Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pension Doña Lola

Cruz, 10, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain

#12 of 12 B&Bs and Inns in Torremolinos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 131 hotel reviews

6.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.8

  • Comfort

    5

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    5

  • Staff

    7.1

  • Value for money

    5.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 34

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    4.6
    I slept ver well.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well, the first moment we arrived, they wanted me to pay when in fact, i paid the day before through Booking. They keep saying again and again that they don´t have an Invoice so i have to pay. Anyway after 10 min nonsense, they called somebody and the didn´t charge me. I´m sure is nice people, but they didn´t even said sorry for the mistake, just that it was the first time it happen to them. The room was clean, but very humid and with an intense smell from cleaning products. The walls are made of paper. Is comfi for one night, but don´t expect too much.

    I slept ver well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    3.3
    Bad. Will not recommend and not stay again at this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    No heater in the room. Uncomftable bed. Only one quilt.

    Nothing - the place is pretty old. No lift. Had been given rooms on 4th floor, despite having parents and kids.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    5.0
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very poor room with toilet corner (with no doors). Grid of ventilation in a toilet corner is dirty, lamp with no glass cover. Window goes to inner dark 4 sq.m. yard.

    Good location. Calm street just next to main tourist traffic

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    7.1
    Had a pleasant stay, would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The shared bathroom was on the small size, but did the job.

    Room was basic but as expected....... nice that it had a fan supplied. Everywhere was kept clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.6
    Clean, hospitable, serves its purpose. Look forward to returning!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price I paid there was nothing I didn't like. Fsntastic vskue for money.

    Owner was pleasant. Couldn't speak English but gave me phone to translate and very warm and attentive.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    3.8
    Won't stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room. Toilet in the bedroom instead of a wet room if they didn't have space. Mattresses without mattress cover. No duvets. Shower not functional. Tv not necessary with cables exposed. Door seemed unsafe. Corridors smelled of sigarettes and so the room. So sorry for this family busines. With little money there is a lot ogni improvements that can be done. Watch Alex polizzi program for ideas.

    Staff was lovely, friendly and lovely people. There is always someone at the reception if you ring a bell.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    Friendly helpful staff, cosy bed, next to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly helpful staff, cosy bed, next to everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    5.8
    On the whole OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    3.3
    Mal
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sucia,oscura, horrible

    Nada, sucia, oscura, horrible

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    6.3
    Location & nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room & shared bathroom & a bit expensive

    Location & nice staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    4.6
    No maid service arrived on the Thursday and left on the Sunday whith no change of towels
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all very poor accommodation

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    7.5
    Bad smell in the hotel and the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad smell in the hotel and the room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    2.5
    Very bad !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!!

    Very bad!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    6.7
    Ok for the price and the staff we freindly and helpfull but it needed a bit of an update in areas
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit noisy from other rooms and the furniture was well past its replacement time.

    Good location in centre of town, good for transport.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    3.3
    Don't even think about it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Duvet dirty, smells like a toilet, people screaming all the time.

    Just the location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    2.9
    The parking costs €1,55 per hour and no free parking spots!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't get the wifi password, the window was broken and couldn't be closed properly, the owner was super loud during the night

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    7.1
    Torremolinos Holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Morning noise on the street; creaking bed. Staff do not speak English.

    Distance from the railway station. Very good shopping.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    4.6
    Everytime you flushed the toilet a disgusting smell...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everytime you flushed the toilet a disgusting smell considering the toilet was right next to the bed along with the shower. Don't call that a private bathroom,Wind howling in through the patio door frame. No toiletries.

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2016

    9.2
    Central location close to shops and train station, very...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bit far from the beach if you were on holiday, no lift.

    Central location close to shops and train station, very clean room and friendly, helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    10
    I book pension Doña Lola one day before i arrive there so...
    • Solo traveller

    I book pension Doña Lola one day before i arrive there so because of that the price was really great. The pension is locate in the centre of Torremolinos so any think u need is nerby,the beach is short walk from the hostel and if u don"t like walk is there a lift to take u almost to the beach. The staff of the hostel are very nice and helpfull i love the stay in there because of them ,they answer all cuestion ,they there always to help with smile i think thys place will be no the same withaut them because they make thys place very welcome and u feel like at home!So thank u very much Guys! The room vas clean every day so to be honest with u if i plan go to Torremolinos there is the place!

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    7.5
    Ever-present staff (although not one word of English between...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Poor fan in our room (no. 40), toilet with broken flush on our floor, not enough hangers in the wardrobe, no breakfast at all despite saying 'free breakfast' on your site.

    Ever-present staff (although not one word of English between them), fantastically clean (sheets changed every day, floor washed every day, shared bathrooms cleaned several times per day etc), good quality mattresses with protectors.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    5.8
    The room was clean with fresh towels every day and regular...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room we had was very very hot with a tiny window and no air con. Also the stairs are very slippy. I fell down them and hurt my bum. The room was also very smelly all the time and the bathrooms smelt bad too.

    The room was clean with fresh towels every day and regular cleaning of the room. The staff were also helpful. Place is closeish to beach and very close to the station.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    4.2
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    everything, booked room with "private bathroom" bathroom consisted of a shower and toilet but no walls or door, private bathroom was actually just plonked next to bed with no privacy whatsoever.. Booked for a week lasted one night, poor poor poor

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    5.8
    Location and price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very,very basic facilities. Toilet and shower in same tiny bathroom, shared between several rooms. The new owners speak no English so basic Spanish required.

    Location and price

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    5.4
    quite good location, a little bit far from the beach, but ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    we spent two nights there, first room we get was totally wet with rotting ceiling and dirty bathroom. We spent here one of the worst nights ever, because no other room was free. For second day we get another room, which was quite ok, except weird toilet position and a little dirty shower box.

    quite good location, a little bit far from the beach, but ok. The lady from the staff was friendly and willing to help.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    5.4
    Relatively kind receptionist.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dirty and very noisy. Impossible to sleep. It is really hard to say if TV was in the bathroom or toilet was in the middle of bedroom. What is more we found the shitprint inside of toilet. Last problem was that shower was plugged so I had to use shared bathroom.

    Relatively kind receptionist. Although did not speak english, she tried to help.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    8.3
    Location and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location and friendly staff. Very good value for money

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    3.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Dirty Stinky Staff no english speaking Bad internet

    Location

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    10
    nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    9.6
    It was pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    It was pleasant

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    7.1
    Could only Stay one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Had booked for a friend who had to cancel his fly.I was also booked elsewhere.

    Could only Stay one night.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    4.6
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very poor cleanliness of bathroom, lack of air conditioning. staff not speaking any English.

    location

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    7.1
    Good value for money, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi 'hit and miss'

    Good value for money, good location

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Noise Room Toilets very smelly

    Nothing

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 34

Guests also reviewed these properties: