Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hostal Comercial 1 stars

Esparteros, 12, Madrid City Centre, 28012 Madrid, Spain

#79 of 375 B&Bs and Inns in Madrid

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 741 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    5.8
    Noisy but good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didnt clean the room once in 5 days or leave new towels. It was noisy in the street and the rooms are quite small.

    The location is good and the staff are friendly

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.2
    Value option in great location.Helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thankfully fan included in room did the job, although aircon was advertised in room facilities on booking.com. Can be a bit noisy with sounds from the street if you are precious but you will get this anywhere in the centre, great location close to everything and very helpful staff.

    Nice staff, no issues with communication, room not glamourous but clean and given perfect location and competitive price more than acceptable, if you can score an external terrace Room even better.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    5.8
    Simple, not impressive
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was gross, the staff didn’t speak any English and even with a translator, when asked for information on the city and things to do he said nothing and that I just go to the information centre. Only gave me a map when asked, but I also had to ask for him to show me where I was and where things were; no initiative. There is also no vibe, no atmosphere here!!!

    To have my own space and a balcony was cool and the location was great

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    Quiet stay in the very center of Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I arrived it was quite late and I think the bell was not working. Fortunately another guest came and let me enter to the building.

    I got a room with two balconies so I was amazed (one of them was a winter one with glass but still). The location is the best, 2 mins from Sol and also 2 from Plaza Mayor. It was very clean, also quiet. Modern elevator. Perfect stay

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy Small Without breakfast

    Location Air conditioning Wi-Fi Elevators Easy Checkin and check out Plein pf locations for breakfast nearby Metro nearby

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.6
    Safe, clean, excellent price to value ratio in the heart of Madrid with A/C, fridge, tub, & service!
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The A/C leaked and dripped, but the staff was ready to attend to it for fixing.

    Fabulous location. Quiet room with A/C, fridge, kettle, bathroom with a bath tub, too. The bed was comfortable. It was steps away from Plaza Mayor, Sol and many tourist sites with kind service-oriented staff. Price was affordable, and with an elevator, too!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.2
    Central and great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi reception (at least in my room). A lot of street noise (not traffic) all through the night. To be fair, my earplugs were effective so I didn’t close the wooden shutters

    Excellent location with metro, shopping, and places of interest close by. For the fit, more points of interest within walking distance and apart getting to and from the airport only reason I used the metro was to escape the heat

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    5.4
    Just a place to sleep, nothing more, nothing less.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is not really a hotel, just a bedroom in part of an old, tired building. There are no facilities at all and very little interaction with the staff.

    Excellent location in a lively part of the city.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice place where I'll definitely stop.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Since there was a couple of cooler days, it would have to be an additional radiator. The room I stayed in was perfect for summer, but not for the cold time.

    A clean, comfortable and discreet place. Personal very helpful, perfect wifi connection. My wishes were taken into consideration. I had a room with a balcony

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    The cozy bed and huge pillows were super comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathub is a little tiny for people over 5 ft 5"; It is not their fault, but on both days at 4 am it was a bit lousy exactly at the side of Calle esparteros, due to the pintxos bar across the street.

    The cozy bed and huge pillows were super comfortable. And the room service was quick. But the stars are for the bathroom, oh my, it is as clean as possible, not like every other hostel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.8
    Good value, good location but small
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception seems to bounce between Lvl 2 and Lvl 3 ... which is painful when you arrive with all your luggage, and the elevator is tiny.

    Easy to find. Very close to Sol Metro station. The rooms are small. I would have found it too small if there were two of us in the room. That said, it has everything you need - fridge, kettle, AC.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.2
    Very good budget choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the hostel could fix, the bathroom door needs to be planed or rehung as it takes some opening and closing. That it can't fix, our room picked up a bit of street noise. We did have the situation where we were charged presumably by both Bookings.com and the hotel but the helpful office manager Ely fixed that up in a day.

    The hostel is wonderfully located, easy to find and check-in was very smooth and courteous. Our room was a little on the dated side and floor space was limited but it was clean and comfortable - more than you could reasonably expect for the price in the centre of a major European city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    6.7
    The hotel is in an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was extremely small - just enough room to squeeze down each side of the bed.

    The hotel is in an excellent location. Easy walking distance from most attractions. It was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    7.1
    A convenient location in the very centre, on the second...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - the room was very small (not a problem really but with 2 adults inside, a bit difficult to move) - the door to the room didn't open well (probably the floor surface was not even) - no heating in the room on the first night (it was February and very cold inside) - the bathroom was cold and didn't have the best smell...) - the remote control was wrapped in a duct tape, the buttons were much used so it was difficult to read what was on them - there was a kettle in the room but no cups (the lady in the hotel gave them when we asked) - although the room was clean, it was a bit 'used' (the door and the walls) - the lady in the reception was nice and polite, however, we felt like the next guests on the list (a bit impersonal)

    A convenient location in the very centre, on the second floor with a lift. Clean, good WiFi, a fridge; it was also possible to make tea and coffee in the room. The room was warm (February), however not during all nights. Competitive price. The ladies in the reception were polite. A nice surprise were the welcome sweets. We would recommend it because of the location and the price. On the other hand, taking into account the vast choice of accommodation in Madrid and the experience we had before (we stayed in this city more than 10 times), we would select a different place next time. Actually, we stayed in Hostal Comercial 3 years ago and chose it again because we enjoyed our previous stay. We suppose the owners might have changed and the change of the quality was not for good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    Staff were very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very helpful and friendly. Facilities were basic but comfortable and clean . The location was excellent and room was warm and quiet. We would stay there again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    9.6
    Great for young travellers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't like the fact that the windows wouldn't open. After a few days it started getting very stale in the room, and there was no way to change that. Also, for whatever reason, I had to wait a very long time for hot water, but that's okay.

    I'll be honest, I did not expect a private bathroom, I thought it would be shared, so that surprised me very pleasantly. This is definitely more of a hotel than a hostel. The staff was helpful, the bed was comfortable, and the location was amazing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    9.2
    Value for money in Madrid.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite no smoking policy, guest next door smoked all night and filled my room with the smell. Very rude. Not the fault of the establishment.

    Great value for money and a perfect location right in the center of Madrid. Rooms are small but the bed was very comfortable. Ask for an interior room as some nights the noise from the street can be very loud.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.6
    Excellent price/quality right in the heart of central...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent price/quality right in the heart of central Madrid. Nothing fancy but has everything you might need for a very fair price and helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.2
    Great Location!!!!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    every morning was a little a bit noisy outside,i think there was some delivery .Room was a little a bit overdated and need some renovation .small but warm.It was perfect for 2 people.Well we were just sleeping there so it was ok for us.

    Location is just perfect.Its close to everywhere.Cant be better location!!!Very polite staff.Lots of tapas restaurants and bar around.2 min walk to Plaza Mayor.Restaurant Botin/ Flamenco bar and Miguel market is just few min walk away.Its good place for this price

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    We arrived late, but no problems with check-in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The kettle in the room was cracked (difficult to pour but still worked fine)

    We arrived late, but no problems with check-in. Room is small, but has everything you need. Bed is firm and comfortable. Location is excellent, though might be a bit noisy at night if you're a light sleeper. There's no breakfast at the hotel, but if you want to eat like a local, there are two bars across the road serving breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    8.8
    great location and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the rooms at the front face onto a busy street, which can be noisy during the night. Best ask for a room in the back of the hostal

    great location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.6
    This is one of my 'Go To' hostals in Madrid; it's in a perfect position and the staff are great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower curtain took a bit of getting used to, but worked fine in the end!

    Staff are wonderful - I've stayed here several times before. The location is perfect - up a side street close to Sol and Plaza Mayor. On this trip I needed a single room for just one night; my room had a tiny shower/bath tub with a shower curtain suspended from a strange wire contraption - but it worked well, and to have a shower and sink in my room for such a low price was a huge bonus. I did have to share a toilet (which was just a metre along the corridor) - but that proved not to be a problem at all. Lovely little balcony - just big enough to step onto and watch people coming and going in the street. The bed was comfy. There was also a little desk with a chair, and a small wardrobe. A little noise from the street occasionally, but I always bring earplugs, so not a problem. There is a lift. I will definitely be staying here again in the future!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    If you want to stay in Madrid and you are on a budget, Hostal Commercial is the place to go.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing,

    What I really liked is its location. Honestly you cannot find any better place that Hostal Commercial. It is literally one minute walk from Puerta del Sol. It is near to most bars, restaurants, shops, tourist attractions and near the metro. Also, all of the staff are really friendly (especially Giorgia). They speak good English and they gave us a warm welcome and made sure that we had a nice stay. All of the staff are ready to help and make you feel at home. The check out was at 12pm and they offered to store our luggages while we do our shopping since our flight was late in the afternoon. The Hostal felt really safe and this was extremely important for us since we were only two 20 year olds (females). Also, our room was really clean, and everyday they changed our towels.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.5
    Very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our small double room was a bit cramped and dark, compared to more spacious ones on other side, with balcony and walk in shower, and it was MORE expensive. But reason given was that I'd asked for a quiet room, and supplement for Saturday night.

    Location. Friendly staff. Able to leave bags, return relax after check out time.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.2
    Location is awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only complaint is that it was a little bit tight, but that is to be expected for this location and price range.

    You simply can't beat the location of this property - it's right in the middle of all of the action, near the Perta del Sol, and a short walk to other sights.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.8
    It was nice ....
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was quite small for 2 persons. The toilet flash was not working well and so with the hairdryer.

    The facility is very near the tourist's spots. There was an elevator, so carrying luggage was not a problem.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    Great!
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all good! Perfect location, 3 minutes walking from Sol but still quite for sleeping. It was very clean, confortable bed and the girl in reception was very nice (I forget her name). I will defenitely come back since is a very good value for the money!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    the room is very very small but the location is excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very very small but it's doable. no breakfast

    the room is very very small but the location is excellent and it was super clean. we enjoyed staying there if you don't mind how small everything is.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    Perfect short stay location at Plaza Del Sol
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were especially helpful. Oscar was very careful and considerate, making sure I saw that everything worked properly, I knew how to get around, and responded enthusiastically to my request for recommendations for places to eat.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    central. stay here. solo traveller with a private room. facilities clean. a must book. i will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    great place, great price , clean and the staff at the end of my stay was really nice. I stayed in madrid before with my partner and this time it was out of the city centre "sol" however now knowing my way around Sol this hostal is very private and you cannot get any more central than this. i will be returning 100%

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    6.3
    Very noisy location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely noisy because our room was on a busy street. You need earplugs. Air conditioner did not work. Room and bathroom is very small--smallest we have been in within Europe.

    Near all major attractions, however the city is very walkable so I would rather stay on a side street and walk an extra block or two. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    9.6
    Thin walls you can hear the people from the other room,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls you can hear the people from the other room, especially when they lock or unlock their door. Nevertheless, this is not a deal breaker for me. The hostel has other positive attributes​ (clean, great location, good value for money) that if I go back to Madrid, I will stay again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    9.6
    Stay in Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Located in central Madrid, 15min walk from Atocha, Museo del Prado, Residencia Real, really close to comercial area. The owners are really friendly and helpful. Small room but with all the commodities (fridge, kettle, bathroom).

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was under construction

    Location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    4.2
    Bed Bugs!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed Bugs!!!! And very loud! Terrible night! Location is great, but bed bugs are not worth it!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.6
    Location and personnel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and personnel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.6
    Lovely staff, excellent location, shared toilet is clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely staff, excellent location, shared toilet is clean and handy

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.6
    very nice short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing to dislike for me.

    nice hostal in a perfect location, and good air con

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location, the air conditioning, the staff and the confort of the facilities for that price. Ah and of course de fridge is really useful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    Location was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location was great!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    I liked the place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the place! Near Metro station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Stayed one night , great valet literally yards from Plaza...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed one night , great valet literally yards from Plaza Mayor , comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    got everything u need
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything is tiny

    got everything u need the price is reasonable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Location is amazing,just 5min to metro station by walking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is amazing,just 5min to metro station by walking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    5.4
    Wi-Fi and close to Sol
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tiny room and bathroom, broken floor tiles, noisy people buzzing the door entry at 4 am

    Wi-Fi and close to Sol

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    6.3
    Not what I expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are too small and it needs updating

    It’s in the center of Madrid

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.8
    A place in old house in the very heart of Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room could be larger there were means for boiling water but no cup

    The staff very helpfull

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.3
    Great value for the money - the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location - the bed - the room - the price - the staff - the Wi-Fi - the hot water ...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Room is tiny but everything it has!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is tiny but everything it has! e.g hair dryer, wifi and refrigerator. The hoster is really friendly for providing useful sightseeing-map.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice place just off Sol with character and some extra amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls, peeling paint

    Balcony, elevator, the double glazing blocks a lot of street noise, electric kettle

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    2.5
    I read in google that this place is not safe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I read in google that this place is not safe.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    10
    Best
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noting

    Best

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    7.9
    Good stay for 1 nigh
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    bathroom

    Good for the price

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    6.3
    location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    bathroom

    location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too small rooms

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    8.8
    Fantastic location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell coming from the window of the bathroom

    Fantastic location and staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    7.5
    Location near Sol.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location near Sol.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    10
    Small room but comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Small room but comfortable. They do clean the room everyday. The location is so good and you can walk to all the main sceneries within 30 min.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location. Friendly staff. Cosy room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Perfect location. Great and helpful staff with friendly and warm welcome attitude. I will come back with pleasure.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    8.3
    Close to tourism places and public transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to tourism places and public transport

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    5.8
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very difficult to get in touch with them email then multiple times with no respond

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    7.9
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Glass shelf in bathroom corner sharp & too close to toilet. My tall husband almost hit it.

    Excellent location. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    8.8
    Pleasant and peaceful stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I did appreciate the low cost parking recommandation. Staff dedicated.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    5.8
    So much noise from the streets around, hard to sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud very loud

    Central location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Very friendly and caring staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and caring staff. A very clean hostal. My third visit here.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.2
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Excellant location, all spots are walkable from the hostel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    Very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, staff and cleanliness.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.8
    The service was very kind and helpfull (by Eli), the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so clean (bath)

    The service was very kind and helpfull (by Eli), the location - great, the room was comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    Great location, great value, very welcoming staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, great value, very welcoming staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    We both found Hostal Commercial to be very clean and tidy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We both found Hostal Commercial to be very clean and tidy. Train station nearby and easy to find

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    Great choice for solo travellers
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was great! Amazing value for money, the staff was very friendly and helpful, the room clean and quiet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.6
    Great location and friendly/helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and friendly/helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.3
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms but perfect for a little staying or backpack

    Staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    Mr oscar is very kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mr oscar is very kind. good experience.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hostal Comercial traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: