Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Hospes Maricel y Spa 5 stars

Carretera d'Andratx, 11- (urb. Cas Català), 07181 Cas Catala, Spain

#1 of 2 hotels in Cas Catala

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 406 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con was broke as soon as we arrived and was not fixed on night 2 either resulting in us being covered in mosquito bites as we had to have the window open. Had to be moved from original rooms as pools were leaking. Overall a bit disappointed.

    Amazing views, cleanliness, location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Dreamer Double Room with pool
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    How cold the plunge pool in our room was 🙄😰

    Bed very comfy . Coffee in the room was excellent. Service round the pool was quick and efficient. Great pool staff . However , more choice on pool menu would have been preferable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double Room with pool
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints this place was a solid 10

    Everything about this hotel was wonderful. The staff were lovely and very helpful. The accommodations were to die for. Very comfortable beds and pillows. The view was so gorgeous. I would definitely visit again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Dreamer Double Room with pool
    • Stayed 1 night

    I realized my confirmation sheet have something wrong, the appellation before my name is 'Mrs' (actully i'm not married yet, that kind of embarrassed.) if you are not sure about guest's marriage, it's okay just write 'Ms'.

    Very impressive, I had a relax and peaceful weekend at Mallorca. Thanks for the attentive service, this hotel will always be my first choice while i came back again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Dreamer Double Room with pool
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It has been a bit rainy and stormy that day. This caused tremendous noise in the room. Water dripping, banging doors in the house. I saw several areas where water ran into the building. Breakfast not before 8 am. This is definitely to late. So I booked it but was not able to use. My complaints did not lead to any reaction.

    Nice looking, nice rooms

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with terrace and pool
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is over priced, had better breakfast down the road than the €33 price buffet and a very surly waiter. Housekeeping kept leaving one towel when clearly there were 2 in the room. Called 3 days in a row to have them bring more. Floor outside shower flooded every time. Sent clothes to be cleaned, black jeans came back grayish and my shirt I had to send back to be pressed again and still did not look good. Finally, the pictures of the hotel show a beautiful old hotel by the ocean but when we checked in our room was across the street. Misleading information.

    I wish I could remember the name of the staff at front desk that was amazing, he was so helpful and kind. Also, one lady that worked both bar in evening and breakfast the next morning and room service later!!! So cheerful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double Room with pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On a main road and traffic noise from 6 am onwards. Acceleration of buses as they climbed the hill outside the room. Heavy footsteps down wooden stairs at 4am not condusive to a good nights sleep. Ear plugs didn’t work . Offered a room in main hotel but newly refurbished and fumes from the paint too strong to sleep in !

    Staff good and helpful and facilities good . Spacious and stylish room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No twin beds available eventhough advertised, rooms noisy no soundproofing at all, food overpriced and bad selection off meals on offer.

    great location nice sea views, helpfull staff, good size rooms

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had neighbours who chatted until 3am!!

    Hospes Maricel is a beautiful hotel with a view that surprises, the cove isn't visible from the road so as you come through the reception area you walk into your holiday. The staff are genuinely pleased to help you and go out of their way to make sure you enjoy your stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff is very friendly and polite, but not even once did someone of the staff ask us how our stay was at Maricel. One night, we ate in the hotel restaurant and left very disappointed. Since no one asked if we enjoyed our meal or not we decided to leave a remark with the staff. Everything was written down and the staff said they would discuss it during their weekly meeting. We left hungry after a 2 course meal. Value for money is off in the restaurant.

    The hotel is set on a beautiful property in a wonderful, authentic building. Beautiful sea view. The building on the other side of the road has beautiful architecture. The spa is set in a beautiful setting.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with terrace and pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We prefer more naturally beautiful areas - it was more developed than we had hoped, and the area surrounding the hotel is full of many high rises, so it didn't feel like as much of an escape as we had hoped. We knew this going in, but figured it had to be amazing anyway since the reviews are so positive... should have gone with our gut and personal preferences. Moreover, the service was not what we expected for a five star resort- some people were very nice and helpful, and others had a whole lot of attitude. We stayed in a room across the street, which is a bit cut off from everything. We had a small balcony and pool, however the angle of the building (natura1) does not really allow the sun to hit the pool and since it is not heated, we could not use it, even in the dead of summer. Recommend you get the cheaper room and not waste money on one with a balcony/pool. While the breakfast was good, we found the rest of the food mediocre and overpriced, at best. Better to eat in Palma if you can. There is a very small beach off to the right of the property, but it is public and gets crowded. If you are interested in staying somewhere with a beach, look elsewhere.

    The facilities of the main building are very pretty - beautiful balcony. Recommend if you're looking to stay somewhere nice in a developed area with views of the ocean and rocks. Palma is only a 10 min drive (10-15 eur taxi) away.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Dreamer Double Room with pool
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful property overlooking the Mediterranean, excellent service, great rooms. You should be aware that many of the rooms are in a separate, modern building 50m from the main building. These rooms don't tend to have a sea view, but are otherwise still excellent!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double Room with pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The housekeeping didn't clean our room on the first day, which left us with an awful first impression (even though we left them the note to clean our room). There was something that made an extremey annoying buzz all night long in the room which didn't allow us to sleep. Lastly, on our second night; the ceiling began to leak. They did compensate, but our trip was too short and so many things got messed up which left us very unhappy with our stay there.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with terrace and pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value for money for Australians is a little extravagant given the overall experience. Traffic noise with the room being located on the main road.

    Property is beautiful. Dining on the front porch is truly amazing with views out to the sea. Our plunge pool room was also fantastic but was located on the other side of the road and whilst it had some sea views, the traffic noise was very loud (even with the door closed). Staff are very friendly and happy to accommodate. The Thai massage was incredible. The sound of the waves and the warm see breeze truly made this a memorable experience.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double Room with pool
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our 'dreamer room' located in the annex felt quite small, and was quite a walk from the main hotel. Didn't really feel it was worth the money we paid.

    Great location by the sea, with lovely views. Infinity pool. Plenty of sun beds. Really helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Dreamer Double Room with pool
    • Stayed 1 night

    When you check in you're taken to the back balcony where you're told how 'great your room is and it's one of their best', but you can hear them giving the same speech to everyone they bring out (not all rooms can be one of their best). My room was also not ready when I checked in at 17:00, untidy and full on cleaning supplies. Lastly, I was confronted on two occasions while taking pictures and walking around, the first telling me I can't take pictures here unless I'm a guest. The second time asking for my room number and personal information apparently under the instruction of their manager, once it checked out they left. I assume this is because I don't look like their average well-off clientele. I was very disappointed.

    The property itself was very nice and you're greeted with a glass of pretty basic cava. A good spot to crack open a cold one with the boys.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double Room with pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't want to leave !!

    Staff treated us like royalty, very friendly and helpful, really great breakfast ! Beautiful hotel, an oasis of calm and luxury.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Dreamer Double Room with pool
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slowness of the service, toilets by the pool not working. Workmen making a noise under the arches.

    Location and hotel. Service at breakfast and dinner a bit random. Adrian at the pool bar was excellent though

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with terrace and pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room, altough very good, could've had some coffee/tea machine and some dock/sound system. Apart from that everything was excellent.

    The location, great breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with terrace and pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything is perfect. But I missed out Turkish breakfast. We couldnt like too much the breakfast

    we wanna thank to everybody at hotel. They made our honeymoon like a dream:)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double Room with pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice from outside but disappoints inside. Very poor quality and up keeping throughout. Feels a lot like good 3/4 star hotel outside main reception lobby area. Dirty pools; breakfast ok; not a lot of charm inside; staff not very charming overall (with some exceptions); location good but not unique or exceptional; parking charges ridiculous and ripoff given space and garage availability; mould and unacceptable poor quality of materials and upkeeping in rooms; annex building not connected from inside and with a lot of corporate events when you go back with bathrobe to your room - unacceptable at this price Tag. OK Overall but very poor quality and charm for the price Tag they charge - quite disappointing really

    Building from outside; wifi; pool; terrace

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double Room with pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was very good but lacking in many small details - the dinner as much as the breakfast which was a pity because a lot of effort had already been made

    The location by the sea

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some of the hotel policies leave a lot to be desired for an establishment of this category: ridiculous credit card blocking upon arrival, charging for non consumed breakfasts...

    The location, right on a bluff overlooking the Mediterranean is simply gorgeous: unobstructed sea and pool views from the room, a pretty terrace and a great breakfast area. The classy classic building stands in sharp contrast with the drab architecture of apartment blocks and hotels that abound in that area of the island.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold water in shower until we complained,then it was rectified, thought the club sandwich was very ordinary for a hotel of this calibre

    Room was lovely swimming pool area was lovely lobby was very nice

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double Room with pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing springs to mind

    the very welcoming friendly staff. Great food(the bar club sandwich is to die for).spectacular views over the sea.total peace and serenity

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double Room with pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The anex of the palace is across the street from the main hotel with bearly/ or no sea view. We had to walk to our room during a rainstorm (while there were no umbrella's available.) There is a bus stop across the street and one can hear the busses coming and going all day long. The area around the hotel is over-populated with many apartment buildings. The rest of the island is much more beautiful. The rooms (balcony with cold swimming pool) and bath tub is not child friendly. Although the staff is friendly, they are not capable of attending to a special request or solving a complaint. The waiter also made comments about the amount clients ordered during breakfast. The food is good, but the drinks are very expensive. It is a nice hotel, but the quality and service compared to the price, is outragous.I have stayed in superb hotels when paying 600-700 euro's per room per night.

    The palace is a beautiful building. It is close to the airport. The hotel is situated on the ocean with a spa with a lovely in- and outdoor swimming pool, and an oudoor infinity pool. The rooms are clean and modern.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with terrace and pool
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not keen on the modern hotel extension

    Loved eating breakfast lunch dinner outside in the terrace. The food was amazing. We also loved the infinity pool and massage

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Dreamer Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location ( kebab, shaurma, indian, pakistan bistro))) Non stop traffic near building Dinner ( it spends about 3 hours to have a food!((()

    Building Breakfast super

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the Sunday there were not enough sun beds for the number of guests - not acceptable in a hotel of this standard (with prices to match). Pool staff told us this happens a lot on a Sunday due to late check outs and early arrivals. It is a problem which is easy to fix - buy some more sun beds and store them for when needed, surely that is not too difficult!

    The staff were amazing and the service they gave was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Dreamer Double Room with pool
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lack of direct access to a beach area. Distances between buildings esp when raining,

    Views/architecture/room and leisure facilities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with terrace and pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were hard to enjoy. Pool On deck was always freezing. Staff were odd and checking in was all about bottom line.

    Beautiful views and good food

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best hotel I stayed at on Mallorca... Very friendly staff! Great location, beautiful rooms, good Spa...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms were beautiful and view amazing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double Room with pool
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    didn’t eat at hotel

    Didn’t eat at hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The whole experience was just excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double Room with pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decoration

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with terrace and pool
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel is amazing! The comfort and the service was perfect. We had a fantastic time there and will definately come back.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Dreamer Double Room with pool
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    New building is close to the road.

    Very attentive service. Amazing breakfast on the terrace.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double Room with pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service

    The view

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with terrace and pool
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost everything

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double Room with pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was below average and not worth the price. Given the price of the rooms the breakfast should not be an extra cost.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double Room with pool
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room and facilities were excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double Room with pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Don't know

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with terrace and pool
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Views

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Dreamer Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything about this place is unreal!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double Room with pool
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful old building in a lovely setting, friendly helpful staff and very close to Palma and Puerto Portals for restaurants

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Dreamer Double Room with pool
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym was very small with restricted hours

    Fab hotel to get away from it all Gorgeous setting and great staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with terrace and pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Dreamer Double Room with pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom

    Breakfast included

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with terrace and pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the whole experience and nothing marred our stay.

    Breakfast was excellent and the staff superb.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double Room with pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant staff need a little guidance but generally very good and polite

    Serenity, luxury

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Dreamer Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very friendly, polite, helpful and ready to assist with any matter and always with a smile.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double Room with pool
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of Heated pool

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought the gymn should have been better equipped and larger

    The view was amazing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Dreamer Double Room with pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is old, part of the building facing a street

    The terasse and breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was amazing View was superb Staff were excellent Highly recommend for a luxury stay in Palma

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with terrace and pool
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I stay in a cold day and I can not enjoy the pool

    The hotel views to the sea is wonderful, the location and roons very well decorated and confortable

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double Room with pool
    • Stayed 1 night

    View, dreamer room, spa, swimming pool, hotel lobby

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double Room with pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location beautiful Stunning views

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with terrace and pool
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like the modern designed in our room as well as hotel's architecture.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with terrace and pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All was awesome

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality of room

    Food

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with terrace and pool
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nicest staff and a geart location with a beautiful sea. The room with the pool was perfect.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double Room with pool
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing the place was amazing

    Just amazing

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double Room with pool
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and the view

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Dreamer Double Room with pool
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    One word - perfect

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with terrace and pool
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were sometimes forgetful

    The room was fantastic with a great view

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double Room with pool
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym very small

    Staff very welcoming, friendly, warm and helpful. Stylist hotel with relaxed feel.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi is weak in pool area, people tend to reserve their spaces near the pool in the morning even when they leave for a few hours, this could be managed... But these are details!

    Very friendly and helpful staff, magnificent breakfast, contemporary decoration in old building is attractive, nice rooms, everything you might wish for is provided!

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Room was not clean, was old and I agreed to upgrade on check as the reception said my room was not that good, I ended up with a substandard option at more cost! Phone in room did not work, the same with the kettle and the lights turned on at the front door so all was either on or off! Finally balcony which had a lovely view was completely covered in seagul droppings and had not been cleaned

    Nice old building and good Aditions to the hotel with the spa

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not having coffee machine in the lobby when there is one and caps for everyone.

    Excellent, every day different sweet surprise on the table in the room. The staff is awesome , friendly and professional. Will recommend to everyone but I'll keep it as a little secret;)

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sauna wasnt working. Some damaged tiles in the room and dodgy toilet seat. Not much within walking distance from the hotel so taxi to Palma is a must if you want to go out for tea.

    Rooms are clean and modern. Staff are very helpful. Food was nice. Wonderful terrace on the rear of the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I really enjoyed the stay but couldn't really feel this was a 5 star hotel. There's a certain weariness to the premises, on the main building, that I wouldn't expect in this class. Ah! The music playing in the breakfast room. Please, stop playing that tune in loop :)

    The staff was simply the best I've ever dealt with. The sea view from my room window. The breakfast is pretty complete. The SPA is definitely worth a visit. This is a charming and beautiful hotel.

There are also 48 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: