Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hostal Dos Rios 2 stars

Avenida Central, 2, 22330 Aínsa, Spain

#12 of 24 hotels in Aínsa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 652 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 62

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    Calm and agreable in a very interesting town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We couldn't stay longer.

    The check-in was done by a very charming lady who gave us a lot of useful information about the area plus the hotel. The restaurant and bar service was excellent, friendly and with humour. The room was spacious and well equipped, even though the room over-looked a main road we were not disturbed by any road noise. The breakfast was extremely good, very varied, something for everyone , my wife was served gluten free bread plus she was informed which foods contained gluten.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.5
    Everything very clean and the faciloties of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    YOU go to thr mountain not to be in a high building in a noisy street...may be in a period rhat s less busy one doesn t mind..but it was not the case..busy street on one side, supermarket deliveries and rubbish lorries. Price high..but die to the season i guess

    Everything very clean and the faciloties of the hotel. Lovely breakfast. Personnel very kind

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    Can’t fault it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing .ok food outside needed some fly zappers or water - mister

    Hostel? More of an equivalent 4* you share all hotel and apartment facilities. Air con

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.3
    Stayed in older section (hostel) so rooms do not reflect...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of staff waiting tables seemed very stressed out and not friendly. But it was frequently busy.

    Stayed in older section (hostel) so rooms do not reflect picture. But good value. Restaurant below is open all the time for quick drink or snack and there is a kids play area. Easy walk to old town for more dining options. Walked to pool in town that was open for hostel guests.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable rooms with excellent air conditioning and good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our rooms were great- comfortable and very clean. The hotel was very friendly and the breakfast excellent. The location was good, not in the old medieval part of town but only a very short walk away. After a long and fun day of canyoning we stayed at the hotel for dinner and the food was quite good!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Pleasantly surprised
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The access to the hostel is via the Hotel, but other than that I couldn't fault the place

    Location is excellent (find the old town, up the hill!) Food is great and the staff are really helpful. The room was a pleasant surprise, though noisy from the street below ( I wear earplugs, so this was fine)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    Ainsia was a superb location and we enjoyed our stay in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ainsia was a superb location and we enjoyed our stay in the hotel. Great staff who were very helpful with nil knowledge of Spanish. facilities were exceptionally clean and bed was very comfortable. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    10
    Outstanding value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property looks and feels much better than 2 stars as described. The rooms and cosiness of the rooms were super good value for the money paid. We added breakfast in the morning- good value for the price paid in terms of choice and quality.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    Beds very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds very comfortable. Excellent shower in each of the rooms. Rooms are more like hotel rooms than hostel dorms. Very reasonably priced. Good breakfast for an extra 7 euros.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    A pleasant surprise in a beautiful area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel and restaurant were superb, nothing to dislike.

    We were upgraded to a small, excellently designed apartment. The king size bed had high quality sheets. Large and comfortable shower and bathroom. The most surprising aspect was the delicious meal we had at the restaurant of this hotel, the trout appetizer was divine.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.3
    Very good breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner was loud and noisy, the shower is very complicated (took us 20 min to operate), the mattress is also a bit problematic.

    Very good breakfast! Good location, nice tiny pool, nice staff, restaurant at the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    6.3
    The laundry in the hotel and the breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small and noisy. Every door opened/closed in the same floor it made you wake up. Also inside the room you heard noises from other rooms.

    The laundry in the hotel and the breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.6
    A good "-all rounder"
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel would be very busy in winter - a ski-ing area, but we found it an excellent base to explore Ainsa during a mild and lovely early autumn stay. Reception and wait staff for the excellent and reasonably priced evening menu were helpful, most spoke English - thankfully as we have no Spanish. Breakfast was also reasonably priced. Parking was easyeither street parking out front - or a large rear car park. We enjoyed a comfortable, private and safe stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.8
    Great overnight stay to visit Ainsa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were in a room at the first floor. It's a bit noisy if you want to keep the windows open during the night. Not really a problem if you switch on the air conditioning.

    The breakfast was excellent and the hotel is located not far from the old city. We were travelling with our motorbike and we had the opportunity to park overnight in a closed garage nearby the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    A lovely modern gem in the Pyrenees
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, it was brilliant.

    This hotel was a lovely, modern and clean surprise in the Pyrenees. I'm guessing it was recently renovated and was a pleasure to stay at. The staff were friendly, the rooms were well air-conditioned, clean and modern and the breakfast was great. I'll be back next time I'm passing through.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Nice hotel with secure parking for the bike.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel with secure parking for the bike. Rooms and bathrooms were a good size and well equipped. We had a balcony looking over the Main Street. Breakfast was very good with lots of choice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    7.5
    An nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like to sleep with an open window and I was on the street side of the building so it was very noisy at night. My rate didn't include a breakfast so is was a bit overpriced

    Easy to find and central location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    8.8
    Excellent menu choice included in half board and our choices...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn't pay by card as receptionist hadn't arrived by time we needed to leave for our bus.

    Excellent menu choice included in half board and our choices were delicious!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    9.2
    The overall outlook and comfort level of the room.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a hotel and a hostal. The hostal shares the garage of the hotel. In the garage there's a lift that gives access only to the hotel rooms, not the hostal. I had just done 500km with my KTM and was exhausted. So I leave the bike in the garage and took the lift only to get lost. There should be a notice on the wall (or an explanation during the check-in) to tell customers there's no access to the hostal rooms for that lift, as it was really inconvenient to go to the third floor with my stuff on hands looking for my room. Then I realized I must have been in the wrong building so I took the same list and press -1 expecting to take me where I started, in the garage. But it took me in a warehouse. When you are tired and loaded with stuff, these things are totally inconvenient.

    The overall outlook and comfort level of the room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    A fantastic Hostal with great restaurant and bar. Friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was a bit cramped, but no problem, as i was solo.

    Bed was comfortable, bathroom good, breakfast was great, as were the meals at the restaurant. All staff are VERY pleasant. I will stay again, for longer.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    10
    Excellent hotel, couldn't really fault it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing at all....

    Hotel was modern and clean. Staff were very friendly and the desk and bar staff spoke good english. The room was on the small side but very comfortable and the breakfast very good and varied. On site food was excellent. Private secure parking was very good and plentiful although across the road from the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    9.6
    Great location, nice and friendly staff and food great. Also has motorcycle parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms seemed slightly cramped but two of us did have a lot of luggage

    Used it before and really liked it. Food good, staff, location. All very positive

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast was awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was awesome

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.6
    Super clean, great location, helpful and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super clean, great location, helpful and friendly staff. Would stay again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    All good, late clean rooms, good breakfast, parking for...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor water pressure in the shower but otherwise excellent

    All good, late clean rooms, good breakfast, parking for motorbikes

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.3
    Great location in a wonderful medieval town in a beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location in a wonderful medieval town in a beautiful place in the Pyrenees. Comfortable room with all needed amenities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.2
    A good quality hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A good quality hotel. Clean and comfortable. Secure parking available at no extra cost. Ideal for my motorcycle tour in the Pyrenees.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.2
    In retrospect I'd stay on the hotel side instead of the hostel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small but the bed was comfortable.

    The downstairs restaurant was very good. The room price included an excellent breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.3
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of bed

    Good garage

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable and good value for the money but a cup of tea in the morning would have been nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge or tea/coffee making facilities.

    Location in the Main Street was handy. Plenty of public parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Easy going, functional stay perfect for solo travelers
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missing a Plug in the bath and sink!

    Great sized room - really functional

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.5
    First class hotel, good breakfast and dinner
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    First class hotel, good breakfast and dinner

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.2
    Great value & location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value & location!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.8
    It was very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too hot in rooms. Expensive breakfast .

    It was very clean. Friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    10
    Warm and spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very spacious, with a huge 1.80m wide bed. Clean, warm, nice staff!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More pillows

    Spacious room. Hot water. Large comfy bed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    6.7
    Breakfast was good, nice selection with fresh fruit too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was tiny. Bathroom ok though!

    Breakfast was good, nice selection with fresh fruit too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.6
    First class staff, breakfast and dinner a smart hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    First class staff, breakfast and dinner a smart hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    We enjoyed the experience,stayed here many times and we weren't disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The whole experience was good. location, accommodation etc.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.5
    Great restaurant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great restaurant!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Great place to visit and top hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location and great little pool for a lovely cool off

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.6
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location, value, cleanliness, aircon, onsite restaurant, secure motorcycle parking

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't fault anything.

    Comfortable bed. Close (easy walk) the old city. Supermarket nearby. Good price.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.3
    Estancia amena para visitar un pueblo precioso
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Estancia agradable en general

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Very civilised accommodation with short drives to walks in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very civilised accommodation with short drives to walks in magnificent mountain and wilderness scenery.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    8.3
    Absolutely Yes!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were excellent ... most helpful and genuine!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    9.6
    Young, helpful and hardworking staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noting really it was all good to excellent

    Young, helpful and hardworking staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    7.5
    Easy access to the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy access to the old town

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    10
    Hotel staff very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Hotel staff very friendly. Upgraded us to a better room without extra charge. Food very good and extremely good value for money. Lovely location. Would highly recommend this hotel and area to stay. Will definitely stay again

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2015

    8.3
    Hotel/Hostal Dos Rios is a good choice for a stay in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No complaints!

    Hotel/Hostal Dos Rios is a good choice for a stay in Ainsa. The rooms are adequately sized, clean and relatively quiet. The staff were friendly and accommodating. The hotel restaurant serves very good food and is worth trying as well. The breakfast was busy but had a nice selection and variety of hot and cold options. It was actually one of the better breakfasts we had at a Spanish hotel on our recent trip. Parking is available out front. Ainsa is a lovely town and certainly worth your time to visit...enjoy!

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    9.2
    Fantastic breakfast: tortilla, bacon & eggs, toasted ham...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only disadvantage is that there are no rooms with a view to the nearby lake (as far as I know)

    Fantastic breakfast: tortilla, bacon & eggs, toasted ham & cheese croissant, perfect coffee, etc

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    9.6
    Very helpful staff, very clean room and a comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Can't think of any

    Very helpful staff, very clean room and a comfortable bed. We had 2 x motorcycles which were safely parked in their garage opposite which gave peace of mind. Breakfast good and set us nicely for the day. Great location to explore not only the old town but the whole area

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    9.2
    Everything in the hotel was new, big & very clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Just the fact that we had 2 small beds that were connected into 1 which is always less comfortable than 1 big sized bed

    Everything in the hotel was new, big & very clean! Located just a few minutes walk from the old city!

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    9.2
    Great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice that it had a roof pool, but only 4 loungers available. Rooms far from huge, but what do you expect for these prices.

    Great value. Excellent value on site restaurant serving breakfast lunch and dinner. 3 courses at lunch or dinner including bread a big bottle of water and a bottle of wine between 2 for €14.90 each. You just can't beat it. Lovely new big fluffy towels!

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    10
    Great location, an easy motorcycle ride from Santander.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great location, an easy motorcycle ride from Santander. perfect base for exploring the area. Lock up storage for the bike. The on site restaurant does a good set meal at a reasonable price. Room was comfortable and well maintained.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    10
    Very spacious, hotel amenities n comfort, lovely reception...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends

    Very spacious, hotel amenities n comfort, lovely reception by lady staff who was very helpful with map n possible touring routes

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    8.8
    Really clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location could be better.

    Really clean. Perfectly located.

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    9.2
    Breakfast and bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Parking is not included. Room too small. Bath set too basic

    Breakfast and bed

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    10
    We were upgraded to the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All good!

    We were upgraded to the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    7.1
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hair from previous guests in the bathroom. Smell of cigarettes in the room.

    Good value for money. Modern rooms. Nice bar and restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything. Great location, facilities, room, food and staff. Locked private garage parking and all for a very reasonable price.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    10
    Fabulous room, friendly and helpful staff, good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fabulous room, friendly and helpful staff, good food. Very good value for money.

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 62

Guests also reviewed these properties: