Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hostal Alhambra Suites 3 stars

Espoz y Mina, 8, 2ª Planta, Madrid City Centre, 28012 Madrid, Spain

#75 of 372 B&Bs and Inns in Madrid

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3039 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    Convenience and very central location, Excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Superior
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If the two single beds were put together and tables on the outside, the room would be effectively larger. I have seen this done in other hotels and it seems to work nicely.

    Convenience and very central location, Excellent staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.8
    A great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The exterior of the hotel is very plain & perhaps there could be some better signage on directions to the reception on the second floor especially when you arrive for the first time. Once inside the rooms and facilities are very clean & modern. All the staff are very friendly and very helpful. It is a great location very close to Puerto del Sol.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.2
    The property has a fantastic location in the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi worked but the speed was strictly ok.

    The property has a fantastic location in the city centre. The hotel is quite charming and the staff very helpful without being overbearing. We were upgraded to a double suite so we had plenty of space. A basic but quite satisfying breakfast is served at a cafe around the corner.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Best customer service Ive ever experienced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The receptionist on duty when I checked in was exceptional in her desire to assist me get to my room. I only wish I had gotten her name. Exceptional customer service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.3
    Fabulous location minutes walk from Puerta del Sol
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Superior
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The down fall which was the reason for my choice of property was location, this location is right in the middle of city life which meant there was a lot of street noise. I would still pick location over the noise on my next visit.

    Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. I was able to check in early which was great. The location was fabulous and so close to Puerta del Sol which I loved.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.9
    Staff extremely helpful when standards of 1st room did not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Superior
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noise from streets below hotel did not help us sleep...

    Staff extremely helpful when standards of 1st room did not meet expectations. We were changed to a different room for the final 2 nights of our stay which was much cleaner and more in line with price we had paid. Overall the customer service made our stay at the hotel so good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with two Extra Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise through the night from the streets below. It was a very crowded area.

    The location was great with every single thing at walking distance my were pretty much walked to the palace, the church, and every other place. Fabulous restaurants were close by, the subway station was 3 Mina from the hotel. The breakfast included was at a nearby restaurant and had a decent fare. All in all great value for money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.9
    Nice hostal with excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast is served in restaurant nearby, so maybe you have to dress up outdoor clothing (depending on weather). Breakfast is pretty simple and you can´t take coffee yourself :(. Our room was facing the street with lot of bars and restaurants. Sometimes nights you could hear noise and loud talk from street. So the room is not for sensitive sleepers. We slept well though.

    Location is great and staff really friendly. It´s truly easy to walk everywhere and also metro station is quite near. We liked that toilet and bathroom are situated separately. The room is pretty big and has nice balcony facing the street.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.1
    The location is prima.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with two Extra Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is not kid friendly. One hears everything in the rooms... not quite. The breakfast for the price one pays for the room is not at all adequate. The staff at the breakfast place were not very nice and would say rude.

    The location is prima.. can not get more central. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.8
    A good no frills hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Superior
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were no bedside lamps so could only have the bright main light on (no dimmer switch) which wasn't so nice when getting ready for bed. The shower wasn't easy to operate and took a while to get warm. Absolutely tiny bathroom with no mirror (the basin and mirror were in the bedroom). Not a particularly romantic set-up.

    The location of the hotel was ideal for sightseeing. The room itself was quite small but very clean and the bed was comfortable. We'd asked for a quiet room as we knew the hotel was in a busy location and were pleased that the staff had taken our request on board. There were no facilities for breakfast at the hotel but we were given a voucher for breakfast at a nearby restaurant; this was a very good arrangement and there was a wide choice of food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Superior
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was great. You can walk to the major sights. There are loads of restaurants right there. The breakfast was wonderful and the staff very friendly and helpful. Not upscale, but terrirfic.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Would stay there again!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Superior
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location in the city center near public transportation. Good when you are at a business trip. The included breakfast is in a cafe around the corner, what in my opinion is even better than within the hotel. You get the local food. Staff is very friendly and always there to help you. Modern and clean rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.6
    Really enjoyed being there, would definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast, whilst still good is a continental breakfast where you are served coffee and juice. They were friendly and happy to get you more coffee and juice as you need it but it would have been good to have juice available to pour yourself. There were cold meats, cheese, fruit, yoghurt and you can choose one thing from a menu with toast + something else, for example toast with sausage pate and cheese. I'd probably not get breakfast next time though because there is an irish bar opposite that does super cheap and delicious food including full irish breakfast for less than 6 euros.

    The location is perfect, you walk out straight into the heart of the city. The staff were so friendly and helped with all the best locations on a map and walked us to the room. I would definitely stay there again. The room was nice with good AC that you control with a remote. The bathroom was clean and there was a rain shower in our room. water was in the fridge and I was provided with an iron and ironing board for my clothes, nothing seemed too much trouble. 24 hour reception and we had no problem getting in early hours.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    6.3
    Did not enjoy my stay at this hostel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Superior
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated decor and bathroom. Bathroom was very small and old. Only a tiny garbage pale for the whole room. They really need a major renovation. Almost zero sound proofing. You can hear everything to the rooms next to you. The wallpaper is peeling off. Awkward layout with the sink outside of the toilet/shower. Free breakfast included was mediocre. Would not recommend.

    Location was excellent. Walking distance to almost everywhere.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    4.2
    It is a place to crash over night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Rooms are too small and with no window (window is os small and faces direktly to industries machines), you can not fit even an extra bed if needed. Staf speak poor english and it is not helpfull for geting around the city or to trz and arrange something for you. i tried to get tickets on line for the bull fight and they show me to computer where can I make the booking, not even to tell me where this is or about pricese or even to try and help me.

    Location is one of the best

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    Would return to Madrid & stay at the same Hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noisy Cliente on first Mng. Rooms Tired & Wall Paper Peeling off Walls

    Hostel, great location. Breakfast first class & friendly efficient staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    4.6
    Stay away, keep out from here
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Superior
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the worst breakfast of my life.. even if the bar is 50m from to the hotel :-( the room was clean BUT BUT the noise coming from next door kept me awake all night long the plasterboard walls on the 3rd floor and the entrance door are so noisy that drive you crazy.

    location only

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    Great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with two Extra Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed didn’t have a sheet but I asked for one and was fine.

    Location, staff, modern amenities and option to include breakfast. Great stay for my family!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    7.1
    Rather overpriced hotel with a perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Located on an extremely noisy street - had to sleep with the ear plugs on. Breakfast is served in a neighbouring cafe - the assortment could be a bit better. Overall, seems to be really overpriced for the value that they offer.

    Located exactly in the city centre - couldn't be more convenient. Really spacious room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    We enjoyed our visit to Madrid and its attractions. We will be recommending it to all of our friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The location was excellent. Right in the centre of Madrid with all the sights and attractions that we wanted to visit in easy walking distance. The little streets around the Hostal were crammed with restaurants, bars and shops making it a lovely place to wander around. You might think that the noise from the street would be disturbing but the room was very quiet. The staff were very helpful and polite. Breakfast (included in the price) was in a restaurant around the corner and there was a good choice of food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.6
    Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Superior
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a communal sitting room with sofa and tea making facilities..? My husband would have liked an English tv channel...but all minor..

    Excellent central location. Proximity to lovely little quiter steets and bars .High ceilinged rooms. Friendly amd Courteous staff. Filling breakfasts

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.5
    Central location and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Noisy rooms and very noisy central hall. Everytime new guests arrived, you could hear them very clear. Annoying when you are already sleeping.

    Central location and breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Excellent location, great facilities and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Superior
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location, just a few steps from Puerto del Sol. Very friendly and helpful reception staff, large comfortable room with very comfy bed, and complimentary breakfast in a cafe round the corner.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    Great location -close to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You can hear everything in the hallway.

    The room was a great size. My family and I enjoyed the amount of space we had, kind of bummed on the view we had, but we won't hold that against the hostel. Great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.3
    The staff was really friendly and helpful and the location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Superior
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom door in our double room was merely a "swing door" made entirely of glass, so basically you had no privacy at all when you were inside the bathroom.

    The staff was really friendly and helpful and the location of the hotel was perfect!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.3
    A comfortable stay steps away from the best of Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was comfortable but could have been a bit bigger

    Nice and helpful staff; Amazing location, just steps away from main attractions; The room and the bathroom were well equipped and the shower was spacious; Breakfast in the nearby restaurant was really tasty; The bed and pillow were very comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.5
    Ok. The comfort of the beds and the pleasantness of the staff compensated for the shortcomings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Superior
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The appearance of the outside of the building was poor. (Where were all the flags?) The room was small. The noise from the corridor and from the adjacent rooms was annoying.

    the beds were comfortable, the staff were pleasant and helpful and the location was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.2
    Clean, very beautiful room, spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Superior
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not properly sound isolated. Moreover, it is noisy during night. You can hear people from next rooms talking and taking shower.

    Clean, very beautiful room, spacious. Great location. Staff were helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.6
    Highly recommend, don't be afraid to book!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have liked a sign that said reception is on the second floor.

    I was a little nervous as the street it's on seems a little scary as a women solo traveler, but once you are thru the door and meet the clerk on the second floor, all fears vanished. The staff was excellent, the breakfast was at a restaurant around the corner and was quite good. The location and price cannot be beat! It is a 10 min walk to Plaza Mayor, where they have walking tours of the city and 5 minute walk to shopping.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.8
    I deal for short stays. breakfast in canteen in another street but was excellent and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Superior
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower room rather small and smoked glass door to room a bit in-personal but was with daughter so not too embarrassing.

    Comfy beds, clean, so central for everything, didn’t have to walk far from metro with heavy bags so that was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    The word hostel can sometimes create a certain image from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The word hostel can sometimes create a certain image from the quality of place your staying at. However this place is hotel standard, amazing facilities for hostel prices. Everything you could possibly need for a city centre stay. Location is perfect, very busy street with bars and restaurants. Quite a loud place on a weekend however barely audible from our room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    5.0
    The worst hotel ( if you can name it a hotel) that I have ever seen .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small the bathroom was a part of the room that was separated with a piece of glass!!! we didn’t have enough space to open our luggage .

    only location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    8.8
    I m very satisfied with the personal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I m very satisfied with the personal. Our room was 'blind' (intern) and very small but after discussing it with the reception we took a biger one and with city view by giving a small money supplement! That really changed our stay in Alhambras! The location is great, don't need to take the metro!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    9.6
    Great location for tourists, very comfortable and great value for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed two nights (thursday and sunday) in two different rooms, both interior. First night very quiet but second night a bit noisy with the neighbours shower.The beds are incredibly wide (two beds, more than one meter each?) and very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    9.5
    Good location, bad Wifi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Slow wifi or no internet at all some times.

    Very good location, all city atractions was only 15-20 minutes away from hotel. We didin't take breakfast, it was cheaper to eat in caffe's near by. Fresh towels every day, mini bar, very good shower. Reception works 24h. You can order taxi from Hotel to Airport for 30 euros.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    5.8
    Horrible. We couldn’t have a night of sleep. We believe has some prostitution in the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Superior
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much noisemakers. I think was some prostitution there. Every single night some girls did lots of noises by 4am. Sorry I can’t recommend that hotel for enyone.

    Location was good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    7.9
    overall very good. maybe a little pricey but the location makes up for that. also, great staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    minor aspects of the room (wallpaper detached at the bottom) were unsettling, specially compared to the overall cleanliness and the professionalism of the staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    7.9
    Good but needs improvements!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We only had one socket in the room, difficult to charge up. Thin walls so everyone can be heard from the corridor. We can hear next door rooms showers which woke us up way too early.

    very close to most attractions, restaurants and very clean. Friendly staff!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    6.7
    If you like your sleep, this isn't the place for you
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I like my sleep and the bedroom overlooks a busy bar street. The walls were paper thin and you could here every drunken conversation and the cleaners tidying up once the bars closed - that takes you up to 7am.

    The room was extremely large and spacious - the shower was amazing and the bathroom had everything you would need from razors to tooth paste. Check in was easy and there was no language issues with them trying to understand my terrible Spanish

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant and perfectly situated hotel for our needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Superior
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only thing that I did not care for was not being able to charge my room in Euros.

    The staff were very helpful and accommodating. Check in and out process was fast and easy. They were able to provide us with an early check in as we arrived earlier than posted check in times. I would recommend this hotel to others without any doubt. The included breakfast though not in the hotel was more than satisfactory for my daughter and myself.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.1
    The location was great and rooms very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Superior
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The double bed was very small and there was an unpleasant smell in the lift. We could hear banging doors and noise of other guests. At breakfast, the staff were not accommodating with special requests.

    The location was great and rooms very clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.2
    Very nice, i’m very satisfied. The location is perfect for tourists.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a small window on the stairs. Wished it was on the street for more light.

    The bed and linen was excellent. Breakfast was also great at the restaurant!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    10
    we really liked the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    everything was good

    we really liked the hotel. the staff was really nice and helpful. the room that included the bed and shower was great! the room was little small but it was just enough. the breakfast was nice .the location was the best all over madrid!! pubs and reasturants next to the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    Value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Alvaro and Camelia were very friendly and helpful. Both of them their smiling and be happy to see us in the hotel!! Great Location, 2 min walk from Puerta de Sol. Definetly i will be back.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    8.3
    Nice location, Great Staff and a spacious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    They should keep water kettle in the room and the breakfast room is also 100 meters away from the hotel and the breakfast certainly can be improved.

    Location is the best and its very near to Sol metro. Staff also very helpful and they were okay for late checkout by 30 mins. Room is very spacious.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    7.9
    adequate, might stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Superior
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bath towels very tiny, only 1 mirror which was in the bathroom, another mirror in the bedroom would be helpful for a couple, operation of shower was very complicated and there was no place provided to place soap, wash items, only 1 tiny garbage receptacle in the bathroom none in main room, few electrical outlets in the main room, had to go to an outside restaurant for breakfast.

    large room, high ceilings, decor, comfy beds, quality bed linens, large amount of storage space, pricing, location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    8.3
    The location of the Hostal was perfect, the reception staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast included with the booking was terrible, not just bad quality but completely unorganised. This is no fault of the Hostal as Breakfast is provided by a bar close by. The continental buffet was empty, it took 15 minutes to order a coffee and we got so fed up waiting to order the crusty baguette on offer we went to an Irish Bar 15 seconds away and had a real breakfast.

    The location of the Hostal was perfect, the reception staff were informative and extremely helpful. The Actual room was clean and very modern, very comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    7.1
    Very average
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room size is too small for three adults. No space to keep the suitcases. The bathroom has only a shower. No tap or handshower. Washbasin is in a separate enclosure.

    Location is very convenient. Good service for washing clothes at very reasonable rate.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    8.3
    The staff were excellent and helpful in every regard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was clean, but had a funny odor to it. There was no soundproofing to speak of. Loud phone conversations from another room and people coming down hallways and stairway.

    The staff were excellent and helpful in every regard. This helped me to feel comfortable on my own and achieve all my desired goals for my weekend visit. They gave me a choice of rooms and showed me how everything worked. The WiFi was reliable. Nice breakfast included.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.6
    We loved our stay at your suite, but please look into your breakfast option
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast place was a disgrace, the staff and the quality of food was not up to standard. It spoiled the whole experience. It was loud once you open the window, but it was to be expected when you want to be in the center of the city

    The sizes of the beds were great, I traveled with my 24 year old son. The room was very comfortable and the staff at reception very welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    8.3
    Great plus its a walking distance to Plaza Mayor and El Botin.
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish there were more hooks in the shower and a thicker doormat, since the shower stall isnt enclosed water tend to splash out into the toilet floor.

    The staff, they were helpful and warm. The pillow was lovely! I had a great sleep before flying off to France.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.9
    Super central - Good for what it is.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Furnishings are a little tired - Breakfast is down the road.

    Hotel/hostel is great. The lobby is on the second floor - lol don't be surprised when there is no entrance like we were! Staff is generally very helpful and even held our bags for 4 days. Location is excellent, right in the middle of the city!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.2
    Would definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have preferred to have breakfast in the same building. It was ok breakfast, certainly not great.

    The location was indeed a gem, two blocks from metro Sol. Even though it was noisy area at night, the hotel rooms were very quiet for a good night of sleep. For solo travelers, particularly woman, plenty of restaurants and bars within 2 to 3 blocks of the hotel so if you decide to drink, wouldn't have problems walking back safely. The staff were very professional, friendly and accommodating. A welcoming smile is nice upon arrival after long flights for most people.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    Very lovely room, super clean, and amazing location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    Very nice room and hotel at a reasonable price, for Madrid. And, the room was overlooking Puerto del Sol, which was great fun on a Friday night. Best people watching ever, and more places to go within a block than you could ever visit.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.5
    Little expensive but still a great one.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Superior
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is located on a busy street so if you get the rooms facing the street it can be a little noisy. The furnishings are getting a little tired. No tea/coffee facilities in the rooms. Breakfast is not on site, you have to walk around the block.

    Large rooms. Staff is very eager to help. Can store bags for you. The suite is very large with huge ceilings. Generally very clean. Shower is one of the best I've ever come across!! Excellent location, a 2 min walk to the exact center of Madrid.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    5.4
    spacious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Superior
    • Stayed 1 night

    No hot water. Very disappointing. I am guessing the staff knew this when they booked the room for me. They told me it was the last room they had and it was a big room. They gave me this room at the smaller room rate, so effectively this was an upgrade. However, it does not make sense to make a room available when it has no hot water.

    spacious room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Modern,clean, quiet, centrally located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Excellent location - less than 200m from metro station, and centre of Madrid. This is an old building with a very modern interior - good size room & new bathroom. Staff desk is open 24 hrs & very helpful - eg spare computer available for guests use , used to print our airline boarding passes. Amazed how quiet our room was, even on Friday night when the surrounding streets were filled with young people out enjoying themselves - & no noticeable noise from other rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    8.8
    Great position for comfortable suite
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Superior
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast in a nearby cafe was good first day but other days was always short of food

    Position so close to everything. Loved the little balcony out on to the narrow cobbled street. The room was clean and compact. Very nice modern feel to it. Staff were extremely helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    8.8
    Great location for access to the city centre, galleries etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Superior
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room we were allocated was on the street side and was very noisy at night and into the early hours; however when we requested a quieter room this was provided without any problem.

    The hotel has an excellent location in the heart of Madrid. Staff were unfailingly pleasant and helpful. A good breakfast is provided in a bar in the next street, using vouchers provided by the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.2
    A great option if you want to stay in the heart of Madrid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower is the style without a door which means the floor gets wet when you have a shower. But it dried fairly quickly. You could hear people passing by in the hallways during the day as my level did not have any carpet on the floor. It was a bit noisy when people rolled their luggage down the hallway but it was quiet at night for sleeping.

    This hotel is in a superb location. It's within walking distance to almost everything and there are many really good restaurants in this area. The staff were lovely and obliging and the hotel is clean. It's A bit tricky to find because the reception is located on the second floor. An excellent breakfast is provided around the corner in a good restaurant.It's very easy to travel with luggage from the airport via the train for €2.60 (take C1 line from T4 and transfer to Sol).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.9
    It's a simple hotel with all the basic things that you need
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) As it is the hotel in the city the noise at night from the people at the bar/restaurant can be disturbing 2) I expected a king-size bed is really a king size but it was actually two single beds combined into one

    The close proximity to all places of interests

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.6
    The staff was very nice, I felt like I was in my own country.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The ac location in the room, It was behind the table. Could not understand the logic for it.

    The staff was very nice, I felt like I was in my own country.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.3
    Great chilled out weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Superior
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Given a room at the back of the hotel so nice and quiet. The hotel is right in the middle of the nightlife, so straight outside to the bars and clubs! Loads and I mean loads of resturants and bars within 10/15 walk in any direction. They even looked after our bags for the day when we checked out as we had an evening flight.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    8.3
    The location so close to the "Sol".
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed not so comfy as I would like. Everything a little squeezy for two people.

    The location so close to the "Sol". Also there are some good and well priced eating places near to the property.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    6.7
    Great position and cooling room in the heat. Non working fridge did;t help. Staff not very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Superior
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not very helpful staff if they can be bothered or maybe they didn't like there job? Be prepared for street noise by having prime position. Was advertised as having a fridge, well no use having one in the room if you won't allow it to work?

    Very central position. Good Air Conditioning. Nice dark room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.3
    excellent location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Superior
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    how the street where located has so much trash/garbage.

    excellent location ...close proximity to restos, shops and center of Madrid. Breakfast was good!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel, central location, lovely staff, perfect stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to suggest. It was all perfect for us.

    Loved this hotel. Location was great. Central to most attractions. Easy walking to everywhere. The hotel is beautiful. Large suites. Extremely clean. Comfortable beds. The rooms are beautifully decorated. Staff was exceptionally helpful, especially Ana at the front desk. Would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    Only stayed for one night but would definitely come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Superior
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of the hotel was perfect approximately 2 mins walk from the Sol metro station. The staff were very friendly. The decor of the room was very good and the room itself was spacious. The breakfast was included in the price and was very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.9
    Good location, clean be mindful that's the rooms are small and because of its location it's noisy at
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Superior
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was extremely small, nowhere to sit other than on the bed and it the noise from the street became unbearably loud right through to the early hours of the morning.

    It was central to everything, cleanand really easy walking. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Superior
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom door is glass feels like it's not private.

    A great place to stay, located in the center next to Puerta Del Sol, Plaza Mayor and Grand via. Breakfast is served in the restaurant outside the hotel. Which means there is no room service. The hotel staff is very courteous and very nice. A place recommended for those looking for a place to sleep .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    Best hotel staff ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm being picky here but the breakfast which is served at a nearby restaurant wasn't the best.

    The staff at the hotel were so friendly and helpful. Everytime I had a favor to ask them such as printing of a document or finding a location, they were always eager to please and very polite. I had booked a triple bed room and it looks exactly like the pictures. It was very clean and it's certainly good value for money. The location is very central for tourists and it makes it dead easy to access all the famous viewpoints right at the doorstep.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.3
    Very lovely stay with family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    In the hotel everything is fine, the streets after night parties clean up ...

    Breakfasts tasty, tapioca could have been more comfortable. Beautiful parks, old town streets, sunny and very hot, sightseeing all OK. I did not like the dirt on the small streets of the beautiful city.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    Amazing staff, location and value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Superior
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, all is great!!

    Amazing staff!! This is our second time (or third time, I don't remember) on Hostal Alambra's Suite, and it is the best choice to enjoy the city! Really good breakfast!! We will come back in our next trip on Madrid! They also provide a bathroom with shower after check out. They give us a suite upgrade for free. Amazing!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    7.1
    Not bad rooms, but toilets are awful, trying to have modern...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Toilet, shower

    Not bad rooms, but toilets are awful, trying to have modern toilet/shower, however it fail in usability of them, also my shower was block that make my room almost got flooded

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.6
    Two days stay in Madrid👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Alhambra's great location next to puerta de sol, and adjacent shopping streets, city center entertainment. Also the spacious rooms with small balconies that adds on the room. Room was very clean. All staff was nice, and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hostal Alhambra Suites traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: