Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hostal El Cruce 2 stars

Calderón de la Barca, 4, 28860 Paracuellos de Jarama, Spain

#3 of 4 hotels in Paracuellos de Jarama

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2106 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    10
    Absolutely perfect for catching the next flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None comes to mind.

    Absolutely perfect for catching the next flight.. Free shuttle to and from the airport.. Friendly staff, excellent vending machine for mid night snacks. Good size clean bathroom and comfy beds.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    3.8
    Do not recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only restaurant was blocks away through a sketchy industrial neighborhood. I chose the hotel for its location and shuttle to the airport, but the driver put us off at the wrong terminal and we were panicked for some time.

    I thought the continental breakfast was included but it wAs an additional charge. However, the breakfast server was the only friendly staff person.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    9.6
    Manager on the reception counter was very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    None. It is everything I expected it and so ideal for only a few hours stay before connecting on another flight.

    Location was great plus the free shuttle service was a plus.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    9.6
    The helpfulness, patience with my almost non existent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No food available but I was given clear directions to a bar serving good cheap food less than 5 minutes away

    The helpfulness, patience with my almost non existent Spanish The shuttle to and from the airport is great

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    10
    The rooms were nice big and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were nice big and very clean. The airport transfer is included in the price and an absolute godsend. Location of the hotel so close to the airport is brilliant

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    7.1
    For overnight stay to catch early morning flight just...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long waiting time for shuttle at the airport. The staff could be more customer friendly- the receptionist (same person shuttle bus driver) was like I was borhering him.

    For overnight stay to catch early morning flight just perfect, they provide free shuttle (even it is available only each hour).

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    3.8
    Check other locations
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was middle of no where very industrial.. one local restaurant with friendly staff. This area and hotel not what I would recommend.

    Shuttle service

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    5.8
    The shuttle service and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I find it abhorrent that the owners are proud big game hunters, with their hunts decorating the lobby and breakfast area.

    The shuttle service and location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.5
    Be aware of noise!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very noisy! Can hear literally everything neighbours did, and when it is near 2 am, it's just a disaster. Couldn't sleep well.

    The location is quite close to the airport, a free airport shuttle bus, fast check in/check out, friendly staff. Fine to stay for a 1 night

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.9
    Good value with free airport transfer!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator. Rooms were not sound proof. Air conditioning was not very efficient.

    The best part is the free airport shuttle (pick up & drop) service. The bed was comfortable and the room was equipped with very basic needs, the bathroom was clean. It has an automatic sack and drinks vending machine. Has a beautiful garden and lobby with nicely decorated dining area. Good value for money and a good choice for one night stay during long transit flights.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    4.6
    Bad Experience
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room we were in was very noisy, every toilet flush and shower could be heard all through the night from all rooms, was terrible and finally only managed sleep about 3am and had to be awake at 6am. They charge extra for a baby cot at this hotel something in all of my journeys which are considerable I have never had before, baby cots are usually included. The bed was not comfortable at all and the cleanliness was not 100%.

    The proximity to Madrid Airport is the only thing which I can say was good about my stay here, and the van service was truly excellent, quick journey and polite and friendly service.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.3
    Great parking / good for early morning flights
    • Family with young children
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a negative - just information: as of July 2018 they offer free shuttle to the airport once an hour at the top of the hour from 04:00 until 11:00 a.m. Make sure to reserve in advance to secure a seat.

    1. Great parking - plenty of parking on the street directly in front of the reception. They also have their own garage, I believe. 2. Only one restaurant within walking distance - Hermanos Romero - about 200 meters away. However, they have a good variety of tasty dishes at reasonable prices.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    Perfect for being close to the airport!
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing close to the hotel, so it is great for one night for being very close to the airport!

    Very convenient for one night before catching a flight! Free shuttle and very close to the airport!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    This guy helped me find something that I needed that night...
    • Family with young children
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This guy helped me find something that I needed that night and he gave me a ride to find whatever I want.. that was so nice of him! Then I didn’t know they have a free shuttle to go to the airport from the property and omg that was amazing because the other hotels that I was they didn’t have that .. Thank so much for the service 😊

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.3
    One Night stay living up to expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little sounded. Common areas were heard in the room.

    Perfect location close to the airport for one night stay just before leasing or for late arrival. Good airport Pick-up

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Super efficient shuttle service from & back to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was upstairs (no lift) but the staff helped me with my bag. They also offered to keep it downstairs if I didn't need it overnight.

    Super efficient shuttle service from & back to the airport. Room was big and comfortable. Very clean and bathroom really nice. Breakfast was a bargain for €5.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.3
    the price is good, big room with bathroom in it and free...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In the midnight (after 1 am) there is no airport transfer service. There's a little trouble to find the right boarding point when we called car by Uber.

    the price is good, big room with bathroom in it and free WIFI.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.8
    Shuttle to and from the airport and the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is not a restaurante in the hotel or around it and it’s an issue when you are traveling with family

    Shuttle to and from the airport and the staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.1
    Free shuttle to and from airport was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was noisy throughout the night. Walls too thin and not sound proof. Breakfast is not good.

    Free shuttle to and from airport was great. The size of the room was ok and it was very clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    5.4
    Nahe Flughafen, aber Verbesserungsbedarf!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were disappointed about the airport shuttle. We arrived and asked them to bring us to the airport at 5am. But they said the car/minibus was already full. And that 4am (way too early!!) or 6am (too late) were only available. So we had to take an Uber. Which added 10 Euros to the cost! We only booked the hotel due to the shuttle. On the website they did not say that this could happen. We dont understand why they didnt offer 4.30 or 5.30, the airport is really near. The pickup FROM the airport worked, but we had to ring several times, for sbdy to pick up. They also did not speak any English and did not even try to speak at least Spanish more slowly. Near the airport and tourist at least the basics would be nice. Room was totally okay for 1 night, nice bathroom.

    Badezimmer

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    5.4
    The free airport shuttle bus in the morning to get me the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    THE TAXIDERMY. this is probably the creepiest place ive ever stayed anywhere in the world. The reception and dining area is covered in dead animals. The rooms are not soundproof, you’ll hear everything in reception and each time a door opens and closes it sounds like it’s your own door opening. Staff messed my check in up and then called me back to say I owed them €5. Value for money is not great - it’s a €30 taxi to get to the place unless you’ve managed to get hold of the staff to book a shuttle to pick you up (FYI - they don’t answer emails). If you’re traveling with a foreign SIM it’s not easy to co-ordinate pick up.

    The free airport shuttle bus in the morning to get me the hell out of there Room was clean, and clean modern bathroom. For a place to crash and shower in between flights it’s bearable. Open the window to let the weird stale smoke smells out of the room, that helps.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.5
    Cheap price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no soundproof. I could hear other people coughing and I had to wake up cos of their early morning alarms.

    Cheap price. Free airport shuttle service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.8
    Great value for money - the shuttle service was handy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was very, very noisy as there were guests speaking in the dining area and we could not fall asleep. Would suggest asking for a room away from that areas. We had to get up at 6 am for a flight.

    Shuttle service was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    5.0
    I wouldn't come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staffs aren't friendly, a bit grumpy, the room has a bad acoustic, I could hear a child playing in his phone. A lot of noise till late, I'm not sure if were the hotel's staffs talking very loud. I would recommend just if you really need sleep near the airport and need a free transfer.

    Transfer.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.3
    Near to the airport, but you need car or ask for hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near to the airport, but you need car or ask for hotel shuttle bus. I was with car so for me was fine. I don't know how good is connected to city of Madrid. Place was very clean and people were nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    5.0
    Clean rooms in an Industrial Estate
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was awful. Late night arrival just a few minutes before midnight with nothing to eat around, and staff just said everything is closed. They were more interested in watching something on TV!! Suggested the sandwiches in the vending machine, which I could not see what kind of sandwich they are... Vending machine is switched off from Midnight to 8 pm! Left on the 5 am shuttle which actually left early, and dropped me at the Terminal. Fabulous, until I realised that only 1 door to the terminal is open and of course it’s a LONG walk from where I was dropped at the other end of the terminal. So I paid €60 for 3 hours sleep and a shower, plus 2 bus rides with 8 other people.

    The room was super clean. Shuttle facility is very useful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.3
    This place has all basics for comfortable hassle-free...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners of this hostel are passionate hunters - there are all the trofies and photos next to shot animals right in the breakfast area. This sight while eating might not be for everyone

    This place has all basics for comfortable hassle-free transit stay next to the airport and offers good value for money. I liked shuttle service, bed was comfortable and had extra blankets if it got cold, bathroom was clean, toiletries, towels, hair dryer provided. All what's necessary!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    Excellent, fit for purpose!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shuttle service is great, the room was enormous, TV in the room and there is a small restaurant close to the hostel where they serve great coffee in the morning.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.6
    Handy, near to airport, good price, comfortable
    • Couple
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mounted heads of all the animals that had been shot by the owners ( together with accompanying photos of the family) and mounted on the walls of the main dining room / lounge ( about 75 animals in total)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    Perfect place to spend the night before a morning flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    cigarette odor in the room

    This is a great and inexpensive place to spend the night before your flight out of Madrid airport. The location is quite isolated with nothing around it, but the proximity to the airport and the free shuttle are a huge plus. The hostel is quite nice, much better than I had expected. The breakfast area is large and very charming and the rooms are spacious. Beds are very comfortable. Very quiet and very clean. Rooms did have a bit of a cigarette odor even though they were supposedly non-smoking, but we slept with the window open and had a very pleasant night. Receptionist and driver were very attentive.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    3.8
    Disgusting, trophies of dead animal heads and real photos of dead animals, the Hostal of horrors
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place it's too far away from anywhere, the Hostal had no bar and the patio-lounge area absolutely disgusting, horrible, like an scene from a horror movie, all the walls full with heads of dead animals and full walls with photos of the Hostal staff showing off with dead animals after hunting trips, 100's of them, barbaric, definitely not a place for animal lovers, I hated it.

    Nothing, place, location, the inside buiding, wouldn't recommended to anyone, keep away, actually the shower wasn't bad.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.2
    Thank you for helping me !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    staffs were very friendly. I arrived at airport late at night but they came to pick me up so I felt very comfortable. You can just call them and wait at the hotel shuttle bus area. thank you for comfortable staying.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    6.5
    Okay for staying before a flight.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls of the room were thin, it was really noisy. Close to my room there was an aquarium with a very loud water pump, that was running all night. I did not sleep well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    6.3
    Would have been fine but for the baby in the next room which fussed loudly all night but for 2 hrs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy between rooms Middle of industrial estate Mildew around bathtub No English tv at all

    Management were helpful Shuttle to airport good Bed comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    6.3
    Adequate for our purpose
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were dozens of ants in the room. The room was on the main floor and quite noisy. Difficult to sleep with conversations going on in the lobby.

    The airport shuttle was easy to book and ready on time.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    5.8
    Close to the airport and the free shuttle was very useful.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was rude and not very patient when we checked in. I had made a change to my reservation and it didn't show up in their paperwork. Luckily I had my records on hand, but they seemed angry. There were also ants all over one of our two rooms.

    Close to the airport and the free shuttle was very useful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    4.6
    the location is close to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel says 24 hours free shuttle service under its description in booking.com, but when I arrive to the hotel, they said its only for certain hours. And the receptionist is very rude. Moreover, there is nothing to eat in the hotel after breakfast.

    the location is close to the airport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Hostal El Cruce was better than I expected but exactly what I needed for an overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The van to the airport could be a bit more frequent. Maybe every half hour instead of every hour?

    The staff at check-in were very friendly and helpful, which was nice after arriving on a late flight. The van service to the airport is a real perk. The rooms (although not modern) were spacious and very clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    8.3
    Disturbing
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The main room's walls are filled with dead embalmed animals, kept as hunting price. They also have it filled with pictures of the owners with the slaughtered animals in safaris, posing proud of what they have done - killing innocent animals all around the world. I find this absolutely disturbing and will not be staying here again.

    The bedroom was very clean and spacious, with a good bathroom. It's close to the airport, and the shuttle service works well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    10
    This hotel is perfect for travelers who want to be near the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is perfect for travelers who want to be near the airport. There isn't very much nearby, but is perfect if you are just trying to get a night's rest before a flight. It was a very basic hotel, but everything was clean and the room was very spacious. The bed was actually really comfortable compared to many beds in Europe. The bathroom was recently remodeled. The best part was the free airport pick up and drop off shuttle, which was easy to access and prompt. I highly recommend it!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    9.6
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    This was my second stay here as it is great value for money, beds are comfortable and room is clean. The free shuttle to/from airport makes it an excellent place to stay in transit.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    2.5
    Terrible services
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible ,they were suppose to take me to the airport and made me miss my flight and had to pay So much for missing all my flights with an extra costt of 1 day...terrible

    Nothing was ok

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.6
    Room was very comfortable, modern furniture, sofa, and large...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very comfortable, modern furniture, sofa, and large bathroom. Very clean and everything was provided, towels, shampoo and soap. Reception very helpful and transport from and to the airport very efficient and was provided free with the booking. Highly recommended for those who need to catch a flight the next day.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    9.2
    Very good for a transit
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The trophies on the walls. A bit creepy for my liking.

    Good pick-up from the airport. Go to the Hotels Bus Stop. Room is nice and big. shower is hot and strong. breakfast is sufficient. Everything good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    9.6
    Great overnighter for airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy beds, clean and friendly staff. good shuttle service for airport handy getting breakfast before travel. Can recommend for night stays for airport.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    7.5
    Would not use again due to noise from adjacent rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls between rooms are so thin that you could hear everything from the adjacent rooms. People are arriving/leaving at all times and showering etc it is impossible to get a nights sleep.

    It was spotlessly clean and a very comfy bed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    9.6
    Great for airport stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Maybe kettle in room would be good idea.

    Great place for stopover for flights in and out of Madrid. Free efficient shuttle service. Bed comfortable. Great bath to relax in and shower good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    8.3
    Good for a stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area looked a bit dodgy but I arrived at night so maybe it was just dark! The only food option was a restaurant down the road and I didn't feel I could go alone at 9pm.

    Its close the airport and with a free shuttle service it'd perfect for a stopover

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.3
    Nice place for a transit arrangement
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing as such. there are no restaurants within the property for a meal if you arrive late but there is a restaurant 5 minutes walk away.

    The best was the price and the free airport shuttle. This is not an airport hotel as such but just about 10 minutes drive. You have to call the hotel to get a shuttle to pick you up and it worked very well.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    7.5
    very clean and spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffe facilities neither in the room nor at the hotel, vending machine not working, no chance for any drink during the day except at breakfast time There's an ugly restaurant nearby the hotel, cheap and bad food, dirty inside, and nowhere else to go for a coffee or a meal Not a pleasant area around the hotel, sort of like an industrial area, absolutely nothing around, no ships, no food, no supermarket

    Free shuttle bus from and to the airport Spacious and very clean room with nice bathroom Quiet and peaceful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    9.2
    Decor of dining room really spoils the mood
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Breakfast consists on croissant, coffee, orange juice. No eggs, no cheese, no sausages. 2. Maybe even more important.The decorations of dining room left me speechless. All walls are covered with skulls and heads of big animals, obviously the hunting trophies. To ensure the guests that this is not a fake or joke, there is also a display with photos of some guy with a rifle with bodies of these exact animals. Very weird and depressing sensation. I am not "the green activist" or "vegan freak", I understand also that different cultures have different approaches to the killing of animals "for fun". But my mood was really completely spoiled when I've seen these proudly displayed photos and skulls/heads. I am writing this just to let other people know what to expect. BTW only dining room has such sort of decor. All other walls have just sterile copies of some stillnature and landscapes.

    I liked that room was clean and cozy. It corresponds to needs of a traveler who has a long layout and should spend a night near the airport.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money, close to the airport, nice facilities in an ugly and dirty neighbourhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ugly industrial neighbourhood with garbage lying around in the streets. The area is really unpleasant.

    Clean, nice facilities. Easy access from the airport. Decent building and interior.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.5
    Good to wait for a flight there
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating system switched off in the night (surprise). The breakfast was unfortunately very basic, it would be better to have a meal at airport.

    This is a nice inexpensive hotel for waiting before the flight, its far-from-city location exactly fits that.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.9
    Free shuutle Airport - Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shuttle departure at wished departure time (06h) Shuttle driver was stressed at early pickup time (05h).to the airport

    Free shuutle Airport - Hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    7.1
    Convenient pickup from airport, but walls too thin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls were VERY THIN, it was so hard to fall asleep as I could hear all the guests in the hotel.

    I appreciated the pick up from airport and also the easy check in.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    5.4
    I enjoyed the freshly squerzed orange juice for breakfast...
    • Couple
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was very noisy and we were able to hear all the other guests and staff. The walls I thing are very thin and we were not able to proper sleep which we expected since we booked only one night after our flight to Madrid.

    I enjoyed the freshly squerzed orange juice for breakfast and the coffee was really nice. We were able to take a long bath which we needed since we were not able to take a proper sleep.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    Effective services in a good value hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't like the pictures of hunted animals and trophies. Creepy; insensitive

    Free Shuttle; Excellent bath filling; Room lighting; extensive TV channels

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    8.3
    Cheap and close to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As this is an airport hotel, people come and go late and early which makes it a bit restless. Location is great considering the airport but otherwise it is dull.

    Good location near airport. We stayed here one night before our morning flight back home. Rooms are clean and spacious. There was some noise coming from the lobby but once everyone settled in to their rooms, the place was quiet. We had a rental car so the parking garage was the main reason for booking this accomodation. There is quite a steep turn when driving into the garage, luckily I was not the one driving and we had a small car. Breakfast was ok, not too much variation but the toast was delicious.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    5.4
    The room was comfortable and well heated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's located in a dark, godforsaken industrial area. The coffee vending machine was broken.

    The room was comfortable and well heated. The airport shuttle was convenient.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.2
    Excellent airport shuttle service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neighborhood of the location. Restaurant choices are limited and the location is not conducive to walking.

    Free airport shuttle service is excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    7.5
    Good clean place. Take your own food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no restaurant on site. The recommended restaurant is an unpleasant dark walk and was the worst meal I have ever tried to eat.

    The airport shuttle was very prompt. The room was large and very clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.6
    Excellent if you have your flight early in the morning.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent if you have your flight early in the morning. I was expecting a fair accomodation, I found an great option. The hotel shuttle picks you up and takes you at the terminal for free.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    7.5
    The clearest one for this price, very warm and very...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The clearest one for this price, very warm and very hospitable personal, I had just one night between flights so next time if I ll have the same case I ll definitely stay there again! Thank you :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.5
    The free airport shuttle was very good service for those in transit at Madrid airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The boss seemed very wary when he saw I have morocco dihnar. I traveled to Spain, Portugal and Morocco for vacation. I work in a Bank & travel alot. Game trophy & dead animals in lobby were eerie.

    The free airport shuttle driver was very helpful with email reminders, he even called me to provide instructions on where to go. He is also the front desk who helped me have delivery dinner. Verygood

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.8
    Cheap and easy option if you don't want to sleep at the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place needs some improvements

    Very cheap place, with so welcoming staff. Is a perfect choice if you need just one night to sleep between flights because the have free transfer from and to the airport

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    9.6
    The staff is very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    The staff is very friendly. I asked transfer from/to the airport, they took me from the airport very quickly (it's 5 minutes from the airport by car). The room is very well. The breakfast was tasty.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    6.7
    Two good things were location and free shuttle to the...
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi signal was very poor and the staff didnt speak any english.

    Two good things were location and free shuttle to the airport, even though they do have specific times every hour from 4am to 11pm.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.2
    Convenient for the airport, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was right next to the breakfast area so we could hear people at breakfast quite early.

    Very close to the airport with soundproof windows so we didn't hear any planes. Free airport shuttle.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.5
    A good place for an overnight stay between flights.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived at around 10 pm and there was nowhere to eat in the vicinity; however we could buy a sandwich and water from the vending machine in the lobby; the bathtub as per above.

    The hotel offers a free shuttle service to and from the airport. The price was quite competitive. The beds were comfortable, and the bathroom very spacious and partly renovated (partly - because the bathtub was not very well-maintained with the shower screen falling apart and the tile grouting and silicone seals mouldy). However I would certainly recommend for an overnight stay between flights.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.2
    There is a transportation provided from MAD airport to the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed on the first floor. I could hear the voice every times when the guesses came talking to the staff. It was noisy.

    There is a transportation provided from MAD airport to the hotel 24 hrs.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.8
    Nice experience for a very very short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The area surrounding the hotel does not offer anything interesting. Far from the city. This place is only to sleep one night and that is it.

    Clean hotel with very friendly staff. This is a one night only hotel if you have a flight the next day or something similar.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.9
    Very nice and not expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could not have breakfast at all because we were leaving by shuttle at 7am and they start serving breakfast at 7.

    Quiet area. Restaurant next door. Shuttle bus service.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.6
    Very obliging, courteous staff who speak English. Very clean rooms and good decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived very hungry at 16:00 hours approx. Was recommended the restaurant round the corner. Excellent raciones at that time of day. However no clear instructions for drinks and snack dispenser in lobby and we were very thirsty as well. Have to choose your item and little screen shows price. In uk, the price is always with the code. Did not know whether machine gave change or not as 4 euros were inserted and still no delivery for water....No one was on duty to ask at the time.

    Despite being located in an industrial estate, It was very quiet and could hear the aeroplanes distantly as the engines flared. We only had a night stop over, but very good night’s sleep.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    5.0
    The personal was good but for the breakfast they asked me another 5 euros for one bread and jam, and
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The personal was good but for the breakfast they asked me another 5 euros for one bread and jam, and I didn’t eat to much only 2 beads with jam, one orange juice and one tee

    I liked only the position near to the airport and the transfert free

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.2
    free shuttle to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very far away from center and not good located for public transport. had to pay 50 EUR for a taxi from atocha (main railwaystation in madrid city)

    free shuttle to the airport

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hostal El Cruce traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: