Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Spain hotel reviews
  3. Community of Madrid B&B and inn reviews
  4. Madrid B&B and inn reviews
  5. Reviews of Hostal Dulcinea

Reviews of Hostal Dulcinea This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Cervantes, 19 2º-D, Madrid City Center, 28014 Madrid, Spain

#107 of 388 B&Bs and inns in Madrid

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 768 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2019

    10
    Clean, convenient and good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was a surprising temporary plunge in water temperature in a shower that had otherwise good water pressure and heat.

    Clean, convenient and good value. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was quite recently painted and the bathroom was completely redone with all new tile and facilities.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 10, 2019

    10
    Great hostel and great time in Madrid !!! ❤❤
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There's nothing to dislike.

    It has a great location, close to everything, supermarket, pub, metro, Prado 5min walk, Atocha station 10min walk, Puerto del Sol 10min walk. Owners are very friendly and very good lovely people. In hostel you can find map. Beds are confy, they change sheets, towels, soap and clean every day. Room has a window and airconditioner table, chair, closet, small and vintage but very nice and useful.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2019

    9.2
    I recomend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Sometimes we did not have hot water, and as we were there at winter time, it was a bit upsetting.

    Perfect location: very close to Prado, Thyssen-Bornemisza Museum. Most of the sisghts is in walking distance. Easy to get there from the airport. Clean. Frendly, helpful staff - a family. Good bed. Nice place for breakfast in the house.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2018

    8.8
    Outstanding location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Walls are thin, so you will hear the activities of other guests Bathroom is a bit dated, but quite acceptable given the price range of this lodging.

    Outstanding location. Very friendly staff Working Lift! Incredible value

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    9.2
    The hosta are very nice ans helpful with everything you need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was no kitchen, even one for the floor, which would have been nice, to be able to make tea or coffee in the morning.

    The hosta are very nice ans helpful with everything you need.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant stay - basic rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was sufficient but small so be sure to only have a carry on bag because there's limited space to put your suitcase. You can hear the guests next door but most were respectful and quiet. Ear plugs will help.

    The hotel's location was perfect and only a short walk to Prado Museum, Retiro Park and a stop for the Hop on Hop off city bus tour so good value for money considering the nice location. The neighbourhood was quiet, safe and in a residential area. So, although you're centrally located, there was no street noise from the room I stayed in. The hotel staff were very kind and attentive. There is a small lift to reach the floor where the hotel is located, which has a few rooms on one floor.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2018

    9.6
    Great value. Comfy room. Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Can't think of anything.

    Perfect location for a short stay in Madrid. Las let rás area has a lot of character and charm. Close to the galleries and Retiro with plenty of cafes and restaurants to enjoy

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2018

    9.2
    Good value near art museums
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very small room with thin curtains, overlooking a tiny courtyard full of clothes lines.

    Great value in the busy, visual arts and literary center of Madrid! About 3 blocks from the Prado and Cervantes' home, and a lively neighborhood with restaurants and bars. The room was clean and functional; the man who checked us in was friendly and helpful; and it was fairly quiet.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2018

    10
    I had pneumonia and the administration were very kind and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I had pneumonia and the administration were very kind and solicitous with me. Being quite ill and alone in Madrid I was very grateful for their sincere concern.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2018

    10
    Quiet oasis in the centre of Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location is absolutely fantastic for Madrid - so close to the Prado and 5 minutes walk to Plaza del Sol, but in a very quiet little street, so you can sleep at night, unlike most places in the centre of Madrid. There are lots of little shops and cafes around for breakfast. The hotel is super clean, very good beds, very clean bathroom, excellent bed linens and housekeeping. The AC is great for the summer heat. The family that runs this place is very friendly and helpful. It's a fantastic choice for staying in Madrid. And the great Cervantes lived in this street! :)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    10
    Great little hostal
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!

    The location was perfect and within walking distance of all the important sights. Lots of bars and restaurants close by. The manager was lovely and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2018

    9.6
    Good and big rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The train station that is close to the hostel does not have elevator, so if you have big luggage it is a pain.

    Good clean and big room and bathroom. Have an old fashion elevator but it did its job. The owners of this hostel were very nice. It is a walking distance of about 10 minutes to Puerta del Sol. A few steps from this Hostel the house of Lope de Vega Museum, it is free of charge and must make an early reservation to visit. Down stairs next door to the Hostel, there is a restaurant that we had several of our meals. Good breakfast and very good and economic lunches. Been in Spain for several weeks this hostel gave us one of the biggest rooms and good air condition and for us most important it was very clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2018

    9.2
    Good base to explore Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    When they come for daily cleaning they don't knock, assuming nobody is in the room. It's awkard when someone tries to enter when you are still inside......

    Everything was as expected, the place meets the standards in the pictures and description.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2018

    10
    above all the quietness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The keys were very difficult!!

    above all the quietness. We had travelled overnight from Bplivia..and slpet for 10 hours!! Location is fantastic ..a few minute s walk from a geat bakers fpr breakfast..and abovbe all so near to Retiro Park

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    5.8
    Staff need training about dealing with guests two of three in bad mood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had asked for quiet room. Given room at front door.= noisy. Told if didn’t accept should leave. Then allocated room across from shared bathrooms= also noisy. Finally , third attempt shown quiet room. On departure was hassled to vacate room at 8 a.m.. although I informed would vacate about 9 a.m. was harassed to vacate room earlier.

    Location from airport

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    10
    Never been to Madrid before and was a little apprehensive, but turned out to be great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No kettle in room, but as soon as we asked it was brought to us, so no problem really.

    Felt very welcome, and inspite of being told about pickpockets in Madrid area, we felt safe. Local bars friendly, and helpful too. Great location for visiting Reine Sophia Museo, and Train Station, and the Museo de Prada. Also near Hope on Hop off bus, and the park and gardens. Cafe just next door do great breakfasts. Air conditioning worked, and hot water, T.V and lift all great. No fridge, but did not need one as ate out all the time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2018

    10
    First time in Madrid....
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No view from the room window. But who cares you're out all day in a beautiful city.....

    Staff was very helpful. Super clean. very quiet. Centrally located. A great place for the money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2018

    10
    Best place for location, price and cleaness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is no such thing!

    Great place! Extremely clean. Everyday we got new towels and sheets and the room has been cleaned. The hosts were always ready to help even we didnt speak spanish and their english was not great! We are extremely happy for choosing this place. 30 sec walking distance to a bakery and 1 min to Neptune fountain and 5 min to Puerta del sol. Great location. It is located in the ideal centre but it was not noisy. The host met us at 2 a.m with a big smile;) I strongly recommend this place. It has very reasonable price compared to what it offers!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2018

    7.9
    Very helpful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room had some of the poorest sound proofing I've ever experienced. Neighbors taking shower at midnight and opening doors at 6/7 am sound as if they share the bed with you.

    Very helpful staff!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2018

    10
    We have been stopping off at Hostal Dulcinea for many years...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We have been stopping off at Hostal Dulcinea for many years now, it is always our first choice in Madrid. It is homely and comfortable, the staff are friendly, it is clean, comfortable and secure, and is in a really interesting area - what more do you need for a couple of days in the big city?

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2018

    8.3
    A reasonably priced hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom a little poky.

    Compact accommodation, especially in the bathroom but spotlessly clean and very quiet despite it being near the Prado and centre of town. Excellent restaurants nearby. (plus café next door for breakfast) A very short walk from Anton Martin Metro.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2018

    9.2
    A nice place to stay for one night or many.
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 19 nights

    On a street but not much street noise. Bars, etc. are located 2-3 blocks away. Inside was occasional building noise but not disturbing. Nothing to complain about if you are a city dweller. R

    It is one of the good big city hostals I've stayed in through my many years of travel in Spain. It is situated in the center of cultural tourism as well as the center of bars for those wanting to party the night away. Streets lined with bars touting tapas and nightlife, but only 3-4 blocks from the Prado Museum as well as several others nearby. Look at the maps and you will see for yourself how well placed it is. The rooms are basic but adequate at a reasonable price. Excellent choice for those budgeting their travel. R

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 19, 2018

    10
    Perfect location.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were very friendly and happy to help you. We spend 6 days in there. Our room was cleaned every day, fresh towels,soap and shower gel. Amazing location in the centre of Madrid

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2017

    9.2
    Clean, good-sized room, large bathroom with window (as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The fixed to the wall shower is always challenging, especially with two different controls for cold and hot water – I suppose the discomfort was mitigated a bit by the bidet. The walls inside are too thin for a light sleeper – we went to bed late so the noises didn’t bother us, but we could hear other occupants of the hostal – no outside noises though, so I guess it depends on your hours and fellow tourists.

    Clean, good-sized room, large bathroom with window (as opposed to just a ventilating system), easy to reach from the airport and very kind and helpful staff/owners/managers. There was thorough daily cleaning (they even found some earrings I misplaced and couldn’t find on my own) and soap and shampoo were provided. The location is close enough so that the animated Puerta del Sol, Gran Via and even Palacio Real to be reachable by foot, but in a quiet area – obviously close to the Prado and Thyrsen-Borenmisa. Good water pressure.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2017

    7.1
    It worths its money because of the location, but rooms are different.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    At first, we've been given a room with no balcony and a really poor view, but then the host gave us another better room. But the staff is not really polite, knocking the door in the morning.

    The really good thing about this hotel is location, it's in a very city center. The room with a balcony is quite nice and well-lit. Free wifi and fresh towels every day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2017

    7.5
    A no frills hotel, basic , clean and on a quiet street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location was excellent. Very close to shops, restaurants etc but with the bonus of being on a quiet street. The hotel is situated on the 2nd floor of the building which is a bit confusing at first. Keypad entry to door system so very secure. Basic room which was cleaned every day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2017

    9.2
    Good value, central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very centrally located, basic single room, noisy/talking from other residents(Spanish) living in the complex, otherwise very quite. Room that I had was looking out onto a courtyard so I did not know what the weather was like until I ventured out, would have liked a room with a street view.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic price, perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The soundproofing is non existent but fortunately, there wasn't anyone in the next door room.

    Fantastic location. So close to The Prado and other galleries. The Park and station are very close by. . Great bars, restaurants. It was up a quiet side street so away from the noise and bustle of The Calle dear Prado.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hostel in quiet but central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beds were a bit short for my tall husband. A fridge in the room would have been appreciated

    Lovely comfy and quiet hostel within walking distance to metro and all major sights. Wifi and aircon were good. We had to change our booking at the last minute and we were very grateful that the hotel allowed us to do this and not charge us for the cancelled night. Would highly recommend the hostel and would stay again

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2017

    9.2
    Great Location and good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Minor issue, although it has a full size tub, the faucet comes in sideways which makes a shower a little awkward. Be aware: although there is supposed to be a flat fee taxi from the airport for E30, our cab added on a E12.50 surcharge and we don't know why.

    Dulcinea is in a very good location. About a 15-20 minute walk to the train station and about 10 to the Plaza del Sol. Very close to the major art museums. And, literally half a block from Rick Steves' recommended tapas row on Calle de Jesus. Room size is good. Elevator access. Staff is helpful. Plenty of hot water and pressure. No problems with wifi connection.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2017

    8.8
    Clean, excellent location in Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ideally, it would be nice to have someone at the desk to help 24/7.

    The location is great, and the room is perfect if you just need a place to store your stuff and sleep.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2017

    9.6
    An excellent "pension" in the center of Madrid
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If I am to nitpick, natural air circulation was not very good despite the room´s (only) window facing the internal patio of the building. I had to have AC on ¨fan¨ mode with an open window to get rid of humidity after showering. The air vent in the bathroom did not work, despite all my attempts to activate the fan-like mechanism. You do not have some amenities common in hotels, like a mini fridge or a kettle. However, this is not really a hotel, and there are plenty of cheap tapas bars and cervecerias within walking distance from this hostal (really, a pension).

    The place is excellently located and the quality of my room was superb for the money paid. Not only did I have my own bathroom, fitted with a small bathtub, a sink, a toilet, and a bidet (!), everything was new and clean. The room was a tad small, but well organized, so the living space was sufficient for the short stay. The furniture had some character, but, most importantly, the bed was very comfortable and the sheets - pleasant to sleep in. Free WiFi worked nicely most of the time. I even managed to watch some Netflix on a slow night.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2017

    8.3
    Bueno
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Spotty Wi-Fi, although it was fixed towards the end of my stay. Thin walls.

    Location couldn't be better. Spacious room, kept well-cleaned. Atmospheric building with lift.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2017

    8.8
    Clean room and quiet neighborhood
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The owners speak poor English, but do a good job making themselves understood.

    Clean room (cleaned and towels changed every day!) Quiet neighbourhood. Good location - walking distance to the metro and restaurants + small shops.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2017

    6.7
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No english. Extremely small room. Had to close suitcase to get out the door as that was only space to open it. No english lang channell on tv.

    Location. Clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay in Retiro area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed 4 nights, but should have stayed there all 6! EXCELLENT location, in a quiet street right around the corner from the museums and Retiro Park. We had a very quiet room on street side the first 3 nights and the last night a twin room on the inner 'courtyard' side (not really a courtyard as hostal is on the 4th floor), which was a bit noisier from normal other apartment household noise. Really nice family owners. Basic and clean and just what we wanted. Excellent value. I'll definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2017

    9.2
    Location, location, location, and Don Jose is a very sweet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had absolutely no view but it's not so bad. Just would've been a nice little perk.

    Location, location, location, and Don Jose is a very sweet man.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2017

    9.2
    Very good location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing that the property need to improve is the WiFi. Signal is very strong, but connection is lost almost every 5 minutes, which make it impossible to be used! If the internet connection was good I will rate it with the top grade of 10

    Very good location. The room was clean and the staff was very nice and polite.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 23, 2017

    7.9
    The staff is very friendly and helpful despite not being...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing much, meets my expectation.

    The staff is very friendly and helpful despite not being able to converse well in English. Wifi is working fine. There is hair dryer and kettle in room to boil hot water.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2017

    10
    Great location, quiet accommodarion
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The father spoke the spanish language only, the son was on second day at disposal, he spoke english language on level A2...

    The location was pretty good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2017

    10
    Sweet Dulcinea!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    It's the 2nd time we stayed at Hostal Dulcinea and I guess this is where we are going to stay in the future when visiting Madrid. We love the people who run the establishment, the building, the location which is super central, the restaurants all around the area and everything else...The rooms are super clean and the people very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: January 27, 2019

    9.2
    Central location but on a quiet section of street so noise...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Central location but on a quiet section of street so noise was not a problem. Very kind and helpful owners.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2019

    3.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff, noise, room, building

    Location

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2019

    8.3
    Great service from the couple who own the place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great service from the couple who own the place.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    8.8
    very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    very good location. nice staff.good value for your money.nice historic building. recomended.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    9.6
    Location, cleanliness, traditional charm of building,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location, cleanliness, traditional charm of building, accommodation and the lift.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2018

    9.5
    Location, cost, uniqueness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower pressure good, but temperature would not stay constant.

    Location, cost, uniqueness.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    8.3
    Slow internet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Slow internet

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2018

    10
    Perfect - super Friendly despite of My Late Late check in -
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Perfect - super Friendly despite of My Late Late check in -

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2018

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everithing was exellent

    I was delighted the location was great

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2018

    9.6
    The hostel was in an old building, so did not feature modern fittings, but the room was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was an old quaint building in a very central location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2018

    9.6
    Very worth for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very small

    Everything you need is in this small room. Very friendly people. Every day room cleaning. Good condition, hygienic.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    10
    very nice service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    very nice service

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location, warm welcoming, efficient
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Perfect location, warm welcoming, efficient

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2018

    8.8
    4 night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Position was good. Cleanliness was excellent. Helpful but didn't speak English which was no problem for us.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2018

    9.2
    Even though the hosts didn’t speak English they tried very hard to help us with anything we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room is very small.

    Location close to city and transport and able to walk easily to restaurants etc.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    7.9
    very nice, clean accommodation. I could hear through the walls. Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Found the double room a little small. I was alone so that was ok but would have been too small for 2 people.

    great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    10
    Very helpful and friendly staff, perfect location, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very helpful and friendly staff, perfect location, good price, quite rooms. Definitely recommended for a weekend trip!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2018

    9.2
    Location, charming, old house, very nice and helpfull staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed could be softer and pillows more fluffy.

    Location, charming, old house, very nice and helpfull staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2018

    9.2
    It is a very place to stay with not so much money in the downtown of Madrid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Anything, everything was fine.

    The best thing for was the ubication: perfect!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2018

    10
    Handy for Atocha station so was fine for our requirements.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Person upstairs was moving furniture all night and making a lot of unreasonable noise but no fault of the hostel.

    The lift was very quaint!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2018

    10
    bed was comfortable, location was awesome, staff were very...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    bed was comfortable, location was awesome, staff were very nice, room was big enough and always clean...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 3, 2018

    9.2
    The family works hard,and together.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The family works hard,and together. They were all very helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2017

    10
    Very quiet hotel in heart of Madrid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very quiet hotel in heart of Madrid. Modest , small, but comfy with a cafe next door for breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2017

    9.2
    Thank you Maria (the host)!
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    you can hear your neighbors but that's a common thing in Europe

    very nice people work there; comfortable bed; clean room; great location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2017

    9.2
    Nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I got a room too big for me, there were not flexible in proving me a smaller room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2017

    6.3
    Location was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff tried to help when available. No one at front desk. English is not spoken.

    Location was good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2017

    8.8
    The staff speaks only Spanish
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff speaks only Spanish

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2017

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    To

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2017

    7.5
    Very good clean and great for the price. and safe.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bit too small, however that's normal in Europe.

    Very clean and excellent area near the house of where the famous writer lived. Cervantes.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2017

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Anything

    The location is excellent And the security inside too

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2017

    10
    The people were absolutely friendly and welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The people were absolutely friendly and welcoming

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2017

    8.8
    Nice position close to the heart of the city and Atocha...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice position close to the heart of the city and Atocha station; spacious, clean room with a good bathroom (including a bidet)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2017

    10
    Great place and location! Safe area !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great place!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2017

    7.5
    Great place. Difficult to communicate if you don't know Spanish
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The beds could be more comfortable.

    The owner was really friendly though he did not speak a word of english

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: