Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hostal Blau 1 stars

Forn, 2, 17113 Peratallada, Spain

#1 of 6 hotels in Peratallada

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 665 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 74

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. I would add that last time we stayed in Peratallada we stayed at El Pati but for some reason it was not available to book. Hostel Blau was just as lovely.

    It was a quaint and beautiful guest house. There were three of us and we had a two bedroom “apartment”. Daniela checked us in earlier than expected and took us around the house and explained everything. Then she offered a map and gave me a ticket for the car park. She gave us recommendations on where to eat Aldo. Such a lovely decorated 1792 home, well located and an easy walk from the car park . The owner is Antonia and she was also lovely. Both ladies spoke good English, French, Catalan and no doubt other languages which made things very easy. Breakfast was cute. I would thoroughly recommend Hostal Blau.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was lovely for me.

    A cute place in a cute town. A small hotel in a house of the XIV century. The room looked like a Van Gogh painting. Bery good breakfast with nice croissants. Very gentle people!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a magical hotel in a magical setting. My only complaint was with Google maps. It was hard to find. Get Better directions from the hotel itself on where to park and how to find the property.

    It was beautifully decorated. Oozing with charm. Super comfortable, cozy and friendly. Lovely in everysense imaginable with a lovely host who gave us lots of great advice. Great breakfast too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hosts Toña and Daniela make you feel so welcome. Our room (3) was spacious, cobalt blue and so relaxing. Breakfast was lovely continental with a lot of choice. This is not a hostel it is a a quaint and charming hotel with loads of character in complete keeping with the Roman antiquity of this gorgeous village called Peratallada.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had the most enjoyable stay at Hostel Blau, which is full of history and ambiance. I believe it dates from the 14th century. There are several salons on the first floor, where guests can read or just enjoy the atmosphere. I imagine the village gets busier with day trippers during the high season, but in February we pretty much had the village to ourselves. There are several parking lots about a five minute walk away, but I imagine you could drop your bags off at the door if needed. We've stayed at other medieval villages, and this one is so well preserved. The breakfast is nice, served continental style.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can't think of anything

    The whole atmosphere of this accommodation is one of friendliness, helpfulness and a desire to make clientes feel welcome. Nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was plentiful and of good quality. Layout of the common areas was relaxing and intimate. Our room was spacious and the bed comfotable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was small for size of room. A kettle with tea making facilities in the room would be perfect.

    Nice large room in a boutique hotel. Good breakfast. Great welcome.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fabulous short stay of 2 nights, so well looked after by Toni and family. The building is a delight to be inside. Toni even walked us to the car parking. Gave us a wonderful restaurant recommendation. I would stay again tomorrow. I the only point I would make that for Northern Europeans and US visitors, the capability to make coffee in room with some whitener would add the only thing that was missing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hostal Blau was a wonderful place to stay in , always some new things to see. the staff was very helpful . we had so good time in this beautiful village ,this will be a place to visit again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old building means quirkiness and narrow and steep stairs etc. We were ok but unsuitable for anyone with mobility issues

    Fabulous old hotel bursting with character and charm. Very friendly and helpful owner/manager and staff. Calling it a 'hostal' under-sells the hotel's charm and character. It is anything but a hostal - more boutique hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air con in bedroom but I'm sure Antonia said this was going to happen

    Absolutely everything and our hostess Antonia was a dream we loved her the moment we met her. Gorgeous room and so much space we loved our stay here and would love to come back Breakfast was good sad to leave won't hesitate to reccommend to others.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing special.

    Hostal Blau is located in the heart of the magical and perfectly preserved medieval town. Peratallada is a must visit in this area (this was my third time) and I highly recommend you to stay at least a night inside the town to experience it after all the tourist has leaved in the evening. The sixteenth-century house - restored to adapt it for the present times – is one of the most charming places me and my wife have ever stayed. If you are lucky to catch room no 4 with your own roof terrace I can guarantee that you will have an experience for life! Look at my attached photos and you will understand! The management of Hostal Blau - Toña Aysa - vivacious, warm and friendly person who does everything possible to make your stay enjoyable. Here English is not perfect – neither is mine - so it works very well :-) The breakfast is also nice. Some croissants with different jams, fruit juice and some Spanish meat. No hot meal like eggs and bacon but you will love it in the amazing ambience, with some great relaxing music in the background. Not recommended for people with mobility problems (many stairs). So thank you so very much to Toña Aysa for a memorable stay! I am sure we will be back! Regards Svein-Magne Tunli from Bergen, Norway.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing!

    The location is a beautiful old building in a medieval town and the property is very good too, but what really makes this property special is the people who run it. Tonya and Francesc are such nice people. I always enjoyed chatting with them, they were happy to suggest restaurants, beaches nearby villages and we were really happy because they would go out of their way to make us feel comfortable. We were given a bottle of sparkling wine on our arrival and things only got better from there. Even Danielle was very sweet to us and even offered us breakfast at noon because we did not wake up early enough for breakfast. It is basically a family run property and you end up being treated like family too!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WiFi on main floor only, no elevator, narrow stairways – all part of the charm!

    My 2nd visit to Hostal Blau…still a great choice…and an ideal base for exploring the beautiful Emporda. Wonderful, rustic B&B with a peaceful, zen-like vibe. There are 2 new suites in an annex but Room #4 is my favorite with the spacious rooftop terrace. Warm, welcoming spirit from owners Tonia & Fran...and the lovely Daniela who keeps everything running smoothly. El Borinot Restaurant is just a few steps away with great food, nice owner & a very hard working waitress. There is a new wine bistro in town, Cireret…I stopped by each evening for a glass of wine & a montadito. My sincere thanks to Tonia, Fran & Daniela for their gracious hospitality - it was a treat to stay with you again!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find initially​. Once found it was easy to park and all was fine. But good directions needed. Sat Nav not enough. Other guests had no problem with Google maps on their phone but without this facility you are lost.

    Excellent restaurant opposite.we had difficulty finding Hostal Blau-and directions on booking would have been appreciated. Once there we were delighted!lovely spacious room and great decor. Lovely house furnished with antiques. Superb breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave it!

    Charming rustic spacious in the heart of a picturesque village . Host Toña was fantastic. Water and Cava in our fridge! This place is to die for.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Be prepared to navigate in Peratallada. The town is small and the streets are well marked but you will need to refer to a map to figure them out. Once we found the hotel the clerk walked back to the car with us to make sure we could find our way to and from the parking lot. The parking is a few short blocks from the hotel. I was told you could actually drive to the hotel but I would not recommend it (narrow, twisty, uneven cobblestone streets). Very short check in time window and the front desk was not staffed when we arrived. Nobody responded to the bell. We had to wait about 5 minutes before someone showed up. Wireless is very weak. We ended up using the towns free wifi because the hotel one was not strong enough.

    Staff was very helpful in booking excursion to the Dali museum. Breakfast bread and croissants were fresh baked, preserves were homemade. Very extensive continental breakfast. Room was spacious with a small fridge and private patio. Bed was comfortable. Plenty of quality restaurants nearby. Complimentary bottle of champagne in our fridge. Very unique accommodation in a very unique town (village)?

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fabulous accommodation in this medieval town. Antique furniture and artwork, lovely decor. Excellent breakfast. As we had brought our cycles, route maps were immediately provided. As well as recommendations for evening restaurants. We will definitely return.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was a wonderful stay in a quaint historic town with a fantastically preserved core that has not been overrun with commercial enterprises. The charm of the old city is very abundant as soon as you exit the main door to this boutique hotel that has a real B&B feel to it. We loved wandering around both during the day and again after dark when it takes on a whole new persona for visitors (especially those from the "newer continents"). The owners live beside the hotel property and take great care to make sure their guests are comfortable. Our room was cosy and comfortable and well-equipped considering you are staying in a centuries old property. WiFi is onsite but only at the main floor level where there is a lounge and dining area. The complimentary bottle of cava in the bar fridge in our room was very much welcomed, as was the friendliness of our hosts and nearby restaurant recommendations. We drove up in a small rented car but it is tight going given their location within the old city... but not too far within the inner sanctum so as to be a big problem. I'd recommend parking on the edge in a good parking spot and doing a short recon on foot first if that is intimidating. The hosts will direct you to the best parking options nearby however. Nothing to be concerned about...just be prepared for it up front perhaps.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we didn't stay longer !

    Tonya the owner was amazing and so hospitable. We came on a cold day and ended up having dinner and the most memorable surreal evening with Tonya. It was full of laughter, dancing, great wine and fun. We will forever hold that night in our memories and one we still talk about. Also may I mention the beauty of this place? Tonya and her husband take such care of this place and you can tell in the detail of each room.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was firm for my taste.

    Located right in the heart of a tiny walled village, this hotel was a wonderful base to explore both the town and the surrounding area from. The rooms and the entire building are decorated very nicely and comfortably and the hostess was terrific and generous beyond our asking. One needs to recognize that this is in an ancient building in an ancient town with extremely narrow streets, so you'll be parking the equivalent of about a block or two away (for free), climbing narrow stairs to your room (no elevator), and the rooms themselves are relatively small and without a lot of windows. These were all part of the appeal to us but some people may find them more challenging.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    The views from the terrace were amazing! The music during breakfast was perfectly matching the place, was making you feel relaxed and ready for a day :)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No WiFi in the room (only on the main floor) but was aware of that when I booked. No elevator & narrow stairways so need to exercise caution going up & down (2 flights of stairs up to Room #4), would advise guests to keep their luggage small & lightweight! Room #4 is a duplex with the bathroom on 1st level and the bedroom on 2nd level with a stairway to access - I did not mind this but other guests may need to be aware.

    Perfect place to relax for 3 nights in the atmospheric village of Peratallada. Beautiful, cozy medieval home, thick stone walls, charming decor with blue accents everywhere. Gracious owners who invited me for a glass of wine every night since I was traveling solo. Very comfortable wing chair in sitting room where I accessed WiFi. Wonderful, fresh baked croissants and excellent, strong coffee. Recommend Room #4 with large, private rooftop terrace overlooking the town and amazing view of the castle. Woke up to roosters crowing in the morning. I did not want to leave. Tonia, Fran, & Daniela - thank you for your warmth and hospitality and for welcoming me into your beautiful home. You made me feel like a part of your family. Already looking forward to my next stay at Hostal Blau! Moltes Gracies!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a very small window so not much natural light which could have been fine, except that all lights in the room were very small and dim as well

    Such cosy pretty room, and a free bottle of cava on arrival!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    this is a place for a unique experience and may be better for couples instead of families. hard if you have a decent amount of luggage as you really cant drive into town. wifi is spotty. but room was large with A/C in bedroom and good hot water shower.

    very unique property smack in middle of medieval village in advantageous location on costa brava, near great beaches and about halfway between barcelona and cadaques. owner, tonia, and husband, were very helpful and friendly. good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything about Hostal Blau was great. And without any big expectation, since we were just looking for a place to stay for the night, we were totally surprised by what we got: a beautiful apartment in a medieval home. The furniture and colors around you are full of good taste and charm. The owner is also a lovely woman, who gave us a few suggestions of places to visit in the area that we would have missed, and were the high points of our 3-day trip!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very unique and pleasant d sign - art style. The staff was ready to help any moment. Very well foreseen customer needs

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very difficult to find in peratellada. Dragging cases over cobbles not easy!

    Town is beautiful. Hotel lovely. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast and have a self service bar in the lounge

    All was very well organized

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All of the restaurants and businesses decided to close down the day we were there. That's Spain

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and the building, both excelle nt

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Delicious Breakfast using Local produce Unique and full of Character Very friendly owners and just perfect!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous breakfast, gorgeous facilities, very friendly owners.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and friendly staff Fantastic room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed in the room with the roof terrace......amazing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything exceptional😀

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long way pulling suitcase along cobbled streets from car park

    Super breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a fantastic place. If you have issues with stairs ask for a room on ground level. Staff is the best. Town is beautiful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to leave....

    This is a "bucket list" hotel for romance. It is runner by women and it shows, details are perfect.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet does not work in rooms

    Historic location with comfort

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    really charmfull very nice towards children a lot af advices to discover the region and find nice restaurants

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing not to like

    friendly owner, good breakfast, lovely comfy room with a view over the rooftops

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Todo en general excelente

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved this charming village and wonderful place to stay!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely staff, great room and beautiful rustic hotel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Basic satisfying breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked the friendliness of the staff great fun too

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No tea or coffee making facilities

    Lots of atmosphere

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing all exceeded my expectations

    Quaint antiquities, quiet charming rooms, and staff very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful hosts- very gracious - beautiful town- magical

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very romantic

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Such a quaint property in a beautiful castle village

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing rooms and lounges. Absolutely beautiful place to stay. Passionate, personable and helpful owner. Wish we could have stayed longer. Amazing!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The character and location of the property and the owner

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wi-Fi was spotty from time to time

    Location and staff support

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a marvellous place to stay. The management and staff are hugely helpful and friendly. Its central location is a bonus.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Low doors can be hard on the head.

    Quaintness

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothling

    Yes the croissants were flaky and the whole experience was GREAT

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rain

    Antonia and her husband were so kind and gracious. From the bottle of Cava in our room to the beautiful breakfast we were served. The location right in old town couldn't be better Very Charming Thank you!!

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Highly recommend this property for the wonderful hosts, Antonia and her husband. Hostal Blau is beautifully decorated and furnished with lovely antiques. The hosts kindly organised an early breakfast for our check out which was appreciated as was the Cava. Muchos Gracias.

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only minor points, we would like to have known it was a bit of a walk on cobbles, to the house, and the car park is not private. Our room was lovely but could have had brighter lighting

    The house was incredibly characterful, our host was lovely and very helpful. She gave us a map and told us a route of 5 lovely medieval villages to take, also all the lovely beaches & coves. We took the tour which was great, we didn't have time for the beaches.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was fantastic! The host was lovely and she suggested a great route to visit the surroundings! The Hotel is very romantic, clean, with charming warm rooms and a great breakfast. We will come back!

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -

    This was such an amazing place in an amazing village. Toña was a great hostess and had some really nice tips to visit around Peretallada. Highly recommended!

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Delightful accommodation in this beautiful medieval village. Antonia, the owner, provided us with lots of very useful information about the area and made sure that our stay was perfect. We enjoyed our complimentary bottle of cava. We will be back! Thank you

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Whole experience was amazing, the hotel is gorgeous and very romantic in a fab location. We only stayed 1 night as traveling through but wish I had booked for longer. Our room was so beautiful it had it’s own private terrace on the roof with view over the town, it was my partners birthday and they had even left a cold bottle of fizz in the mini fridge for us. The hostess was lovely and very friendly, I really can’t fault this hotel in any way. We will definitely return for a longer stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing - it was a perfect end to a lovely holiday.

    Hostal Blau is a charming, beautifully decorated and comfortable hotel in the centre of a dear little town. Our hostess was so helpful and kind to us.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    14th Century building. History of owner's family and the property. Level of Service was amazing. Did not want to leave, but it was the first stop on a pre-planned multi-day hiking trip. Suc an awesome place

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Leaving :-(. . . . Wish we could have stayed longer.

    There is absolutely nothing to dislike about this charming guest house in the beautiful medieval village of Peratallada. From the very warm Catalan welcome we received from Antonia to the truly unique and individually styled rooms and traditional Catalan breakfast this accommodation is outstanding. Staying at Hostal Blau is an unforgettable experience. . . Moltes gracies Antonia i Francesc. Fins al a proxima :-)

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    The hotel is accessible for pedestrians only.

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Stairs, firm beds, but still plenty fine.

    Excellent location, Tanya was more than helpful, cheerful, generous with CAVA.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to dislike!

    Location..........unbelievable

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I liked the entire atmosphere of the place, it's features and the people who operate it

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location to travel around the area, and the hostal itself as well iin the village. Friendly staff alway ready to help and advise!!

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent location, really nice staff, amazing bedrooms (our bedroom with fireplace!), nice breakfast.

There are also 35 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 74

Guests also reviewed these properties: