Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hospederia Luis de Góngora 1 stars

Horno de la Trinidad, 7, 14003 Córdoba, Spain

#22 of 38 B&Bs and Inns in Córdoba

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1377 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower too small and water floods out all over bathroom floor. No holder for shower head so you have to hold it as you shower.

    Good a/c and location is good. WiFi good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of noise at night inside and outside my room mostly because a fiesta week was on. Room was expensive due to fiesta

    Staff very responsive and friendly e g moved me to a quieter room on a higher floor. Clean, comfortable, light room. Very central

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In case you choose, single bedroom the room will be located in the ground floor next to the reception and you will be hearing the receptions talking and the walking coming in and out. So basically it is very noisy.

    The hotel is super close to the center around 5 mins of walking. The stuff were super friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff should try to talk a bit in English as they understand, but they don't answer back in English. The building has 3 floors. If you have an handicap, it's not recommended. The bed is very used and had a hole on the right side. The room is not proper for the young couples which don't know each other very well, as the bathroom door is a sliding door and all the noise can be heard inside the room. A small breakfast would have worked to compensate these small issues, and could be served on the small terrace they have, or inside the room.

    The staff was friendly, the room was clean and all the time it was smelling as clean in the room. The room had a small terrace, where you could have enjoyed your breakfast or a cerveja.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This time we had no problems at all, maybe that the shower cabin was quite small.

    Once we had been before, but now we got a much better room so we had a very good time. The staff were friendly, the room (205) comfortable and quiet, the location is excellent. All in all, we were very happy with our stay this time. The price was reasonable for Spain in this time of year, and you can really reach the Mezquita, the old city, the Roman bridge in a few minutes. There are a lot of good places to eat and drink nearby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy at night - more than once someone was talking at what sounded like the reception for ages after midnight. Our room was right next to reception so it was a bit hard to sleep sometimes. Could have been a smidge cleaner. Also the shower curtain was light plastic so it kept trying to cling to you while showering !

    Nice room for the price, morning staff very friendly. Good location, walkable to train station and in the old town. Overall good value.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't spend much time to experience inconveniences. Everything was good

    Rooms were comfortable. Location was very good. Staff was very helpful and professional

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is small and the toilet is located so close to the opposite wall that you hit it with your knees. The doors from the balcony can be easily open from the outside just by pushing the door (no lock). We payed 100eu for a double room and it's way to expensive (unfortunately we made a last minute reservation in high season so had no other option for a cheaper room).

    Close to the city centre, restaurants and nice bars. The room was clean and the bathroom renovated. Nice staff, very helpful. Nice small balcony.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a big deal but I may tell the door of the bath. It was glass and opposite to the head of the bed. If you go to bath in the evening, your partner certainly wakes up. May be it isn't so bad. :)

    Very friendly, very helpful staff. Thanks Manuel. Small but sufficient room. At the beginning of the old city. Really liked it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hostel is just 15 minutes walk from train and bus station, its just next to the Jewish quarter, going to Mezquita is just 8 minutes. It is especially convenient when you just leave your luggages and walk around, since the streets are mostly cobblestone and not easy to walk with luggages. The room is not big but the bed is big, ensuring you have enough space to stay in bed. Our room also has a balcony, you could enjoy the sunshine and chill outside. Note that lift is not available for upper floors but staff is super nice and welcome to offer help if in need.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room 1 is on the ground floor, spacious with a good shower. The hostal is located just off the quiet Plaza Trinidad with a good breakfast cafe nearby. Within reach of the old quarter and an easy walk to the station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If anything, there were only two plugs in a room for 3 people so we had to use the plug in the bathroom but this is minor.

    The welcome at the door was very efficient and to the point. 24 hour front desk. The bathroom had a bidet and the shower was very enjoyable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was the smallest shower I've ever seen besides a camper shower. The room was also very small. It took very long time till the water got hot. The church bells just next to the hostal are ringing in the morning and are very loud.

    Very close to city center / cathedral. The room was clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our bathroom had a bizarre and unpleasant smell of unclear origin; it was clean with a functioning toilet but malodourous. This smell was well-contained by closing the door to the bathroom, but unavoidable when visiting it. The room was fairly small.

    Very friendly reception staff who were happy to look after our bags on the day we checked out. Good location, easy walk from the station. The wifi was good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no haeting in December, and quite cold. No Parking is provided by the hotel. However local secure parking is available for an extra fee

    Excellent location. Several good bars and cafes in easy walking distance. Great feeling in this area.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel (5 years apart) it offers great value for money, don't expect a 5* hotel at these prices, however this place over delivers for the price you pay. very comfortable beds. very close to the main attractions and any facilities you might need.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked for 2 nights and the room stunk like an ashtray. I opened the windows hoping to clear the smell, used the bathroom, and in that little time i was stuffed up and my eyes watering. I went to the guy at front desk and told him the room stunk. He came with me to the room, and told me the smell would go away in a few minutes with Windows open (ha, no way)...and he couldn't give us a different room now that i had 'used' the room, and they were full that night (although not everyone had checked in, so he could have given is another room) I told i would be happy to clean the toilet, but he just walked out. My husband convinced the guy something had to be done, so he sprayed the room with air freshener and told us we could change rooms the next day. That was nice, but what a miserable it was, and i had a headache all the next day. I thought this was a nice hotel, having paid 93euros a nite, but was a dump. Dirty floors, no blankets on the beds (had to make the bed myself), and noisey. I later learned it was a 3 day weekend in Madrid, so high demand in Cordoba,so they gouged me more than 3x for a dirty stinky room that normally is 24euro. Stay away!!!!

    Close to the Mezquite and all the major tourist sites. Great neighborhood bars all around. Especially fun wandering around and getting lost in the tangle of narrow streets in the Jewish old town

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom could have been cleaner, and room was quite small (but we expected this for a budget room) Room located up two flights of stairs, no problem for us, but others might find the spiral stairs hazardous, as lights switch off automatically.

    Great location, close to the nightlife and attractions of Cordoba. Reasonably priced and the staff are very friendly. Nice little terrace to relax outside

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My only slight criticism (and this isn't the fault of the pension) is that my room was a bit noisy at night as it faced the main square in the old town - bars cafes etc below. The view was great but ear plugs are a good idea! Still a brilliant place to stay and I'm sure there are other rooms not facing the plaza.

    Great location, spotlessly clean, friendly helpful staff, excellent bathroom and wifi and all at a good price. Look no further!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms and bathrooms were small and the pictures were deceiving as to the size of them. The rooms got quite warm too and the window needed to be closed to block out the street noise but they had air conditioning to keep you cool. The unit was old and was quite clunky. The bed had a long pillow across the top which you were to share. Very uncomfortable.

    The property was central and only short walk to old town. The staff were very nice and friendly and could speak English to recommend where you should go.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The 7.9 rating for this establishment is too low!! Great location for exploring the historic part of the town on foot; well maintained property with pleasant interior design and decor; located just steps off a small, quiet square with tapas bars and coffee shops frequented by college students and a great place to enjoy dinner and breakfast; clean, quiet and comfortable room;

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We came by car and had difficulty to find parking during the middle of the day, as no specific advice for parking is on the website. However, we found parking at paseo victoria, on the advice of the hotel staff after arrival. This parking is only 3 minutes walk from the hotel. It would be useful to specify this parking area to visitors in advance.

    The hotel is situated perfectly to see both the older and newer areas of Cordova and is very quiet. The staff is very helpful and always friendly. The beds are very comfortable and the room we had was large, although we were given a large room. This is not a luxury hotel by any stretch of the i,agination but a well run clean inexpensive hotel. There is a patio and seating area on the ground floor with machines for water and orher soft drinks. A few steps away from the hotel is a plaza with places to order breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. The location was within walking distance of local sights and restaurants, and both bus and train stations.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value for money hotel. Staff welcoming was good and he even carried my heavy bag upstairs for me, which was very kind. Room was simple and neat. The air con worked fabulously in the heat. Quite location and easy location to be based for entire city. Approx. 15mins walk to main train station. Had a great stay here and was able to store luggage until I late afternoon.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower was quite small and had a shower curtain which wasn't very nice, but the bathroom itself was adequate.

    The hospederia is in a great location; in the old part of town, in a quiet part but close enough to all the amenities and action. The staff were super friendly and helpful, the room was fine (good a/c, comfy bed).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing all was perfect

    The poisition was perfect, near the centre and the station, very clean, the aircon and wifi very reliable and fast, staff very helpful and a good value for the money

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel was amazing for 24hours-break in Cordoba. Great value for money. Bed was really comfortable, small room, but sunny, clean and nice. Air-condition and wifi works great. Location is in the heart of the city center where you can explore everything what is "must to see" in amazing and beautiful Cordoba. Also, close to the main bus/train station (15min by foot) Very friendly and helpful staff, speaks english perfectly. I highly recommand this place, it deserve a rate over 9,0!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel has 3 floors without elevator, I was on the 3rd floor but no problems for me (but it is good to know that).

    Perfectly positioned between the Train Station and the Mezquita. Personnel working there very kind. Room was little but perfectly adapted for the visitor. It was clean and this is important. Wifi and Air conditioning working well!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I liked everything about this hostel and Cordoba. It was a nice walk through a beautiful park from bus/train station. In Cordoba touristy places are all accessible on foot. Don't only try to find Plaza Trinidad, but Horno del Trinidad. Stop at the entrance of the church at the Plaza and find the smallest street on your left. Old town, Jewish quarter and Mezquita are accessible on foot through beautiful narrow streets. If you want a supermarket, it's also nearby but in the other direction. A nice typical Spanish market with great food stands is at the end of the street. There is common space and a pretty patio, just as in the pictures. Some vending machines with coffee, snacks, cold water are available at the hostel. We had room number 1, comfortable, clean and silent. This way we didn't have to take stairs at all, so great if you have luggage. Extra bonus is the reasonable price.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    LOCATION IS EXCELLENT, GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY, SPOTLESSLY CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE :) CAFES/RESTAURANTS VERY NEAR BY AND WALKING DISTANCE TO ALL TOURIST ATTRACTIONS PLUS BUS/TRAIN STATION. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WiFi didn't work well & they have no elevator so you have to curry your luggage if you are lucky to the third floor ;)

    Location is in the heart of the City Center & Historic Center. You can walk to everywhere. Staff speak a very good English.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no sewer in the toilet, the bath water will flow out of the toilet and then wet the room. The Wi-Fi is slow。Room sound insulation is very poor

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There REALLY needs to be a notice that you can not reach the hotel be car! You must park in a nearby underground parking garage and wheel your bags to the hotel, a distance of about two blocks. We did not know this in advance and had a very difficult time finding the place, even with GPS! It would help if there were a lift. Perhaps that is not possible due to the historical nature of the building.

    Five of us stayed two nights at this hotel. It is very well situated for seeing the sights of the city. It is in the old part of town, and every thing that a visitor would want to see can be reached on foot. The rooms were clean, and the bathrooms were in working order, as was the air conditioning. The staff were friendly and helpful. There were decent places to have breakfast within a two-minute walk. There are many restaurants nearby for other meals.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First night room was up lots of stairs but he moved me to ground floor for 2nd night.. Great customer service so nothing bad to say about hotel..

    Great guy on reception..Cheered me up after less than friendly bus/train station experience. Location great and room was very comfortable. Good outdoor patio with coffee machine for mornings. Good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - the room was small, with nowhere to put your luggage - quite expensive for what we got

    - relatively central location - nice "garden" - clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was on the top floor which required climbing several flights of stairs, which wasn't a problem, just something to keep in mind.

    Location is good, within walking distance of the bus and train stations, but also a short walk to the Mezquita and other main attractions. Located on a quiet side street, and fairly easy to find. Very friendly and informative staff. Room was relatively small but clean and comfortable. Bathroom was clean and modern.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For single travellers, the single room is spacious with bathroom and big bed. AC works perfectly. Highly recommended in respect of price to the standard.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I made this booking months in advance and I requested a very quiet room. However, I was given the noisiest room of the entire hotel on the ground floor right opposite the reception. They could have given me any one room upstairs but they didn't. It also seemed to me that other English speaking guests were allocated rooms on the same floor just like mine.

    Good location. Major attractions as well as restaurants and bars are within walking distance. Staff was helpful and he spoke English.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They could have say to us that we don`t have parking, after driving a couple of hours you just want to park the car, take a shower and rest. This was not possible because we had to spend a lot of time trying to find a parking for witch you have to pay for one night 12 euros. Also the stuff didn`t offer any information, when we were asking about the events around or about some basic things the answer we recived was we don`t know so in the end we used google.

    The terrace was pretty nice and is well located.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One of our group had a ground floor room which was quite noisy in the evenings.

    The Hostel is close to a lovely square with restaurants and bars. An short walk into the centre of the Old Town.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    walls were very thin!

    10 mins walk from train station and within walking distance of all the main attractions. comfortable beds and great shower. very clean. Helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really no complaints. You are in close quarters to your neighbors, but that's what I assumed when I booked it. Speaking of neighbors, everyone was polite and respectful.

    This was the perfect little pensione for me. Relatively quiet, (ear plugs are always a good thing when traveling), great location, right in old town, and a really nice, friendly staff, that always had time to answer questions. It's pretty basic, but that's what I paid for. My double bed room was quite small, but had what I needed. Nice sunlight, pretty private looking out window, because I was in second floor. Private small bathroom.... But everything wss just right. I liked the quaintness and simplicity.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I didn't like!

    Great location, short walk to all the places I wanted to see especially the Mesquita, very clean, new shower room facilities and pleasant helpful staff who spoke English. Small room but excellent value for money.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room we had to stay in had nothing to do with what we saw in the photos. It was so small that we didn't have space to let our luggage. The whole room was the bed (which was very small for two people). As we saw on the floor plan on the door, the room was supposed to be single, not double, but they put a bigger bed to make it double. Basically, we couldn't stay inside nor for half an hour and we went there only to sleep. When we told the receptionist that it is not the room we saw in the photos and if it possible to change,, he said that this is the economy room and showed to us another room in the ground floor, smaller than that and without a window (!!!) in case we wanted to change, saying that there was not another room apart from that in the hotel. In the same time we had already checked the availability in the booking and there were still more vacant rooms. Thus, the window was almost impossible to be opened, because the bed was in front of it and you had to jump on the bed to open it. The roll of the window was almost broken. The air condition could not operate with warm air, only cold. The room was just painted and there was a bad smell of paint inside. The blanket was painted too. There was much noise during the whole day and night. The bathroom had too dim a light. Maybe the worst place I have ever stayed at.

    The hostel was in a central part of the City. Friendly and polite staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    we came with a prem for our baby. had to fold n carry it up a floor. it wasn't a big of deal though, as our prem was compact n light weight.

    cosy and tidy. nicely located. very helpful staff, took care of our luggage after we've checked out.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing is very special, however, it suited my cruteria. I was looking for a room for 3 ppl which the ok walking-distance from the bus station and main attraction. This one was perfect because it was located between those two. It's more like a hotel so you will enjoy your privacy.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hostal not provide kettle in room. So for those who want to have some hot drink, need to go down to the pantry and buy hot drink at vending machine.

    The location near Mesquita- Cathederal of Cordoba.just walk around 8 minutes,via passage located behind the hostal that surrounding with shop, restaurant and houses in left and right. The hostal very clean and nice welcoming staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    room is not really clean , there is some hair pieces in the floor when we first arrive. Bathroom is ok. Hot water also Ok.shower curtain is new. Carpet in the hall is quite dated, but there is notification saying that they are in the middle of restoration. So perhaps it will improve in the near future.

    The hotel is value for money, it's 1 or 2 star hotel so no lift available but it is near to city center and mezquita. There is Mercado or food court near by so easy to find food.staff is helpful enough to explain the city center and we can have early check in

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom not very confort. Cannot sit straight on water cause to close to the wall.Basin very small.Shower not bad but no standings or shelfs. Even if a budget solution hair drier is a must. Many stairs not elevator. The staff is nice but didn't want explain how to go there by car to drop luggages so I will do for you:itinerary in map entering by Calle Conception No Have Camera check, after just go out to parking Victoria. If it is busy all (Friday and Saturday) I suggest Parking La Mesquita, wher you may have Day Pass 24h in/out for only 13€.

    Very good position, Good and pretty clean rooms for the price. A Small terrace.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's nothing to complain,

    Nice location in the Old Town, close to the Mezquita and Jewish quarter. Grocery, bars and lots of restaurants just around the corner, cozy and clean rooms, confortable beds, bathroom was as luxorious as like what you expect at 4-star-hotels! Drinks and coffee available 24/7. Staff is nice and helpful. Free city maps offered. Would definitely come back again!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The "Economy Room" we booked was not that economy, and exactly as we thought: ground floor and very small, but good enough to stay 1 or 2 nights, with no high expectation. Unfortunately the shower's door was not closing properly, so after using the shower the floor was completely wet.

    Location is in the heart of the town, not far from the Mezquita, ideal to discover the small streets of Cordoba and feel the atmosphere of this lovely town. The heating was working pretty well. There is a coffee machine in the hall.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room is small, but for 1-2 days is ok, no breakfast, part of the rooms near our are under renovation, no elevator

    In the center, quiet room, bathroom is comfortable

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was clean, the linen was changed daily, the towels were replaced, the toilet and bathroom was small but very clean and main door was open 24/7.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Better to inform customers in advance that parking in de the direct neiborhood is almost totaly impossible. The rooms were really tiny, almost to get claustrophobia.

    Room was clean, receptionistos were correct.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room for 3 people was very small and quite noisy because situated near a university and a church. No window in the bathroom and no shelves or so to put your stuff on.

    The location is very close to the old city center. Aircon in the room, the room was clean and they're cleaning it every day. The receptionist was very nice, helpful and speaking spanish, french and english at least.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Charming small hotel in a purely Spanish style stone's throw from the entrance to the Old Town! It stands on a wonderful little square. I was in it for the second time!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower curtain needed replacing, it was quite mouldy!

    The man at reception who checked us in was really friendly and helpful, and gave us lots of useful information about the area. Little vending machines with yoghurt and coffee in reception area were a great convinience. Perfect location!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar and restaurant near the place.You must walk about 5 min to drink beer.

    15min walk from train,bus tarminal.few min to old town. A guy in reception speak English and kind. Room is enough. Wifi and AC works well. Cafe and small shop nearby.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one minor point; our room was a bit too small, barely enough for 2 people although the bathroom and shower were adequate

    Good position near the centre in a quite area. Walkable distance from stations (20 minutes). Very good value for money and clean hotel. Strong wi-fi signal. Kind staff. Our room had a small terrace

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only disappointing thing was a spiral staircase and no elevator. A third floor is not easy to access with the luggage or for pregnant.

    A nice room with a balcony! The bed was comfortable! The room was clean! Close to the center! 10-15 minutes of walk to the railways station.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location in the old town. Wonderful staff - English speaking, very helpful with everything you need. Free parking in the street nearby - receptionist will explain in detail.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was friendly and the room was really nice. Plus, the A/C worked really well! And they let us have a late check out since our bus wasn't leaving until later.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good place, clean, pleasant and quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking potentially awful

    Good location for old city

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice place with a great location, clean, comfortable and responsive staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    zero noise insulation

    central, decent price

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super friendly staff. Spoke English well! We could leave our luggage for safe keeping after check out.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -no lift

    -great location -helpful staff -cozy room in a good price -bathroom kit and towels available -comfortable beds -cute little patio

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable, simple accomodation right in the heart of the old town of Cordoba for a great price

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best part was the location and the friendliness of the staff. The room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning product smells are a little too strong.

    Best beds in our whole trip. Great location!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff is very friendly and nice. it made me feel like home. We enjoy our stay very much

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could hear our neighbors.

    Really good location. Nice and helpful staff. Comfy bed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The heater worked well and the towels were very big

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is centrally located, quiet and the staff is very helpful. Big room and bathroom, very clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hospederia Luis de Góngora traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: