Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hostal Concejo 2 stars

Plaza de la Libertad, 1, 37002 Salamanca, Spain

#6 of 33 B&Bs and Inns in Salamanca

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1224 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Perfect location next to Plaza Mayor, but far enough away...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good. Only tiny concern was my room was on the 4th floor and the elevator only went to 3. But wasn't a big deal.

    Perfect location next to Plaza Mayor, but far enough away from the music at night on the Plaza.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Fabulous location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous location! Large room and balcony and very comfortable bed. Also a lift which was an added bonus! If you have a car they can make arrangements for parking for you as well..we parked about 10 mins easy walk from hotel to start with.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.9
    - Excellent location
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Thin pillows and soft mattress. - Opening/locking the door is hard and noisy due to the old door locks, they should invest some money and replace them. - There was mould on the wall around the bathtub - Rooms are quite small

    - Excellent location - Clean rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.3
    Friendly small hostel in the city centre!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff didn't speak english and the beds were short (we are both 183 cm).

    The staff was really friendly. Breakfast was included. Beds were really soft and cozy. Lovely room and very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Genuinely friendly staff.
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Genuinely friendly staff. Clean and very well located. I was given a lovely corner room with 2 windows, one looking into the adjacent green square, and the other stepping out into a small balcony with view onto one of the entries to plaza major. Perfect!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Stop searching and book this hotel! You will love it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot think of anything!

    Super nice, clean and comfortable hotel in the middle of the city. After soms weeks of spending in hostels, this was a pleasant change with even a bathtub in the bathroom!! Staff is super friendly, they do room service which was nice and the laundry service was really good. Nice balconies. In my opinion the best hotel so far, especially value for money-wise.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Perfect place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed one night and the location is just great. Right next o the plaza mayor, restaurant and touristic attraction. The room is super comfortable and lovely with a big bathroom. It is a really good value for money and I totally recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.6
    Location location location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift only goes until the 3rd floor and I was in the 4th floor. I didn't mind too much but if someone can't walk upstairs it would be a good idea to contact them to ensure a room in one of the first 3 floors

    Great hostel. Location was fantastic, 50m from the plaza Mayor which was essential for visiting the main historic buildings. Great value for money. Staff was lovely, very helpful and friendly. Overall it was quite comfortable, and so well located!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.5
    i'll be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    location overlooking the lovely peaceful plaza libertad, very close to the plaza mayor. the casino cafe on the square is great for breakfast, much frequented by locals.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    6.7
    'Pleasant' is Booking.com's description. It would not be mine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff: apart from person who checked me in, who was OK; but others never spoke, made eye contact, or even lifted their heads to acknowledge guests going in & out. No maps, no local info . . .nothing. My room looked out onto the air-con, machinery, which was noisy all night long - and into other guest bedrooms only feet away. Had to keep blinds closed all the time I was in there. No night reception, very noisy late guests.

    Excellent location. Good-sized room, well-equipped bathroom (with bath and shower) Very clean. The maid quickly sorted a problem I had with the curtains.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    9.2
    A perfect break I love Salamanca and Hostel Concejo is the perfect place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No complaints at all I highly recommend this hostel!

    This is the second time I've stayed at this super little hostel. It's in a great location, the room is large , clean and very comfortable. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    10
    Salamanca Gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would prefer to have a kettle in my room.

    Perfect location in a quiet square next to Plaza Mayor. My room was on the top floor and got the afternoon sun so that was perfect for a winter stay. Clean, spacious room; helpful staff. Easy walk to restaurants and historical places of interest. Short walk from the train station and from the bus station. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    9.6
    It was a nice surprise after a long drive. We will use the location again.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really can’t find anything negative.

    It was a really pleasant expieriance, we were only using this hotel as a midway stop on a long voyage. It was so cosy and large that we would have loved to stay longer.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    6.7
    Extremely Rude receptionist. What a pity!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed sheets had quite a few hairs stuck on them; Windows are very thin which means that in the morning it’s very noisy but it is a quiet area so it’s not too bad; Real annoying thing was the check out. We checked in around midnight and in the morning we were running a few minutes late to check out. Exactly 1 minute after 12.00 a guy (different from the very kind one who checked us in) calls from reception saying: YOU HAVE TO GET OUT, NOW! We hurried up, went down tonreception to leave the keys and the guy barely looked at us or talked to us... just kept typing on his computer and handed a receipt without even saying good bye or anything. I would have left 10/10 if it wasn’t for the rudeness of this employee who I hope will be told off or even removed from his position as he only caused a damage to this fair business.

    GREAT location and EXCELLENT value for money. Room was very spacious so was the bathroom and the facilities are fairly new. Check-in was done very late but the staff in reception was very kind and helpful even offering a parking service for very little cost.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    10
    Lovely little place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was a little 'compact', but what it lacked in size it made up for in character and quality of fittings.

    Location, Staff, Cleanliness of room/facilities. Just a lovely place to stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    10
    Excellent for a low budget stopover in Salamanca
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hostal have an arrangement with underground garage for €8 a day - worth it for the price, but not an undertaking for the faint hearted !

    A knockout! At the price, i was prepared for the most basic of the basic. Wonderful location, room had 2 balconies overlooking quiet pedestrianised square - it was 1 minute walk to the main plaza. But amazingly peaceful - to wake up to silence in a Spanish city is a rarity. Tiny bedroom, but very prettily furnished: large bathroom with good shower and bath - again delightful decor. Room too small to want to spend much time in it apart from sleeping, but in that location, who would want to sit of an evening in their room!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    7.9
    Very good location, friendly staff but cold room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noice in the morning and despite of the fact of turning on the heater the room was cold.

    Location perfect , just one minute from Plaza Mayor. The staff was very friendly, the room was what I expected and it was very clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    8.3
    Hotel next to Plaza Mayor, in a quite square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room are a bit small for medium/long stay.

    Right next to Plaza Mayor, on a nice square. In pedestrian area, therefore quite area. Friendly staff, tidy hotel. Good size bathroom.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.6
    I hope to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The beds were short, I don't believe I have ever seen such short mattresses. But nevertheless very comfortable. I am 5ft 9in but a person over 6ft would have trouble.

    The nearby bars and restaurants were excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.6
    Salamanca is a great place to visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift only goes to the third floor. Stairs to the fourth floor. No hassle. If you have trouble carrying luggage up the stairs, ask for a room on the first three floors.

    Great location. Literally just around the corner from the Plaza Mayor, the heart of the Old Town. A good sized room with a good ensuite.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    Lovely, clean, well,run and affordable hostal on a park like small plaza in the historic center.
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the plaza below could be loud late into,the night, I Had the windows open as the weather was nice. I really didn't mind, especially as I was on the third floor. I enjoyed looking over the plaza ( it is a lovely parklike small plaza, but with restaurants and bars). But if noise is an issue for you, you might want to book a back room.

    I was given a very spacious room with a view over the plaza de la Libertad, it had three beds and I was alone! The room was very nicely decorated and was also extremely clean. The bathroom was spacious, had a nice tub, and had wonderful thick towels and nice toiletries. The staff were helpful and friendly, the front desk was staffed 24 hours. This hostal had some nice extras you don't usually find in these budget properties, most notably room service where you could order a cup of tea, coffee, beer, wine, or waterfor only one euro. I also,had my laundry done do 8 euros, really nice after traveling for a couple of weeks. The rate Impaidmthrough booking.com was very affordable, this was a great value, probably the nicest place I stayed in 6 weeks of travel through Spain, Morocco, and Portugal.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    6.7
    it could have been better if he had changed my room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel attendant was not pleasant, i booked two rooms one was big n comfortable with a huge bathroom but my rrom was the complete opposite. Whe I requested to change my room he told me there were no more rooms available. I immediately checked online and there were rooms available. It is a nice hotel but with a different clerk.

    The location was excellent. The room was cle a n but very small.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.6
    Very beautiful room with cute little balcony and fabulous bathroom right by the big square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was on a corner of two very noisy pedestrian streets and the noise went on till the wee hours.

    The room was gorgeous! And it had a sweet little glassed-in balcony with a cute round table and two chairs where we had coffee brought up to us by the fellow at the front desk. The bathroom was lovely too with thick, plush towels. And the location was excellent, just a block from the main square.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.8
    Great location and stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit expensive for the room we got. It was quite Old but good beds.

    Perfect location right next to Plaza mayor! Would defenitly stay there again

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    The location on Plaza da la Libertad, a planted square, was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location on Plaza da la Libertad, a planted square, was brilliant and the room wad good value for money, especially for the during the week rate. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    6.3
    Better luck next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No functional air conditioning. It was there but did not work. Hotel could do nothing until the following day so it was a very hot night! Difficulty sleeping without air on the noisy plaza. After a long day traveling it was not the best.

    Centrally located, large room, desk personnel were friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    The staff were all friendly, but in a laid-back kind of way...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were all friendly, but in a laid-back kind of way that was very relaxing. Got excellent recommendations for local services/restaurants/sights. The room was very clean, air conditioner was efficient and quiet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    I loved the Conjeco once we figured out how to get there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We couldn't find it - it was in a pedestrian zone and many one-way systems. We had to split up and I take a taxi while my husband drove the rental car following the taxi. This was not the fault of Conjeco and the taxi driver was able to point out where we could access the Conjeco by walking once the taxi could not enter the zone, and also point out where a parking garage is

    Location was great and only a corner away from the major square. We walked everywhere from Concejo

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    Great Location, very friendly staff, Great university ambiance, excellent food everywhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I can't point out anything I didn't like.

    Great Location inside the Old City. We got there very late, after 11:35 pm and the front desk had closed at 11:00 pm however they left us an emergency phone number visible from the door. We contacted the number and within 3 minutes a young lady was with us and helped us to our room. They had been trying to contact us but our cell phones were not working. Everything worked out fine. It has a great location, less than 1 block from the Plaza Mayor, the most beautiful Plaza Mayor I have seen throughout all of Spain. Very friendly staff. Lot's of students (about 30,000) enrolled. Great university ambiance, excellent food everywhere. On Sunday everything to eat on the menu at 100 Montaditos is 1 euro except beers, and wines. 100 different selections, 1 euro.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location on pedestrianised square.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carving on bed head was a nuisance.

    Excellent location on pedestrianised square. Wonderful views onto the square from double opening windows. Bars and restaurants on the square. Next to Plaza Mayor. Lift to third floor.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    9.6
    What a great place to stay, right next to the centre, easy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift doesn't go to the 4th floor

    What a great place to stay, right next to the centre, easy access to tourist attractions. Very friendly check in staff, the room was big, comfy and very clean. Very good for the price!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    7.1
    In the heart of Salamanca
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress in the room we were assigned needs replacement.

    Good location right around the corner from the Plaza Mayor. Cute room. Welcoming chocolates.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    5.8
    Great location, adequate room, poor service.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    A packet of medication seems to have fallen on the floor and was thrown away when the room was being cleaned. We also used one of our own magnetic cards to turn the power on so we could charge things during the day, and this was also thrown away when the room was cleaned. It was a minor inconvenience for us but this could have been a serious problem with the medication.

    Very convenient location right next to the Plaza Mayor.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    7.5
    good service & location but slightly over-hyped in the reviews
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly tired furnishings - rooms smell like they used to be smoking rooms: there's a whiff of cigarette smoke in the curtains and linens.

    Great location and friendly service, big spacious rooms, some of which look over the plaza with a balcony.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    9.6
    Exceptional, recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldnt open the doors to the balcony. Noise from the street in the evening but not a big issue.

    Central location, less than a minute walk to Plaza Mayor, 10-15 minutes walk to bus & train stations. The room which I stayed was nice & clean with a balcony, very comfortable bed, overlooking a beautiful square. Special thanks to the evening receptionist for providing me the pots of 'hot' water as per request. Great wifi.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    8.3
    Cigarette smoke odor in hallways and rooms turned an excellent stay into a not so pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    In spite of the hotel being a non-smoking hotel, there was a strong fresh cigarette smoke odor in the hallways and stale cigarette smoke odor in the two rooms we stayed in.

    The location was excellent, the staff were very helpful, and the room was comfortable and clean, except for the presence of a strong cigarette smoke odor in spite of the hotel supposedly being non-smoking. A hotel clerk very kindly moved us to another room when we complained of a strong cigarette smoke odor in our room, but, unfortunately, our new room and the hallway also had a strong smoke odor.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    8.3
    Excellent location for a very good price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The other guests were very noisy and we could hear all the noise from our bedroom. In general there is a lot of noise.

    The excellent location. The kindness of the staff. The bed was really comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    After walking ftom Seville to Salamanca this was like...
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    After walking ftom Seville to Salamanca this was like finding a little bit of heaven. Only issue was that the Spanish like to party all night on Saturdays and despite double glazing there is no shutting out sn all night party

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    8.3
    Enjoyed walking in Salamanca
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You need to put a card in a slot to turn on the light in the room, but it is very difficult to put the card in it without the light at night.

    Great location -- 1 minute to Plaza Mayor. Basically in the center of the old city, meaning not far from everything you want to see.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    9.2
    Pretty view from the balcony
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The headboard of the bed had ornate baby faces carved into it like you would find on an old building. A bit unexpected and creepy haha.

    Great location and helpful staff. Room had a little balcony with a pretty view.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    6.7
    Nostalgic visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The 'balcony' was just a decorative grille across the window. Plaza de la Libertad was noisy into the early hours, with people, but worst of all the emptying of bottle bank and bins at 2am!! and windows not very sound-proofed.

    The location so near Plaza Mayor and all the other fabulous buildings was good. (I had lived higher up Calle Concejo in 1972!) Nice cheap bar across Plaza de la Libertad for morning coffee and snacks, and evening drinks. The lady at reception was unable to take laundry as they were very busy, but gave directions to a coin-op launderette about 15 minutes walk away, where I did the job for 7 euros.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    8.3
    Fantastic location on a small plaza near all the historic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location on a small plaza near all the historic sites. Rooms had character and although not luxurious or modern, remained in good serviceable condition.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    7.5
    Good location with just 10 sec to walk to Plaza Mayor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. The room key is inconvenient to use--While we were inside the room, we could only lock the door with the key, however, the card for turning on the electricity is also tied up with the key, which means we had to find the key hole of the door while there was no light, super dark in the room!! 2. The bathroom had a terrible smell... 3. The bed is very uncomfortable to sleep, even the pillow (not 2 pillows but much more like a long cushion), which made our back and neck even more painful on the next day...

    Good location with just 10 sec to walk to Plaza Mayor. Staffs are very helpful and also perfect with a private parking.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    8.3
    A very good price hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lift is small.

    The room is big enough and I like it very much. The location is good and is very convenient to go shopping ,sightseeing and eating outside.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was v nice including access to covered parking( for a fee).

    Fantastic location. Spacious room. Great aspect on plaza. Comfy beds.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.8
    Unbelievably clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom area.

    Unbelievably clean. Very accommodating and friendly reception when I arrived late at night.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.3
    Great view from my room on third floor.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prominent smell of deodorant when I entered the room. Opening the two big windows solved that issue.

    Great view from my room on third floor.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    So good we stayed a second (unplanned) night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to carry our bikes upstairs to 2nd floor.

    Wonderful room overlooking the square. Best value we've has in Spain. Fantastic position

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location, spotless and cheap :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed is not comfortable.

    Excellent location, spotless and cheap :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    Excelente hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excelente hotel!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.2
    Lovely room with a great view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely room with a great view. Very comfortable bed. Overall a great stay for an excellent price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.2
    Recomendable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beside Plaza Mayor

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    Location excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find with a car.

    Location excellent. Very clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.6
    Everything is perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything is perfect

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    perfect
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    was perfect

    overall excellent and I strongly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location in the center, yet quiet, elevator, bathtub...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location in the center, yet quiet, elevator, bathtub, helpful staff, the promo price was unbeatable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    9.6
    Can recommend this place to anybody.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. The location, so close to Plaza Major was perfect.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    9.2
    Location is everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some noise if your room facing the park.

    Location is everything.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.3
    right around the corner to plaza mayor and main sights
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    excellent location, great value for the money spent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.3
    A very nice comfortable hotel in a super location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    THE FRONT DESK NOT ALWAYS WITH SOMEBODY. THEY DIDNT CHANGE TOWELS- WE HAVE BEEN THERE FOR TWO DAYS

    A very nice comfortable hotel in a super location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.3
    Very central, but nevertheless with a parking available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very central, but nevertheless with a parking available. Good price-quality ratio.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    Good location, friendly staff, comfortable bed, clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good location, friendly staff, comfortable bed, clean room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.6
    A great place to stay for this price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A great place to stay for this price.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location close to Plaza Mayor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was very small, but was reflected in the price

    Excellent location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    8.8
    Good place to stay at Salamanca
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from Street below - sound proofing not adequate

    Location, cleanliness, size

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    8.8
    Hostal is in a great location, right beside main square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hostal is in a great location, right beside main square. Loads to see and do nearby. Clean rooms, great value for money.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    9.6
    The location was perfect!
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was perfect!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    9.2
    Good Location and very good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Right in the middle if town...perfect. Parking was not easy but if you dont have a lot of bags its easy to park a bit further and then walk

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    8.3
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too warm

    Bathroom

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    10
    Well placed gem
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    The staff were professional and extremely helpful. The lift was a surprise.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    9.2
    Calme de l'établissement situation excellente
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Calme de l'établissement situation excellente

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    8.3
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    9.6
    Fantastic location, fantastic value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quiet at night but very close to all the action.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    8.8
    A few meters from plaza Mayor
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super central, good value for money.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    8.3
    Close to restaurants and attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed too short for my height.

    Close to restaurants and attractions.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hostal Concejo traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: