Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hospes Palau de La Mar 5 stars

Avenida Navarro Reverter, 14-16, Eixample, 46004 Valencia, Spain

#13 of 95 hotels in Valencia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1067 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.6
    Superb stay at Hospes Palau!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym was on a very small cosy size, only three people can use it same time. The bar food menu could be better choices.

    The staff were very welcoming and attentive, always happy to help. I love the deco, the hotel layout courtyard relaxing areas. Our room was very comfortable it felt like “home away from home”. We happily spent 7 nights at Hospes Palau de lar mar. The restaurant Ampar tasting menu was amazing, we had a great dinner experience on Thursday evening with divine selection of dishes with accompanying wine! Superb stay in Valencia!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.6
    Quiet and relaxing stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The courtyard area was incredibly humid (more humid than it was outside), which was odd, but wouldn't deter me from staying there again.

    The staff were so helpful. Between recommendations and anything we needed, they were incredibly friendly!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.5
    The room was clean, the staff were attentive and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a lot of movement in the bed and it was a split bed. No ironing board in the room. Bath/shower was not as good as other properties Not soundproofed- you could hear the people walking above you and there was a regular drain/pump noise every 90 minutes day and night that woke me up.

    The room was clean, the staff were attentive and the location was was great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Can't wait to return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not applicable

    Everything was marvelous. Seldom have I stayed in a hotel (anywhere in the world) where each and every member of staff is so pleasant, helpful & cheerful. Restaurant is excellent. Everything exceeded expectations!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    Fabulous property and hospitality, fantastic value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything was wonderful!

    exceptional service (thank you Belen, Antonio, Claudia), excellent food, and a lovely property. truly great hospitality. Tania in Bodyna Spa is a wonderful esthetician, they really know how to treat their guests!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.5
    Lovely property, was disappointing that the day spa wasn’t...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely property, was disappointing that the day spa wasn’t open Sundays. Bit overall a nice place. Grand entrance and halls, bedroom a little understated.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.8
    Great location, huge room with a big balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double bed was two singles pushed together on wheels so I fell between the crack a couple of times ! Would have expected a proper double in a 5 star

    Great location, huge room with a big balcony. Staff were really friendly and nothing was ever a problem. Spa could have been bigger but it was pleasant all the same

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.5
    convenient, friendly, cosy
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    4th floor carpet smells like mould. we received 2 twin beds despite booking for 1 big bed in the room. in house parking and pet fees meant that i paid +140Euros more for just a weekend.

    service level of the staff. amazing location near the park and near the markets.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.5
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst night sleep as bed mattress offered no support at all. Bedroom in garden area, very noisy as doors slam and shake at all hours as part of same wooden frame,

    Location Excellent staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Nearby to a metro station, bus route and The Jardin de Turia. 15 minute walk to the Old Town, Markets, Squares and Shops. Lovely rooms and great facilities and breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    5.8
    Bad services
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel rated 4.5* but in reality it's just 3* to us. 1. The lobby is too smelly 2. We asked do they have complimentary drink but they told us please wait until THE time which i dont know when!?! 3. We booked a Junior Suite and when we asked for 1 more blanket they said it costs €60 Im really speachless and totally disappointed!

    nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    A very enjoyable and relaxing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The double bed was two single beds pushed together, but that's a minor qualm. Also, the wi-fi was pretty poor in the room, but again, it's such a small detail it shouldn't detract from the quality of the hotel.

    Room was quiet, spacious and modern. Staff were friendly. Exceptionally clean hotel. Location was just enough outside of town to get a peaceful nights sleep, but close enough to pop into any district you chose whenever you wanted, with bike rentals and the Metro a short 3-5 minute walk away. Spa was nice and relaxing - you can't swim in that 'pool' though, but it's the largest Jacuzzi I've been in! Didn't eat here either, but food looked good, everyone was enjoying breakfast in the sun-trap outside the front of the hotel every morning, and the cocktails in the courtyard late at night were a nice option to have. I'd have no hesitation in staying here again if I come back to Valencia.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modern rooms attached to back of building set around a courtyard - small in size for price paid

    Great location Helpful staff Parking onsite Beautiful facade and lobby

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful! I would definitely come here again. Staff were aabsolutely lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It would have been nice to be able to use the interior courtyard more, perhaps to be able to eat outside there rather than on the street

    A lovely hotel, convenient for the Metro and a Bus Stop very close by. I was upgraded to a Junior Attic Suite which was blissfully peaceful, above all traffic noise and extremely comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Excellent room & great service, very flexible when it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor food choice for vegetarians

    Excellent room & great service, very flexible when it came to using the facilities after we had checked out (late flight). Great restaurants nearby

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    The location was fab, it’s central but quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was fab, it’s central but quiet. It’s a boutique style hotel with character. The hotel has a great restaurant and quaint spa. The staff were brilliant, very attentive and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    Overall, we were satisfied with our stay and, overall, it was reasonable value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom is not 5 star - weak shower over Bath, separate WC/Bidet Only other mirror was inside wardrobe door Rooms were not that quiet if neighbours happened to be a bit noisy....

    Excellent breakfast, if a bit pricey @ Eu20+pp Excellent staff throughout the Hotel Reasonable location - about a 10 min walk into Old Town

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Great service;
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bill contained several wrong items; this was, however, immediately rectified

    Great service; attention to detail (on our first night a chilled bottle of complimentary Cava with a fruit platter was waiting for us); spacious rooms with good closet space

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    Great location, friendly, smart , comfy hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pool in spa was a little small- not really for swimming. Didn't try the breakfast at Euros 25 seemed very expensive.

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, advising on things to do in Valencia. Very good menu of the day set lunch. Room was comfy and modern. Free large bottle of water and chocolates each evening.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    Lovely comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drinks were quite expensive particularly in the mini bar.

    It was a nice touch giving us chocolates on the first night. Staff were very friendly and attentive.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.6
    Valencia is fabulous in the spring time. This hotel is very close to all the main areas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a little disappointing as on the first day there was only sliced bread and no fresh rolls.

    A beautiful building with stylish rooms and lovely bathrooms. The bed was super comfy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Wonderful friendly staff, quiet and very comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom and toilets vary in design. One room had a very tight fitting toilet which was difficult to navigate at night.

    Wonderful friendly staff, quiet and very comfortable beds.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.6
    The perfect way to end my holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    The food was really amazing. Service was perfect! I loved the spa area so much. And my room was just nicer than i expected. The bath that was visible from the bedroom, just gave me a romantic feel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable, fitted the requirements.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bar area is not large enough to accommodate your guests who would like to stop for a drink, when the weather is not good enough to sit outside, often full unless late at night

    Te staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.2
    Would recommend this
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast May have been great but at 24 euros you would need to have a huge appetite you can walk for a couple of minutes or up to the squares(10 minutes) and have a nice Spanish breakfast for 3 euros

    Lovely room , great bathroom with separate spaces for both loo and shower. Helpful staff . Had dinner there on arrival which was fine. All very clean . Outdoor space was too cold !(April) To use but looked nice .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    Classy boutique hotel for family weekend break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a problem with the room heating...all heat, no air-con in both bedrooms at night and the bathroom drains were a bit whiffy. But still a super stay in a great location

    Delightful City break hotel with friendly staff who made the family welcome from first contact...especially my eldest daughter who was busy practicing her A-Level Spanish! Comfortable bed - even if the room was a little sparse - lovely free-standing bath, and small balcony over the street below. Good breakfast, my wife and daughters enjoyed their massages in the basement spa and helpful recommendations for paella and tapas restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.9
    The bed was comfortable, the room was nice and not noisy,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Under the cupboard there was an amazing amount of dirt, it is easily reached and was filthy, this should be cleaned!!

    The bed was comfortable, the room was nice and not noisy, the staff, specially Sofia were great and helpfull

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    Lovely and most enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Configuration of bedroom - separate toilet which was a very awkward space, without a separate wash basin and wasn’t adjacent to (infact, in an L shaped room, was as far away as possible from) the bathroom.

    Beautiful breakfast and wonderful staff. Perfect location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Professional, high standards with much warmth and friendliness you embrace both as leisure/work trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not a complaint, as I did not feel the need to raise any issue. Probably due to being used to high speeds broadband back in the UK, I found the wifi in the room intermittent of it's strength when file transferring to my clients. Most likely during peak hours when others are also on the wifi, it would be slower. However, when I was seated out on the central gardens, I found the wifi brilliant! Though if I were to relocate to me working out there in the early hours of the day may not have been ideal! ha!

    There was always friendly faces around, which as a solo traveller makes you feel welcomed. I was here for the IAAF World Half Marathon championships, and comfort is key. It was noted how lovely they were to ask how it went congratulating on the achievement. I was also there to work, into the long early hours, which room service was easy and it makes all the difference to be able to focus without disruption or distraction. Recommended to people already. Being on my own, I was encouraged, and not shy to try the central gardens to sit in the sun and relax, being looked after where there was great wifi, to sit and quietly skype and catch up with others and read. Location is perfect, providing calmness and quiet away from the centre, next to the park, to relax, at the same time, it's only a short work the other direction into the old town and it's attractions.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    Staff were very friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water, coffee and milk wasn't replaced regularly. Also I had a massage in the spa which was good but they didn't check to see if I had allergies or health issues etc beforehand.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.2
    Excellent choice for Valencia. Elegant hotel very well located for town sights and airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    At the time of our visit at the end of March the ventilation system was set to heating rather than AC. So to make the room cool at night we needed to use the openable windows and therefore the choice of garden room was probably a good one as this room was quiet and away from the road.

    This hotel is chic and calm. It is well located for the old town, Turia Garden green space and very easy access to metro for airport and beach. The breakfast was excellent with wide choice and well replenished. The bed was comfortable with very good bed linen; the bathroom was large with excellent fittings; good lighting. The front of house staff were helpful with restaurant recommendations, public transport links and booking tourist attractions.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    Perfect place in Valence
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    Great hotel and lovely staff. One of the best hotels in Valence. Highly recommended for business. Well located, 10 minutes to Joaquin Sorolla Railway Station by taxi. Nice continental breakfast. Lovely rooms, very comfortable bedding. Great choice to stay in Valence.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Nice location in Valencia, beautiful architecture, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast could be more various for 5 stars hotel, but even so was great

    Nice location in Valencia, beautiful architecture, very clean and friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.2
    Overall a very enjoyable stay in Valencia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Disappointing view from room looking out onto backs of other buildings

    Excellent breakfast with great choice. Spacious and comfortable room. Nice spa and helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.6
    The location is perfect!
    • Solo traveller
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The massage I had was not good and her Mobile Phone rang during the massage. I know the spa is being refurbished but if they can not offer the same standard, it is better not to offer this service.

    The location is perfect! The rooms are spacious, comfortable and clean! It is my second time at this hotel and when in Valencia, I’ll definitely stay in this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    8.8
    The location was great, convenient for the town and park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The Shower lacked pressure, particularly if you like the shower hot.

    The location was great, convenient for the town and park. There are a few good restaurants nearby. The hotel beautiful and quiet when we visited. The internet was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    10
    Luxurious, romantic and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool was a little cooler than expected, if there wasn't the jacuzzi jets of water, it would have been uncomfortable to stay in the pool more than a couple of minutes.

    The rooms are lovely, huge bathrooms. Breakfast in bed was lovely. The spa is nice, jacuzzi pool, sauna and steam room. Been twice and will definitely go again. Location is perfect for the cities sights and shops.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.6
    The location is excellent.
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    n/a

    The location is excellent. It is easy walking distance to the city, and on a main road. I picked the hotel for the location and for the foyer, which looks great in the photos. The foyer does not disappoint in real life. The staff are welcoming, professional and friendly. They went out of their way to look after our requests. The room was well appointed and very comfortable. We had a long trip to get there so slept that night and didn't try the restaurant but enjoyed the room anyway. In the morning we tried the hotel breakfast - always a key assessment point with us - and it was excellent. I will happily stay here again if I return to Valencia.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.5
    Valencia was a discovery and Hospes Palau de la Mar a special place to say, in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were just a couple of imperfect details, but isnt that always the case.. Just to share the info with other people sensitive to noise, the "dream" rooms can be quite noisy in the morning as they give on a lovely internal patio but where people can come sit to talk and sip their coffee/drink and the sounds resonates a lot. If you dont wake up at 8am on the weekend, other people who do will make sure you do :)

    Lovely design hotel, great personal attention, the Hospes is a smallish place to stay in a great neighborhood. I would come back again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    9.2
    Definitely recommend for cleanliness and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some roadworks going on immediately outside hotel but it didn't disturb us and will soon be finished. Breakfast got busy with 1 large group 1 day.

    Very good breakfast choice and quality. We ate in the restaurant 1 night which was also good. Plenty of restaurants in city within 10-15 mins walk although a few were closed. Lots of excellent little touches.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    8.8
    Lovely small hotel and great location in an underrated city.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was way too expensive at €25. Just buffet style and self service. Usual Spanish fare would expect it to cost €10.

    Excellent city centre location and lovely ambience. Really good staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    10
    We loved the hotel and Valencia - great for a short break .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the wifi reception in our room was not as good as the 3G reception.

    The hotel was very well placed for visiting the whole city. The service was excellent as was the restaurant -we ate there 3 out of the 4 nights we were in the city. The staff were very eager to please and we would certainly recommend this hotel for a short city break.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous place for a short break in Valencia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Didn't like our first room, 501 = enormous, cavernous suite with no character and no windows (skylights). In our second room (504) lovely suite but slight smell of damp from shower (didn't bother to mention it to management but they might want to have a look).

    Wonderful hotel..... Everyone who works at the hotel is friendly and helpful. Excellent location, particularly for the Turia Gardens and the little streets surrounding the hotel. Suite 504 = bed was really comfortable, the bed linen was fabulous

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Needs some light designer to revamp the spa area and make it more cosy and relaxing. The mattress is a bit wobbly.

    Great hotel with a superb breakfast buffet and very friendly staff. Has decent gym and spa facilities but not really a real spa hotel. On the border of the old town and not too far from science city.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location and incredibly helpful reception staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The gym was too small and only opened up at 8 a.m. which is too late for my liking. No sockets next to desk in room.

    Excellent staff, especially at reception. Delicious breakfast, wide choice and good quality.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel is so nice, excellent breakfast. The staffs were very helpful to give all informations about the city and everything. The room was comfy too

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    7.5
    The bedroom was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heat and air conditioner are controled by the building. Meaning that you are not allowed to control your room temperature which is really disapointing in order to lower the room temperature I had to open the window which was very disturbing for having a good rest

    The bedroom was great. Perticulary the bathroom was spacious and very modern

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable stay in a gem of a city (Valencia)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fitness facility was very small.

    The property was clean and comfortable. They thought of a lot of little details which make one’s stay extra special. The breakfast was excellent and the staff attentive and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    8.8
    Friendly staff, comfortable rooms, very good value for the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The toilet was so far away from the sink (to wash my hands) - on the other side of the room.

    Friendly staff, comfortable rooms, very good value for the price we paid. I would highly recommend this place. Breakfast was good with a large selection.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.2
    A great hotel with large spacious rooms and a great professional and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - There were no real windows in the room, which was a bit of a bummer (it was a loft in the top most floor so there were only two upwards facing windows). The room was otherwise very nice - The minibar was tiny, it would have been nice to be able to buy stuff outside and store in a fridge in the room

    - Great location, super close to a great spot in the big park, very close to city center. - Staff is very professional and friendly - Good breakfast. Nice selection and great service. - Our room was HUGE, lots of space to get around, it was very nice - Nice patio to have a drink at

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.6
    A luxurious, relaxing and very comfortable centre from which to explore Valencia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tea served at breakfast could have been better. It was also served in cups with small plates underneath instead of saucers!

    The hotel had a quiet and calm atmosphere. The staff were efficient and professional. Nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Wedding anniversary weekend made complete with perfect hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    absolutely nothing to complain about

    Great room location in the courtyard/terrace. Excellent happy staff. Restaurant was especially excellent value for money. Cheaper than some of the tourist bars and tapas restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel in great location in an exciting city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had a room without an external window. Although the room was quiet, spacious and comfortable, we would have liked an external window

    Good location Very helpful staff Good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    7.5
    A nice but not amazing hotel. The lobby and exterior are both stunning, but the rooms not so much
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms seemed a little tired - scuffed furniture and drab colours made this one of our least favourite Hospes hotels. Also, the spa turned out to be a pretty small and depressing place

    Beautiful building within a short walk of Valencia's tourist attractions

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.6
    Peaceful, relaxing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We loved our stay for our first anniversary. The staff were great and worked super hard. The terrace bar is lovely as is the restaurant. We both had massages which were incredibly relaxing. A lovely location to see the Old Town but also not far at all to the beach (a 10 min taxi or 45 min walk through the gardens).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel, great staff and excellent location to tour...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was quite dark and air con wasn't efficient, but not a problem.

    Lovely hotel, great staff and excellent location to tour around Valencia. Awesome breakfast and degustation menu.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    Beautiful, elegant hotel with wonderful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to wait more than 20 minutes to be served in the outside bar when it wasn't busy.

    Beautiful hotel with a lovely bar outside. Lovely rooms and very friendly and accommodating staff who were very helpful and polite.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    Fabulous boutique hotel close to centre of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps options for pillows other than feather and down. Also, had to ask for the welcome drink that was meant to be included in Genius booking.

    Loved the location, close to city centre and easy 30 minute walk along the role river bed which is now a park to the Concert halls. Great being close to so many bars and restaurants. The staff were fabulous, courteous and professional. Rooms were great size.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    Great Hotel.. We'll be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast a little pricey but restaurants within walking distance.. found mercado colon excellant choices and only 10 minutes away.

    Great Facilites, Very Clean Rooms with Comfy Beds and Friendly Helpful Staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Wonderful boutique hotel in the heart of Valencia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great breakfast but pay in advance as VERY expensive to buy on the day.

    Great location, great staff, very cool boutique hotel ... and shared with the Weeknd who was in town for the Benicassim festival ... what not to love!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.1
    A good boutique hotel just outside the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The choice of menu for food during the day,Breakfast was very expensive.

    The staff were helpful, particularly when we had difficulty reserving our aeroplane seats for our return journey.The room and bed were comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.8
    Front desk staff very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room on the ground floor looking out on the courtyard was a bit dark and awkwardly laid out

    Front desk staff very friendly and helpful. Really good coffee!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    5.8
    Valencia pulls a punch
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is on a main road. The bar/garden is really only to sit in not to socialise in. The outside eating area of the restaurant is situated on the main road.

    The rooms were clean and comfortable. The location of the hotel was convenient.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    Wonderful Few Days with Friends in Valencia
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We didn't have a view from the suite as we only had skylight style windows although really cant complain as the room itself was lovely.

    We were upgraded to a suite which was lovely. Very spacious and very comfortable. A real luxury.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.6
    Great Hotel in a Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    variance in the quality of food, breakfasts were great but food in the evening was stunning one night and average the next even when it was the same meal

    Great location, and staff so polite, room layout a little quirky but totally acceptable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.6
    City trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outside space is ok but not great and no outside pool

    Good quality clean rooms, with decent space Good staff, A little limited with the bar but perfectly ok Good location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    8.3
    Fabulous location and super friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Day of taxi strike there was no notice informing guests. Caused problems for the day. Had we known, alternate arrangements would have been made prior to the day. Otherwise absolutely no complaints.

    Staff super friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    Lovely Accommodations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was pretty noisy. There was an evening event on the rooftop which was directly above our room. You could hear talking banging and doors slamming

    Gorgeous rooftop pool and bar. Beautiful bathroom

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.9
    very clean and very good taste in the furniture.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no view from the room. no day light in the room. the wall too thin and therefor very noisy.

    very clean and very good taste in the furniture. very professional and kind the staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.6
    Amazing city centre hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missing a pool but understandable from a historic building in the city centre. Made up for this with the spa area etc.

    Overall the experience was awesome. Staff we're incredible and all made feel very welcome.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    8.8
    Leafy street - great spot from which to take on many valencia adventures!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was rather small given the property rating and the view was poor - thankfully you don't need to spend too much time in your room

    Great location, great staff including housekeeping.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    8.8
    Overall i was happy with the hotel. The staff were extremely helpful and could not be faulted.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower was not very powerful and i kind of expected better from a 5 star hotel

    Staff and Facilities were amazing and it was situated in a great location for a city break

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    9.6
    A lovely boutique hotel with excellent service and a good restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We liked everything.

    Very helpful staff, especially the guest relations manager, he actually walked with us to the ceramics museum instead of just pointing the way.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    5.4
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Spa is below the accepted level for a 5 star rated hotel, and certainly do not ask for a massage. The shower is very small and the green algae was visible everywhere around the glass frame. I paid for a suite and i do not see the justification for the amount I paid...

    Staff are very friendly and helpful. The food at the restaurants is fairly good, the bar staff are excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    6.3
    Major Disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were extremely disappointed with our room. We were given a small room off an inside courtyard with no view. The bed was 2 twin beds, made up separately, and pushed together which was supposed to mimic a queen bed. The "fitness room" was located in a sub level under the main floor, reached only by elevator and was very small and dark. The cost of breakfast and dinner was extremely high, (118 euros per person/per Day) so we ate out far more reasonably. The hotel was clean and the staff very courteous. For approximately a $1,000 dollars for 5 nights, this hotel was a disappointment.

    Very clean hotel and conveniently located

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: