Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hostal Aresol 2 stars

Arenal, 6 Piso 3, Madrid City Centre, 28013 Madrid, Spain

#174 of 372 B&Bs and Inns in Madrid

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 895 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.3
    Hidden treasure in heart of Madrid 5*
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was in the heart of the city fantastic price would definitely go back and stay again

    Literally metres from the main attractions couldn't beat it

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Location is brilliant, right in the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows a little hard, but that’s all I can think of

    Location is brilliant, right in the city centre. Rooms are basic but clean, ideal for an over night/weekend stay. Even look after your bags after check out if you have an evening flight. Staff are very friendly, helpful and welcoming. Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.9
    The bed was comfortable, and the staff was friendly - they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom worked well, but was in need of renovation. The hostel was not sound proof, so pack your earplugs!

    The bed was comfortable, and the staff was friendly - they do not speak English but do everything they can to help you.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    the location was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    towels were old, and that's why they seem like not clean. the street was noisy, because the location was city centre.

    the location was great!!! it was super for hostel. staff was not English speaker, but they try to understand you and to explain you. They were very friendly. We arrived at Hostel at night and it wasn't problem for them.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.5
    Good, no complaints.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    They need to improve in the maintenance of the property. Meaning that with a little investment the rooms can look better.

    location, good service for the value of the money, cleanliness.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very difficult to communicate as Noone spoke English. The room was rather small.

    The location is excellent, close to the metro as well as the Centre. Walking distance from everything.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect, she was so kind and made us feel like family!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived early from the USA and she got us into our rooms really early at no additional charge. Unbelievable!! So nice and helpful. Rooms were perfect!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    5.8
    Would not come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was smoking in the lobby which was infront of our room and so we could smell cigaretts in our room The room is very plain and sad looking No soap to wash hands Shower head broken

    Location is amazing Staff was nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.9
    Very good choice for few days. Great location and very good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The building was old and hence you could hear noise from the other rooms. The woman at the reception didn't speak English, so either you should know the basic words in Spanish or you need to improvise :) !

    The hotel is located in the city centre of Madrid, which makes it an excellent choice. The room was decent, with a big bathroom and they were cleaned every day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.5
    Excellent location but very noisy room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is very noisy. I heard when people arrived after midnight. The room was too warm (24-25 centigrades) and I didn’t have the option to have less temperature

    Location is excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.2
    Nice Place to Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wish Stuff could speak English, cos probably for some people it could be more comfortable.

    Although stuff didn't speak English, they were nice. Location is very central, 0.5-1 minute walk from Sol. Room was OK. After check out, they stored our bags for free for 8 hours.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    9.2
    The staff were SO amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s really loud at night thanks to the amazing location.

    The staff were SO amazing!! They were so helpful with every single thing we needed - from watching my kids for a bit whilst I had a video call to ordering us a taxi to helping us find a veg restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    6.3
    It will do
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I knew I was not going to a 5-star hotel, however, the room was a total deception. The room we were given was not the room on the pictures, it was an interior room (window was faced into the building), the "table" (which can't be called that, and doesn't even have a chair) was broken. I have to say I did not trust the cleaning, the floor didn't seem clean, and nor did the bathroom. Actually, the seat was wet when I saw it, the toilet and the tub are old and pieces of the wall and floor are missing. The bed linen was not hygienic in my opinion (old thick blanket). The smell of the bathroom was horrible, I think it is because the old buildings have bad ventilation, but it smelled so bad we couldn't leave the door open not even for a minute. The amenities given was solely shampoo, we did not even have soap to wash the hands or body. Finally, the room was EXTREMELY hot, and it was the peak of winter with 5 degrees Celsius outside, I can't imagine sleeping there in the summer.

    The Hostal is in a perfect location for tourism and sightseeing! Also, since it is basically seconds away from a metro station it is very easy to move around anywhere, including the airport. The staff was very nice and attentive...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    5.8
    Madrid is well worth of spending about 5-6 nights!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nobody speaks English in this place, reception including. Rooms are clean as well as sheets and towels but the furniture, tv etc. there are pretty run down. Don't count on the phone. Pretty claustrophobic if somebody meant staying there for longer and/or working - no desk, sprt pf like approximately 40 cm for legs around each bed. We didn't miss tah much since most of our days were spent in the city anyway. We had a problem with the cleaning personnel which twice forgot to stuff the bathroom with the toilette paper (!) or replenish the shampoo (there was no single soap bar throughout our 6 nights worth of stay). On couple of occassions towels were left as they were left by us, too. It might have something to do with my inability to say anything in Spanish and personnel's utterly limited English. They sort of: smile, say: "yes" but then nothing happens. Maybe I should have been more insistive but having been extensively travelling in the last 15 years mainly throughout Central, Eastern and Southern Europe I weren't prepared for this kind of service for this kind of payment - we were normally gettiing this type of basics I mention above by default and for much less per night. It mightt be important for some - the place is poorly prepared for the handicapped persons. I use the wheelchair and (luckily) also the crutches. The lift to the place (at the third floor) weren't capable to contain the unfolded wheelchair, so I had to fold it down to carry it to the top. That meant only me leaning on the crutches and my folded wheelchair travelling in that shaky, 1930's lift, to the top, while my wife and daughter walking up the stairs (they were happy though, as it meant losing some weight ;)).

    On the positive side of this hostel is the absolutely excellent location - many bars, restaurants, tapa places all around. All most important amenities of Madrid, such as Museo Prado, Palacio Real, Opera, Don Quijote, Gran Via, Puerta del Sol, Plaza Mayor, etc. are within a walking distance - say, between 0,05, up to 30 minutes walk.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    8.3
    Satisfactory accommodation in an exceĺlent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cramped lift (but at least there WAS a lift!).

    Location. Value for money (The place is nothing special, but it was clean and comfortable enough, and the main woman on the desk was reasonably pleasant and helpful).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    7.9
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had a bit of a hard time communicating, a few Spanish words helped. Hotel has seen better days, but basics are ok.

    Location. Everything else was basic.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    8.3
    Loved the location on the pedestrian mall which was convenient for shopping, and siteseeing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not sure why I was asked to pay for one of my 2 night stay in cash.

    Excellent location on a pedestrian mall in tourist friendly area. Tariff reflects the decor but for a solo traveller this is okay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.1
    A good budget option
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whilst fairly priced the bathroom was tired and in need of a refurb with broken tiles, poorly sealed and a distinct smell from plugholes which had no plugs. If you are unlucky enough to have a room next to some inconsiderate ******** who leaves the television on high volume until 4am then the noise may be a problem.

    Good location 30 seconds walk from sol metro. Fairly priced at around £50 for one night.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    8.8
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff speaks only spanish no engliah nor french. The elevator is the smallest and oldest one i ever seen but it works if nobody leaves the door open on other floors. The matress is very old and curved in the middle

    Great location! Spacious room and bathroom. Quiet and clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    5.0
    The location is really ideal close to both metro and city...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was hard to find. There is only a very small sign in in front of the apartment. The hotel is located on the 3floor of a department with an old elevator. !!! This hotel speaks only Spanish, No English. The facilities are pretty old. When i first arrived, the floor was very dirty. I could not walk in side the room with bare foot, but bath room and be were clean. I posted a photo of the bath room map that i used to clean the floor. The hotel staff didn't come to clean my room 1 day tho. Soap and shampoo were low quality. There is no washing machine. However, this hotel price is reasonable compared to other places around.

    The location is really ideal close to both metro and city rail, market and many attractions .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.9
    Clean room and bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main door with a ring, which makes you awake every time other people have to ring to get into the hostal.

    Clean room and bathroom. Great location, underground, tapa bars, shops around.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    4.6
    Much noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was not polite. Did not welcome us, but just said: Passports! And that was the only word in English. Our room was placed towards the main street, so we had 3 nights without sleep because of the constant noise. It was very hot and the a/c did not work. The toilet bowl was loose. the drying rack was loose, ready to fall down.

    The space - we had ordered a twin room - and had 3 beds, so fine space.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.5
    If you want to make your Madrid experience great book a free tour with SANDEMANS – they are the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location has no billboard, therefore it will be difficult to find. You have to be right in front of the door in order to figure it out that you are in the right location. Furthermore, you have to ring the bell for the door to be opened and get on the 3rd floor in order to get to the reception. <The entry door is right in between a Real Madrid store and a Burger King.>

    Best location if the only thing you need is just a bed to rest and a bath to take a shower after getting Madrid’s pulse. If you are into cozy things, probably you should look for something else. Located 100m from Sol – which is excellent!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.9
    Efficient :)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They had a fingerprint sensor to open the door, but it was broken and I had to use a very old key. The place looks very old, but it's still a good place to stay when visiting Madrid.

    It is very close to the city center and the communications are great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    Perfect place for a week's getaway!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints!

    Amazing location and clean rooms. Staff were extremely helpful, even making sure we got a good taxi deal and helping us leave at 3 am. Couldn't ask for better for the money!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    Wonderful place to stay smack bang in the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    The location was excellent, seconds from the centre . Wi fi was fine. The Aircon was amazing . it was 35c at night.. My room 107 was so quiet at night. Bed was very comfortable and shower great. I really couldn't have asked for any more for the price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    7.9
    Cheap and cheerful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Could have been easier to find

    The hotel was difficult to find as it only consisted of a small sign. Receptionist didn't have any English but was nice and smiley. Room was small but perfect as I was on my own and didn't need much space - it would have been cramped for a couple though. Place is extremely central, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    7.1
    Citytrip to Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very old. The people at the reception only speak spanish and no english at all. Very difficult to communicate with them.

    The location is excellent. Many bars, restaurants and shops around and very close to the public transports (metro and bus). Ideal to explore the city of Madrid.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    5.8
    Nice but noisy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Hostal Aresol is located in the heart of Madrid. The price you have to pay for this central location are the sounds of tourists and party people, noisy garbarge collections during night time and (during my stay) noise disturbance from heavy constructions works at the next block. If you are unlucky (like me) on top of all that you might end up in a room which is directly opposite the ventilation system of a parking garage. The hostal generally is nice but I can not recommend it to people who are used to silence during nighttime.

    The staff was friendly and helpfull.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    9.2
    Very good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good location!!! 15mts from Plaza Sol. 3 bedroom accommodation > quite clean, spacious bathroom, heating, air-conditioning and very helpful staff, especially the Argentinian/Uruguayan girl I can´t remember the name :-)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    8.8
    Location, price/quality, climatization, nice staff, wifi...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The furniture is very old. Just a recommendation: would be nice to add some colors, decoration to the room don´t be so sad.

    Location, price/quality, climatization, nice staff, wifi, clean

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    7.5
    4 nights stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was cosy, but the noise was too much. Being locoated in the middle of the city, there seemed to be a constant flow of nightlife which was mixed with the garbage truck That came every night between 11-1am. The bedroom walls were not noise restricting and left us awake for hours while people spoke loudly with no consideration. Children were running up and down the hallway and in the room next door after midnight, while two ladies spoke loudly outside our room.

    Excellent location, in the centre and we were able to easily walk everywhere we had planned to go.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    5.0
    Location is quite good: just next door to big shopping malls...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Extremely loud! My room was big, but cold. Drain tank and shower were broken. No hair dryer. Cleanness leaves much to be desired

    Location is quite good: just next door to big shopping malls and not far from from main tourist sights

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    9.2
    travailing with a friend, low budget, convient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel's location is close the metro station "sol" 3-5 mins walk, the security was great. Although the hotel is quiet old, the room is clean, quiet, and service friendly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    6.3
    - Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Staff DOES NOT SPEAK or understand anything but Spanish. Hotel is very hard to find. Hostal is a half of the 3rd floor of a residential building. I was going in circles trying to find the hotel. Called their number to find out how to get there from the street. A guy answered in Spanish. I asked if he could speak German, English or French. He said, "No, Espaniol, por favor." I tried my poor Italian. In vain though. ... I hang up and I went to the Burger King, that was in the neighboring building and the guy there showed me the door with many buttons for different apartments. '3 - Hostal' said one of them. It was 12 pm. I wanted to drop my bags and then come back at two to check in. I called on the intercome and said, "I have a booking, BOOKING!" The same guy that was on the phone said, "TWO O'CLOCK. COME 2 O'CLOCK" and hang up. When I came at two, a guy who looked native South American to me let me in. Since he could not speak a word of anything but Spanish, we communicated through an electronic translater on his computer. The room was not ready and he offered to come back at 3. This time I did leave my bags there and went for a walk. He took my forefinger fingerprint, as it was the only way to get into the hostal (by putting your finger on a thing next to the door). The room inside looked like a hospital ward, but that is what you get for that money in the VERY CENTER of Madrid, and I expected that.

    - Location. The only thing that I liked about it.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    8.3
    Good short stay, as central as you can get
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy, as the hostel is located on one of the main pedestrian streets. I had troubles falling asleep, which I rarely do. But that is the sacrifice of staying so central, i guess. Take your ear plugs!

    Location is great! Everything we wanted to do and see in Madrid was only a walking distance away. Also being in the most central part is easy to get to/from any stations and the airport. Apart that, the hostel is simple but nice and clean, it was good for our two nights stay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    7.1
    It's ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The man in the reception wasn't very nice, just normal. No smile. The room has no place for charging the phone, I have to charge it in the toilet.

    Location is nice, near the metro station.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    8.8
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing really. However, if you are sensitive to noise, the noise outside the window may bother you at night. The guest house is centrally located in a busy commercial district so sometimes, it could be noisy outside at night.

    Location. The guesthouse is just off the Puerta del Sol in the centre of Madrid, and it was very convenient for sightseeing. The room I stayed in was compact and very clean. Wifi and AC worked very well.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    6.3
    Good central position but a sleep deprived stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If breakfast isn't available it would be good to have coffee/tea making facilities in the room. The noise from over the road was intolerable......derelict building where they appeared to start work 1 day at 3.45am and 2nd day 4.30am moving trucks around, angle grinders at work......awful racket.

    The hotel was central with metro nearby, plenty of cafes and restaurants nearby. Room was clean and tidy with aircon, would never have slept without it.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    7.1
    Good stay, i recommend it. If they have to fix something in the room, itvtakes them awhile.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner did not work in our room, we spent two nights in a very hot room. The third day itvwas fixed.

    Locación excellent. Confortable and clean

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    8.3
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location was very convenient. It is in the middle of everything. It is very near Sol Station and shopping areas. The famous churros and chocolate was just around the corner. The place is a bit old but it has character and ambiance.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    9.2
    Superb Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The view from the room is not too great, but it does not matter for me.

    The location is superb. My room's air conditioner saves my life in Madrid as the weather is so hot there.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    6.7
    The location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We especially booked a room for 3 nights with a balcony however were given a very basic room with only a window. Even when we complained that our reservation was not honored they simply said there are not any rooms with balconies available though I'm sure they could could organised it for the last 2 nights.

    The location is great.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    8.3
    Nice choice for this money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a stale air in the room however air conditioner was working.The flowers on the bedside table were a bit dusty.

    Excellent location in the heart of the city, lots of cafes and shops around. Administrator Stephan was very helpful and hospitable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    9.2
    Super location, great air con :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a negative but just be aware that the staff don't speak any english - they are good at working around this though.

    The location was incredible - very central and safe, the room was simple but very clean and comfortable and the air conditioner was super effective! Staff were very helpful and always on call :)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Great private single room with strong WiFi and air...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great private single room with strong WiFi and air conditioner. Felt very safe as a solo traveler.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.3
    Best location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best location. Righr by El Sol Plaza!! Amazing staff!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very centrally located, lovely room with a view. The staff really helpful and polite. I'd definitely return.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.6
    Great Location, friendly staff in the centre if Madrid next...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lacking ventilation in the bathroom

    Great Location, friendly staff in the centre if Madrid next to Sol Metro. Great value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Reasonable priced rooms in great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great Location!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Excellent localization
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent localization

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Made us feel like family!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great host! Went above and beyond to help us check in early!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    old world character with cleanliness, calm and kindness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    old world character with cleanliness, calm and kindness.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.6
    nice trip!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very great location! nice staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.3
    The place near in town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The color of bath tub

    The place near in town

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.5
    Wonderful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom very old

    Location

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.8
    Good experience for my first time in a hostal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No comment

    Location and clenes.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.3
    It’s 2 minutes walk from the sol square
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s 2 minutes walk from the sol square

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.0
    Cheap, Central and Big
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty noisy due to being next to a street and locking system was a bit outdated

    Central location, cheap price and big room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.8
    the hotel is located in city centre, it's very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the hotel is located in city centre, it's very convenience to go anywhere but there are some noisy from outside at night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    7.5
    Great location right in the center of everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very busy location with noise 24 hours a day and night.

    Great location right in the center of everything

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    excelent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    excelent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    8.3
    Great location and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cigarettes smell was so strong everywhere.

    The location of the hotel was perfect and the staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    10
    Right in the middle of many shops and eating places
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Right in the middle of many shops and eating places

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    8.8
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle . Staff could not speak any English

    Location.. Spacious room and wardrobes. Lock-safe.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    10
    Everything
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    6.7
    yeah the bed is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing is really excellent

    yeah the bed is good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.9
    Excellent Short Trip , 2nd VISIT in A Month
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Really Easy To Locate .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.8
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it is to hot in the room, couldn't sleep without conditioner at night

    location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.6
    Great affordable place to stay in Madrid but of a high standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean room Excellent central location Calm and quiet despite being in the city centre Good sized room Very good air con Excellent wifi

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    8.3
    I think it's a general problem that Spanish tourism...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I think it's a general problem that Spanish tourism staff should learn English !!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    8.3
    Great hotel for price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were not overly comfortable

    Hotel in a great location Room was very large and spacey

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    Excelenta atencion
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personal

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    Very good location very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location very clean...very roceomend....

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hostal Aresol traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: