Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hostal Ana - Adults Only

Cruz, 60, 29780 Nerja, Spain

#17 of 27 B&Bs and Inns in Nerja

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 516 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    Clean, cute, calm and comfortable!
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and personal staff. They know all their guests by name. I got a (free) upgrade from a single to a very nice double room and extended my stay. The location is perfect.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    7.9
    It’s quiet and close to the centre of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a no smoking sign but stank of cigarettes. The toilet had a leak, but this didn’t bother me when I shut the bathroom door.

    It’s quiet and close to the centre of town. A short walk to the beach - about 10 minutes. The staff are friendly and helpful, and the room has everything you need, including working air con. The beds are clean and the room is light and comfy.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    6.7
    The location was very good and the staff was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was quite small and there was no place to hang a towel or a bathing suite. It was humid too. I find the price a little to high taking into consideration the offered services.

    The location was very good and the staff was nice. The Wi-Fi connection very good as well.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    Perfect location: very close to both the beach and bus...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was in the right spot.

    Perfect location: very close to both the beach and bus station. The staff was great: the first night we had a problem with the jacuzzi and the day after they fix it straight away. Room was clean with a huge bathroom, air conditioning, cleaners everyday. It is definitely value the money!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    6.7
    Very convenient but room basic.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    In advance of travelling i communicated with the property directly. I was told that i would have a room with a balcony. It didn't happen. I also asked for a fridge for the room. I was told that could be possible. I asked for the fridge on arrival. I was told not possible. I certainly didn't get the positive energetic response from the male receptionist that i was getting when i spoke with the female by phone. Really quite pricey for what you get but likely because of time of year.

    Excellent location. Clean basic hostal.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.3
    Nice accomodation, for
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was was at the street level and to the inner patio. So did not see much day light. Not good if you are allergic to mold

    Wonderful staff, queit nights, close to food store and bus station, beautiful scene from the roof terrace. The inner patio was nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Nice and central hostal!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was clean and very nice furnished. The hostal is central (max 15 minutes walking to the furthest beach but max 7 to everything else). The guys working there are also very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    All Staff were friendly and efficient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All Staff were friendly and efficient. Very welcoming and nothing too much trouble. I stayed for 2 weeks on my own and enjoyed every moment of my stay. Room clean and comfortable with tv and a much needed fridge

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.8
    Great location in Nerja
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room on the top floor had a slanted ceiling and we ended up hitting our heads a few times so be careful if you get this room.

    This location is great as it is not too far from the bus stop but also just a quick walk down the the balcon and beach. The room was comfortable and clean- the air conditioning helped greatly during a warm summer day. The staff was also friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice, clean hostel at an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is EXCELLENT! Very friend staff, who speak perfect English. Very clean rooms. The air conditioning is very good, much better than you would expect at a hostel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    5.4
    I've lived in nerja,so I know nerja well
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I've stayed in hostel ana before it was ok,but the rooms downstairs are small and dark,and no fridge.wouldn't stay again if I was given 1 of the rooms downstairs,

    I've lived in nerja,so I know nerja well

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Staff were very friendly and always willing to help with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very friendly and always willing to help with anything you needed. The location was fantastic right in the city centre. The rooms were very clean. Very close to the bus station, supermarkets, bakeries, beach. Great stay!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.6
    Best quality for very good price
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    great staff, pleasant rooms, very comfortable beds, perfect cleanliness, location in the center - what more are you looking for at an unbeatable price in the city?

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    5.8
    Good value but you pay what you get.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness, we found used cutlery from previous renter as well as ashes in bedside table drawer. Of course the previous guests shouldn't have done it but that also means the team didn't clean properly. Hair and dust balls in many places

    Great location, walking distance to centre and shops. Helpful team. Open roof terrace accessible for lunch use and views to mountain and sea

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.6
    I'd like that it looks like a real apt and can make...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would be better if a liquid soap in the kitchen is available.

    I'd like that it looks like a real apt and can make myself comfortable there. Would book the same flat again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    10
    Excellent location, quality hostal at a bargain price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    The room was spacious, clean and tidy and the bathroom was a good size. The hostal was quiet and the bed was comfortable. The hostal was room only but there were cafes close by for breakfast and more restaurants than you could visit, many were extraordinarily good value for money. I found the hostal site and situation ideal. I couldn't imagine better value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.6
    The hotel provided an enjoyable stopover on the coast but also an easy drive to !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed linen had been thoroughly washed but also probably treated with a very strong smelling fabric conditioner; not exactly unpleasant but overpowering.

    The hotel is brilliantly situated in the heart of the old town. There is no parking outside so cases have to be dropped quickly whilst you block the road. There is ample free parking on waste ground nearby or you can pay to use the even closer underground car park just along the one-way system. Excellent value for money if a little basic.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay while on a budget- confortable and great walking distance to the waterfront
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mini fridge wasn’t cold, and the inside smelled moldy (e.g. you didn’t want to use it)

    This was a great location, and exceeded my expectations. The room was clean, and comfortable. Basic, but perfect for a two night stay on a budget

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    8.8
    Friendly, central and GREAT value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only slight criticism (& being picky) glass beaker & glass shelf in bathroom & some kitchen crockery was not very clean - maybe from previous occupant. If housekeeping had checked these, I would have given 5* for cleanliness. Re comfort-score, apartment was plenty big enough for 1 person or a couple. However, if 2 x platonic friends were staying together, the bedroom maybe a little small - but perfect for one :)

    Fantastic value for money. Small 1 bedroom apartment (with 2 single beds next to each other) with a rustic feel. Good kitchen facilities including washing machine, 2-ring electric stove top, m/wave, kettle, coffee-maker with lots of saucepans, crockery & cutlery. Brilliant location - 5 mins walk from Balcon de Europa, 2 mins from Mercadona Supermarket & 5 mins walk from main bus station (for local and Malaga bus). There are regular (Alsa) buses to/from Nerja/Malaga - around 4 Euros each way. There's also regular buses to Frigiliana - a pretty Andalucian white washed village just 15 mins away - 1 Euro each way (cheap)! If you like walking, there's lots of fantastic trails from here through the Sierra de Tejeda National Park. I did a 14km loop passing citrus, olive & avocado plantations. (Felt safe - even through walking alone). Loved my mini stay at Hostal Ana :) Felt like a safe area for a single traveller. Side street - so not as noisy as some of the main streets. Amazing pastry shop almost next door (Plaza Ermita). Lovely friendly staff. Roof terrace. Also added bonus of a guest kitchen in building - if you're not staying in the apartment.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    10
    Clean, quiet and economical hostal in the centre of Nerja.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hostal Ana is a great, economical, well-located place to stay in Nerja. It is well run by very friendly, welcoming staff and is clean, quiet and very good value for money. Comfortable bed, excellent shower in the private bathroom and a strong wi-fi signal. All-in-all, highly recommended, especially at this price!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    8.8
    Great location...Great value!
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hostal Ana is located just a short five minute walk from the bus stop. It is also located just a few minutes walking from the historic town center. I was greeted very warmly upon my arrival. The room assigned on the fourth floor did not have wi-fi reception. Without hesitation, the manager switched my room to the third floor where the wi-fi worked perfectly. The room itself was simply furnished but very comfortable. In a tourist town with such extravagant prices for accommodations, it was nice to find a nice place for a very reasonable rate.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    9.6
    I had a briliant stay in Nerja at Hostle Anna thanks to the Friendly staff😅
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 27 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A kettle to prepare a cuppa & toaster would benifit this Hostle Anna as the cafes are taking the profits instead of this Hostle charging 20 pounds extra for these 2 facilities.

    The location was perfect for the shops,cafes, beaches& Nerja life. Very confortable bed& crispy cotton sheets

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.2
    Great place for a good sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the room was very clean, the shelf above the sink in the bathroom was not. Maybe it had been overlooked during cleaning.

    This was one of the quietest hotels I have stayed at. The bed was comfortable and I had a good night's sleep.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    4.6
    the receptionist just put the key on the desk while looking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the receptionist just put the key on the desk while looking at his mobile - no informations, no friendly or welcoming word. bathroom was not completely cleaned and it was very hot at night in that room under the roof - with a 50x20cm roof window only. the roof terrace would have balanced it a bit, but it was closed the second day. i moved out then and found something cheaper and nicer in Nerja.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    Clean, central, full of Spanish charm
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One unfriendly male receptionist. Parking nearby a little frustrating. A kettle in the room would have been 10/10

    Very clean, very friendly and helpful staff, all but one. Very central. Loved that there were beach parasols to borrow by the door.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Excellent; enjoyable in every way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Parking the hire car was tricky. Be sure to only get a TINY car and be very good at reverse on street parking!

    What a charming little hotel. The staff don't speak English but sign language works! An immaculate hotel. 10 mins walk from the beach and 5 from the nearest bars/restaurants. I would recommend this to anyone.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.2
    Good Price, big room, big bathroom, free umbrellas for the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were a bit uncomfortable , no real division between room and bathroom

    Good Price, big room, big bathroom, free umbrellas for the beach, good position

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.5
    Great break looking forward to next time.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good for us.

    All good on this visit as previously. Great friendly reception very satisfied with service. Room 201 is our favourite- at the front but noise is not a problem just chill.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    9.6
    Lovely accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing really, car park nearby is very dusty that's about it

    Location and facilities in the hostel are great for getting in and around Nerja, room 206 has a little court yard which was a nice unexpected surprise

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    10
    Great place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    3 of us stayed at Hostel Ana and had a wonderful visit. Their webpage is very accurate - nothing fancy, but spotlessly clean,remarkably friendly, and easy access to the beach. Thank you Ana and family!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    8.3
    Fantastic apartment and would most definitely stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hob was a bit difficult to use in kitchen, extractor fan not working in bathroom which we reported, nothing else to note

    Very roomy spacious and well fitted apartment and as at back as per my request for a quiet room proved to be excellent. Both individual and roof top patios were a great bonus.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    8.8
    Very good value accommodation with easy reach if amenities, town centre and beaches.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drawer space a little lacking . Otherwise no other complaints during our short break.

    Clean, quiet, closeness to centre of resort . Friendly staff . Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    10
    Lovely little hostel. Great stay :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room but cleaned every day, fresh towels every day and bedding changed regularly. Perfect for a single traveller. 10/15 min walk to the centre, and a supermarket at the top of the road. Staff where very friendly english wasn't the best but nor is my spanish! Overall a fab stay would definitely go back and stay again

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    5.8
    An unpleasant stay in Nerja
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In addition to the overall negative travelling experience in Nerja itself, which is overcrowded and literally invaded by British people, the hostel simply played along with the sad situation apparently. Wi-fi was poor, air conditioner was so dirty that you do not want to switch it on as the room simply smells after you do so and there was a bad odor coming out of the toilet. We asked for a double bed, but what we got in the end was two single beds.

    The location is very central.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    Friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked tea or coffee facility

    Friendly ,clean , helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was so weak in my room. But for me it’s not a big problem.

    So kind and location is very nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.8
    pleasant - comfortablem- delightful staff -
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a couple of glasses in the room

    spotless and comfortable - clean towels daily

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    We got nice room with toilet and bath. The hostel was located near to the sea and local bars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very polite staff. Good price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly personel. Great location. Great village.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.9
    Good basic room for a night or 2
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location good basic room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    had a great time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    comfy beds, good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.6
    Just what I wanted
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dislikes

    Staff really friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.2
    He's at place to stay if travelling on a budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good value. Lovely staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.1
    The room facing the street was very noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room facing the street was very noisy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    8.3
    Was just what I wanted,my room was at front with small balcony.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff,great value for money.Nice roof terrace.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    Warm welcome lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nothing too much trouble

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    2.9
    Very unpleasant would not recommend this Hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cleaning was done no clean towels the room was grubby staff did not seem to care

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    10
    Great place & extremely central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great friendly place! Wonderful reception & cleaning staff!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    10
    My single room is very nice and had own shower room, the...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My single room is very nice and had own shower room, the location is perfect. The staff are very friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    8.3
    We enjoyed are stay but road was noisey
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ironing board not a lot of light

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    9.6
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, great value for money, very clean,lovely staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    8.3
    Good value choice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    For the money a really nice, quiet and basic hostal walking distance to everything. Very nice building inside particularly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    10
    Very nice hostal with decent rooms- perfect base camp for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hostal with decent rooms- perfect base camp for hiking. Close to beach/bars/restaurants/big parking area. Recommendable!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    8.3
    Lovely find in Nerja
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.2
    No elevator.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.5
    Lovely staff,very friendly and helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small....

    Lovely staff,very friendly and helpful!!good location!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.8
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Excellent friendly staff. Extremely clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Great value for money & excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value for money, very clean, excellent location and amazing staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was a little small

    Staff very friendly and fantastic location. 2 min walk to balcon

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment onto street is a bit noisy, but only to be expected

    Clean, bright, and excellent location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.6
    Great size room for price, en suite, clean, wish I could...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great size room for price, en suite, clean, wish I could have stayed longer.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.6
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location close to all amenities and only a five minute walk to the beach

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    9.2
    Excellent value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress bit hard and beer squashed into room leaving no room on one side

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    9.6
    Great location and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location and value

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    7.9
    Nice break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite noisy in the rooms adjacent to the road late at night. Air con unit also slightly noisy

    Very clean rooms. Friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    10
    Very central to the town ,excellent owners who were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It would be good if it was possible to get a hot drink in the morning or even at night .

    Very central to the town ,excellent owners who were very helpful.Rooms cleaned everyday and nothing was too much for the staff

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    7.9
    Friendly Staff and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was a big issue to find parking in the area. The room was damp as there is no heating so it was very cold to take a shower, as well as the room smelled of cigarets, it was evident that smoking is permitted in the hotel, which we found is the case with most hotels in Spain.

    Friendly Staff and great location.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    9.2
    Excellent position (very close to the center), comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No bad points!

    Excellent position (very close to the center), comfortable room (bigger than what I usually find in hostels), very clean. I enjoyed the balcony.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    8.3
    The owners/receptionists were wonderful, so friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathroom was seperated from the room only by a 2m high sliding door, so no acoustic privacy in the bathroom.

    The owners/receptionists were wonderful, so friendly and so helpful with good recommendations! They spoke Spanish extra clearly and slowly for us to understand. The location is good, only 2min or so to the town center.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    2.9
    It has A.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff does not speak English, do not give you a receipt or a "contract like" of their rules (they assume that we, the foreigners, have the obligation to know their silly business rules-according to the owner) and treat the foreigners rudely. They also do not allow any kind of visitors (friends, girlfriend or even family member) to the guest. They have to wait outside. If someone goes inside the guest room, the staff charge you more money in an embarrassing way, by screaming at you like if you had done something awful to their facility (robbed or vandalized it). I was really disappointed and it really ruined my vacation in Nerja-Malaga. I wanted to leave as soon as they started to treat me and my boyfriend rudely but I couldn't because all the hostal were full and there wasn't a return money policy. I had never have such an awful experience in my life.

    It has A.C and Wifi. That is all good about it.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    10
    I have stayed at hostal ana before always excellent the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I have stayed at hostal ana before always excellent the family are very considerate to people alone and if older. I would recommend this hostal always.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    10
    very central close to buses, and a short walk to all the...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    very central close to buses, and a short walk to all the sites in Nerja

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    7.9
    No where to park near
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No where to park near

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    8.3
    Great location and no noise from the streets outside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The thin woodendoors out to the stairways.

    Great location and no noise from the streets outside. Very friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    9.2
    Friendly, spotless and central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly, spotless and central location.

There are also 48 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: