kitchen/dining area) and quite stuffy and overly warm. It was nice they put out a bed and treats for the dog, but this was diminished by the 16.50 euros per night cost for a pet (the most by far we have paid anywhere in Spain/Europe). Breakfast was buffet style and not well replenished near its end.

    Parking was a little difficult to find, but when we did, it was very simple and staff helped park your car. The reception staff were lovely. The Hotel is very well located in Old Town Cadiz giving great access to loads of sites, great location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were rooms without windows but the very friendly staff at reception found a room with a balcony (for extra charge) so it was really good

    Very good location and spacious rooms and bathrooms, friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is an old tired hotel. We were given an internal bedroom with no window next to a dilapidated old elevator!!! Very poor accommodation. Very noisy room, incredibly noisy drainage from room above. We would never use this hotel again.

    Good Location but that is all that is good about this hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms. No windows from the room. No access by car to the hotel so you have to carry your staff from your car.

    Cosy public rooms. Location in city centre.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not really interested in your problems. We told them they let someone check in at 2am very noisy right next door to us and they were not interested. Hot hotel even in winter no air. And noise just grts trapped due to the funnel shape. No sleep equals fail

    Nice location and building but noisy. Good gym and rooftop bar.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could clearly hear people talking down in the lobby right through my door, due to the way the hotel is arranged. Would be nice if they tried to be quieter in the evening since people kept having loud conversations down in the lobby even at 11:00 PM. Breakfast is limited selection but decent quality.

    Good location, easy straight walk to the train station. Nice decor in the room and hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Originally we were given a room without an outside window but this was changed with no problem when we requested it.

    The Hotel is very conveniently situated in the old town within easy walking distance of all the main tourist attractions. Our room had a small balcony over a busy pedestrian street. It was fun to people watch during the early evening but the efficient double glazing made it quiet at night. All the staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room offered had no window - was described as corridor room and was unacceptable. We were changed to another but it was very small.

    Excellent location for visiting cadiz

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedding could be better. Hard bed to sleep on although the spare single bed was much softer.

    We enjoyed the toasted croissants and the tapas. The outside eating area allowed us to watch the world go by. Cadiz is a very interesting city with the hotel being right in the centre and a 10 to 15 minutes walk from the railway station. Other than the bedding everything was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The space between the bathroom door and the marble sink was extremely tight. Caught my hand between them which resulted in swelling and bruising of half my hand. Fortunately, nothing broken.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Side light flickered when switched on. Very annoying.Safety rail over bath loose & dangerous. Reserved car park but given no information of whereabouts when booking, so had to use Interparking for the two days!! . Dirty towel in bathroom when we arrived. General service very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were a little soft for us and the room rather cramped. We left some coloured underwear in the bathroom and returned to find the colour altered by cleaning fluids.

    Very good breakfast, good choice. Staff were friendly and helpful. Location was excellent for the old part of Cadiz. Sorted out tv problems quickly and efficiently.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is close by and excellent, but not easy to find in the dark!

    The first room allocated was small and had no window. They promptly moved us to a room with window to interior well, OK. Next morning very obliging and moved us to an nice room on the street. Thus its an old hotel by construction, so when booking stipulate a window if thats what you want, because some of the cheaper rooms dont have it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room only had a tiny window and no view at all. Otherwise all was good.

    The location of the property is excellent, right in the old town on a pedestrian street. But it's not noisy at night time. The parking is a around the corner and it's quite tight to get into to it as the streets are very narrow here. The hotel is good, but do ask for a room with windows to the street. The other rooms are dark and/or have no windows. The roof terrace is great!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast room could be busy as it was quite small, a minor detail as all good otherwise.

    Great location, nice building, lovely room. Friendly staff. Good Spanish vibe.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was rather small. Lighting in the bathroom was poor and there was no ventilation. The room was quite expensive 110 € per night and breakfast was extra. The garage was situated in another street and cost 20 € per day to leave the car. The man in charge of the garage was not at all friendly and insisted that we speak in Spanish!

    The staff were very friendly and the hotel is situated in an excellant location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a street facing room and it could get a little noisy at times

    Very nice small hotel in a great location. Good breakfast and the attached restaurant is good value. Parking is available just around the corner for 20 euro per night.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    You need a larger breakfast area. It's too easy to bump into other guests when serving yourself.

    The rooftop relaxation area. The smartness of the staff--they were well turned-out. Staff were always helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As the property had a central atrium which went all the way up the four or so floors, the noise echoed all the way round. One night, a group were stood in reception, and the noise from them speaking was so loud! The reception staff did not seem to realise this, so perhaps their attention should be drawn to this issue. We had an early start next morning, so although it was only around 11.30, we really didnt appreciate this. The breakfast was in a small room, and so felt a little "manic".

    Location of this property was perfect, right in the old town of Cadiz. Nice bar with outside seating attached, so perfet for a late night drink. We had a room at the back of the hotel so no street noise. Typically Spanish decor. The roof top area great - especially as we had beautiful weather when we were there.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a bit of a challenge as the dinning room is quite small for the number of guests eating the morning we were there. Actual breakfast was good though.

    Reception staff very helpful and situated in the centre of old Cadiz it was easy to get around and see the sites.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - There was a parking place but it was really hard to find it. Also the person in the car park insisted to speak Spanish and forced us to speak too. Weird.

    - Close to historical places. - Building seems old and really like room. It is big enough for 2 people. - Wifi was good. Signal was good from 3rd floor.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was a little cramped as insufficient space to put cases. Street noise in the mornings (bin collections and street cleaning)

    Historic building in the centre of old Cadiz with themed bedrooms based on historic city characters. Room was adequate. Beds comfortable and Bathroom/wet room good. We requested an external facing room - so had the benefits of the bustle of the city (it is on a busy street) but without air conditioning meant that sleep was disturbed occasionally by street activity. Excellent on site bar / cafe with good coffee and a good menu at reasonable prices. Great sun terrace giving good rooftop views of Cathedral

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The scrambled eggs for the cooked breakfast were rubbery and the toaster took ages to cook otherwise the rest of the breakfast was good.

    The location of the hotel was good and the actual building was nicely kept.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was ideal , however if you have difficulty with stairs I would recommend you ask for a 1st floor room as there is only one lift which is used by guests and as a service lift so on occasions it's quicker to walk which if as we were on the 3rd floor may cause issues for some.

    The hotel was ideally located for exploring Cadiz , the staff were all very friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean and quiet (this may depend on the location of your room) and the roof terrace was a bonus area away from the hustle and bustle. The continental breakfast was good and the staff made an extra effort to accommodate one of our group by providing Gluten free options.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was uncomfortable. Room without a window.

    We booked a cheaper room and got what we paid for. No window and very small. Our own fault. Staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been better, especially the coffee It was noisy but this was to be exoected in the centre of the old town

    Roof terrace. Effective air conditioning

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was great

    Great hotel location, charming hotel with boutique style and very helpful and nice staff. Great hotel to stay longer, located in city center. Very good breakfast, very nice room, restaurant at ground floor with possibility to eat all types of meals

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard beds, small room and only one small pillow. Maybe we just had a bad room but not sure why it has a 3 star rating.

    Restaurant. The friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The Breakfast needs to be more British. Bacon almost uncooked, sausage terrible taste

    The Spanish experience.(except B/fast) Cadiz is well worth a visit. Caleta beach good The beach further south (!/2 miles) brilliant. Old town a great place to explore. Plenty of very pleasant Plaza's and places to eat

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room didn't have any outside windows and it was very small - we had to have an extra bed for my child and there was hardly any space left!

    The location was fantastic, right in the middle of the old center!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast poor. Didn't like hot drinks coming from flasks. Noise from the street unbearable especially when the cleaning trucks come round in the early morning.

    Location of hotel good. Staff friendly. Room comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking are a close walking but if you have big luggage it will be tricky pass though narrow streets with cars passing.

    The location is nice and very close to interesting points.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super location in a great city. We arrived Very late after a long drive and Jose on reception was very friendly and helpful, suggesting where we might find food nearby so late. We were really impressed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    See above. Also the parking attendant at the garage near to the hotel (it wasn't connected to the hotel in any way) stole all the euro coins that we kept in the car and used for parking charges. If you use this garage be wary of leaving anything in the car that you are attached to.

    Great location for the hotel. Room was fairly basic but very good value for money considering that it was city centre. My partner didn't sleep very well as the mattress was very hard

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    They offered us a public parking place nearby the hotel. As we spent only one night at the hotel, some packages (wines, which was bought in Jerez in a winery previously) were left in the car. Next morning when we wanted to continue our trip and pick up our car from parking place, we recognized, that the packages disappeared. Of course, parking staff could not understand english, do not wanted to help, they thought they are "innocent". The hotel who offered this parking place could just explain us where is the police station located in the city, no more help was offered. Regarding the hotel there is so much room for improvement. Our room had no window at all !! The breakfast was terrible. Very poor service for the price requested. I do not recommend this hotel in Cadiz.

    The hotel has a good location, close to the shopping streets, but unfortunately there is no more positive to mention regarding this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Bit noisy, with noise rising up through the open atrium from reception right up to the top. No view. Shower (over bath) was crammed into a corner and a bit awkward to use. I found the bed a bit hard.

    Good staff. Rooms were ok, nice little bar with outside seating. In the heart of the old town on a pedestrianised street, under 10 minutes walk from the train station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some of the rooms (including ours) have no outside window leading to rather claustrophobic atmosphere and total reliance on the aircon for ventilation.

    Very good location for Cadiz and parking available nearby (though hard to find).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No park but there was a park within 200m of the Hotel. You do need to bring luggage that distance as you can't take the car to the Hotel to unload. That worked ok for us.

    Excellent location. Authentic Spanish ambience.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is traditional in style (old fashioned and not at all modern). The 'budget' room we'd booked was clean but awful. The listing said it had no view but it had no window! It was tiny and really basic with only a single cheap picture on the wall. The bed just had a white top sheet/blanket on it and a single small cushion. There was an old-looking table and single chair and a very small television. It was more like student accommodation but it was charged at €279 for 2 nights including a very unexceptional breakfast - hardly budget price. The breakfast selection was limited and had the most awful cheap orange juice that tasted of nothing and was very watery. The coffee was on insulated jugs and was just about OK. The second day I asked the very helpful staff member if it would be possible to get a cappuccino as I knew they had a machine in their cafeteria. This was supplied and was vastly better. The hot food was dried out through being kept hot and didn't appeal. This is supposed to be a three star hotel. I would class it as two star but with four star plus prices. Travelling through Spain by car we stayed at three and four star hotels in central Salamanca (€75 per night) and Merida (€61 per night). Both were excellent and were as expected. We are now, as I write, in a beautiful Parador in Trujillo costing €85 for a lovely room more than four times bigger than Cadiz, a large bathroom with two basins, a swimmming pool and a breakfast buffet which has to be the best I've seen, having an enormous selection that seems never-ending. The comparison is as extreme as it could get, and yet, this is costing us €109 less for two nights than the Hotel las Cortes. That price includes free parking which, in Cadiz, cost us an extra €20 a day. I'm happy to stay in a hotel of any level and am honestly not a complainer. However the value for money here was just about the worst I've had to put up with.

    The location of the hotel was excellent, as were all the staff. That's about it!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were a bit small. They could consider turning the lounge into a full blown bar.

    A beautiful and well-kept 19th century townhouse in the old part of the city.The rooftop lounge is worth a visit, specially after sunset. It has a nice view of the cathedral, nearby towers The staff was very friendly and helpful. In fact, it was their suggestion to take a bottle or wine or some beers to the rooftop lounge after sunset.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little dark with small window. Noisy disrespectful guests thumping about above at 4am then shouting loudly! (No fault of hotel) however, walls must be so thin!) beds and pillows too hard for us. Being overcharged when booked hotel due to Hotel's bank charging their own exchange rate!! (Booking.com refunded , thank you!!)

    The very smiley friendly male receptionists ! The roof top terrace! Location, bar outside, good tapas

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central location in the heart of the old town. Some rooms dont have windows but I guess you only go in there to sleep. Bar restaurant downstairs is on a par with local places in terms of quality and price. Staff very friendly and helpful. If you have a car its 20 euro per night in local garage but noticed free parking on ring road if you can find a place.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast: food was supermarket quality. The fact that my shower water ran all over the bathroom floor.

    The quaint, very Spanish, style of the building and decor. The very helpful and friendly staff (we watched the All Blacks vs Lions in their cafe, in Spanish! No other bar in Cadiz could or would offer this possibility). They also gave me a jug of hot water and cold milk so I could make myself tea - not something the Spanish drink, or understand.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: