Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hostal Comercio 1 stars

La Via, 43, 03700 Denia, Spain

#4 of 8 B&Bs and Inns in Denia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 486 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 48

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.3
    Lovely rooms in a great location with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are friendly and helpful but don't speak any English so if you can't speak Spanish it could be difficult

    The room was very spacious, clean and comfortable. It even had a fridge. Its also in a very convenient location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    Central modern hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no parking at the hotel and you have to use the underground public car park at a cost of €13 for 24 hours.

    The hotel was in the centre of town and was far better equipped than we expected. We had a 5th floor room with a balcony. Good size bathroom with a bath.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.8
    Short and sweet but perfect location and great value for money
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have done with access to extra pillows and maybe a vending machine in the lobby for after hour snacks, water etc

    Great location and nice, cheap and cheerful base to explore Denia. Wifi worked perfectly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    8.3
    Clean, comfortable and keenly priced accommodation, but issues with checking
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from adjoining rooms - tv, loos flushing, showers, talking...fortunately people seemed to have settled by midnight. No one available to take payment when I wanted to check out at 9:45am. I stupidly asked the lady who took the room keys from me to keep my luggage safe so that I could go out for breakfast. When I returned half an hour later no staff at all around, and then I couldn't access my luggage. I still cannot find any information stating that check out not available before 10:30, which was when the owner arrived at the premises so that I could make payment and leave. Any later and I would have missed my transfer/flight. Not a good end to what was otherwise a good holiday.

    Very clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.6
    Great Location Friendly Staff Excellent Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great Buffet Breakfast lots of choice Tea & Coffee Tray in Room Bars Shops Banks all close by 5 minutes stroll to the Beach Excellent value for Money

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.5
    The breakfast was simple but very nice.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was simple but very nice. You get a to choose a between a several things , I strongly recommend you fresh orange juice and tipical Spanish toasts with olive oil and tomato. Simply amazing!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    10
    Great little hotel would definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent value for money. Coffee and tea facilities in the room and complimentary toiletries. Brilliant and makes a difference. fGreat location wifi in the room. Good buffet breakfast. Very clean and helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    9.6
    everything was perfect and clean very good value for money,...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    tea and coffee, but not milk

    everything was perfect and clean very good value for money, I would recommend it. I wasn't expecting a fridge for the money I have paid, so it was a bonus.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    8.8
    Prime situation, close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nobody told me that the railway from Benidorm is under construction and you should change to a bus a couple of station before Denia (Calpe if I recall correct?). Travelers beware or you find yourself back in Benidorm ;)!

    Prime situation, close to everything. A promenade aside, no cars, no disturbing traffic, very nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    10
    The staff is really friendly and the breakfast was amazing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything was great!

    The staff is really friendly and the breakfast was amazing :) The location is also great. The bus station is no more than 10 minutes away by foot.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    9.2
    Good hotel, very well located and quite affordable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Walls are a bit on the thin side. Bedheads in my room seemed to be somewhat loose, and they would bump the wall when I moved or turned around in bed.

    Very well located hotel with good-sized rooms. Reasonably comfortable. Polite and helpful staff. Wi-Fi signal was good. Breakfast options were good too even when some fresh juices would add a nice touch if they had them.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    10
    It's 10 point place to stay , real value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's nothing I can't complain about 😳

    To be honest I will recommend to all my friends as here u can find value for money ,the location and very nice place , near from the harbour actually you no can ask for more They are having 10 point for my point the view Duta Burias Romanian who lives in London

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    9.6
    Very Happy and would recommend, great value especially for the location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed too hard but I have the same problem in most hotels so this is just a personal thing.

    Very happy with the whole package, would recommend with out doubt.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    It is in a superb location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is in a superb location. The staff are so friendly and helpful. It is brilliant value for money and extremely clean !!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.9
    Suited us as a one night stay, providing breakfast was appreciated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean ,comfortable good breakfast Walk into town view boats , plenty cafes ,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    8.3
    I had a very pleasant stay there in the centre od the town.
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Locks on doors could be more secure

    Good breakfast and staff very helpful. Internet access and speed good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    8.8
    Very enjoyable
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    See above under section 1

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.2
    Value for money will stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Very central walking distance to shops 2mins 😀

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    6.3
    Fair value
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is clean but starting to show its age

    Breakfast good. Nice view from balcony. In a pedestrian area so quite and cafes very close.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.3
    Good value hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No English spoken but it is Spain!

    Good clean room and very good location if exploring Denia on foot.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.5
    Confortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    El buffet

    La terraza

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.8
    Clean, friendly and efficient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, friendly and efficient

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.3
    Good aircon, despite being in the centre there was no noise...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good aircon, despite being in the centre there was no noise in the room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    6.3
    Not First Choice at Denia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff only speaks Spanish. We can not communicate.

    Near center, well located, big room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.9
    Metroplitain experience.
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building site opposite, not noisy but unsightly. Thin walls, loud guests next door.

    Towncentre

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    8.8
    Super clean budget hotel. Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking

    Cleanliness and location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    8.5
    friendly staff free coffee
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    rooms need an upgrade ,but priced accordingly, good value for money

    friendly staff free coffee

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    8.8
    Enjoyable stay staff very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WI-FI RUBBISH

    Buffet breakfast healthy good choice.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    10
    Very good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Room lovely and comfortable and lovely staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    7.9
    Value in Denia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the TV size, parking in Denia not great, costly.

    nice location close to the restaurants, bars etc

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    9.2
    Room good - spacious, fridge, flat screen tv, fluffy thick...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Really needed wifi to work - staff did try but unsuccessful! Kept bumping my leg on the table - I should have moved it to the other side of the room! Shower head in holder not very successful.

    Room good - spacious, fridge, flat screen tv, fluffy thick towels, KETTLE - a real bonus for me, bed comfortable, sunny balcony. Good location - town centre, port, station and castle within short walking distance.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    6.3
    Location - Staff - aircon -
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Scruffy bathroom, shower poor had to hold in hand, tired decor, food smell throughout hotel, Coffee terrible at breakfast and breakfast very un exciting.

    Location - Staff - aircon -

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    8.3
    Very convenient location for centre of Denia.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing in particular though I left my phone charger behind and I am still hoping they have it there ... no english speakers there though my Spanish is reasonable. I just hope they understood me!

    Very convenient location for centre of Denia. Right in the thick of it with bars, restaurants and shops on the doorstep.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    9.6
    the standard of the staff were very good the room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the standard of the staff were very good the room was excellent with views over the mountain one of the best hotel's in denia all ready booked a week in September.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    6.7
    Conveniently located, comfortable, quiet and room had a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The air conditioning wasn't the best. Staff not unfriendly, but neither welcoming.

    Conveniently located, comfortable, quiet and room had a terrace. A good choice if you're just in Denia for a night or two.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    6.7
    Good location, not too far from bus station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No one speaks English, only Castilian Spanish and some French. The staff was not at all friendly, helpful or nice. It was 100 degrees the day I arrived, I was hot, tired & frustrated and they made no attempt to understand me. It's a hotel!! They should at learn a few words in other languages! Or use a translation website! I was given a room on the 3rd floor (I had requested a high floor but was told they didn't have one available) it was the worst room they have!! Not at all like photos on website! (301) rooms across the hall were larger and had balconies, (which was what I had reserved) The room had a queen bed and a teeny tiny bathroom. Room was 8' x 10' it was pretty bad! Fortunately I was only there for 2 nights or I would have left. Pillow was one large pillow ugh! I could go on but this won't allow me.

    Good location, not too far from bus station. Walking distance to port, restaurants, center of town. They have an elevator, air con in room, comfortable bed. Their dining room looks nice, didn't eat as it was not included in my room rate and it was $6.00 E extra. Cafes close by are less.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    7.5
    The location was brilliant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location was brilliant. The room was clean and comfortable and the hotel is located on a quiet street so we slept very well. There was even a kettle in the room, a huge plus for we Brits.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    5.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff not so friendly. Too noisy, especially at night time

    Great location

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    6.3
    the walls are very thin I could hear people speaking in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    the walls are very thin I could hear people speaking in the next room in the middle of the night

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2016

    8.3
    Good breakfast with buffet and fresh juice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    none

    Good breakfast with buffet and fresh juice

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    7.1
    good location
    • Solo traveller

    thin walls you can hear the next room

    good location

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2015

    10
    Lovely retro hotel in a perfect location
    • Couple

    Lovely retro hotel in a perfect location

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    8.8
    Location was easily found and close to Port , old town and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location was easily found and close to Port , old town and great eating places.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    7.5
    Cleaner messed up no towels minor things other guest noise...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cleaner messed up no towels minor things other guest noise shagging 4 in morning

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    7.9
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    literie

    Excellent location

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    8.3
    I loved breakfast and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I loved breakfast and staff.

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    8.3
    Nice room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Receptionist.

    Nice room.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    7.5
    Close to everything, cheap accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I did not like the interior.

    Close to everything, cheap accommodation. Nice balconies!

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 48

Guests also reviewed these properties: