Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Villa Paulita 4 stars

Avenida Pons i Gash, 15, 17520 Puigcerdà, Spain

#8 of 26 hotels in Puigcerdà

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 971 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 56

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    I forgot my cell phone charger. I contacted the hotel yesterday to see if it was turned in. I was promised a call today, but so fat I have not heard anything.

    The garden, the bar

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plastic !!!!!...????....glasses for the toothbrush .in a 4 star hotel ..!....?...! Same like in an Ibis Hotel. The doors are very loud, noisy rooms. The Restaurant was always closed, although they asked us, if we would like to have dinner. I asked for a quiet room, but they put a family with a crying baby and in the second night a group of Englisch drunken men directly beside us. Although the hotel was nearly empty !-I checked out very tired ! The reception stuff was friendly but totally stressed , running around and not very interested in the clients. We are disappointed and don’t like to come back to this location .

    Very warm and nice bathroom . Polite waiter during breakfast. Nice view onto the little lake. Nice little sauna and swimming spa

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no hot water to take a bath, or shower, the water of the jacuzzi and swimming pool of the spa were cold. At this time of the year the temperatures are below 0 and after skiing is really disappointing that there was lukewarm water only in the hotel. Terrible

    The hotel is beautiful in a beautiful town .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were not informed anywhere that the restaurant would be closed on both our nights. Although the town restaurants were near we were lucky it was not raining or windy. Access to the spa , through the car park, was not very convenient and saunas were closed. There were no towels supplied.

    Excellent location with lake and mountain views and a short walk into town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Spa facilities are excellent, the underground garage parking large and very easy to use, and the restaurant in the garden is truly magnificent. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee making facilities in the room Pool ok but not the best inside Sauna not in use and shower not working Room on the small side. Bath with shower different Not sure if would use the hotel again but definitely would use the restaurant

    Food was exceptional staff really friendly and helpful especially Carlos in the Origin restaurant. We had breakfast which was very good. Also used the restaurant on an evening for three nights very good value The car parking also perfect lift straight into the hotel there is a charge for the use but well worth it

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are modern and situated in a block behind the villa. They are fine but very much like standard hotel rooms. The spa area is a bit too small for the hotel.

    Good service, great breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No towels for spa. Spa is not really a spa but worth a visit if you want to relax.

    Location. The garden was so peaceful and cool.The rooms were very comfortable. We ate in the restaurant and the food was divine.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to move rooms as air conditioner wasn't working, but was swiftly dealt with by staff. Under floor heating seems excessive.

    Very pleasant staff. Comfortable rooms. Didn't have breakfast. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were there at the time of an unusual heat wave in the area and the room was hot. The AC was not working properly. We complained and they said that they were working on it. We only stayed one night and it was hot. I also found the breakfast very expensive, we had breakfast in a place near by with the lake view, much better than eating at the hotel restaurant for sure and cheaper.

    I loved the hotel surroundings and the spa. I also appreciate that the gave a bed, food and water bowls and treats to my dog. I also liked the location near a gorgeous lake and park, perfect to walk the dog. We also enjoyed the hotel lobby where you can relax in a confortable room with pretty views having a drink, they have magazines available and a chess board too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I arrived at 21:00 on a Sunday the restaurant wasn't open, however it was only a stones throw away from the centre of town. I did not get to use the SPA Sauna, one of the reasons for booking it, as the opening times were from 18:00-21:00 (these I feel should be written on Booking.com)

    The hotel is modern and set in a wonderful setting by the lake. The bath in the room was huge and a delight after a long day's travel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The spa facilities were a bit chilly and there was no staff around. There were no towels.

    The restaurant is located next to the lake and the view was absolutely stunning.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Temperature of room was generally too warm, loved the heated floor in the bathroom but did made room quite stuffy at times. Didn't want to start using the aircon etc though as in spring seemed a bit of an environmental shame! Parking at 17€ a day was expensive and in hindsight there was sufficient free parking nearby to not have needed it.

    Great location and view of the lake and nearby mountains. Hotel was very clean and modernised. The spa was fantastic although we were spoiled on the first few days as we were the only ones using it. On the Saturday evening when 10 more people came in it was a bit too full and we all had to rotate between the saunas and jacuzzi! Friendly staff and restaurant was great. Breakfast was good - we like a lie in so were pleased to see that it was offered until 10.30, however be sure to get in around 10 or earlier as they do start clearing everything away at 10.20 - made it a little awkward first day as you feel they are just waiting for you to leave.... Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely go back

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was plentiful, but some pastries were rather dry and hard. TV sets should be reviewed as french channels are not available.

    This was not our first visit. I must point out that bathroom and bedrooms are very confortable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea making in room. Pool a bit tired. Breakfast buffet 19 euros each! Car parking 17 euros.

    Comfy room with fridge and good bed. Great location , easy walk out to restaurants and bars. 15 min drive to ski resort.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The way you access the SPA through underground parking is not great, but that's minor to overall amazing experience.

    Cozy rooms and a great SPA zone. Nothing better than walking around the lake in the morning or before going to bed.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa was not great..no one at the spa-desk to ask info about the spa or massages.. Also sauna and steamroom were closed a part of the day, a little disappointing, in general the spa did not meet our the expectations. Also the room service menu was really basic, not sufficient at all. We could not have diner at the hotel.. (both evenings the dining hall closed). Monday in town most restaurants were closed..

    The breakast was great, room was very nice but when looking out of the window we just saw the wall of the other building. The Front Office employee who checked us in was really friendly and gave us lots of tips of what to do upon check in.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Swimming pool was closed and was told therefore our room was an upgrade..but although the view was lovely the room was very small, and shower room tiny!

    Lovely view from bedroom .Buffet breakfast excellent but it was a fairly expensive extra...Comfortable bed and fluffy towels!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are two parts in the hotel. It was not precised during our booking that we would stay in the most recent building which is not as pretty as the old one shown in most pictures. In addition, the wifi does not work very well in that part.

    Location, personnel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was unorganised and the wait for a table due to lax re-laying was rather annoying.

    Reception staff were lovely and very helpful. Hotel was very nice and quite elegant.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unstable aircon and sometimes trouble with the water temperature in the shower.

    Location next to lake is excellent. Nice garden. Comfortable beds, great breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was a handheld fixed by bracket rather than an overhead. It was tricky to operate.

    Breakfast had excellent variety and the bedroom was large and well furnished.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Deceiptful staff. Leaking bathroom which had damaged the bedroom floor.

    View of the lake.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hand rail in showersuper

    Pet friendly Garden Lake

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely location. Friendly staff. Excellent facilites

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The costumer service, the room and the views of the room

    The surroundings and the picturesque architecture of the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no elevator but staff took our bags to our room for us - staff great!

    View of lake was tranquil and beautiful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    17e for underground parking when free on street.

    Good restaurant and spa

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was disappointment

    Stfaf was friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that the restaurant and bar was closed because of it Being Monday

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Street signs to the hotel

    Ticked all the boxes

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Situation near the lake. Excellent rooms and vieuws. Breakfast was nice

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Door lock for Room 203 very difficult to use especially as the lights were not good in the corridor.

    Did not take breakfast. Bed as expected.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location. Within short walking distance to everything. The most amazing restaurant around the corner, Clements Bar. It was amazing

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Garage payable

    Site

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was fine

    Great charming hotel with excellent location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    It is very nice place near to a beutifull lake and park in Puigcerda. comfortable rooms with good facilities.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Room details could be better. We should have had a room with views to the garden but it wasn't really the case.

    Breakfast, swimming pool/spa, location.

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything. The room was great. Location superb. The staff is excellent and made our stay an absolute pleasure. Breakfast was great quality food. We will definitely return to Villa Paulita when we come back to Puigcerda.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They seem to be money grabbers - charge a lot for parking when there is plenty place on the street. Charged us for a dinner that we left in the middle because the food and service were terrible.

    Comfortable room, small swimming pool, quiet area.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room was very small. There are stairs that can not be avoided so it's difficult with a stroller but the staff helped.

    The location is very good. The restaurant is excellent and staff very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi didn't really work well, but they had computers available so it didn't really matter!

    The staff were extremely helpful, we had a problem with our rental car and they called the car company for us and helped us find where the nearest car service place was. The room was something out of a fairytale and the views were so beautiful, the location overlooked a lake with swans swimming about, and the bed was like sleeping on a cloud. Highly highly recommend this villa, you will be missing out on the highlight of Puigcerda if you don't stay here. Thank you all for making the first night of our honeymoon extra special!

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Right by the small lake and next to town center, the rooms are luxrious and the staff friendly. Don't miss their great underground spa with a small swimming pool and jacuzy (no extra charge)

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Don't arrive in the dark as the sign is invisible, SatNav doesn't recognise the address on website and it's a one way puzzle back around the town. No BBC or US news network coverage. No coffee in room. Insufficient storage for belongings etc. Wifi was pretty slow too.

    Great location.. Good range of breakfast choices with mountain views over a small frozen lake (nice to walk it off), and very Spacious underground parking for Spain! Modern appointed room very comfortable and warm.

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Temperatura de la habitación demasiado elevada, incluso desconectando el termostato

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noisy air conditionner.

    The relaxing and quiet atmosphere of the hotel. Rooms are the right size and bathrooms very functionnal.

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very poor internet connection

    Good location, friendly staff, nice breakfast

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The restaurant was closed. You can hear the neighbours

    The premises are very nice. Excellent breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nicely located -- very nice breakfast buffet

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel was really lovely and its staff treated us so well. We felt like we were in home. We would love to come back soon.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The most majestic lakeside view from the room, very friendly staff, great breakfast, lovely spa facilities and overall a wonderful, if short, stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The comfort,location and cleanliness is excellent.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The restaurant was very expensive and the food very average.

    Comfortable beds with lovely white linen.

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    ants in bath the room Break fast with industrial pastry

    View

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything. Stunning hotel

There are also 29 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 56

Guests also reviewed these properties: