Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hospedería Mirador de Llerena 4 stars

Aurora, 7, 06900 Llerena, Spain

#2 of 4 hotels in Llerena

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 449 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 47

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very central with an underground car park. The foyer is very unique architecturally. The menu del dia was great value and very tasty. Large room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the directions on booking.com app were misleading,

    the overall setting and friendliness of all the staff, they also made our two border collie dogs very welcome and provided dog beds & bowls.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We would have appreciated complimentary bottled water in our room. Also the chairs and tables in the foyer looked as if they needed an update. Sofas would have been nice!

    The staff were very welcoming and the restaurant staff went out of their way to be friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows could be softer. The access by car to and from the hotel is ver difficult because of the road works. Hopefully that is temporary.

    The breakfast including the croissants was very good. The bed was clean and comfy.We were lucky to be attended by Aurora, very kind and helpful. She took us to the Mirador and even showed us one of the beautiful suites. Very good employee.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were very disappointed with the room as we have stayed with this chain before. We had asked for a double bed but we were given two beds which did not have a pool view as advertised. We asked to change and were put upstairs where the air conditioning was totally inadequate and we changed rooms twice. Temperature in the room must have been over 30 degrees C that night. Very uncomfortable night Only ground floor rooms have adequate AC Management apologised and made some effort for compensation but beware of which rooms to stay in

    The hotel is well situated and has an excellent garage. It is very imposing as a building in the town and easily accessible to the centre Evening meal very good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I've stayed there for one night with half board. The menu of the dinner wasn't good at all. I expected traditional Spanish food and in return got salty, poorly cooked food. The gazpacho was cooked with beetroot instead of normal tomato and awkwardly tasted. Hope the cuisine will improve.

    The staff is very nice. Good facilities, nice bar/café for quick snack.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a little too quiet!

    Remarkable room - the suite in the converted chapel is immense, and very comfortable. Excellent dinner in neat little dining room, and great view over this fine town and the dusty plain from the Mirador, four floors up. Special thank to Aurora for her friendly welcome and assistance. Great value for a stylish break

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed here before in the older rooms which were magnificent. The newer rooms are comfortable but very much "Premier Inn" like but much more expensive. Try to get one of the older rooms.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, lovely room, delicious meals and a delightful breakfast, all in a super hotel with a couple of beautiful stained glass windows, which were so pretty when the sun shone; which it did . . . . a bit!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to order breakfast as it wasnt a buffet and the waitress didnt know any English. However I wouldnt hold that against them I just need to learn some Spanish!

    Impressive looking hotel. Big room and bathroom. Helpful staff although not much English spoken.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very little care is taken to make your stay anything more than basic. If only staff could clean tables in garden and offer drinks menu's or ask if they can help if would show willing. Beds were rock hard!

    A basic stay in an ordinary hotel. Nothing particularly good and a fair bit lacking. It is in a beautiful part of Extramadura and there is not a lot of competition for this area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool did not open until May 15

    The mirador -scenic view point was a treat. I'm glad we climbed up to see the view over the city. The restaurant which is part of the hotel is excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The interior of the rooms was starting to look a little 'tired'. Our window catch was broken. Breakfast was a bit frugal. It would have been nice to have had the option of something hot to eat.

    Beautiful period property. Central location. Courteous staff. Calm ambience. Good-sized rooms. Comfy beds.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool wasn’t open even if it was it was covered (winter time)

    Lovely hotel, the staff was helpfully and smiling. The restaurant has a splendid cook, the breakfast was excellent, the dinner beautiful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One English language TV channel would be good - all 28 channels were Spanish or dubbed Spanish. It is a bit of a tight squeeze getting out of the car park but at least there is a secure on site car park.

    Staff very welcoming.Room was very good size,comfortable bed and well equipped bathroom. Breakfast was excellent.Great location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The evening meal wasn't quite as good as I had expected, Llerena isn't the most interesting place that Extremadura has to offer.

    A luxurious stay in a small town.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast slight disappointment.

    Food in restaurant was very good value for money - €15 for a high quality menu del dia. Room was large clean and modern

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic value. Beautiful old house. Secure parking. Good wifi. Excellent food. Great location right in middle of town. Not too far off the main highway.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Appeared in need of renovation in some areas. Room interior lighting control was poorly designed. Breakfast fare extremely boring. Garage access was tricky and at €9 a day when there is no alternative is a rip off. If you absolutely have to go to Llerena this maybe your only real option. Avoid Llerena if journeying afar would be my advice.

    Interesting building. Friendly and helpful staff. Central location of a dull town that has little to offer. Size of room was good. Nice view from the Mirador on top of the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    were given a suite for booking through booking.com, fantastic room with 4 poster bed. wonderful. staff very friendly, half board option excellent, great value for money. very interesting little town.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The menu in the restaurant is a little wayward. We thought "Cold cucumber cream with Salmon dices" was a google translation issue but turned out not to be and was a bit difficult to consume!

    The room was very comfortable and large

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was a great hotel in the heart of the city with excellent service. A beautiful patio and a good swimming pool. The rooms and the breakfast were fine. The location was within a walking distance to the attractions. I loved this place.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No outside space to sit in - only the interior of the hotel

    Our room was very spacious and beds comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been cleaner in the public areas particularly on the red carpet on the stairs

    Location and the historic building.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic old building with a modern annex for most of the rooms. Lovely, helpful staff. Just a terrific hotel!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building us stunning , the room lovely and the town beautiful. Lovely helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Have stayed in over 40 different hotels in Spain and all the staff here were the friendliest I have come across. Coming Back - definitely.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Characterful hotel sympathetically modernised to a high standard. Our room was spacious functional and quiet.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tapas not available on arrival

    All areas

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff. Excellent service

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed too firm

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a great time. Room was comfy, place was very peaceful, staff were very friendly. We'll go again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast: orange juice shoul have been fresly made

    Very professional and kind staff. Very nice hotel, with a perfect mixture of antique and modern facilities.

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No complaints at all.

    Charming hotel with comfortable rooms. Nice bathrooms, Friendly staff. Good breakfast. Great location right in the middle of town. Secure underground parking. Very reasonably priced.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had visited here previously but the entrance and more particularly the exit from the garage is as tight as it gets, requiring a 3 point turn. My 3 series BMW was not the longest car in the car park but was not easy to get out. Watch the paint marks on the adjacent walls. That said it was secure. It costs 9 euros to park and there is no choice!

    We liked the whole feel of the hotel. Friendly , clean and comfortable. The half board package was good value. Food was good , not excellent but certainly good. Breakfast was buffet style and good too bed was firm and a big choice of pillows was interesting , about 5 types available secure underground parking but see dislike note

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Loved everything about this hotel especially the staff and the wonderful classical room that I was allocated on the first floor. Just the old style room I like with its large bath and shutters on high windows. Give me those any day !

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    - Dinner service a bit inexperient - The announced timetable to the dinner (20,30h) was not respected and we had to wait more than 30m minutes to the opening

    - The hotel upgrade us to a very nice suite - Very good reception service - Parking lote very convenient - Good breakfast - The dinner - included in our package - was reasonable

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only disappointing thing about an otherwise fantastic and inexpensive hotel was that the floors in some of the public areas were rather dirty.

    This is a really special place. Very interesting, beautiful and historic building close to the main square which has an incredible church and an easy walk to all the other monuments in Llerena. The Mirador on the hotel roof is amazing. The staff were fantastic and the room was great.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Biggest problem was the tight access to the underground car park which was very tight and presented a risk to the bodywork without careful watching

    location on ground floor very good and restaurant meal excellent

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stayed here on our way south from the ferry. We were upgraded to a beautiful suite with four poster bed. The staff were extremely pleasant and helpful both on reception and in the dining room. We were able to garage the car, though getting to the garage was a bit of a challenge through narrow streets. We would certainly recommend this Hospederia.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast and the quality of the food served in the restaurant do not meet the expectations. Service, on the other hand, is superb.

    The Hospederia is located right in the center of town in a beautiful building. Excellent comfort and staff assure a perfect stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The mattrass of my bed was a bit worn out

    Decent restaurant, comfortable room, fine building

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Loved the beds and the food

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The newer bedrooms feel like you are sleeping in a box. Almost no English spoken.

    The hotel is comfortable and well located

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing!

    the location, the food in the square, the room, the staff: everything!

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Room snd breakfast were great

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 47

Browse Hospedería Mirador de Llerena traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: