Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hostal Baler 2 stars

Torre d'en Damians, 11C, Sants-Montjuïc, 08014 Barcelona, Spain

#129 of 281 B&Bs and Inns in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 725 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    I loved the 'out of town' feel of this area, 10 minutes walk from Sants station. I loved the family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    You can hear any sounds that come from other rooms...TV, Children,showering etc. The staff try to help so don't be put off!

    Great family run hotel. They speak English and answer questions willingly. Good value for Barcelona. Close to Plaça España where airport buses pass. Good Metro connections nearby. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.8
    Very good value for money! ☺️
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Clean room and bathroom. They have elevator so good for travelers with big luggages. The place is close to Plaza Espanya - about 5 minutes walk where you can easily take the train to go to the tourist spots. It is a nice neighborhood - not so many people. Breakfast was simple but they have good selection.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.5
    A clean room was provided with all the basic facilities.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was relatively small. The breakfast had only some basic stuff.

    A clean room was provided with all the basic facilities. The area is not touristis, I was able to live in a typical spanish neighborhood. The personnel was very helpful although they cannot speak English.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.9
    Clean, noisy,,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception set up was a tad strange ie the door was always locked...

    We asked for a double and got a twin, the bed moved apart after we pushed them together. We were on the third floor above a restricted access street but it was still quiet noisy. We could also hear the person in the room next door fart (break wind) when showering which made us laugh!! Breakfast good and plentiful. Room really clean too! Overall the location was fantastic and suited our needs!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.9
    Met my expectations. Good value for your money. Small room and a tad noisy, but clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy at night (right above a somewhat boisterous sleep). Ear plugs recommend. Small room.

    Very clean, good breakfast, and just a solid overall hostel experience. Nearby the main train station in Barcelona, the Sants station. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    More than met our expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ? Nothing

    Great bed and pillows. Excellant location between 2 metro lines, near main train station, near a bus touristic stop, good restaurants nearby, close to Placa de Espana (magic fountain & train to Montserrat). The staff were very helpful and breakfast was fresh and good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.5
    Very helpful staff, despite lack of English everything was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Shower of the neighboring room was very loud and woke us up; Breakfast was very simple and mainly sweet

    Very helpful staff, despite lack of English everything was resolved

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    5.8
    Good choice for optimists and writers
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no such a thing as soundproofing, so be prepared to keep in touch with your neighbors 24/7. The personnel speaks English very poorly. Breakfast is modest.

    Nice and quiet location just 5 min walk from Pl Espana. The rooms are small and don't look really cozy, but fair enough considering the price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    7.5
    I was quite satisfied with this hostal and its convenient location.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints. Is a good value hostel near Sants train station.

    The room was very pleasant. Good wifi. Breakfast was very good. Good value for the money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    8.3
    Nice stay at Hostal Baler
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is a little bit small and the AC is noisy

    Located in a calm place and near to the famous Placa Espanya. Hostal staff is kind and helpful, and wifi is offered freely, beside the sweet breakfast. You can enjoy do shopping in the many nearby shops, and taste various flavors and plates offered by surrounding restaurants.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    10
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent customer service from every member of staff. Owner really welcoming and friendly. Superb location in quiet street close to main train station. Great breakfast. Really good value!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.8
    Barcelona on a budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would appreciate a more healthy / less sugary options for breakfast but it wasn’t a big problem.

    Perfect for a city break on a budget. The room was small, with a simple decor, but comfy and very clean. If all that you need a bed & breakfast that’s your place. Free WiFi. Metro station few steps away.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.6
    Genereally, a great place to stay if you have a limited budget.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was a bit cold, but I was given an electric heater which helped the situation a bit.

    Good value for money. Great location. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.3
    Excellent, quiet location. Comfortable room in small family run hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no filtered drinking water available on tap. When we asked for some tap water, a plastic bottle of water was given to us. I would like to see Hostal Baler and other Barcelona hotels invest in a water filter so that safe tap water is readily available to guests to fill up their own water bottles instead of creating more waste by having to buy water in plastic or glass bottles. Also considering the impact on the environment, the bathroom items such a soap would have been better if they could be used by many guests e.g. with a refillable dispenser rather than individually packaged soaps. They did not have many items for breakfast that were suitable for vegans.

    It seemed to be a family run business and the people were friendly. The room and bathroom were comfortable and clean. The location was excellent and surprisingly quiet given its proximity to the main station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    8.3
    Cheap but good value for money for a location near the station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As it was cold in the room I could not test the shower. I would not stay here for several days.

    I booked here for it was convenient to the Sans train station. The room was small but for a place so inexpensive and close to the station it was perfect. Even breakfast was included but only served from 7 am, too late for my checkout time. The shower is en suite, but I did not try it as it was too cold (see below). As I said it was cold (no heating I suppose and it was 12 C outside, 1st December) but that meant a very good sleep, and I am not joking.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    7.5
    good price on Barcelona but don't set high expectation. worth for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room really small. Heating fan noisy. Breakfast could be improved a bit.

    Family business, people involved is really warm and helping, strategical position to reach the fair, on one side, and the centre on the other side. Price to quality ratio is really interesting, especially if we consider the crazy level of price of many hotels in this city.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    8.8
    staff, location close to placa espanya which means any...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    water takes a lot to get warm, paper walls, rooms in second corridor are cold

    staff, location close to placa espanya which means any transport possible into and out of town

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.1
    The hostel is located very close to Placa Espanya (7 min...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very small. The window overlooking in the courtyard did not lock properly. There were some stains in one of the towels even if they looked clean.

    The hostel is located very close to Placa Espanya (7 min walking). The room was enough clean. The mattress was very confortable. The reception is open 24/24 hours.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    8.8
    very pleasant for a 2-day bussiness trip!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    to not have fresh broad for the breakfast.

    I really enjoyed the staff. They are very kind, it looks like a family-staff, very helpful and warmy. The room was maybe small and the breakfast not very high-quality, but everything is clean and very correct for the price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.9
    The bed would've been nicer and the room was too small...
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed would've been nicer and the room was too small and it would have been nice to have a bigger window also but it was a nice place, with a super friendly staff and a doggie too. :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    4.6
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of the staff doesn't speak English. There is no way to sleep without ear plugs as you can hear everything from the other rooms. The breakfast is really basic with low quality products. You need to ask for toilet paper. The gentleman at reception in the morning didn't say a word, not even hello or hola.

    Not in the city center but close to a metro station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.8
    Friendly staff, good location, room basic but met all needs. I would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was small but all I needed. I believe the walls were thin but I had quiet guests in the rooms beside of me. It was expensive for small room but that may prices be standard for Barcelona.

    The breakfast was good. The property was managed by a nice family. The daughter spoke English.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    6.7
    Central and calm stay close to Placa d'Espanya with baby, a bit overpriced in July
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very small and in the last corner of the hotel on the groundfloor also a bit smelly. A water boiler for the baby milk was missing. Access to the room was a little tricky with baby carriage. With 130€ per night is was well overpriced for its services.

    Breakfast was great, mostly sweet stuff, but also some eggs, ham and cheese. Recommended! Air condition worked fine and was neccessary at 34 degrees outside. Staff was great and really helpful. Hostal Baler is situated in a very calm side street, so drop of ba car was not a problem as expected. Parking however is expensive. Location was great and central, next to Placa d'Espanya and Barcelona Sants station. Beware of pickpockets at Placa d'Espanya!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.3
    Nice hostal with AC and a good public transport connection
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi is slow and often barely work. Need a better bath mat.

    The hostal is located in a quiet street, not far from the Barcelona Sants train station. We reach the accommodation via the metro from the airport and the exit is just 2 minutes walk. Excellent public transport connection. A couple of bus stops also present nearby. Plaça d'Espanya is one metro stop away or 7 minutes walk, which is convenient if you want to see the Magic Fountain (starts at 21:30). It has a 24-hour front desk, one of the reasons why we chose the hostal since our flight arrived late at night. Staffs are friendly and helpful. The room is small but clean and comfy, has an AC which is a great amenity in Barcelona summer. Breakfast is basic but enough to start the day. Many food choices (cafe/ restaurants) in the surroundings.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    6.3
    If you don't pretend to be the room absolutely clean and need a room in a good location with metro
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - noise from other rooms, you can hear Everything! even when neighbour plug out the lamp +- breakfast ok, but no eggs, ham not so good, jogurt not so good - room and bathroom could be MUCH cleaner - hair from other people under the pillow - a/c is very very loud, was not able to sleep with it in the night, should make it off, have made it on only for a short time, because it was also stressful to be in a room with such sound

    + location! location! 2 metro lines going to the centre and main sightseeings: green L3 - 4 min to go, red L1 - 2 min! + very very friendly staff, as I said that I have allergy they have changed the room and haven't put any spray in the air in the new room, thank you! + big room + no noise from the street

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.2
    Staff are very friendly and helpful. Hotel are very clean and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be nice if they arrange comfortable bed!!!

    Staff are very friendly and nice. My wife's wallet has been robed from Barcelona and she lost her all travel documents, So we're staying in Barcelona one more day and when we came back same hotel straight way they arranged a room for us.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.9
    you need a small functional place in the city, close to everything, stay here. friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    do they really have to have twin beds in every room? every room? surely, by now, they know enough to acquire a few English tv channels, for Gods sake! barely enough room to swing a cat in, those rooms are small; but in fairness this is a European city fact of life; you must get used to lack of space in city hotels.

    just close to everything in the really vibrant part of town, restaurants, banks, supermarkets, train and bus routes. excellent wifi. lovely grocery and fresh fruit and veg shops dot the neighbourhood.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    10
    Very pleasant and comfortable place in convinient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    air conditioner is not really regulated - it is or very cold, or no. They could be more generous on toiletries, one small piece of soap and one spoon of shower gel is not enough for 3 days even for 1 person.

    The room is minimalistic but very clean. Breakfast is basic but gives a good starart to the day. Location is perfect.: very close to airport bus which is every 5-10 min and takes to the airport in 35 min. A lot of attractions around.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    2.5
    Disgusting experience - Please do not stay at this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please do not stay in this place. Its a home run place and they do not care about customer comfort. It was extremely hot in Barcelona and the AC in the room did not work at all on the first night. My husband had to go in the middle of the night and they gave a pedestal fan very reluctantly. Next day when we complained, they tried to fix the AC - the best they could do and we were told that is how the ACs in this facility work. When we told them that the hotel reservation confirmed that they gave air conditioners in the rooms and they should compensate us adequately for the basic services not being provided to us. They behaved extremely rudely and we left very dissapointed by staying at this place. When we contacted Booking.com, they wanted to offer us $20 for the inconviemience caused. It sounded like Booking.com was obliging us !! A disgusting experience overall is what I would say. The room was extremely small amd stuffy with a tiny bed and a closet.

    None

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.1
    Good stay overall
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed and the room were a bit too small.

    Location of the hotel is OK, well connected. The neighbourhood was fine, the square/park by the hotel tends to get noisy but there is a good vibe to it. Staff is friendly and they keep the rooms clean and tidy. Breakfast is basic but the stuff was fresh. Wifi is strong and always up. Nothing too fancy about the hotel -- if you are happy with a basic place, this is a good spot to stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    8.8
    Good location, very efficient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast could have been a bit moor generous.

    A very efficient little hotel in a quiet neighborhood close to Sants Estacio and Plaza d'España.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    5.8
    The worst hotel experience ever
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. Impudent manager or owner - instead of twin room I found out 7 sq m single room with hardly added extra bed instead of small desk. Spanish speaking staff explained that all twin rooms are occupied until the next day. I asked to call the boss who tried to prove that the room is ok and if I don't like it proposed to leave a hotel - at 1 am and after prepayment. I would really leave this unpleasant place but didn't hope to get my money back from that irresponsible person and decided to stay. Next day I got a twin room. As to other staff members they are friendly and even one of those was English speaking. 2. Rooms are small, look like a bathroom with tiled floor and walls, other things are also below standards. 3. Breakfast - very basic, no hot meal. 4. Internet - works in two regimes - Y/N and you never know how long lasts the Y-phase.

    1. Location - 10 min walk to Pl. Espania and train station, quiet district, cafes and shops nearby. (2). Under better management could be a basic but adequate hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    7.1
    Good for sleeping and bathing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Small room and bathroom.

    Very good location, near the train station, Plaza de España. Close to 3 subway stations, each a different line. Several bus lines in nearby Plaza de España. Very quiet, silent place after the sunset (not much so during the day). Good wi-fi.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    5.4
    A so so experience
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room was terribly small and bed was so narrow. The TV was hanging over the bed. The cost in proportion to what it offers was extremely high.

    Location was fine. Well connected to public transport with a metro station just 100 m from the hotel door. Internet connection was also good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    Friendly staff, and accesible place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a family staying right near the single rooms: and was noisy. Would have been nicer if the family rooms were away from the single ones.

    The hosts and the owners were so friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    9.6
    The airline i used left my bag behind with my money so i...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing much. There is noise outside sometimes but its not their fault.

    The airline i used left my bag behind with my money so i told them about my problem and they allowed me to stay for 2 nights without any payment. They helped me in my time of need.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    9.6
    Delightful Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    The friendly Hostel staff are always around to attend to your needs. Love the decent neighborhood. Everything within walking distance, restaurant, snacks bar, 24h convenient stall, a grand shopping mall, laundromat, market, burger joint, public transport and Barcelona Sants station which is the primary train station for national and international arrivals and departures.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    10
    Everything you need
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There surrounding streets are pedestrianised so it is very lovely to walk around. But at the same time you're right near a metro station, a market hall, and close to the Airport bus stop.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    10
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls were a bit thin and I could hear all the goings on in the room next door!

    Lovely breakfast included in what was already a very reasonable room rate. It was spotlessly clean, with an en suite and comfortable bed. The staff were lovely and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    7.1
    Not bad overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room small and characterless but clean yet basic. Bathroom clean and roomy. Walls too thin. Can hear next door very clearly.

    Good location. Staff helpful. Clean. Breakfast plentiful but the same each day.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    6.3
    Close to the bus station which takes you to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I don't think there can be a smaller room than the one we had.

    Close to the Plaza Espana and Estacion Clot that take you to the airport. About 5 min walk and you're at the bus stop which take you at the airport. If you prefer the train you can walk to the station as well.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    9.6
    Excellent facilities, cleaning every day, however the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent facilities, cleaning every day, however the heating was very hectic. The room is really small, but really cosy. Nice breakfast, and we loved the wonderful staff!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    9.2
    cheap, clean and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is located nearby a small park, I stay the room that has street view so I listen street sound as well. However, I could sleep even woke up in a short period. Thin wall made me heard lady next door coughed, walked and flushed. But it okay, because she woke early that woke me up to do many thing in each day as well..

    Wifi is very good signal. Hotel is located in the good place to connect to center of city , Montserrat(at Pl. Espanya metro), magic fountain, catalonia museum and etc. Uncle and aunty are the hotel owner, this is family business. Both of them are very lovely, It was great that saw uncle give a cup of coffee and bread to homeless man who knock on hotel 's door. I found them on weekend, but Monday their son and daughter work. Big market, small supermarkets are located around this hotel. Walk around 5-7 minute to Arenas and Pl. Espanya. Easy to access many place you want. Breakfast is Ok. (milk, orange juice, coffee, oranges, apples, bread, muffin , croissant, muslies, strawberry jam, butter, Jamon, ham, sandwich)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    6.0
    good location, value for money if booked well in advance
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No hot water.. noicy adjacent rooms. everytime water tap is opened, the gush of water can be heard across the corridor and adjacent rooms.

    Staff was very friendly and tried to go out of their to help me to make it easy for me. Very courtieous and always smiling.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    5.8
    Staff very unhelpful, did not want to send a reservation confirmation!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff was very unhelpful. I had booked the room through booking and the Embassy of Spain required a written confirmation from hotel as a proof in order to issue me a VISA. When I called the manager to kindly ask to send this short email to embassy he replied by saying " we might do it today , we cannot guarantee we will do it in an hour, because we are busy with our clients now". I found this very inappropriate since I was his client too who has already paid the full amount of money ( with no free cancelation option)! After me being persistent about how important this email confirmation from their side was, he then consulted a lady, and told me you know what you can cancel the reservation and hung up the phone. Since I needed Visa and since it was too late for me to book another hotel, I called them again on Monday, and after literally begging them , the lady agreed to send the email (before that she told me she had canceled my reservation because I was asking them too many favors). Definitely not coming back again!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    7.1
    goog location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    tiny room, even don't have room for a small table.

    good location, near hostfrance station, restaurants and store nearby, breakfast is good, can keep luggage for customer after check out.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    10
    central barca on a budget works here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the people who stayed on the 13th September and left at 1.15am were pig ignorant, shouting, waking everyone up. The good bit was the torrential rain soaked them through.

    decent help yourself breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    5.8
    The staff of the hotel was of great service to us and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Do up their interior facilities, rooms, bathrooms etc.

    The staff of the hotel was of great service to us and the hotel was in very good location near the center and metro station!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    5.8
    Location is good but very expensive and rooms very small
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive , i had to take it was close to train station and was tired . Next day I had 4 stars hotel and even cheaper . It was really rip off to pay that much . Breakfast was very basic

    Location is good very close to barcalone sants and plaça de espagnia

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    8.3
    very good location, very good breakfast, there is always...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    it would have been perfect if they had a personal ref in the room, and if the pillows are made a little bit softer :)

    very good location, very good breakfast, there is always fresh fruits, staff are very friendly :)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    8.8
    A Heaven Sant Hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough variety of gruit at breakfast.

    Great value and did what it should say on the tin- a convenient, clean and safe place as a base for a city visit.Friendly staff. In a neighbourhood with a good vibe and so close to Sants

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    8.8
    Good value in a major city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing-for the price great value for money.

    Close to Sants train station. Cheap and cheerful!!!-clean, and perfectly adequate for a one night stay en route to Southern Spain.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    7.5
    Barcellona on the road
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast isn't so abundant. The structure is old and the place where is situated appears a bit degraded.

    good position:Close to plaza de Spagna. The staff is really kind.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    8.3
    Very good choice for a few days!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very noisy room because of the waterpipes in the wall. Thin walls so you can hear the voices from the room next to you.

    Close to metro station, city centre. Friendly staff. Air-conditioned room. 24 hours reception.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    5.8
    Hostel Baler review
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very noisy rooms, running water from top floor was heard all night and it was impossible to rest. Uncomfortable beds and pillows. Windows did not have an insect net. Air conditioning (central AC, not individual units) was very, very noisy.

    Great location, close to Placa d'Espagna wich is a stop for the Aerobus (direct airport bus), as well as numerous bus stops. Metro station very close by. It was very clean, daily cleaning as well, it was pretty much spotless. Breakfast was very basic, but decent. Staff was very friendly and helpful, and they even have a printing service in case you want to print out some last-minute tickets or information. WiFi was good and available everywhere inside the hotel for free.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    8.3
    Basic clean family run hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a basic hotel - clean but spartan

    Overall it was good value for money. It was close to all forms of transport - the main train station, buses, metro. One reason we chose it was because it also had breakfast. It is a family run place and all members were very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.5
    very nice neighborhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything was within expectations

    very nice neighborhood

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    3.8
    no room service the 1st day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no room service the 1st day.. printer not available , causing great disturb.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Very good location, friendly staff members, not expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sound proof is not good enough

    Very good location, friendly staff members, not expensive.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.3
    Staff were very friendly
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast menu choice is very much restricted.

    Staff were very friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.9
    Very clean and cheerful stuff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and cheerful stuff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.5
    French strike delay
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Tidy small room, location to train station, grateful this was available

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.2
    Go there!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    average B.F

    Go there! Nice hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Very good quality/price ratio
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Isolation between rooms not so good thus can be noisy.

    Great location, great price, friendly personal

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Close to metro and plaza espanya
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to metro and plaza espanya

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.9
    Nice place to stay for backpacking tourists that is close to tourist attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room should be cleaned on a daily basis

    Location is very close to the city center and tourist attractions

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.3
    Did the trick for me, visiting family and friends in the area.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast disappearing at exactly 10 am.

    Ability to come and go as I chose.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    9.6
    Nice hostel with central location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The selection of the Breakfast was poor.

    Near to the metro - bus station, nice personal, very clean hostel. We definitely recommend it to our friends.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    5.0
    It was noisy. Thin walls because I could hear either next room TV or someone talking on the phone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy.

    Good position. Clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    7.1
    comparatively cheap
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    too small, no hot drinking water

    clean, concierge friendly, worth the money

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    7.5
    Good one night stay for coming from the airport by bus
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would not stay many nights, thin walls

    Good one night stay for coming from the airport by bus

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    8.8
    i like the place. very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing

    Tricky to find the place, but very close to the metro. Very convenient, great breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    8.8
    Enjoyable
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noisy at times, staff no English.

    Clean. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.5
    Staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WiFi

    Staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    6.3
    The coffee was great!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The coffee was great!

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hostal Baler traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: