Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Pension Doña Lola

Cruz, 10, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain

#12 of 12 B&Bs and inns in Torremolinos

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 154 hotel reviews

6.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.7

  • Comfort

    4.9

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    5

  • Staff

    7.1

  • Value for money

    5.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.1

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 37

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    4.6
    I slept ver well.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well, the first moment we arrived, they wanted me to pay when in fact, i paid the day before through Booking. They keep saying again and again that they don´t have an Invoice so i have to pay. Anyway after 10 min nonsense, they called somebody and the didn´t charge me. I´m sure is nice people, but they didn´t even said sorry for the mistake, just that it was the first time it happen to them. The room was clean, but very humid and with an intense smell from cleaning products. The walls are made of paper. Is comfi for one night, but don´t expect too much.

    I slept ver well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2017

    3.3
    Bad. Will not recommend and not stay again at this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    No heater in the room. Uncomftable bed. Only one quilt.

    Nothing - the place is pretty old. No lift. Had been given rooms on 4th floor, despite having parents and kids.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2017

    5.0
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very poor room with toilet corner (with no doors). Grid of ventilation in a toilet corner is dirty, lamp with no glass cover. Window goes to inner dark 4 sq.m. yard.

    Good location. Calm street just next to main tourist traffic

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2017

    7.1
    Had a pleasant stay, would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The shared bathroom was on the small size, but did the job.

    Room was basic but as expected....... nice that it had a fan supplied. Everywhere was kept clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2017

    9.6
    Clean, hospitable, serves its purpose. Look forward to returning!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    For the price I paid there was nothing I didn't like. Fsntastic vskue for money.

    Owner was pleasant. Couldn't speak English but gave me phone to translate and very warm and attentive.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2017

    3.8
    Won't stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room. Toilet in the bedroom instead of a wet room if they didn't have space. Mattresses without mattress cover. No duvets. Shower not functional. Tv not necessary with cables exposed. Door seemed unsafe. Corridors smelled of sigarettes and so the room. So sorry for this family busines. With little money there is a lot ogni improvements that can be done. Watch Alex polizzi program for ideas.

    Staff was lovely, friendly and lovely people. There is always someone at the reception if you ring a bell.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2016

    8.8
    The Dona Lola experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was no shower curtains, so I felt bad when the water went on the floor. Having said that it was cleaned every day.

    This was the second time we have stayed in pension Dona Lola this year. Each time was different staff and each time we received a very friendly welcome. The staff treated us as if we were their friends. Made us feel extremely welcome.😊 The location is 10 out of 10 👍

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2017

    10
    Friendly helpful staff, cosy bed, next to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Friendly helpful staff, cosy bed, next to everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2017

    5.8
    On the whole OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No air conditioning

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2017

    3.3
    Mal
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sucia,oscura, horrible

    Nada, sucia, oscura, horrible

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2017

    6.3
    Location & nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small room & shared bathroom & a bit expensive

    Location & nice staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2017

    4.6
    No maid service arrived on the Thursday and left on the Sunday whith no change of towels
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing at all very poor accommodation

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2017

    7.5
    Bad smell in the hotel and the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bad smell in the hotel and the room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2017

    2.5
    Very bad !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!!!

    Very bad!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: March 23, 2017

    6.7
    Ok for the price and the staff we freindly and helpfull but it needed a bit of an update in areas
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit noisy from other rooms and the furniture was well past its replacement time.

    Good location in centre of town, good for transport.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2017

    3.3
    Don't even think about it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Duvet dirty, smells like a toilet, people screaming all the time.

    Just the location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2017

    2.9
    The parking costs €1,55 per hour and no free parking spots!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't get the wifi password, the window was broken and couldn't be closed properly, the owner was super loud during the night

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2016

    7.1
    Torremolinos Holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Morning noise on the street; creaking bed. Staff do not speak English.

    Distance from the railway station. Very good shopping.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2016

    3.8
    Stay where only as an last option.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Stay where only as an last option. It was been my case.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2016

    10
    The best plce for lonely traveler in Torremolinos.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 7 nights

    no such

    Convenient location, fast Wi-Fi, friendly staff, very low price! If I go again to Torremolinos, I'll stop here. Near to train staition.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2016

    4.6
    Everytime you flushed the toilet a disgusting smell...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everytime you flushed the toilet a disgusting smell considering the toilet was right next to the bed along with the shower. Don't call that a private bathroom,Wind howling in through the patio door frame. No toiletries.

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2016

    9.2
    Central location close to shops and train station, very...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Bit far from the beach if you were on holiday, no lift.

    Central location close to shops and train station, very clean room and friendly, helpful staff

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2015

    10
    I book pension Doña Lola one day before i arrive there so...
    • Solo traveler

    I book pension Doña Lola one day before i arrive there so because of that the price was really great. The pension is locate in the centre of Torremolinos so any think u need is nerby,the beach is short walk from the hostel and if u don"t like walk is there a lift to take u almost to the beach. The staff of the hostel are very nice and helpfull i love the stay in there because of them ,they answer all cuestion ,they there always to help with smile i think thys place will be no the same withaut them because they make thys place very welcome and u feel like at home!So thank u very much Guys! The room vas clean every day so to be honest with u if i plan go to Torremolinos there is the place!

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2015

    7.5
    Ever-present staff (although not one word of English between...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Poor fan in our room (no. 40), toilet with broken flush on our floor, not enough hangers in the wardrobe, no breakfast at all despite saying 'free breakfast' on your site.

    Ever-present staff (although not one word of English between them), fantastically clean (sheets changed every day, floor washed every day, shared bathrooms cleaned several times per day etc), good quality mattresses with protectors.

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2015

    5.8
    The room was clean with fresh towels every day and regular...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room we had was very very hot with a tiny window and no air con. Also the stairs are very slippy. I fell down them and hurt my bum. The room was also very smelly all the time and the bathrooms smelt bad too.

    The room was clean with fresh towels every day and regular cleaning of the room. The staff were also helpful. Place is closeish to beach and very close to the station.

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2015

    4.2
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    everything, booked room with "private bathroom" bathroom consisted of a shower and toilet but no walls or door, private bathroom was actually just plonked next to bed with no privacy whatsoever.. Booked for a week lasted one night, poor poor poor

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2015

    5.8
    Location and price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Very,very basic facilities. Toilet and shower in same tiny bathroom, shared between several rooms. The new owners speak no English so basic Spanish required.

    Location and price

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2015

    5.4
    quite good location, a little bit far from the beach, but ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    we spent two nights there, first room we get was totally wet with rotting ceiling and dirty bathroom. We spent here one of the worst nights ever, because no other room was free. For second day we get another room, which was quite ok, except weird toilet position and a little dirty shower box.

    quite good location, a little bit far from the beach, but ok. The lady from the staff was friendly and willing to help.

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2015

    5.4
    Relatively kind receptionist.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dirty and very noisy. Impossible to sleep. It is really hard to say if TV was in the bathroom or toilet was in the middle of bedroom. What is more we found the shitprint inside of toilet. Last problem was that shower was plugged so I had to use shared bathroom.

    Relatively kind receptionist. Although did not speak english, she tried to help.

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2016

    8.3
    Location and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location and friendly staff. Very good value for money

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2015

    3.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Dirty Stinky Staff no english speaking Bad internet

    Location

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2015

    10
    nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    nothing

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2015

    9.6
    It was pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    It was pleasant

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2015

    7.1
    Could only Stay one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Had booked for a friend who had to cancel his fly.I was also booked elsewhere.

    Could only Stay one night.

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2015

    4.6
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very poor cleanliness of bathroom, lack of air conditioning. staff not speaking any English.

    location

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2015

    7.1
    Good value for money, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Wifi 'hit and miss'

    Good value for money, good location

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2015

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Noise Room Toilets very smelly

    Nothing

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 37

Guests also reviewed these properties: