Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Palacio Guzmanes 3 stars

Trinidad, 4, 23711 Baños de la Encina, Spain

#4 of 5 hotels in Baños de la Encina

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 192 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 21

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We had a very short visit but we were looked after from the second we walked through the door until the second we left. Julian was the member of staff that looked after us and his enthusiasm and professionalism was second to none. We had a great meal and the hotel was spotless. We would definitely go again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    A quaint,beautiful hotel in a quiet,picturesque little village. The staff was the friendliest I have met- EVER! The conversations with Julian were very informative amd interesting and the ladies in the restaurant - Isa and Loli (hope i got the names right) were so sweet and went out of their way to feed me when I told them I was vegetarian. All in all a wonderful stay. I only wish I had more than the one night I had booked there. I definitely recommend it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WHAT A FIND,16th CENTURY MONASTRY FULL OF NOOKS AND CRANNIES, VIEW FROM THE TERRACE HAVING GOOD FOOD IS WORTH THE VISIT,GREAT ROOM WITH MODERN FACILITIES,VERY QUIET ,JULIAN 0N RECEPTION THE ONLY ENGLISH SPEAKER, BUT ALWAYS AVAILABLE ON THE PHONE, VERY HELPFUL ,MADE OUR STAY WELL WORTH THE VISIT.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need tp invest in fly and ant deterrent.Could the female staff at least smile

    We have stayed here before and ennoyed tbe experience previously but standards have slightly slipped. Choice of food was very basic this time.The gentleman went the e tra mile tp be helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com said hot tub. There wasnt one. Be sure to ask this time of year if pool is available as the photos have a lovely picture of it which i am sure will be great when it is serviced and ready

    Location. View. Quiet. Friendly staff. Thank you for having us.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Boiler noise in the room, along with birds nesting in the roof space, made it a little difficult for sleep earlier in the evening.

    Waiter was great. View was excellent from the terrace. Food was nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of steep stairs was ok for us just. But it is the age of the property and not a complaint

    The old building with nooks and crannies Fantastic service from all the staff, especially Isobel and Reception gentleman who carried our bags without asking The tranquel setting, pool,terrace, views. We will be back for all longer stay to explore.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is not for the faint hearted, make sure you have a small car in small Spanish towns. Pool was full of wasps and had not been topped up with water so filter could not work properly. Having to leave key to room at reception and having to buzz into hotel every time we went out.

    The most unusual, quirky hotel we have ever stayed in. Staff were friendly, reception could have given more information as we parked. Great for an overnight stay, enough time to walk around the castle. The view was to die for, however we were not given a room with a balcony to dine in.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    The hotel was so rustic and full of character.The staff were very friendly and helpful.Lovely terrace to have an evening drink and breakfast was served there too.Very nice and relaxing atmosphere.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice Hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful old building with lots of character, and the views over the coutryside are great. Glass of wine by the fire was very relaxing.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too short stay

    Kind personal service

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very lovely staff, great location, nice building.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great place in the middle of a historic city. Only stayed one night, but everything was in order and the breakfast was okay.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We heard all the bathroom activies of the room above us. This is a detail but the tv wasnt working

    Really nice town and good location. The superior room was really nice and cosy. The restaurant was good aswell

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Access to the garage is very difficult -Rooms are not heated when we arrived( 6 pm) - some rooms are small, baths has no windows and a smell of old and humid things is pregnant; we have to change the room. - no smile& no basic English of those two ladies from the reception desk and restaurant; -dinner and breakfast very basic , nothing special, probably we should take only the room not the HB system

    Rooms are interesting decorate and the view from the terrassa is excellent.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We didn't appreciate having to pay for parking when there didn't appear to be any other parking facilities in the area, a captive audience. Some of the staff seemed to be a little annoyed that we couldn't speak Spanish (fair enough but we were tourists!) and that was a little annoying. My partner was not happy that he received tuna, instead of pollo (chicken we are assured) salad and there was a big fuss to replace.

    The hotel is situated in "real" Spain and as such the hotel I imagine caters more for Spanish guest. The hotel itself is gorgeous, with lots of little nooks and crannies and the rooms are perfect. Some of the staff were delightful and more than happy to help.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is a lovely rustic hotel but with mod cons in the most beautiful setting.

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A milenary Arabic castle from the Reconquista caliphate period at the gates of Andalusia.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Solo traveller

    too many steps

    friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very scruffy outdoor areas and pool. Dark and dismal bedroom. Poor evening meal and breakfast. Not quite sure how it manages to rate 3 stars.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 21

Browse Hotel Palacio Guzmanes traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: