Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hostal Don Peque (Adults Only) 2 stars

Diputacion, 13, 29780 Nerja, Spain

#8 of 27 B&Bs and Inns in Nerja

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 480 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Relaxing stay in a lovely property in a friendly town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing really - all ok.

    Fantastic breakfasts on pleasant roof top location with sea views; home made bread, yogurts, jams and cakes. Great selection of cereals and boiled eggs done to order. Friendly service and helpful tips about local activities.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    Wonderful location, amazing room, beautifully decorated, clean, modern bathroom, pleasant surpruse!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When payment is taken from account to secure the booking, it's not validated until confirmed in person. This should be told to customers.

    Wonderful location, amazing room, beautifully decorated, clean, modern bathroom, very pleasant surprise..would highly recommend it!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    8.3
    Brilliant blue sea views from a super swanky hot tub - perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A secure room to store baggage would have been useful. Also it would have been nice to order coffee/drinks during the non-reception hours. But would definitely stay again!

    Extra spacious room with balcony, great rooftop views, great location. Very comfortable beds, and the rooftop hot tub was an absolute pleasure!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Kavanagh Family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, Hostal was very clean staff and clearners very pleasant nothing was a problem.

    The location was great, very lively of a night but once we closed our door ir was silent. We enjoyed sitting on balcony watching but as i say once we went to bed ir was silent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Fantastic friendly accomodation located very close to the centre of Nerja but not the nightlife which is esy to get to if you so wish. The hotel was very clean, spacious, modern. Breakfast on the terrace was absolutely gorgeous with amazing views of the sea. The owners and staff were very ameniable, friendly and helpful.. Will definitely be staying here again...loved it...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    Cosy hostel with great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints. This is not a luxury place but good value for money.

    Smart check-in with remote guidance how to get the keys to the room. Clean room and nice balcony. Fantastic breakfast on the top terrace. Homemade yoghurt and marmelades. Friendly family running the place

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay lovely friendly family
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to not like !!

    Very clean and comfortable rooms, cleaned daily.... Excellent location...would definitely stay again and we visit Nerja 3 times a year

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    A perfect place to enjoy the south of Spain
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing to complain about!

    The location, the hostel, the property owner, the jaccuzzi on the roof top, the roof top view, I would get back there any time!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Great Gem Of Family Run Hostal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None really. If i were to nitpick its that breakfast was only available for one hour

    Great cleanliness. Very helpful and charming family run hostal. Rooms were more than adequate. Terrace was beatiful plus the addition of the hot tub is excellent. Location was also a bonus

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.2
    Good basic accommodation in an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Four floors and no lift.

    Located in the middle of the resort near to the beach and bars and restaurants. Comfortable room with rooftop sitting area , vending bar and hot tub Looking over the rooftops at the sea.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Perfect. A great Hostal in a very good location that was excellent value for money. We will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Breakfast on the roof terrace was a great way to start the day. Our room had everything we needed and was spotlessly clean. The staff were engaging, friendly and very welcoming. The location was perfect.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Fabulous 10 day stay in an interesting, quirky, exciting place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Staff, atmosphere, breakfast, room, bathroom, terrace, location all excellent. We will certainly be returning. The only thing I personally struggled with was that the shower hose fixment was so high and could not be adjusted so a smaller person had hair soaked whether they wanted it or not, but that is just a small detail. Overall, Don Peque is a little gem and Nerja certainly a jewel!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Roberto, Clara and the staff were all extremely friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Roberto, Clara and the staff were all extremely friendly and accommodating to our group. It is obvious tThey have put a lot of thought and effort into the hostal which makes it a very comfortable place to stay. I would highly recommend their breakfast, which when we took advantage of was delicious and included fresh fruits, homemade yogurt and jams, and freshly made coffee and eggs.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Note: Didn’t bother us but if you struggle with stairs it could be a problem.

    Great location, good vfm, good room, friendly welcome. Particularly enjoyed the rooftop jacuzzi in the early evening sun.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    Good value for money. Absolutely recommend for a few nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Quite small rooms.

    Very friendly and service minded family running the business. Fantastic breakfast served at the roof terrace with nice view. Very central location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Extremely charming and cosy B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could include scrambled/poach or fried eggs

    it is extemely clean, our rooms were super comfortable with balcony with views of the street, good size of shower and free coffee/ tea inside the room. Location is superb, very close to the balcony of europe and all the shops and restaurants, the owners are extremely friendly, helpful and flexible, there is a hot tub in the terrace that can be used during the day and it is very clean as well,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Heerlijke accommodatie
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Its perfectly situated, 200 meters from “balcony of Nerja”. Nearby is a free parking at a 5 minutes walk. The breakfast is very good. Bread, fresh fruit, eggs, yoghurt, cheese, marmelade home made. Our room was very nice, well cleaned every day, with a nice balcony. On the roof, there is a lovely view at the sea, a great jacuzzi and the place for a super breakfast. The owners are trully friendly and helpfull. The perfect place to be in Nerja.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast on the rooftop was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Breakfast on the rooftop was great! Staff was very Nice and helpfull. There is a jacuzzi , you can book a timeslot for one hour from 11.00 till 20.00.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean and extremely well situated property. Communication with the owner was very smooth and he gave us very good tips regarding public parking, restaurants, activities, etc. The room was very clean and calm despite that nearby there were works on the road. I strongly recommend the breakfast option - one of the best breakfasts I have ever had (home-made yogurt and jams; eggs; different types o bread; cereals; fresh orange juice; coffee...). And all this comes with a great view!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    A wonderful place to spend a holiday. This hostal is very popular - Book early to avoid disappointm
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Everything was great.

    Jacuzzi/Hot tub on rooftop terrace with views of the sea. Location is very central, yet quiet. Within walking distance of everything. Hosts are friendly and courteous. Bus timetables, maps, beach equipment etc. available at property. Excellent cleaning staff, Don Peque is spotlessly clean and has been freshly decorated.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Couldn't fault it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Loved the Hostal Don Peque. Central location just a stones throw from the Balcon de Europe. Very clean with lovely, welcoming hosts who also do a great breakfast on the roof terrace - which also has a hot tub / Jacuzzi!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.6
    Clean, comfortable, nicely furnished, own balcony and good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise of TV from adjoining rooms. Personally think no need for TV when good WIFI access.

    Clean, comfortable, nicely furnished, own balcony and good location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    We had a great stay and would highly recommend this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was very comfortable, and room was roomy. We enjoyed the tea and coffee in the room and the balcony. The hotel is close to fabulous restaurants and shops and is a short walk from the beach.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    6.7
    An alright hostal for an alright town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Really uncomfortable bed. Owner sort of sent us on a wild goose chase to see one of the only attractions in town (Nerja caves) - he basically told us we simply needed to walk to a location close by and pick up the little red train/bus; it was not this simple as tickets were needed that had to be purchased at a different location in order to board the train/bus; we wasted a whole morning figuring this out and asked him again how to catch the train/bus; when we finally figured out what to do, we went back and updated him on the process and he just shrugged. Also, there was a charge to use the beach towels, which is totally fine, however, this information was not communicated in any way prior to checkout - it would have been nice if he told us the charge before we started unknowingly incurring additional fees.

    Good location; really neat artwork done by the owner's wife around the hostel; owner is a pretty nice guy; had beach towels, chairs, and umbrellas available for use; good bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.5
    It was very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Underground car park few minutes away can be a nightmare unless you have a tiny car, that makes it easier to get out of the dungeon. Make plan for your car trips to store, side trips ahead considering street parking restrictions after certain hours. Consider climbing lots of steps in case your room is on an upper level (after knee surgery I had issues with it). If you wanna avoid attitude from owner try to pay cash, credit card payment is frown upon.

    It was very clean. If you enjoy staying in a busy resort town right in the middle and just want to walk to beach and to dine it is perfect for you. They even got sunbrellas to borrow for free. We did not try rooftop breakfast but it looked great minus 100 steps, but hey, it is a rooftop on a 4 story buliding...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    6.3
    Comfortable and very central..
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was not aware I had to pay on arrival please note! The continental breakfast is expensive ie 8 euros!!!

    Excellent location for Nerjas Balcon de Europa and shops.. Very comfortable and clean room and especially liked the kettle, tea/coffee on offer.. A nice touch..

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.2
    One week stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Can't fault our stay

    Had a lovely stay. Staff friendly and helpful. Optional breakfast at a small additional charge is served on a lovely roof terrace. Room was spotless. Balcony was a nice bonus. Great for enjoying a couple of drinks and people watching. Would love to stay again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No balcony and frosted window with no view of outside world made me feel a bit claustrophobic my fault for misunderstanding disscription but would not stay in this room again

    Location great room nice size and clean kettle and fridge

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    Exceptional value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Clara and Roberto were outstanding hosts. Clara makes her own jam and yoghurt that are served at breakfast on the roof. Clara is a very talented artist too and the hall is decorated with her art work. The accommodation is so central the walk to the beach is less than 2 minutes. All of the accommodation was exceptionally clean and very welcoming, we will be back again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    Very busy at night ,great bars and food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    Lovely clean room ,comfy beds lovely decor to hotel,roof top terrace stunning views of sea and mountains.very helpful friendly owners .value for money

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.6
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Perfect breakfast! Really comfortable beds! Friendly staff. Good Wifi. We will definately rent a room here again, if we need somewhere to stay next time we are in Nerja.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel and room, sea view, a mix of relaxation and party, all you want. Better than resort!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I misunderstood the "P" sign on booking.com to mean available/free parking, but this was at extra cost. Not a big deal, but misleading. It is a little pricey compared to other cities in Andalucia, but still great value for money for Nerja.

    The owner is really helpful, he showed us to the parking spot in the garage and let us check in an hour early. The room is beautiful and the balcony has a sea view! Everything is clean, AC works well. Parking is accessible 24/7 if you want to explore the area. The neighborhood is vibrant, close to the beach, restaurants, bars, shops and the city center. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    Great relaxed holiday Hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely family property with excellent breakfast for additional small payment, served on roof terrace with views of mountains and Mediterranean. Good sunbathing spot during the day too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent Family run hotel in a super location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent Family run accommodation. Real character to the place with the varies pieces of art throughout the building. Breakfast each morning on the roof-top terrace is a must. The homemade Yogurt is excellent. They were even able to cook my boiled egg to my exact liking! Very nice and clean room also. Lastly the hotel is in a really good location. Never more that 5 minute walk from anywhere we went.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic hostal in a very central position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a very hot week and the air con could have been a little better. Also we should have requested a lower floor. My husband said it was 57 stairs upto our room which at 30 deg and both of us in our mid 60's and not very fit was sometimes a little difficult.

    Large airy bedroom with view over lively street. Everything worked well and was in the right place (ie plugs, mirrors) making for a comfortable stay. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.3
    Breakfast was excellent and good setting in the middle of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Service charge was not displayed clearly in the cost. A previous guest must have smoked in the room as we could still smell this.

    Breakfast was excellent and good setting in the middle of town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.6
    A few days in a seaside town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We travelled around Andalusia and chose Nerja to spend the final few days, basically just relaxing. The town was bigger than we had expected but that is our fault for not researching more. That said, the property has an excellent location, lots of restaurants close to the property but no noise from the street below. Lovely personal service, good local knowledge, breakfast delicious, nutritious and lots of home made produce. One of the rare properties which offer tea/coffee facilities in the room. There was also a little fridge and a safe...all free to use. Several beaches in the vicinity. The town was busy but not excessively so; many locals using the restaurants which is always a good sign!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.2
    Great location with spectacular views from the roof during breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shampoo could have been better and no conditioner provided.

    The property is very conveniently located and central to the Balcon area. Great breakfast on the roof provides spectacular sea views of the area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.2
    Feels like you are at home in DonPeque
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just great!

    Cozy and calm, nice room,big bathroom, beautiful opening terrace on the 4th floor(breakfast is there, but we did not try), friendly stuff,great location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    Excellent stay in a lovely Hostal run by lovely people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely fantastic stay. Lovely Hostal run by lovely people. The breakfast on the roof terrace was absolutely superb. Even after we checked out they stored our bags and let us change in a spare room to get to the airport. I would thoroughly recommend staying here.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    9.6
    We would book again if in Nerja
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Robert , Clara and Hugo were delightful and very helpful. Room was excellent and the breakfast were super. Homemade yogurts and jams as well as eggs, breads, cereals, fruits, cheese and cold meats, and of course coffee. Location brilliant

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    9.2
    The breakfast was fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was fantastic! All home made and so much choice. About the best breakfast I have ever had at a guest house. Worth the 8 euros. Had a big room with view to the street. The roof terrace was also fantastic.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    9.2
    This hotel has all the facilities required for a really enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was fine.

    Good location. Quiet street which is closed off to traffic in the evening and night. Convenient to beach, restaurants, shops etc. Staff are friendly and very helpful in providing local information e.g. bus times etc. Roof terrace open to guests. Fridge and kettle in room. Good size Patio with table and chairs. Nice Breakfast available if required

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Lovely hostal in an excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Location is excellent - very central. Very nice room. Lovely view from the balcony of the mountains and a view of the town and sea. Owner very friendly and helpful. Views from the rooftop terrace are great and breakfast there was a great start to the day.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    10
    I found the whole experience relaxing and the picture of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I find the location ideal if you were coming by bus and a very short walk to the Belcon

    I found the whole experience relaxing and the picture of what we had for breakfast and put on is identical to what they show on their web page. Well done

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    8.3
    Very pleaseant stay in a great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have been nice to have breakfast, but there were many cafes at a short distance!

    We were very impressed by the cleanliness and organization. it was a lovely place and the staff very friendly and accommodating. We will come back and recommend it to others!!Next time i would like to meet the artist resident!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    10
    Excellent Accommodation Perfect Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no negatives at all

    Very clean property. tastefully decorated room has fridge and safe with no extra charges. Plus free wi fi comfy bed with clean fresh white bedlinen everything included - kettle tea coffee Brilliant shower plus complimentary soap. shower gel, shampoo, body lotion excellent views excellent location, 3 mins to Balcon area and shops bars and restaurants on doorstep

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    9.2
    Right in the middle of the action!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A few more hangers in the wardrobe and for the shower head to be movable.

    The room was comfy ans spacious. The hostal itself is in an excellent location, right in the middles of things and close to many of our favourite places.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    10
    fantasic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    errrmm ,,nothing ,,everything was more than we expected

    everything ,,the map they sent me on email,,the room was class,spotless,equiped with everything we needed,,ie tea,coffee facilities ,plenty space for clothes ,,bed amazing ,,wonderful service

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    9.6
    Warm welcome and rooftop lounge make this a gem in Nerja
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nearest beach is 5 minutes away but main beach probably 20 mins walk. Not a great hardship but worth knowing.

    Handy for the bus stop and close to the Balcon without being swamped by noise. Fantastic rooftop to have a delicious breakfast and to relax during the day after a trip to the beach. Superbly helpful and kind hosts. Bedrooms have a/c, safes, fridges, coffee and tea and there are shelves of books to borrow and beach mats - a great range of comforts.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    10
    Great breakfast on a pleasant roof terrace with a sea view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really it was what we expected and what we got.

    Breakfasts, location and friendliness of hosts. Easy access to beach, restaurants and car parks - free and just 5/10 minutes walk.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    9.6
    Hostal Don Peque
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was spotty but that wasn't a big deal.

    The location was central to the beach, shopping, tapas and nightlife yet at night it was quiet once you closed the patio door. The room and bathroom were great and clean. Beds were comfy. A/C worked great. The rooftop patio was nice and the views were amazing. We will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.6
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    view from room

    the shower in the bathroom was big and clean with two shower heads

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.6
    Location perfect and newly decorated room a bonus.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the other rooms needed updating but still ok

    Location perfect and newly decorated room a bonus. Jacuzzi on roof a bonus

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    Great place to stay in Nerja
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be great to have access to the jacuzzi after 8pm as well

    The jacuzzi and the breakfast in the rooftop was amazing!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.2
    Everything about the room and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot tub on the roof was too hot, in scorching hot weather. Also a few sun beds would be great.

    Everything about the room and location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Great value for money, amazing rooftop and jacuzzi and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value for money, amazing rooftop and jacuzzi and the owners made sure everything was perfect for our stay!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    5.8
    A good stay but slightly dissapointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at reception were never available and 40 euro deposit which was taken from me a month before we even arrived was never returned to me.

    Nice area

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    We had a lovely holiday, nerja and the hostel exceeded our expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found nothing to dislike

    Hostel in excellent location, value for money and very clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.1
    Good break in the sun with good accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many steps up to top floor

    Good location, good facilities

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location, and breakfast on the terrace was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location, and breakfast on the terrace was excellent!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.2
    I loved hot tub on Roof Top.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to check in by yourself.

    I loved hot tub on Roof Top. Its so private and great sky view!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Everything! The quality of the room and facilities were excellent! The jacuzzi on the top terrace was great. Can’t fault anything.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.9
    Very plesed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missing a few sun beds on roof top

    Very goog location the room was very clean and had all faculties

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.5
    Spent little time indoors.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spent little time indoors. Breakfast and sleep

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel, great location and facilities. Don’t be put off by first impressions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Roof terrace, hot tub, great views. Central location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    The location, size of rooms, comfortable bed and jacuzzi on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was small

    The location, size of rooms, comfortable bed and jacuzzi on roof terrace

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    cant wait to go back such friendly staff a lovely relaxing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    leaving to go home

    the rooms were decorated beautifully, the roof top terrace with its hot tub and views was amazing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.2
    Roof-top Jacuzzi!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No fridge, no ice

    Roof-top Jacuzzi!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.8
    Great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location and very clean. Good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    I know I left some brushes behind but they said not when I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I know I left some brushes behind but they said not when I know I did I would gladly pay to collect them yet no response

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.6
    Staff and rooftop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No heater

    Staff and rooftop

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    8.8
    Met my expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Problem with toilet flush handle sticking. Lots of stairs

    Nice big room, good bed, partial ocean view

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.2
    Good location in the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location in the centre Nice and coosy small room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location is fantastic, lovely staff, nice clean room and great price. We will be staying again. X

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: