Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hostal Bahía 2 stars

San Martin, 54 Bis, 20007 San Sebastián, Spain

#84 of 103 B&Bs and Inns in San Sebastián

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1234 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.9
    Good value for San Sebastian and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Interior Facing
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was great, but the room was small and only had a window onto a lift shaft. I had been told that it would have an internal window, but had thought it would be onto a courtyard. My mistake! The room was the most expensive we had all holiday, San Sebastian is expensive.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.1
    Liked area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con would be turned off each night after a certain time, which was frustrating n very hot in summer

    Liked area Close to main beach n train stations

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.1
    Hostal Bahia is well located in a great city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There could have been more variety in the breakfast. For example some cheese, fruit and yoghurts. Also it was pity that not all rooms have access to a balcony.

    Location was excellent. It was very close to the La Concha beach and plenty of bars and restaurants in the area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.3
    Fell in love with San Sebastián
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms, noisy with window open And would have been nice to have air con

    Location is perfect, 2 mins from beach Good value for money, free wifi & breakfast included

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    7.5
    We have stayed at this hotel on several occasions, it is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have stayed at this hotel on several occasions, it is good for a one night stay. Perfect location, near to everything. Good value for money. We have always found staff to be very pleasant. Basic breakfast, but very fresh and included in the price.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    8.8
    Great location and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was pretty ordinary. 1 croissant, 1piece of baguette, and something that resembled a cupcake.

    Location was outstanding. I thought it was comfortable, the rooms had shutters that could be lowered to reduce noise and light. The daily bed making and house keeping top notch. The staff were quite helpful, and considering I speak Australian and they didn’t speak English, they were very patient. I also thought my room was a good size. The shower was amazing Overall a great stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    5.8
    Location was very good and having a 24h check in was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Interior Facing
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was completely outdated: lots of sugar, no fruit and a cery big caos to organise on rush hour... room and facilities in need of renovation.

    Location was very good and having a 24h check in was conveninet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel with a very convenient location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom in my room was poorly designed. In terms of food choice, the breakfast is a joke. But the staff is flexible in shifting the time you can have the breakfast at (I needed to have it earlier). So that's a bonus.

    The hotel staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.1
    Convenient position but don't expect to much.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Interior Facing
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room needed some refurbishment and from the unique windows that viewed to the internal yard, came a bad smell.

    The position. Almost in front of the 'La Concha' beach and very close to the tapas bar area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.3
    We had a lovely stay at Hostal Bahia. San Sebastian is a place all should visit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My friend got confused with the elevators and had difficulty with the operation of the doors. One is not really for the general public, or wasn't at the time of our visit.

    Very nice staff. They were willing to help travelers and had a nice sense of humor. Beach and activities are very close.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    6.3
    Overall its a compromise with the luxury or at times basic needs and its location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air ventilation is pretty poor specially the exhaust smells tend to stay in room given that its a very small room. The breakfast wasn't great no options at all bread felt a bit stale definitely should eat else where.

    The staff is very good and friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    5.4
    Superb location for the town, expected more for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was incredibly dusty, triggering sneezing fits and eye irritation in both guests. Didn't stay for breakfast after the first day

    Location is perfect and the staff were very welcoming. good pressure on the shower.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.9
    Close to all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast gets old really quick. Bread and sweet rolls everyday kept us away. We drove our own car, street parking is very difficult. City parking near the beach, 25 euros a night. City parking 1 km from the beach, 25 euros parking.

    San Sebastin is a wondeeful place to visit. The Bahia is within 200 meters of the beach. 10 minute walk to the old city. It was a superb location for what we wanted. Close to numerous restaurants and tapa bars.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    7.1
    Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't that great. Coffee was even bad :(

    Location was geat. 1 min from the beach! Room was fine. Nothing special. It was clean, thats most important to us.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    5.0
    Absolute top position of the Hostal, right next to the Beach...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are small and have virtually no noise insulation. The Music Pub on the ground level as well as late night revellers at the street next to the Hostal keep you awake without any problem. But the worst part is the noise from within the Hostal, the printer in the reception, other guests unintentionally and especially the plumbing from the upper levels which meet in the corner of room 118. There is nothing better to disturb your sleep as someone using the bathroom facilities at 3am in the morning. We have advised the Receptionist about this at our check out and hopefully the problems have been taken care of.

    Absolute top position of the Hostal, right next to the Beach la Concha, walking distance to the Old Town, Bars and Retaurants

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    7.1
    Lot of noise from street/bars below until early hours of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lot of noise from street/bars below until early hours of morning. Also room was near reception so the loud fax machine was heard all during the night. Not good for a light sleeper.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    7.5
    Basic accommodation at a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Temperature of water in the shower was inconsistent and difficult to maneuver. Not much room to move so we stuck a chair and a suitcase in the closet. Outside very noisy but closing the window was enough to solve that problem for us. Sliding bathroom door to be handled carefully - the bar fell on my head and the door came off its rail and out of place. The receptionist though was very nice about it and immediately sent maintenance over to fix it.

    Amazing location, friendly staff. Expect very basic accomodoation

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    6.3
    The staff were very helpful and the location very convenient...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed two nights a couple of days apart . The first room was good enough - 3 single beds with little room but nice bathroom and balcony and quiet room with fan that worked.second night we had very poor room - 203 - broken fan and no air conditioning - curtains that didn't close over - bathroom with glass door so light came through and large gap in sliding door so smells and steam from bathroom came through to bedroom -- a large amount of street noise till the early hours . If you get allocated this room ask for change. Beds also uncomfortable

    The staff were very helpful and the location very convenient to station and to beach.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    7.5
    Good location
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was very very small. It only had bread and café or tea. The price was much higher than any other hotel.

    The room was very clean and enough large. The location was good. We decided to stay at this hotel because it accepted our dog. It is very hard for dogs to stay in Spain ! We think that the Spanish don't like dogs.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    7.1
    Cheap, cheerful but noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very, very loud outside at weekends. Downside to location is that there is a lot of noise from bars

    Staff good. Location near beach. Basic but was cheap

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    8.3
    Glad I stayed here...but would probably choose another spot next time....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First time in San Sebastián...did not know what to expect from a San Sebastián hotel....seemed quite small..difficult to walk around bed because of size, bathroom was very small...but impeccably clean.

    The staff was amazing!! Very helpful and friendly! Impeccably clean. The location is good...not on the beach or main area...but very easy to walk everywhere!!! The double panes windows helped shut out noise from bar below; however, would like to have had windows at night open due to warm weather.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    4.2
    Overpriced and poor value for a cramped room.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room was small and cramped; bathroom even smaller. The corridors had very thin walls. Breakfast was very mediocre. Small amounts of coffee, and stodgy croissants. I found it overpriced and poor value.

    The location was good: close to the beach and centre of town.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    2.5
    Avoid at all costs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked this place for 2 nights in September. Our room was located on the 3rd floor and it was swelteringly hot. We tried to put the air conditioner on and it did not work. We tried to put the ceiling fan on and it did not work. We approached the front desk about these issues, to which we were given a shoulder shrug and no resolution. To be clear, we are not travel snobs, it was 95 degrees all week and not a breeze to be had, and the room was very small. We were forced to open the windows which had no screens, and listen to the deafening belligerence of the city's drunks until 7am. At that point, we approached reception and requested to cancel our stay for the additional night, and the woman we spoke to was incredibly rude. When we told her why, she kept repeating that we booked two nights. It was at this stage, I realized there was a language barrier and chose to take this issue up with booking.com. They then proceeded to lie to booking.com and say we were offered a fan and we refused. I would have given my first born for a fan at that point. I am so disappointed and quite frankly disgusted with the lack of respect or common decency this establishment operates with.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    8.8
    Don't let the facade fool you
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Center of town sometimes makes it hard to sleep. Then again, who needs sleep?

    Couldn't believe they call this a hostel. It was very comfortable. Clean and safe. Very good location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    7.1
    Its a nice hostel for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall is a nice place to stay during fall/winter time. I would stay there again. That being said, i went during summer. Its really hot an humid. When we arrived there they surprised us by saying that the rooms dont have a/c even tho the page said they did so we had to sleep with the window open and that street life can be really loud during the weekend. Also during breakfast (which is a croissant, a muffin and a bread) they only serve 1 small glass of orange juice. If you want more, they charge for each glass (2.60 euros per glass). The light fixtures in the hallways were damaged.

    The staff is really friendly. The location is amazing. Next to the beach, walking distance from the "old town" which is where there are most of the pinxos and great food and drinks and bars. It was clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    7.1
    The hotel is located just a couple of streets behind the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds are short (1m80?)!

    The hotel is located just a couple of streets behind the beach. It is old-fashioned but nicely decorated. Breakfast was basic but good with fresh orange juice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    3.8
    Expensive hotel without much value for my money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a very expensive hotel and I didn't get any value for money. The bathroom door was crooked and could not close. That was NOT nice. It was a very small room.

    It was nice that there was breakfast even though there could have been some kind of meat or like that in stead of just jam and butter It was nice with a balcony in the room. Check-in was easy.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.9
    Good for sleeping
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a high level of cleanness.

    Close to the city centre, comfortable bed, breakfast is ok.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    6.3
    It was comfortable and satisfactory.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Interior Facing
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very small.

    Location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    Good service for help with luggage and explaning parking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking facilities where bad and high costs. Breakfast was in a small and warm room.

    Good service for help with luggage and explaning parking facility

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.8
    Close to the beach and downtown.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Interior Facing
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close to the beach and downtown... ideal location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.2
    Very central location - had a very pleasant stay- really comfortable bed and staff vey helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Interior Facing
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No window onto the street- had to have the electric light on all the time in the bedroom

    Bed very comfortable- staff very helpful and pleasant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    5.5
    Staff excellent,room comfortable, view ugly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Interior Facing
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the small window looked out to what looked as a lift shaft without the lift! Not a patio as the description

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.3
    Good and Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Interior Facing
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast is boring. You will don't want to eat it second day.

    The hostel is very well located , is clean with private rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was coffee with croissants, bread and butter and jams. Could have been a bit better.

    Very comfortable bed, nice quiet location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.0
    Balcony doors didn’t lock.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balcony doors didn’t lock. Smoke & noise from neighbours.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.8
    Good week end in San Sebastian
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive for this kind of room.

    Great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.1
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value and location

    Bathroom

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.3
    .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    .

    .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.9
    Listen to the Cornish
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Same breakfast every day

    Easy to walk to beach and town

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    5.4
    Too expensive for value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very expensive for value.

    good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    Good plan
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    good location close to the Concha 2 min by feet comfortable room nice staff at lobby correct free breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    10
    Should be a hotel not a hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Interior Facing
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was spotless clean and the staff were very friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Wonderful town,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was lovely, and the staff was wonderful. We would go back and stay a bit longer.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    8.3
    I would book there again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wished to coffee machine had worked. Everything else was fine.

    It was more like a hotel than a hostel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small.breackfast basic.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.3
    It is OK !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Interior Facing
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Localization is super ! Personel was very friendly ! Sity is nice !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.5
    Nice staff, centrally situated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was on the 1st floor and facing the street, so we heard noise of the traffic and from people all night long.

    Nice staff, centrally situated.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.5
    We had a lovely time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in the centre.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.1
    Location is good, close to La Concha beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside noise.

    Location is good, close to La Concha beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Interior Facing
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small air con not working room over looking yard at kitchen back door very noisy at all times

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Interior Facing
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.5
    Enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Interior Facing
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinning room small for number of guests.

    Very central

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.9
    San Sebastian was the star and the hotel was OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel a bit dated and price a bit high.

    Breakfasts were OK. Location in San Sebastian was good and convenient.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    5.4
    Expected more for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small, uncomfortable double bed, cramped bathroom. Very small room for the 'superior' price.

    Excellent situation and friendly, helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    6.3
    very noisy street , but the tree in front of the balcony...
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very noisy street , but the tree in front of the balcony kept us a littlebit calm.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    9.5
    Very helpful friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Interior Facing
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful friendly staff. Excellent location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    7.9
    Good hotel for town visit, at perfect location.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was to simple ,no buffet or choise.

    the room was very clean and complete the bathroom with shower was perfect

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    7.9
    The location was absolutely perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was absolutely perfect. 5-10 mins away from the beach.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    6.7
    Late summer break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom not very private and no choice at breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    6.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon is turned off after a certain time

    Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    9.6
    great location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    some rooms could be noisy

    nice breakfast and very helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    7.5
    Location was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of the room

    Location was great

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    10
    Staff was very friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    5.4
    The room was adequate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was adequate. Location OK. Could have been closer to the action.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    8.3
    Location is the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is small

    Location is perfect for a short stay

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    7.9
    The location was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was a little basic.

    The location was very good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    8.3
    Location & staff all good.
    • Solo traveller

    Room was CHILLY during day and night. I booked a room on line for 4 April for 87 Euro. I am back for 2 nights at Bahia for 2 nights stay 10 & 11 April ( booked by friend in country) at rate of 55 Euro per night for single room. Not right!!! Would you care to refund me the difference between single room rate from 1st stay to 2nd stay????

    Location & staff all good.

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2015

    6.3
    Fabulous location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Air conditioner didn't work and we'd opted for an internal room (our choice) so was very stuffy - overhead ceiling fan clattered around all night - if you offer an internal room it needs air conditioning ....

    Fabulous location

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    6.3
    Breakfast staff flat out but helpful under our personal...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Didnt like walking into someone else's room on arrival... . it wasnt a busy time at reception. Correct key was not given to us....opened door to room and found people in it...nice start....

    Breakfast staff flat out but helpful under our personal circumstances. Able to leave bags at reception. Wifi fine. Old school clean. Great thematic clown paintings in breakfast space.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    9.2
    The Hostal Bahia is rated as 2-star.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Tea and coffee making facilities would have been nice although they did give us jugs of hot water. Room was a bit small but workable.

    The Hostal Bahia is rated as 2-star. Based on our extensive travel experience, we think one of their stars must have fallen off - definitely 3 star. Great location for everything including the esplanade and beaches. Small but clean, nicely furnished, comfortable bed and good, modern bathroom. Helpful staff, good Wifi and nice European style breakfast. Small balcony.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    6.7
    Locaton, close to the bay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Too expensive for what it has to offer. The lift is too narrow and slow. The breakfast room is too small, too many tables for the available area.

    Locaton, close to the bay.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    6.7
    The location was excellent 2 minutes from beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It has a bar/disco below it, Saturday night was not quiet till 3am. Sunday and Monday nights were fine though

    The location was excellent 2 minutes from beach. But also near town centre, train and railway station.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    8.3
    The location of the hotel was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The location of the hotel was perfect. Only 1-2 streets back from the beach and a 5 minute walk from Old Town. The staff were very friendly and willing to help.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    7.5
    Very helpful staff, ok to bring own food which we eat in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Noisy from the street at night, a bar on the street are playing musice which we could hear so had to sleep with windows all closed. Very poor breakfast including crossaint and tee.

    Very helpful staff, ok to bring own food which we eat in the dinningroom. Great location one block from the beach and 10 min walk from old town. Clean room and cleaning every day.

There are also 41 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: