Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hostal Carlos III 3 stars

Velasco, 7, 28901 Getafe, Spain

#2 of 14 hotels in Getafe

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1042 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 47

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When you are out of the hotel,they should not access your room especially when it is not time for house keeping.I find that a little invasive.

    I liked the location and the staff.They were quite helpful,patient and very willing to assist.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was one night when the hot water was off, don't know why. Sometimes the internet is not stable, sometimes fast, sometimes pretty slow. But it didn't affect me much.

    All were pretty good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The place is really close to the Metro Station and Cercanias, and therefore it only takes 20 minutes to get to the center of Madrid. Also the price was excellent, the room and bathroom were clean and the staff was lovely and very helpful all the time.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The AC was down in every room during our whole stay and it was between 35 and 40 degrees Celsius outside. The hotel was unable to restore the "broken" AC (according to them), neither to provide appropriate fans. We had to sleep literally naked and sweaty, our children suffered the most. My sincere recommendation, DO NOT come to this hotel unless maybe during winter.

    Good location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is not as what we expected. It took 1.5 hours from the hotel to Madrid center, and it took over 2 hours from the hotel to the bus station to Granada.

    It is clean, cozy and in good price.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are thin which gives a lot of noise in the morning.

    Welcoming staff, helpful and accomodating. Good location in Getafe near public transport and some nice places to grab a bite and drink

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a smell of sewage in the hall where my room was located (room #006) during the 3 nights I spent in the hotel.

    Since I was going to Universidad Carlos III campus Getafe, location was good, around 15 minutes walking.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The underground car park. Whoever designed it needs to go back to the drawing board as there is only a minimum amount of room for manouvre. No wonder the walls are covered in marks where cars have hit them.

    The staff were very friendly, the bed was comfortable, the window opened - as requested - but we didn't have breakfast so we cannot comment on the quality of the food

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Elevator , its not my 1st time at the Hostal this time i stayed 2 nights however the room was never cleaned nor Organized and Towels was not replaced.

    Great Location , close to Restaurant and Bars

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only inconvenience is that this hotel does not have an Elevator So you will end-up carring ur bags up and then down.

    Staff were very friendly and really helpful

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff from the reception really helpful and everything was quite and nice. Really clean bedroom.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    La cocina estaba con algún problema y no hube cena

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place due attend

    Professional

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No facilities to make drinks in the room

    Staff very welcoming and helpful. Easy access to Madrid. Rooms are clean and spacious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike!

    So very clean. Rooms were tidied every day. The breakfast was only €7 and they didn't charge for my granddsught- who was 2!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Receptionists are super nice and helpful. Everything's just about right. Staff are all responsible.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Todo en general

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, lovely staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a lift

    Excellent hostel, the only problem was that they dont have a lift and I had to take my 23kg bag 3 floors upstairs on my own.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If there was a fridge in the room it would be a 10 score.

    Everything perfect - the price, the staff, clean rooms, good location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No remarks

    Great place value/money, highly recommended !!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell on the hallway (NOT in the rooms) and the loud air heater.

    Clean an cozy rooms. Large bathroom with large shower.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    La cama era horrible

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cause it is near from university Carlos III Getafe

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were welcoming and friendly and the room was spotless on a daily basis ... towels were changed and sheets amazing

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Hotel is a realy noisy but this is maybe caused rather by the spanish life style since the majority of guest was from Spain. :-)

    Perfect location in the centre of Getafe. Carcacias (suburb-train) is 5 min. by walk, so you get in approx. 30 min. to the centre of Madrid. Excellent staff always tried to help us, nothing was a problem. Breakfast were for each 5 days the same, but still very delitious and worth the price.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No tea\coffee making facilities in the room.

    Beds were comfy, room was clean, extra pillows, blankets in room, no hairdryer in room but was given one at reception when asked for one. Staff friendly, breakfast good continental.Short walk from train station.

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Im not a smoker and I have asthma. We were given a room in which, the previous people that stayed, smoked, we could smell the cigarettes on the curtains. Very unpleasant.

    Staff were really nice

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2015

    • Family with young children

    almost everything great, just didnt like that they put us in the smoking room, we have a 9months old baby, and the room smelled like cigarettes, also when the people from next room smoke, you can smell it in the bathroom because of the air condicion. there are no lifts.

    All the recepcionist were amazing, helpful, friendly, would come back because of them!

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Could hear all sounds from room above and as we were next to the marble stairs - every footstep up and down, very poor night's sleep. Try and get a room on the top floor, well away from the stairs.

    really liked Getafe as a location, easy train ride to Madrid. Very safe, family environment to walk around at night. Pleasant, friendly bars within easy walking distance. Quiet area at night.

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location of hostal was terrible. Metro station was very close, but to get to the city center it takes almost 1 hour. No elevator.

    Hostal was ok, nothing very special, but ok. On pictures looks better then in reality.

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    make the room more bigger

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    breakfast was super as well as the room, we were satisfied :)

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Clean with a great location hotel. Facilities are very basic but I guess exactly what you paid for.

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Costumer service on check out wasn't very friendly at all.

    Good location if staying in Getafe. Comfortable and clean

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Noisy rooms

    Clean, modern well equipped rooms at a reasonable price. Friendly, helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Could be at a bit noisy at night

    Good location and clean Hotel

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    great staff

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    very good value for the money

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great hotel in the middle of Getafe

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    TOO HOT. Air conditioner didn't work and when it finally did, it was too light

    The location and overall cleaningness

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I stayed on third floor at the end of the corridor. Wi-fi was very weak.

    Nice, clean and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nice place well located for 20 min train into Madrid. Great value.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We had to park the Mini bus about 1/2 hour walk from the hostel.

    Our school band was performing for Music Aula competition thats why we visited.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not much variety for breakfast

    Location

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Early check-in no problem and staff so friendly and helpful -location is amazing -will be back again very happily

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 47

Browse Hostal Carlos III traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: