Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Alameda

Paseo Alameda, 4, 11380 Tarifa, Spain

#22 of 26 B&Bs and Inns in Tarifa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 801 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Beautifully clean, comfy beds and a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I have stayed before with friends and I would not hesitate to stay again. Beautifully clean, comfy beds and a great location. We had a speedy check-in and our room was ready for us on arrival. I hope to return next year.

    Parking was a little difficult but the location is very central so worth it.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.3
    Apart from things being too high for me to reach easily, I had a lovely time. Location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice room but would have preferred to pay less as am single women travelling on own and paying same as two people in room. Other hotels offered room at £45 but as had friends staying here wanted to be near them. Booking was made previous day and would probably have been empty anyway. Wardrobe and hangers in room 102 was far too high for a short person like myself. Same with shower and towel shelf above loo. It was annoying as had to climb on to loo to reach large towels. Lot of noise from couple talking very loudly in street outside for about half an hour at 2.30 am.

    Staff friendly and efficient. Nice room but would have preferred to pay less as am single women travelling on own.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.9
    Great for going with friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very difficult to park nearby if you have a car. Even the public park was full most of the time

    Great location if you want to go for a night out in Tarifa. To rest is difficult before 2 a.m. because it's when the all the bars closes.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.6
    Lovely night away from Marbella where we live, will do it again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not much

    The bed was so confortable the position the Hotel perfect. Not good for light sleepers this is a Holiday destination so keep that in mind. We visited the Castle well worth the effort. So many restaurants to choose from but more entertaining the narrow streets at night.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    6.7
    Great location, but do not stay here if you’re coming specifically for the pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked this hotel especially to make use of the pool: when we checked in, we found out the pool could only be used from 11:00-19:00. This was unfortunate but possible; as we were only staying one night, and checkout is at 12:00, we were at the pool at 11:00 in the morning. The pool was still closed, while guests had to stand in a Very crowded narrow hallway. The pool was opened at 11:15, after which there were no towels available for use. As it was not allowed to bring towels from the hotel room, we could not swim nor lay on the sunbeds, while we waited for the unfrienfly poolboy to look for towels. As more than 30 people were waiting, standing around, we decided to leave. At this time, we already had to run to check-out. Moreover the rooms were far less modern than the pictures on booking.com. Also, our room was in a separate building, so if you want to go to the pool, you have to walk to the other part/building of the hotel

    Perfect location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Fine hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is difficult.

    They need to repaint their sign it’s a little hard to spot. The room was good. It’s a good place to stay if you are going on a one day tour of Morocco by boat.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.7
    All peaches
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Large, clean and comfortable beds. Near bars but not so near also. For late sleepers: restaurant underneath makes noise at 00:00 and at 09:00 when opening/closing the security gate.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    6.7
    Excellent location on edge of old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent location on edge of old town. Our rooms had good adjoining roof terraces. DIY Kettle and teas in lobby were a nice and unusual touch for Spain.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing could have been better

    Comfy beds, quiet room, and lovely staff. Perfect for the price and in the very center-right next to the port of Tarifa.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.9
    Good apart from other guests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Views
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hostel was fine but on our stay there were very noisy people in adjacent rooms. Some came in around 2am and kept us awake. Although there were rudimentary tea and coffee making facilities in the reception area and water bottles provided in the room, there is no substitute for tea and coffee in your room.

    Location near the port. Pleasant staff. Wifi. Clean and modern.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    9.0
    The hotel was not fancy but very clean and comfortable and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was not fancy but very clean and comfortable and more than adequate. The location was excellent for the ferry to Tangier, and we loved the Italian restaurant within a few steps. We'd stay here again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.6
    The beds were really comfortable and the location was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi kept going in and out. We stayed 2 nights and after the first night it said our password had expired and by the time we got to our hotel room the front desk staff was gone.

    The beds were really comfortable and the location was perfect! Close to beach and Port. Tons of places to eat nearby.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    10
    Very comfortable and more than pleased with the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a little trouble with the card key for our door, often it would not work, but nothing that would make us avoid this place.

    Alameda was very well located. It was very easy to find directly across from the port and next to the old town, shops and cafes. Nice clean rooms and bathroom. Great shower with lots of hot water. Would absolutely recommend.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    9.2
    Great location and very clean accomodations
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room only had two towels— we had three people. Lots of noise from outside since there’s restaurants below but nothing we couldn’t tolerate. No shutters, so the street lights were shining in all night.

    Beds and pillows were comfy. Amazing water pressure. Location to port and restaurants was good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    8.3
    Okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Views
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Next to a square and playground and it was very noisy to about midnight. Need to take earplugs.

    Nice little hotel close to the sea front and restaurants

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    8.3
    Perfect location for a short stay in Tarifa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No fridge in the room, but couldn't fault anything else.

    Fantastic location, and a comfortable room with bright windows looking out to the port. The receptionist was very helpful and told us where we could find free street parking (a luxury in Spain!) very close to the hotel. Just on the outer wall of the old town, so within walking distance to all the bars, restaurants and beaches etc. A simple but altogether pleasant place to stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    7.5
    A basic hotel that is very near the ferry terminal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Views
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The window/door to the balcony had permanent louvers (in closed position) on it. If the door was closed, it was dark in the room. If it was open, well it was open... The room was tiny, but adequate. Ditto for the bathroom. There was no soundproofing at all. What we really didn't like (and this is my fault for not looking at the description more closely) was that there is no elevator. (We were on the 4th floor.)

    The hotel was across the street from the port and ferry terminal. (We took the ferry to Tangier from here.) And very near other waterfront sights. Staff were nice. It had a large balcony with a view of the port. There were several restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    Alessandro was very helpful from the start of the booking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was nothing that I did not like.

    Alessandro was very helpful from the start of the booking process. We received a great welcome on arrival and were taken to our rooms which were in another part of the hotel, located by a fantastic fish restaurant - La Pescaderia if you're interested :). We asked for an extra bed in our room and all was in place for us on arrival. It was a little cramped with the third bed but no matter as it was our choice to do add the bed and we were only coming back to the room to sleep or to shower before going out again. The décor of the room was very nice - all white and fresh with a large bathroom (hairdryer included) which had a hot and powerful shower. Our room was cleaned daily - beds remade and fresh towels were provided. Cleanliness is to a very high standard. There is a lovely room just by the foyer where you can make a cup of tea/herbal tea if you need to but there are so many marvellous cafes and restaurants in Tarifa you'll want to be outside in the sun exploring. I would thoroughly recommend Hostal Alemeda and will definitely come back! Thanks to all there.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    8.8
    Cosy hostel near the party and restaurant area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We got a room that was to the road where the party happens, so first night was a little hard to get a sleep, but I was the only one of my friends who had trouble with this. So if You cant sleep with noise, You better ask a room that is not on the party side! If You like to dry Your hair with less than 100degrees, take Your own. The towels are not as clean as would be preferred, but wasn't a big deal for me.

    The room was small but comfortable and nice. They cleaned every day, which is very thoughtful of them. Loved the staff, they were kind and helpful in many ways.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    5.8
    Bit of a mixed bag
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Because of the central location, the room was very noisy so impossible to sleep with the window open (which is fine if you're happy sleeping with the air conditioning on though); the internet broke down in our room and it took about 2 days to be fixed; no lift so can be a problem for old people/people with heavy luggage (but staff helped us with that); room quite small so better if you share with someone you get on very well with and don't have too many suitcases!

    Location is very good, right in the city centre; shower was nice; very good air conditioning; staff helped us carry out heavy suitcases to our room as there's no lift

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.3
    Enjoyable but for two small things it would be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The noise outside the apartment from children rides and the restaurants below, plus the room could have done with two relaxing arm chairs and occasional table to sit by the window and read and look out.

    Locality to the centre of tariff, restaurants and bars

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    6.3
    Great location, clean but noisy and losey facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit too small, and if you did open the windows it was quite noisy until the late hours. I requested a double bed and we got Two single beds which was not ideal. I was further disappointed that the air con broke for 2 days and nothing was quickly done about it. No discount was offered or a change of room until the last night.

    The place was very well located, the decor was great and modern but authentic as well. The bed was comfy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.9
    Hotel is convenient, well done, with updated facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Views
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A breakfast program with adjoining restaurant.

    Very nice small hotel directly in front of ferry to tangier. Very modern rooms and bath. Room size acceptable. Note parking only in private lots many blocks away. Hotel not on a drivable street so park first. No elevator in hotel and rooms up two floors so keep luggage minimal. Do not plan to find good restaurants in town....it is a counterculture town and a drinking town. Many closed tues and other nites. None open before 8, a bummer if an early ferry time. Pick any restaurant and plan on very bad service. Not a thing open for breakfast before 8 am. Old town is small and worth visiting, touring, etc. Some hilly streets.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.2
    Well situated hotel in a lovely town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Views
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy from the fairground outside but not really a problem.

    Very clean and cheerful hotel. Staff exceptionally helpful. We indicated we would like to leave early due to very high winds and one of the reception staff went to a lot of trouble to make sure we could cancel our last two nights, even phoning Booking.com to ensure all was in order.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.2
    Staff was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was very helpful. Walking to town, beach, ferry easy. Restaurant downstairs very good. Would definitely return. Very chill town.....although a windy spot for sure! Boho beach town!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.2
    Well-Located Hotel in Tarifa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Views
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small hotel with limited amenities. Extremely well-located in Tarifa. Pleasant room and bathroom. Beware-- no elevator so if mobility is an issue this may be a concern. We were leaving very early ( i.e. 6:30 a.m.) to go to Tangiers and there were no restaurants open except in the ferry terminal. Good value.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    Great Hostal, spotless, ideal location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Views
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Great little Hostal, spotlessly clean, ideal location 2 minutes from the old town and the same from the port, quiet despite being so central, really comfortable beds, lots of cafes etc within 2 minutes for breakfast, excellent value.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    8.3
    Close to the pier
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Views
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No on site parking, no coffee in rooms or at the front desk. Small room and no elevator.

    Property was very close to the pier which was great. Since there was no on site parking, we parked at the pier before boarding our ferry to Tangier and left our car there overnight.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel built into the town walls.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is nothing about the hotel we didn't like. We spent almost three days in Tarifa and had hoped to go whale and dolphin watching. Unfortunately the Levante wind was blowing whilst we were there and this was not possible.

    The hotel is built into the walls of the old town and therefore in the old town. It is within a minute of the port and the Morocco ferries. The staff at the hotel were friendly and efficient and we had a lovely light and airy room. We enjoyed exploring the old town and found some excellent tapas bars and restaurants. Tarifa is a good base to explore nearby sites and we had a lovely day visiting the Roman site of Baelo Claudia and Vejer de la Frontera. Cadiz is also very close and its old historic town centre is wonderfully atmospheric. We were able to find free street parking close to the hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    6.3
    Love Tarifa but not The Alameda.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No view, was not worth the money paid. Nothing special. Tv had no reception I booked another night at another local hostel as I needed a further night in Tarifa. The second one was nicer and half the price. Better view, just as good location. Will book with the second one next year.

    Cleanliness, good location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location and great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellently located property that we've stayed at many times before. This time however we were placed in the new building, just up the Alameda from the main hotel. The rooms were newly decorated and very clean, slightly bigger than the older hotel rooms from memory. This is a budget hotel in the very popular town of Tarifa, you can't stay any more central, but don't expect bells and whistles.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    9.2
    Very comfy no frills room that did what it said on the tin .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Parking was a bit of a pain but we found a covered carpark about 250m away which was very secure if a little expensive

    Very comfy no frills room that did what it said on the tin . Excellent location to everything !!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    5.4
    Great food nearby, NO PARKING!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is NO PARKING!! on route to the hotel we called them to ask where the parking was, as clearly stated on Booking.com that parking is available, only to be advised it was incorrect information and that there was no parking! It would have been helpful to know this in advance to our arrival. Parking is very limited in and around the area, if you are driving be sure to look into the closest car park options. We parked on the road closet to the hotel which is all pay and display and after a certain number of hours you have to move your car.

    We asked for a double room and were given one which seemed adequate, until heard lots of noise from pipes outside which sounded as if they were banging against something. The noise was consistent and hard to ignore. We eventually asked to change rooms and were given another room, one floor down, which was now above the noisy restaurant so instead of the pipes banging which stopped us from sleeping we were woken up by late night party goers and guitar players. This is a plush hostel more than a hotel, so great for staying in if travelling with friends or in a group. It has a real hippie vibe and is walking distance of the kite surfing beeches.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.2
    Perfect location for the Tangier ferry, clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Views
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was right over the cafe/bar so evenings were a bit noisy, including stacking up the chairs and putting away the tables at 11 pm or midnight

    PERFECT location for taking the ferry to Tangier. Very helpful staff even found us a laundry!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    8.3
    A good base in a very interesting town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was classed as a hostel so no breakfast was included.

    The room was amazing and quite a surprise as we were not sure what to expect from the outside. We booked a superior room. It was in a separate building to the reception. The room was very tastefully decorated and spacious with small balcony looking down to the port. Parking was a bit of a problem but reception pointed us towards a garage further up the road where you got a discount if staying at the hotel. The hotel was very handy for walking all around Tarifa, both for town and beach.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    9.2
    Unexpected
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had noisy people because it was during the Holy Week.

    The staff were very friendly, welcoming and helpful. It had a great shared area with tea making facilities. It felt like a 4 star hotel. ( we paid more in other parts of Spain for a 5 star hotel and received less) Room was extremely clean and comfortable. Value for money. Great seafood restaurant next door. And this place also had a restaurant/bar/coffee place with seats in/outside and directly in front of a playground for little ones. We got a public parking very easily directly outside. Fantastic location and 5-10min into the old town & close to beach.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    10
    Stylish stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room with Views
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe it could do with supplying more toiletries, everything was perfect anyways.

    The white balcony with a view of the sea, boats and the Moroccan coast. The awesome design, newly refurbished in a modern and stylish fashion, all white with tiles and plants. The super comfy bed. The kindness of the staff who went the extra mile to assist us in everything. The central location near the Moorish Medina and the restaurants and the sea port.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful rooms, centrally located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Problem with drain in our shower. Room changed without problem. No parking nearby but public carpark 7-8 minutes walk away.

    Beautiful rooms tastefully decorated. Lovely tiled staircase. Close to sea and restaurants. Views of mountains in Africa. Owners very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    8.3
    The hotel was in an ideal location and was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Be aware that the next door restaurant is not part of the hotel and is NOT recommended. There are lots of other cafes bars and restaurants nearby.

    The hotel was in an ideal location and was very comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    9.2
    The location was perfect for our day trip to Tangier.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It can be difficult to get to if you arrive by car. We parked in the ferry terminal lot, and had a short walk to the hotel. Likely full in summer. The parking "San Sebastian" is available for a decent price, and a short walk, downhill to the hotel. We suggest park, then go to check in.

    The location was perfect for our day trip to Tangier. It is located a 3-5 minute walk from the ferry terminal; it is located in a nice pedestrian area in the old city. A short walk to coffee/churro shops, and restaurants of mixed quality on the street. But it is not a four star hotel; set sights accordingly.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    7.1
    Spacious room and bathroom, great location, comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air condition not functional in warming mode - we had to sleep at about 16 C. Additional, the AC filter was stinking the whole room.

    Spacious room and bathroom, great location, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    10
    Walking distance to Port for trip to Morocco
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were driving and had trouble finding it - very few street signs in Terifa. No parking but we were aware of that. Obtained information as to where to find free lot from Tourist Information Booth. Worked out well!

    Walking distance to Port for trip to Morocco

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    7.5
    Basic, but good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a kettle in the lobby for coffee and tea, but no cups. We asked and they were out. The restaurant didn't open until 9:00. Bring some food and you'll be fine.

    The location was excellent for catching the ferry to Morocco and walking the old town.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    7.5
    Convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Views
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator but the staff carried up both of our suitcases Second floor had a long narrow patio but the wall was too high to see over except at the raised end with two chairs. Had to stand to see over the wall. At the raised end. No hotel parking but free parking can be found on the street built not necessarily nearby.

    Convient. It was right across thro the ferry. The beach was a few flocks away. The attached restaurant was good, there were other restaurants nearby. The fist floor rooms have cute little alcoves with table and chairs which you can see out of.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    8.3
    If you are going to take the ferry, this is the spot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Views
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you are going to take the ferry, this is the spot. Little restaurant immediately next door, with nice staff. Air conditioning works well and silently, bathroom nice. Perhaps not the Ritz but a good stopping point on the way to Morocco. A bit of a challenge to find but when you get to the front of the ferry port, go around the glorietta (round about) 180 degrees and park the car and it is on your right hand side, 20 meters away.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    5.8
    A useful base from which to explore.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was certainly not as described in the photographs on the web site!! Very basic and dated accomodation and also small.I

    The location was perfect.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    5.0
    Best left to the under 30's.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Views
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The slightly shabby room was directly above the cafe and this was very loud, the banging of tables being brought in in the early hours prevented sleep. And again in the morning when they were being put back out. The beds were basic and not very comfortable, In addition the doors of all the rooms do not close quietly unless closed carefully by the occupants, and the corridors echo sound, it was a lot like sleeping in a hostel full of drunk teenagers...oh and Warning the sea cat ferry docks every half hour or so about 250 yds away with a jolly good blast of the horn... PAAAAAARP!

    Room ok, very basic offering considering the cost. view interesting and the air con worked fine, which was great because the noise from outside was extremely loud. No Lift so was kept fit by the stairs and the Staff at reception were civil if not warm and the cleaning crew very lovely and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    10
    Well done, nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the size of the room, showers and location. The location made this property 10 out of 10. Downtown was around the corner with at least a dozen reataurants, the port and beach were beyond reasonable walk to. Would stay there again. Pleasantly surprized by the room size and the staff cleaned the room very well. Super nice staff!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    9.2
    Pretty accommodation in the heart of Tarifa -
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Views
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little difficult to find. Bedrooms would be difficult to get to for people with mobility problems - fine for me though, so no complaints

    Staff were so helpful and the room was pretty, spacious, bright and airy. Location was perfect for exploring Tarifa but a fair walk from the bus station. No hesitation in recommending

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    6.7
    Nice people but bad place-not clean enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor was not wiped, just the beds done, the smell in the bathtoom was very bad, the wifi did not work and even if we said that is not working nothing was done , the pillows were stuck together..there were not two indipendent pillows to sleep, just two shallow ones tgat could not be used for sleeping

    The receptionists were very nice, the location was great, the window was soundproof.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    5.4
    Very noisy disco next door
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy disco next door

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.2
    Very good apart from above
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Views
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy at night. 12-330 loud music from nearby club. Not good. Constant base music. Could not sleep

    Nice room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.5
    A mixed bag
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated place, room on the cramped side.

    Location is perfect for taking the ferry to Morocco, plenty of restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.9
    Easy to find,pleasant staff,room was lovely but no view but all in all a very pleasant hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No view

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    6.3
    Great location - did the job but not one of the best we stayed in during our trip around Andalucia
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff attitude - poor and miserable. As someone else mentioned - fading and has seen better days

    Excellent location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    6.7
    Good for a hostel but way overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced for a hostel

    Location was excellent facilities were okay

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    8.8
    Alameda was centrally located to historic sites, beaches, ferries, shops & restaurants. Wonderful !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Views
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.2
    Location perfect just for us!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location perfect just for us!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.2
    Very centrally located and just next to the port.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Views
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very centrally located and just next to the port. Clean, comfortable and friendly staff!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.2
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Views
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Balcony was lovely. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    6.7
    Was given a room facing an alley where there is a night club.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Was given a room facing an alley where there is a night club. could not sleep until 5 am each night....

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.1
    Mislaid passport!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mislaid passport! Sure it was left in room! No help in recovering it

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Excellent location, excellent value for money very clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, excellent value for money very clean rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    5.8
    Noisy bar below with people yelling until 4 am.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy bar below with people yelling until 4 am.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    Rating is based on hotel category and price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rating is based on hotel category and price. Excellent for a short stay. Unbeatable location for traveling to Africa.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect, fabulous location for the port
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Views
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect, fabulous location for the port

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.4
    Fine for 1 night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Views
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place to be near the ferry terminal.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Everything was great, staff, location, nice clean en-suite...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Towels were a bit thin. Need renewing.

    Everything was great, staff, location, nice clean en-suite room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location, bright and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, bright and clean. Great for one or two nights.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely beautiful place to stay, superb location, clean, comfortable, INCREDIBLE value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.5
    5 mins from the ferry
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This hotel was 5 mins from the ferry and would definitely stay again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    I like to go back and stay once more
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room

    Nice and friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    5.8
    Walls to thin, banging doors.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Views
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Walls to thin, banging doors. Whole family in the room next door who were extremely noisy after 12. I had to move to a spare room to sleep.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.5
    Great location - impossible to be more central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location - impossible to be more central.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Location and staff excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and staff excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: