Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hostal Callejon del Agua

Corral del Rey, 23, Old town, 41004 Seville, Spain

#14 of 68 B&Bs and Inns in Seville

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1545 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were given a ground floor room so it was difficult to open the windows as they opened straight out onto a narrow street and as a result the room felt quite dark. We asked if we could have a room on a higher floor, but the hotel was full so nothing could be done. That said, the room was spotlessly clean, the bed comfy and the hotel's location is great for sightseeing, so all that outweighed the room issue for us.

    The staff were really helpful and friendly and the coffee served on the terrace in the mornings turned out to be more that that - with bread, fruit and juice also available free of charge

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Laura is amazing. They have free breakfast on the terrace it is simple but very good. The terrace is a great place to chll after a long day. The room was clean and comfy, the shower just right. Location is great hidden in old townn. The GPS sometimes gets lost.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi worked in the bathroom but not in the room (#3). There is no parking. We parked on the street 15 min walk away. The street parking was metered, of course.

    Central location. Friendly staff booked and printed us some tickets to local attractions.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All staff are very nice and helpful. You can ask them anything about the city. They keen to help you. I will definitely stay here again when I go to Seville.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel needs an enlarged map of streets that surround it. Very difficult to remember how to get back each time we left. It was possible to get lost after turning only one corner. Streets are not well marked.

    The front desk personnel went over and above to keep us comfortable and happy, Offered water or coffee any time we came back to hotel. Wine and other beverages available at very reasonable prices at front desk. Breakfast on roof patio excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our rooftop breakfast was rained out (no fault of our hosts!), but we had to go out and find a place to eat.

    Great location. Very charming room with comfortable beds. Staff went out of their way to assist us, and their recommendations were great!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the electric socket was not working on the room, if you are going with your car, you should park your car before check-in because streets are very tight

    Location and stuff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice hostal in the center of the old town. The room and the bath were small but comfortable and functional. Being on the ground floor we had a view of the building across the small street. Very conveniently located near the Cathedral and Alcazar. The roof top terrace looked nice but due to the rain we couldn't use it. We will definitely go again but book earlier to get a room on a higher floor.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Staff brilliant - chatty and informative. They claimed that there was no breakfast yet on the roof in the morning, there was bread, tea, coffee, juice and fruit outside in lovely sunshine. For free! Perfect start to any day. Brilliant location - quiet yet very close to the cathedral and Alcazar (which is an absolute must - buy ticket online - means no queueing)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    Location was perfect. Staff very helpful. Rooms clean. Breakfast on the roof was a bonus. If I was coming back I would definitely book this again. Would recommend not to book the cathedral & The Giralda Tower. It’s cheaper just to go at about 2 o’clock when everyone is having lunch and the queue is shorter. Really enjoyed this City

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No drawers to pack away t shirts, underwear etc. No safe for valuables. Tiny bedside tables. Socket which didn't work and was coming away from the wall. Shower tray leaked all over the floor. Would have liked fresh towels and water on a daily basis. Steep steps to our second floor bedroom - option of an elevator would have made a nice addition especially after a six mile walk around the city each day but appreciate the building probably wasn't suitable for that luxury

    The location. Coffee and basic breakfast was provided on the roof terrace.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room for three was tight,but not a surprise since we had viewed the photo online. Great linens. It was also nice to be able to open the french doors.

    The location was great. The hostal itself was very nice. We received exact directions on how to reach the hostal. The continental breakfast served on the beautiful terrace was a nice surprise.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was on the small size (for the cost), no safe in the room.

    The location is excellent. The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast on the roof terrace was a bonus and a lovely opportunity to meet other guests. Good shower and a good quality hair dryer supplied.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast on the roof top - very nice a priori (nice view on the Giralda), but difficult when the weather is very cold or rainy. Any sort of roof, shield, tent or whatever would be very much appreciated. Moreover, no breakfast served before 9:15. No elevator - not a problem for us, but could be difficult for disabled or tired people

    very nice and helpful welcome, with good and precise information and advice for visit, restaurant, transport ...etc excellent location very close to the heart of Santa Cruz, and nevertheless very quiet

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was advertised as 'economical' which, at 78 euros a night, didn't strike me as economical at all! What this meant was that it was on the ground floor next to the front door and so I was woken at various times during the night by people coming in and going out, or just walking by on the street. It was also very small and the bathroom smelt a little bit of damp. For the price I would have expected something better.

    The staff were extremely helpful and very friendly. Unfortunately it was pouring with rain so I was unable to enjoy the roof terrace which was closed off due to the weather and where coffee was provided in the morning. However, the receptionist said that they could prepare a coffee for me the following morning regardless, which was a nice detail. The bed was also very comfortable, one of the best I've slept in! The location was also perfect, very central, and four minutes walk from where I needed to be the following morning.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Right in the heart of the old town Bright airy room Sunny roof terrace seemed miles out the tourist bustle Complementary breakfast on roof terrace was good (only on non-raining days!)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was fairly basic. Fine if you’re keen to get out and about exploring Seville though.

    Lovely, helpful employees who provided us with brilliant restaurant recommendations and top tips throughout the stay. Great location very close to the main sights and lovely roof terrace perfect for enjoying the morning sunshine.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My main issue with the place, and this probably isn't their fault but something booking.com should sort out, is that this shouldn't come up in a search for 4 star hotels in Seville. It's more of a backpacker hostel (albeit a slightly fancy one); not something we had planned for. The wardrobe had a warning notice for a €100 charge for losing the electronic room key including for leaving it inside the room. Probably just an attempt to check a nuisance but still seemed a tad unfriendly. Our ground floor room attracted a lot of noise with tourists walking down the cobbled paths with their wheeled bags at all hours. Otherwise it's a fairly quiet Calle.

    The best thing about the property is the location. Almost everything we wanted to do or see in Seville was a short walk away. The Museo del Baile Flamenco is in the next lane. Real Alcazar and the Cathedral are five minutes from here. The staff was very helpful and friendly, guiding us on where to go and how to go about experiencing Seville. I'm sorry I forget her name, but one lady who helped check us in, guided us all throughout and also went out of her way to provide us with a kettle and glass (one person who was there everyday and practically all the time) deserves a special "thank you".

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, within 10 minute walk of the Cathedral, and central to the rest of the city. Roof top terrace with views of the Cathedral, and a place to relax in the sunshine, as well as coffee/breakfast in the morning. Lift for suitcases was handy. Quiet backstreet allowed us to get away from the festivities and bands when we wanted to.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room for 3 adults with 3 beds was very cramped. We were there for only one night, and just to sleep, so it didn't matter that much, but it was tight! Also, we had to move the bed out from the wall to plug in our electronic devices. That was a bit of a nuisance. But it is an old building, very cute and very quaint, so you can't expect everything.

    Staff were very nice and helpful. The roof-top lounge was so lovely, peaceful and quiet to sit and sip some wine after a busy travel day. We rushed in late and out early so didn't have a chance to try the breakfast. The location was close to the main sights. Wifi worked well. We appreciated the free bottles of water when we arrived. Bathroom was modern and clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the room was very clean maybe just a little dated

    Great location, very clean room, staff lovely and helpful and the bonus of a free coffee and cakes for breakfast on the roof terrace

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We 6 people arrived the hotel earlier than check in, and staffs are very helpful on luggage arrangement. Super good breakfast on the roof, very very good place. Don't drive through, it is nearly impossible. Take taxi to nearest main road, only 1 minute walking. Super good place.. Love Seville

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The gym isn't part of the actual place, but they have a very good deal with an actual gym close by. Kind of think that it's probably better than having a small room with a couple of dumbells...

    Cute, very clean and extremely well located boutique venue. The staff are always smiling and ready to help, with good suggestions for where to go try the local delicacies and how to get anywhere.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Due to the location there was a lot of noise at night which sometimes kept us awake.

    The room was cosy and clean en the beds were very good. There was a small breakfast on the roof terrace and although it was februari this was a very good place to start the morning! Location was great, cathedral, Giralda, alcazar and parasol on walking distance!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the breakfast was good, it was very cold on the roof on a February morning!

    The shower was excellent & the bed very comfy. Also the breakfast on the roof terrace was very good & more than we expected.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator for people, but thankfully there was one for luggage. The entry was unattractive and the actual location was not good.

    The breakfast of coffee and pastries on the rooftop was very nice. The hostess was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A minor niggle is we would have preferred to hear less of our neighbours so maybe better soundproofing would help but this did not detract from our enjoyment of the property

    The staff were very helpful and welcoming. The roof terrace was an additional bonus. The rooms were clean and well kept

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was perfect.....near all the main sights and loved being in Santa Cruz district at night. Full of atmosphere. The staff at reception we're so friendly and helpful......we felt very welcome

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bar on thr roof would be great with the amazing terrice that you have. But thats just because i love a beer abit too much.

    The hotel room was great with a comfy bed. The 24 hour check in was a god send after my flight didint get me there pretty late. The staff were very helpful in helping me find my way around the city.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was cold. Walls are thin. Poor Wi-Fi.

    Great location, all the points of interest are within reach. The most helpful, available, dedicated staff ever! A complimentary, unexpected breakfast on the terrace.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For the price not a lot

    For the price it was good The Receptionist very pleasant and helpful Room was basic and on 2nd floor - lift for luggage only Complimentary light breakfast provided on roof top Very central

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The ensuite bathroom was a bit tired, although clean enough.

    situated a short distance from the city centre and attractions this was a perfect location for us to stay. The cofee etc on the terrace in the morning was a bit lukewarm, but it was January, also free! The staff were very helpful recommending places to eat, despite us arriving at 11.00pm.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No sound- proofing in the rooms which allows for all the noise to come in easily into the rooms , specially of people walking late at night outside. Not a worry for tired tourists who hit the bed after long day of sight- seeing. Late check -out requests are not provided, though they do store your luggage for you till you need to catch you flight.

    Old-world charming hotel, located in the middle of old town Seville, within minutes walk from plenty of historical buildings, churches, museums and quaint 18 century local tapas bars serving local white beer and vermuth and local flemenco artists performing every evening. The place gives you a real feel of living exactly like the spanish, with kind locals drinking coffee at every corner and happily answering questions and guiding you to right spots with a cheery 'Buenos Dias' and a wave. The area around the hotel is also very safe to walk late at night with many people around all the time and great eating joints serving offers of the day at cheap prices.The hotel staff were very good and emailed me instructions on how to get there days before my visit. They have a 24 hour check- in which is very convenient and Marina was very helpful with her recommendations and arranged taxis right at the door step within minutes. Free coffee , Free breakfast and free guided walking tours make this hotel and complete winner in terms of location, value for money and their staff. Well worth the visit.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were wonderful, we got an early check in and help to leave for the airport early the next day. The room was really comfortable and very clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room could have been a bit warmer but we didn't spend much time in it anyway.

    The bed was very comfortable and the shower lovely and hot. The complimentary breakfast was a welcome addition.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -

    The location was very good and interesting, the staff very friendly and helpful, and the very large mattress + bed were excellent. It was all very good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel is in a good location in the old city. Easy to walk to most of the major attractions and about 20 minute to 1/2 hour easy walk from the bus and train station. The room was a little dated but was well maintained, clean and comfortable. The rooftop terrace is very nice and would be a pleasant place to hang out on a warm evening (it was cool and a little rainy when we were there). We were pleasantly surprised to find they served a continental breakfast on the roof terrace, it had not been mentioned in our reservation.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room and bathroom were not so clean. Very hard to arrive with car, because in the center the streets are very narrow.

    The location is very good, the staff is very friendly and the courtyard and the upper balcony are very cute.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very kind, the position is fantastic, about 3 minutes walk from the cathedral! They offer breakfast on the terrace, also in winter. I strongly recommend it for your stay in Seville.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Could be noisy from inside and outside hotel. Bed and pillow comfort could be better. Top floor shower had poor pressure. No in room facilities to make a drink and limited storage space.

    Fantastic staff, friendly and helpful. Basic but good breakfast on the roof terrace. Good location with lots of good bars nearby. Good level of cleanliness.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location but noisy at night. Not for light sleepers.

    The room was clean and comfortable. Helpful staff. Free coffee and toast on the terrace in the morning.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It might have just been the room we were assigned to, but it smelled like fungus. The toilet flush was broken, and so was the bin next to it. The lights were super bright which does not attribute to a cosy and romantic atmosphere... I requested a double bed, but unfortunately those appeared not available on arrival and we had two single beds. It was a very basic room and I think the regular price is more than it should be.

    The hotel staff deserves a 5***** rating! Very helpful receptionists and cleaning staff that do their job very well. And the firm mattress is also a big plus.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very overpriced at €120 per night. More like an upmarket hostel with very small rooms and poor decoration. Definitely not a luxury hotel.

    Very helpful staff and very clean rooms. Central location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff with great local knowledge. Location for sightseeing in the old town was perfect. Lots of fabulous places to eat and drink nearby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Eveything was perfect for us! Nothing that we didn't like

    Our experience was perfect! I spent 4 nights with my mom and It was the best experience about hotels we had after 22 days traveling in Slovenia, Italy and Spain. Staff, cleanliness, attention and location are the best! They offer a free "very simple and light" breakfast, but take a coffee on the top with that view to La Giralda Tower is the best way to start your day. I can repeat it and I'll recommend this place to all my friends for sure!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel was difficult to find as it was in the tiny streets of old Seville. It was vey close to the cathedral and alcazar. We liked the breakfast on the rooftop terrace.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very difficult to find. On arrival, the taxi was not allowed to enter the older city area due to a parade so we had to walk with baggage a mile...not bad but hotel very difficult to find. My mapquest was not working there. Once found, it was easy to find again and in a very central area which was nice...and fairly quiet as well. Breakfast service very minimal. Lovely staff though and very helpful.

    Very pleasant staff, room accommodations sufficient but nothing special. Walk up to second floor rooms although there was a lift for the baggage.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff with a poor English. A nightmare to get to the parking. Got a room on the street for handicapped people (which is good in a general way) not so confortable.

    Location is nice, only advantage

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very nice central location and friendly staff, super nice rooftop terrace. They offer a complementary small breakfast (some drinks and snacks) on the rooftop terrace in the mornings

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit small and had a mouldy smell. We were on the ground floor and experienced noise from the reception in the morning. We have had better value for this kind of money.

    Perfect location, clean room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Deluxe Room a little smaller than expected and was lacking full length windows, or balcony as stated on our booking. We did ask about this, but no other rooms were available. We decided not to push for a change the next day as we were only there for 3 nights.

    Nice atmosphere and friendly staff. Great view from the roof terrace, with complimentary breakfast provided. We could not fault the location, right in the heart of Seville. Really enjoyed our stay, despite feeling like we didn't quite get the room we had booked.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Although we had no major complaints, the price seemed a little high for what we received. The rooms are comfortable but very basic, and this seemed more appropriate for a far lower price bracket. Undoubtedly this is partly comparable to other properties in Seville, but I would have expected slightly more. Also, some minor changes by the management could make the stay more comfortable. Having all the rooms around a central courtyard is nice, but it would be nice if the doors of other rooms were slightly less noisy, especially given the tendency for people to have early morning flights.

    This was a pleasant place to stay, and was clean and without any major problems. The 'coffee' on the terrace is a really nice touch, and the staff are friendly and attentive.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    We stayed only one night but staff was very helpful and the room nice and quite clean. There's a free simple breakfast on the rooftop. Best thing is the location, easy walk to the cathedral, Plaza Neuva, Plaza de Espana... One advice tough : don't try to drive there with a car as the streets are very narrow. It's better to park in the city centre (we parked ours at parking sevilla ; a ten minutes walk to the hotel).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The deluxe room was small so we couldn't unpack as there was only some hanging space & 2 shelves, which we had to use for our suitcases. There is only a lift big enough to take suitcases but the stairs weren't a problem. Some people had a party one evening on the roof terrace, which was very noisy, especially in our room on the second floor as we were directly under where they were dancing & moving chairs about. The taxis did make a habit of dropping you at the end of the access road to the hotel as it is a very narrow cobbled street.

    The roof space was very pleasant & the opportunity to eat a complimentary breakfast every morning was a real bonus. The location was very good for access to sight seeing & the chance to see a good flamenco show at the flamenco museum around the corner. There were many restaurants & bars in easy walking distance, one of which was Bodega restaurant, recommended by the hotel, which had good food & wine at reasonable prices. You could buy cheap drinks at reception & some snacks, which was useful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The third bed in the room was not very comfortable. The rooms at the ground floor get quite noisy during the night

    Located in the very center of Sevilla. They have a lovely - but quite small - terrace where you can enjoy Sevilla's rooftops. Friendly stuff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was not very clean (stains on the sheets, lot of hair in the shower) and, as we have been in a room downstairs next to the reception (24 hrs), it was pretty loud.

    Suuuuper friendly and very helpful stuff, great location within the center of the old town of Sevilla. Nice rooftop to relax.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult to find - we couldn't find the hotel, got lost and finally resorted to getting a taxi there.

    Good location for exploring the old town. Clean and comfortable. Helpful reception. Close to flamenco museum and shows.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was thrilled they had breakfast. Since it was included in a fabulous price I shouldn't make a suggestion (and coffee was great) but I would have liked a non pastry or bread choice, like a small yogurt or a cheese. They did have apples and oranges.

    Keeping in mind this is a hostel, it was an excellent hostel. More like a basic hotel with private bathrooms and basic housekeeping each morning. The staff was amazing. They really helped us with directions and recommendations. They never seemed to be bothered by repetive questions, always patient and friendly. Also. The bed and pillows were excellent. I had 3 fabulous nights sleep.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Make sure to tell your cab driver the hotel is on "Corral Del Rey St", otherwise you will get dropped off on a different location. Hotel is nice enough to send an email reminder about this. Although I gave my cab drive the Spanish version of the direction, he still dropped me off at the wrong location. It was past midnight and I had to walk through the cobbled streets. When I got to the hotel, Gemma greeted me right away and directed me to the room. She was very nice and helpful. I was hoping to get a room with a view but I got the room on the first floor instead. It worked out perfectly since they don't have an elevator! Whooo that was close! As soon as I entered the room, I saw a queen size bed- YAS!!! I was surprised to see that one since all the places I have stayed in Europe they have a small bed. After I checked in, I decided to get some food and to my surprise it was super close to plaza! Location was perfect!!! They also offer a light breakfast with a view of the city up on the rooftop. Love this place and the entire staff was really nice, helpful and very friendly! Thank you again, Gemma, Juan Luis and Laura for making my stay very pleasant! 👌🏽

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator and no facilities in the room.small room .no reading light. No safe and no dmall cooler.

    The friendly staff and the location close to the touristic main cites.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not enough coathangers in the wardrobe, and it would have been nice to have a kettle near to our room.

    Very comfortable and friendly hotel. The staff were very helpful, and it was a delight to have a rooftop terrace were we could enjoy our breakfast within sight of the Giralda tower. We were within easy walking distance of all the major sights, and flamenco shows.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Was a good simple place.

    Comfortable bed, good AC (Seville is super hot), nice staff, nice rooftop with simple breakfast. Hotel sold cheap drinks (water, pop, alcohol).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard pillows.

    The property was very near the centre the rooms and shower are very good, Light continental breakfast on roof terrace free. Staff very helpful. Give good directions.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room. Little space in the bathroom to put stuff on (even if the toilet was not small). Not many sockets (i had to choose wether to charge my phone or to turn the bedside table light on). Sometimes the street was noisy with drunk people or street cleaning machines

    Central location. Very kind and friendly staff. Free breakfast in the terrace with Giralda view

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It can be noisy outside and there is no sound proofing. If you're a light sleeper bring ear plugs.

    This is a basic hostal (and priced accordingly) very near to the Cathedral and the Alcazar and the other main sights in Seville. You get a warm welcome and the staff are always happy to help with recommendations, advice and taxis.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not easy to find, some streets are named others are not, local map essential to find it. Rather hot at night AC set at a certain temp.

    Lovely breakfast on terrace however, NOT on rainy mornings. In old town near to all places of interest and plenty of eating places. Directions given on request by hostal were helpful but still took 30 mins to find from bus drop off.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were small, but given the size and architecture of the hotel understandable.

    Great location, nearby most of the sights. Staff was very friendly, the girl at the reception gave us great tips for the sightseeing and eating (in Sevilla and in Cordoba). The room we were in was very small, but cost and comfortably enough. They served coffee and pastries for free at the roof top terrace for free form 9-11.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room was quite small and, since it was Semana Santa, at times it was very noisy.

    Wonderful location in the old city centre. The roof-top terrace was lovely.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise of the street at night (stone pavement). It was almost not possible to sleep. Very little room and bathroom. We found it therefore a bit over priced.

    Friendly reception. Enexpected free breakfast at the roof top terrace.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1/ First the hotel tried to give us a very small room next to the reception (so we can hear everything happening in the reception), window on the street directly, with no light, humid walls. We had hard negotiation to avoid it. It is the room 4. knowing that we are paying 142 Euros the night, this was the biggest scam I ever saw with hotels booking. We had to negotiate hard to have a better room. Which was still small but at least there is some light and not next to the reception. 2/ The breakfast is very poor.

    Location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location - easy to get to all of the main sights in the city. The breakfast advertised was something very small if the weather was good on the roof - turned out to be pretty good! A selection of cakes, fruits and pastries. Staff were very helpful and informative.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Zero sound insulation!!!

    So noisy!!!! I felt like they'd put my bed in the street... one of the most disturbed night's sleep I've ever had in a hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - The narrowness of the room - The lack of equipment - The noise coming from the street

    - The location, in the heart of the casco antiguo, a few minutes from the cathedral, in a lovely little street - The free breakfast served on the rooftop, which has a view on the Giralda - The cuteness of the hotel - The kindness of the staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In 1-st floor room sometimes cutout breaks.

    Stay in this hostal for second time. Location is great, nice view from terrace. Booked two rooms -on the 3-rd flooor it was great. but on the ground - quite dark and wet.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very loud (earplugs needed), could have been cleaner, very cold, air conditioning remote disgusting to touch.

    Stuff very friendly and helpful, location perfect, comfortable bed

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hostal Callejon del Agua traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: