Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hostal de la Plaça 3 stars

Plaza de la Iglesia, 32, 08348 Cabrils, Spain

#2 of 3 hotels in Cabrils

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 278 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 32

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Actually, maybe, something could be better, but I do not know what exactly. =) We just loved everything.

    The place is really amazing! Very authentic and just beautiful. Excellent location: actually, everything is Cabrils is at your hand, but it is by the church, and everything around is so picturesque. We had breakfast in the restaurant on the ground floor (the main one), and it was also very good. Besides, there are 2 or 3 private restaurant venues. Our room was just under the roof, but the temperature was very comfortable. Great beds, sweet dreams. =) Every evening we received a bottle of wine as a gift. Excellent staff, especially the beautiful, friendly, and helpful Ingrid at the reception. Made friends with a fellow photographer, a waitress at the restaurant, Mònica Mateu Ruiz. Hola, Monica! ;) So, thanks for everything! We will come back, for sure!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If being picky, my room was above the kitchen, I guess. So, the ventilation equipment noise was a bit disturbing when opening the windows.

    Amiable and client-focused staff. I felt at home and I felt special. Very nice and helpful. Prefect restaurant !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived on a very busy Saturday when they had a packed house in the restaurant but the staff could not be more helpful taking the time to answer our questions. We decided to have lunch and it was a gastronomical delight. They may have had an extra busy day but it was still service with a smile. A lucky find in a small little village at the top of the hill with views on a clear day to the ocean . In the next village you can take the train into Barcelona

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could maybe have a little more choice

    Great staff , fantastic restaurant, brilliant location for us 15 min drive to Barcelona, 5 mins to beach , near motorway for access north and south .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although it has a bar, you couldn't really sit and have a drink at it. Also the church bells are somewhat disturbing.

    Restaurant area and view from it. The room was compact but nice enough with two comfy chairs

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The fact that the staff tried to accommodate us in different room than described and booked online. Breakfast should be more various.

    The hotel atmosphere, location and the decoration.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    baby cod was quite old, new one needed! It was already built up and placed in our room at arrival. Although it was included and requested at reservation, the hotel tried to charge the cod extra with 20€. They only have to available parking spaces in front of the hotel. They ca only be used at arrival and are used for the restaurant in the evening. Other parking spaces (4-5) cost at daytime. Parking is made available at a more distant parking.

    Room was a little difficult to access with baby and 3-year old. It was tidy and well-temperatured upon arrival. Breakfast was ok with Jamon Iberico, Orange juice, Croissants, etc. However choice was not impressive and service was not always available.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was limited.

    The person who helped us (I think he was the owner) was personable. He was efficient and had a good sense of humour. The evening we had dinner, the place was full and he seemed to be the only one working. Amazing to watch him run around trying to serve everyone fast, yet remained nice and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee making facilities , had water on arrival but never replaced and mini bar empty so could get no refreshments,disappointed as stayed in main building before and had all of this ,stayed in the annexe this time

    Location and restaurant are excellent,and great rooms

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we had to leave ;-)

    Excellent hotel, very cosy and with a lot of unexpected extras. Just a really great experience. The place has a very good restaurant too... a little pricey, but really splendid! And a wonderful view of the sea!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little crowded in the lobby area so check in and check out were kind of claustrophobic.

    The beds were extra extra comfortable. The buffet breakfast was fantastic!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms in Hostal all look lovely - however, as travelling with dog were placed in the Hostalet which is not. 3 flights of stairs to old-fashioned rooms and even older bathrooms. Fully understand that dog could not pass through restaurant to access main hotel rooms but, having bothered to point out that stairs were an issue for arthritic dog, why could the hotel not have made this clear in advance? Stay only made possible by having strapping son lug unfortunate mutt up and down in his arms.

    Good location in centre of town. Car parking issue handled efficiently. Dinner in restaurant very good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view outside is extremely charming, you can see the sea and road on the mountain around. The hotel itself gave me a feeling of home because of the warm~hearted stuff and naturally located furnitures and nice breakfast especially the Cappuccino and fruit. Around is so quiet and lovely also, I will come again next time when I m in Spain.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    What was there not to like, from the roof top under the moon to amazing service in the restaurant, to a young owner that still respects his grandmother, perfect place to stay!!!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel was beautiful. Decor was so thoughtfully done. Every room was calm peaceful and had been made the perfect temperature before our arrival. Staff were super friendly and helpful. The valet service was perfect in a small town where parking is a mission if you don't know it. Food was exceptional!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perhaps a blind on the skylight to make the room darker in the morning. (but only necessary in Summer)

    Every single piece of furniture, every picture and ornament, every decorative aspect was individual and carefully chosen, making a charming, original and beautiful hotel. The building was very attractive and in the heart of a beautiful, traditional little village. The views were lovely and the beds and pillows very comfy. The food in the restaurant was delicious.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent restaurant! Nice and friendly atmosphere and staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The compfortability

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant closed monday. Wifi not working in room

    Very good food in restaurant. Nice small meeting room for two.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to not like exceptional hotel

    Fantastic hotel very Spanish awesome food

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Next to church. Could hear charms sometimes

    Good food

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable room and facilities. Cleaning very good. Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is better than its location

    Clean, welcoming, pleasant

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Booked twin room in January. Given a very small double room. Not impressed with attitude of host. Car parking a 5min walk from hotel which we were aware of but one way system made it difficult to find. Lack of info on local village amenities.

    Atmosphere and decor.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Parking can be a pain. The car park outside the hotel is restricted to a 90 minute stay so you have to park about 1/4 mile away (if you can find a space).

    Lovely little hotel tucked out of the way. Staff were friendly and efficient. Food is excellent and well used by the locals. Room is small but comfortable, we will be going back!

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing - we were allowed to park conveniently at rear of hotel We were accommodated in the annex of the hotel which was equipped to the same standards as the main building

    A delightful small hotel in a picturesque village within reach of Barcelona - excellent restaurant if a little expensive, but overall a good experience

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Solo traveller

    For me there was too many sweet options for breakfast. Healthier Cereal options etc, would have been nice, but in general it was very nice.

    The property was truly charming, great care has been taken to keep a cottage feel. The room was really lovely.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Having driven 17 hours and had a little difficulty finding the parking for the hotel, we were greeted in the carpark by a very helpful and accommodating gentleman (later found he was the valet) who drove us to the hotel with all our bags and then waited outside until we had a shower and freshened up, and showed us the walking route to our car(2mins) away. The staff greeted us with warm smiles and could not have been more helpful or accommodating. The room was beautiful,the bed was really comfortable and as for the reviews regarding the church bells ( well yes there is a church next door what do you expect). Personally it didn't bother us and the whole weekend was perfect. The restaurant is also very quaint and the food was truly delicious!!! I would thoroughly recommend it to anyone.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No tea and coffee facilities

    Set in a lovely village

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Far beyond my expectations. Excellent service and very good food.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Complementary breakfast,great view,helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not easy to reach, with no free shuttle at least to and from the closest railway station.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 32

Guests also reviewed these properties: