Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hospes Puerta de Alcalá 5 stars

Plaza de la Independencia, 3, Salamanca, 28001 Madrid, Spain

#42 of 327 hotels in Madrid

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 613 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Staff were amazing, couldn’t do enough for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found the open bathroom a bit weird, good job we like each other!

    Staff were amazing, couldn’t do enough for us. Room was beautiful and the location was perfect

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It would be great if the hotel provided a list of recommended restaurants in proximity, and specialty restaurants a little further afield for the gastronomically inclined. We did get one recommendation for dinner nearby from a staff member, but it was the most disappointing meal we had in four night in Madrid.

    We loved our room, the historic ambivalence of the hotel, the gracious staff, the fantastic breakfast, the perfect proximity to the three major museums (one of the main reasons we chose this hotel), and all the amenities it provided.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    Lovely boutique hotel in a great area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the male bar staff at the terrace restaurant outside can be gruff and slower to serve Non Spanish speakers which is sad as it’s a great place to have a drink and quick meal.

    The location in Salamanca and opposite Retiro park is great. Also walking distance from the museums . Surrounded by places to eat and shop. The hotel staff are very helpful and it is a clean, very attractive boutique hotel. I would return if staying in Madrid.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Elegant hotel over looking Puerta Alcala
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is well located in the Salamanca area of Madrid. A ahort walk to the major art galleries and near good eating options. Staff were very helpful and the hotel had a delightful ambiance. Would stay there again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.8
    A hotel that met and exceeded our expectations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn’t enthused with the bathroom configuration, but it was generous in size. The room for the toilet and the area where the shower and sinks were located were on opposite ends of the sleeping area.

    The location is unbeatable. Located directly across from the Plaza de Independencia and within 20 minutes walking distance to the Prado, Sofia Reine, and Thyssen Museums. It is also just 1/2 block from the high-end shopping area of Calle de Seronna.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.1
    great amazing staff, and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the room cleanliness, they are not changing bed sheets. i came and the cover sheet was having some spots and it was never been changed during my whole stay. i had some papers that i shredded and nobody removed it whne they cleaned the room. they provided bottle of water sealed but the bottle cap is dirty from inside. the bid issue is also at 2a.m you can still hear music i don't know from where although it was a week day and i couldn't sleep for 2 nights plus you can hear people talking outside although my room was not facing the street. there were noises from neighbors also but when i complained they spoke to them. i had to wake up multiple times during night because of the noise.

    the staff are amazing, very helpful, smiling and making all their best they are the only good thing in the hotel. the location is great also.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    Best Boutique in Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nicer Resturant seating and lobby area needed to match the great food.

    For the one short of the Ritz crowd, this is the place. Fantastic location near the higher end shopping district right in the Plaza de Alcalá. Across from the park, and taxi, bus and tour right out the door. One of the best dinner Restaurants in Madrid. Yes seriously great food. Good breakfast before you go out. Incredible front desk staff. Room was large with fantastic tub and shower ; ask for room 302. Great bed and sheets, immaculately clean. Good spa, no lobby to speak of but not needed. A+...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    4.2
    The location was perfect!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is most definitely not a five star hotel. The lack of attention to detail on all fronts. Length of time to answer calls from Room service or house keeping. When reached housekeeping the lady said ''I do not speak English'' and hung up. The corridor carpets had not been cleaned properly and lacked freshness. The bathroom shower although a rain shower did not have the pressure of a rain shower at all. The rooms heating had to be adjusted almost three times and only the staff knew how to do this. After sharing all this with the front office staff (who were the only people) I came in contact with, nothing was done or said even at the time of check-out.

    The location was perfect!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    10
    We will be back !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My only comment is related to the SPA, we spend few hours taking treatments and enjoying the facility. The pool is too small and a little claustrophobic while the resting facility is well outfitted but does not have the expected beverages like in all SPA's ( Tea's and fruits water)

    The hotel is 100% at PAR to small luxury boutique hotels and the room comfort is great - specifically, the beds which are of a great size. ( Super King ) The team is friendly and very helpful with all needs specifically sorting out the PArking as well as delivering the luggage to and from the car

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    among the best trips to Madrid ever
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    English news channels... nothing really in English

    location is exceptional, and the staff are incredibly accommodating. the rooms are large and spacious and the bed is very comfortable. best location in Madrid.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.6
    The hotel entrance hides behind a restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel entrance hides behind a restaurant Impossible to see it from the road And you cannot park in front of the hotel there is a bus stop and it is a very busy street We had a big problem locating the hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    10
    Amazing hotel near to Madrid Center
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On the the best hotel in Madrid located in of the most beautiful square in Madrid. They upgraded me for free to a suite and the room was amazing. Vittorio

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    8.3
    Front desk were very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    housekeeping. Everyday something wrong, forget water, forget bath foot towel, or the last eveving the air-condition didn't work for 3 hours, it became very hot in the room, thanks God it was somehow repaired later so that we could finally go to sleep at 1am

    Front desk were very friendly. We didn't get the room we wanted, even if we requested before, however front desk staffs are very friendly. Julio is one of them, one day we came back from the city and asked: Until what time the pool is open? He said; sorry it is already closed, but we open for you now if you want to go there.. we were very moved .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    10
    Highly recommend this great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was amazing and went out of there way to make sure our stay was wonderful. We would definitely stay here again. Highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.2
    Luxury hotel in Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door and the key are heavy, although they are acceptable.

    Excellent service due to my free upgrade of the large room. Good location for shopping and visiting Prada museum. Two fashion restaurants are nearby. The bed is the most comfortable I had. The shower room is large. Two sinks are convenient.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    7.9
    Great location, room could have been/worked better
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower didn't work well. Didn't get an explanation in the complex system installed on window blinds which resulted in waking up extremely early - at sunrise.

    Unbeatable location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.6
    Great stay in beautiful city of Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Outside bar /cafe - had to wait a long time for our drinks - was not eating.

    Beds so comfortable - had a twin room. Quiet room. Big bath. great breakfast. staff were so friendly and helpful. Tips for places to eat. Late check out - 12pm. Fabulous time!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    Friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel was really nice the location was excellent in the middle of everything . The most fascinating thing about the hotel was the staff they were very helpful and friendly especially romain and david . I would recommend this hotel for everyone. Next trip iam very sure i will stay there .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable, stylish, efficient - with helpful and charming staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very minor imperfections. One waste bin in the bathroom - could have done with another in the bedroom. One chair in "de luxe" double bedroom - could have done with a second.

    Greatest asset is bar/cafe/ restaurant on spacious pavement terrace, open to the public, which gives it a buzz. Wonderful supersized double bed. Great bathroom, also large and light. Perfectly poached eggs and fresh orange juice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    9.2
    Great central location- fabulous service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friday night was noisy as there is a club next door downstairs from the hotel. Air conditioner wasn't working but staff did their best to fix it asap

    The room was bright and view great. The staff were fantastic. Location great.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    9.6
    Very good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quality of the main dishes on the menu del día were pretty appalling. First course was fine, second tasted as if they had taken frozen food and added a sauce on top of the fish. The same again happened with the ' arroz con verduras', shame as the terrace is a great place to eat and watch the world go by.

    Great service

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    9.6
    Breakfast food was excellent along with the all the staff in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food severed outside was cold could improve the food quality & menu

    Breakfast food was excellent along with the all the staff in every department very friendly & helpful

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    9.6
    Great Hotel, highly recommended.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The service and friendliness of the staff was excellent. My room was not ready so I was upgraded to a junior suite. Very central location near to shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    8.3
    Great location and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air condition is not working properly. It was hard to heat the room up during cold days

    Attentive and very helpful and friendly stuff The hotel has absolutely great location with walking distance to the center of the city and beautiful park

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    10
    Great hotel to stay in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room door keys. Should be upgraded to card type door key

    The bed was extra large and comfy, different room design than other hotels, excellent location.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    7.5
    Excellent staff and location. Style over practicality in the rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The particular style of the room was to have the bedroom open to the bathroom. While some people might like this, we didn't. We could see the two sinks from the bed. The sinks in the bathroom are very shallow which makes washing difficult, and the tap placement means you can't lower your face to avoid splashing water everywhere. Style over usefulness. Also, the wardrobe was missing a door which was odd. The double bed was two singles zipped together but was comfortable enough.

    The staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly. The room was very quiet.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    9.6
    Could be a 10 if they checked up on the above ..
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They need to be able to clean the room properly in the evening turndown. Used cups were left on the table and simply pulled the bedcovers back up. This is now the second time this has happened!!

    Great they could arrange an early check in

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    9.2
    Lovely contemporary hotel in the heart of everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked at the last minute, so price was a little steep, but the upgrade upon check-in made up for it.

    Lovely staff, who went out of their way to accommodate my requests. Nice welcome amenity in room. Perfect location. Pleasant contemporary vibe, though some pieces of furniture are beginning to show some wear.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    8.8
    Beautiful hotel in excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room service food: I ordered spaghetti bolognese and it tasted like canned spaghetti bolognese! Very small pokey gym.

    The 2 glasses of excellent champagne upon arrival. Location, soooo central (accessible to so many restaurants, shops etc) and great views outside (a bit noisy but it's to be expected). Beautiful facade of hotel and period features inside the hotel and room. Spacious room and beautiful bathroom with dual sinks and lovely strong shower and big bathtub. Cleanliness of the hotel. Room service champagne is very nice too. Nice friendly staff. I'd definitely go back.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    9.2
    Wonderful location, excellent service, large rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very small gym, steam room floor needed some attention.

    Wonderful service! Luis made every effort to take care of anything we needed and went above and beyond in helping us! Carmen was also very helpful. Rosanna in the spa gave excellent massages! Breakfast was delightful with eggs made to order and wonderful coffee drinks and nice buffet. Experienced 2 rooms---single and double and they were both very spacious with large bathrooms. Interior rooms are quieter, view rooms are really great, but a little noisy. LOVE the location - close to museums, park and shopping and out of the tourist frey. Gem of a hotel!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    9.2
    Wonderful stay in Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The beds are very comfortable and the rooms are spacious. The location is in one of the best residential areas of Madrid, opposite Retiro Park. It is not right in the tourist hub but within a ten minute walk from the Prado and the centre. The staff were extremely helpful, friendly and proactive.Thank you Julio for always asking if we needed anything and for your tips. Gracias por la hospitalita a todos!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    9.6
    Perfect location, perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Staff were excellent, especially Roman. He went out of his way to help, even locating dark chocolate at midnight. Breakfast buffet was perfect, Jose the consummate pro.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    9.6
    Lovely hotel, great location, staff made a great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room service menu was lacking. The breakfast menu was not great.

    The location was perfect. The staff were professional and polite. They went out of their way to assist me. The room was comfortable and quite spacious.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    2.5
    I gave this property bad review because I left things in...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I gave this property bad review because I left things in Appartment ( new perfumes < €350) when I checked out. I contacted the owner but she said everything in Appartment have been thrown out :((

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    2.9
    Absolutely not a five star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were just endless dislikes about the hotel that we don't know where to start.. Most important of all, the hygiene and cleanliness of this hotel is disgraceful and disgusting. After checking in, we were led to our room and the moment we walked out of the elevator there were at least 20-30 empty water bottles on the floor that were not taken care of for some reason. Then when we walked into our room, there was a plate of cookies which was supposed to be our welcome gift, however the placement of the cookies were all messy and looked like someone had already eaten from it. Then there were two small spoons for coffee which were both sticky on the handle which was quite nasty. We then changed into the slippers which they provided and the bottom of the slippers changed to grey color in a matter of minutes showing how dirty the floor actually is. There is an air-con vent or some sort of vent in the bathroom and it was filled with dust which later caused really bad allergies for both my girlfriend and I. As for the shower area, this was even worse and was totally disgusted by their hygiene standards for the hotel. They have big sized tiles which are elevated at a higher level by some sort of stones below. This then creates a big space for their drainage system, however you can obviously tell from looking in between the space of the drains that they have probably NEVER even cleaned anything in between ever since they have installed their shower. This doesn't end from here! When we were preparing to go to bed and tried to remove the quilt which they put at the end of the bed and guess what we found?!!?!? A really disgusting brown stain on the blanket!! Then we also found some hair on the pillow which could not have been ours because we haven't even touched that yet.

    There was not one single thing that we liked about this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    10
    Exceptional Staff, Hotel & Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to complain about

    Excellent location, every one of the staff members from the Reception to the Spa were very happy to help with any requests, from dinner reservations to transport nothing seemed to much for them, very welcoming, accommodating and professional in every aspect. Exactly what you would expect from a 5* hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Great staff, super friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff, super friendly and helpful. They went above and beyond to help with my breakfast requests and anything I wanted ! Loved it

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.3
    Our stay was very good,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was amazing. Special mention for Rumen, Jose, Sonia, Fernando and Roberto at the concierge. The manager (Leticia) also was very nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.2
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    EXCELENT LOCATION and service. The hotel facilities are confortable and clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    3.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is overpriced and not deserving to be a 5 star hotel ACs in all rooms were not working well Rooms are very stuffy with no sunlight

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.6
    5* staff in a 5* hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much

    Amazing staff Beautiful room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Fabulous hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was fabulous about hotel. Staff helpful & engaging. Will definitely stay again when in Madrid.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.6
    Man and lady at reception organised me a birthday cake
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Man and lady at reception organised me a birthday cake

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Amazing location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Amazing location. Superb restaurant and bar adjacent. Staff could not have been more helpful. Our new go-to hotel for Madrid trips.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    The ambience and location were excellent but the entire...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ambience and location were excellent but the entire staff were amazing and such a credit to the hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    Great location, staff very switched on and the new...
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location, staff very switched on and the new restaurant is a million times better!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.8
    Old key system with a real heavy key
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old key system with a real heavy key One small elevator that was not very nice Lobby/Lounge area was very small and not very comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.1
    Location is great.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated. Room needed a renovation. It was a large room but very tired. Not quite sure how its a 5 star hotel.

    Location is great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    A room with a view in an excellent location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is excellent and the staff is very helpful and courteous! Fernando at the front desk is the best! He makes you feel at home!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.2
    Location Location Staff and Service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location Location Staff and Service. Super!!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Breakfast could be improved
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be improved

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.5
    Good. Rooms a little small and noisy AC.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room AC noise and outside AC plantroom noise was bad. Room was a little small.

    Breakfast was good. Staff were very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.6
    Look forward to another visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expected the spa to be hot, it was like warm.

    Staff and location both excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Location, great breakfast, polite and very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, great breakfast, polite and very helpful staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.3
    Great location and very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and very helpful staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    10
    After staying in more than 30 hotels in Madrid this is now...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After staying in more than 30 hotels in Madrid this is now in my top 5! Congratulations and keep up the good work

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    9.2
    Gym a trade mill was broken
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym a trade mill was broken

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    8.8
    Concierge very welcoming and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Concierge very welcoming and helpful Massage at the Spa was wonderful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.8
    Great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was a bit flaky

    Exceptional location, great breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    8.3
    A place to consider in Madrid
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need some renovation

    Staff & location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.1
    Nice staff and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water Pressure In the room For room with view, you need to pay extra 70 euro (i ordered Premium room)

    Nice staff and good location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fantastic

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.6
    Location and the restaurant outside.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and the restaurant outside.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    10
    Hospes made my vacation 👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Location is more than great and stuff is so friendly and supportive. This is the only hotel I'll stay in my visit to Madrid.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    10
    everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    everything

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    9.2
    Great place to stat
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much

    Wonderful breakfast. Lovely room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel , fab location , outstanding customer service from staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa and gym needs updating , a bit tired

    Location , staff , design of hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    8.3
    Champagne on arrival and the concierge helping to make...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stay longer

    Champagne on arrival and the concierge helping to make dinner reservation at short notice

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.6
    Very enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The WIFI barely works and the speeds are subpar.

    Great hotel, friendly staff and fantastic location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic Location, Rooms and Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location, Spacious Rooms and above superb staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.8
    Really enjoyed the hotel. It is a little quirky but beautiful
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ask for a room with the bathroom near the sink!

    The staff were amazing. The location was great

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel, good service, friendly staff and good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent hotel, good service, friendly staff and good location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Would love to return some day soon!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was fantastic. We liked that there were so many great restaurants and coffee shops close by as well as Retiro Park across the street!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No all was ok

    Good staff nice restaurant outside

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was great

    The staff were very welcoming and helpful with very good restaurant reservations

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hospes Puerta de Alcalá traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: