Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hostal Costa Azul 2 stars

Rosario, 5, Granada City Centre, 18009 Granada, Spain

#29 of 78 B&Bs and Inns in Granada

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 286 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 34

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room that I stayed was in two connected parts (living and bed room). There was no central heater installed. The room would get warm by an air conditioner that mainly warmed the living room, but not the bed room. So it was really cold at night. I informed the staff and they provided me with an electric heater which was very nice.

    Very nice and friendly staff. They tried to provide me with anything I needed for my stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No exhaust fan in the bathroom which made the room steam up. The heater made a popping sound from time to time which woke us up sometimes, not a big deal.

    Great location, great value, comfortable bed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A lift for the higher floors might have been helpful.

    Such a gem! Superb central location, with easy access to the tapas bars and restaurants. The hostel had all the facilities we needed, was clean and comfortable without unnecessary frills. The staff were really friendly and helpful and we felt that they were interested in making our stay as comfortable as possible. Fantastic price, would certainly stay here again when I'm in Granada.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very litte daylight but with the location of the building ist not possible i guess.

    Right in the middle of it. Perfect location with bara ans restaurants right outside the door.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The street was quite noisy.

    Location close to the centre of Granada Very good facilities for this price A supermarket nearby The room that I booked was on the ground floor, overlooking a noisy street, so they offered me a larger and more quiet room for the same price

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were given a choice of two rooms in an annexe building around the corner, in the main street, above two bars. One room smelled of drains so we took the other. However, the bars below stayed open past 2am and we just couldn't sleep. The hotel is cheap and central but if you can't sleep then it's not worth staying here. If you do book, insist on a room in the main hotel. The bathroom was very old, with grimy grout and an antiquated shower that ran scorching hot then cold.

    In the heart of the city and easy to find. The beds were clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I do not like the spanish type of pillow, too high

    Very central location! Nice ja clean room. Personal very helpful. Quiet room, althoug in the middle of the city.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Street outside can be noisy depending on the day of the week.

    Cheap, clean and conveniently located for all the main tourist sites. Staff friendly and tons of bars and restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. We couldn't get the air-conditioning to work but the temperature was fine so we didn't ask.

    Location was great for walking around Córdoba's old town. Staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Noisy nighttime and no ventilation in the room

    The narrow and extremely picturesque streets nearby with lots of cafes. Wonderful architecture! Incredibly atmospheric city. And Alhambra is like a fabulous dream...

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We would like a kettle in our room.

    We booked a 3 bed bedroom and the beds were nice and the bathroom clean with good shower and we had a nice balcony as well! The Mother and Daughter team of the property was so friendly and helpful. They madeonline reservations for a Flamenco show and our visit to the Alambra. Thank you so much!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no refrigerator parking place with extra and inevitable charge a quick useful but cunning deal made by hotel personnel with taxi company so to speak help us. (They told that since we have a baby we should take two taxies which cost double since we were five including baby but when we return from Alhambra we took only one taxi, maybe they had another deal with the company, I have no clue for that, maybe we are wrong, maybe they were trying to eliminate missing taxi while we are in a hurry. I did not discuss about it because the personnel was left when we arrived the hotel.)

    Close to city center almost everywhere in 10 minutes by feet. Air condition

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is really nice !! Perfect localisation in the center

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean room, WiFi connection worked well and within walking distance from the main attractions. Good value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very clean. They don't even provide basic toiletries.

    Location and price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels were bad. Very bad. Like plastic. Did not have soup .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    pillow case not very clean

    Extra comfy bed and shower, big room, big windows, welcoming staff, central location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV on the room It was very small.

    I liked everything.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not on the quietest street .

    Location is quite central, staff are great and great value for your money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not able to understand much English

    Great location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lighting was a bit dim for reading.

    Location. Free use of small kitchen. Many friendly and lively bars an restaurants in the streets outside.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too old equipped, too small, too dark, too noisy, not possible to put a normal sized bag on the floor....

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Courtyard patio could have been spruced up a bit

    Courtyard patio very comfortable in the afternoon heat

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No comments

    Approachable staffs and very resourceful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    They do not provided 2-bedroom rooms for most of us...since we are a group of unknown people one double bed is not the best solutions

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Internet was inaccessible from our room. The rooms were not quiet. We were unable to receive accurate information regarding tickets to activities and sites.

    The location was good with easy access to the bus. We were able to park our car.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There's not really anything to fault, especially when considering the price you pay

    Great location and really good value

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Could have been cleaner, including the "balcony". HVAC not working.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Value for Money Great Location

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The room was as described in the picture, but dusty.

    Very well located! Quickly response!

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Difficult to park a car.

    The hotel was very friendly and central to Granada. Many good bars and restaurants on the doorstep,

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location on quiet pedestrian street with tapas bars nearby. Within walking distance to important sites.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Difficult to park around the hotel (in Granada in general)

    Perfectly located close to the Alhambra. Hotel offer private parking for reasonable price.

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location is good. Near plaza Isabela Catolica from where buses for Alhambra starts.

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 34

Browse Hostal Costa Azul traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: