Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hostal El Triunfo

Corregidor Luis de la Cerda, 79, 14003 Córdoba, Spain

Review score

Based on 825 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    5.9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    6.3

  • Staff

    7.1

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 49

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.5
    Overall liked it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very hot and noisy.

    Very good location. Just opposite the Mosque–Cathedral of Córdoba and very close to other monuments. Staff was really nice. Secure parking plaza was at a 5 min walking distance.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    5.4
    It's location was so close to the puente del puerta so it was a nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe to change and wash the bedsheet regularly or once it was used.

    Our bed i believe got some bed bud in it coz something is biting my skin and it was itchy...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    3.3
    The worst hotel experience of my life
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A hotel trading on the fact it was next to the mosque and normally house short stays. Yes they must get complaints but another mug comes along so what. It advertised internet but it was unusable at all times When we saw the first cockroach we complained and they thought it was funny and were laughing as one of the guys headed off to our room with brush and tray. After reading the reports online they must have known they had cockroaches thats without doubt. We went and bought MATON contact spray and sprayed all round skirting and under beds, cupboards. When we got back later we found a roach dead so we went to bed. In the morning we went down for Breakfast now that is a term i use loosely, we are used to continental breakfast but this, well i never. There were flakes available, bread rolls and packets of stale biscuits and individual cakes in wrappers which were out of date. We got some flakes but had to ask for milk, how much do you want they said???? There was two trays marked cheese and ham only there wasn't any, you had to ask for it, there were containers with lids marked bacon and sausages, only they were not available to us, so we settled for a bread roll and some jam. The milk arrived for our flakes and it was hot milk. We had to chase the waiter and ask for coffee. While this was going on, food was being cooked and served to paying customers on the pavement cafe they have, so hotel guests came second, and they were serving the bacon and sausage not available to hotel guests. I watched the chef dishing up food with his fingers. It was then we saw another roach run across the dining room in the direction away from the Kitchen??? maybe too dirty in there for it. Once upstairs in our room we went in the bathroom and there was another in the bath. We both agreed that was it, so we went down to the reception, On the way we saw the cleaner, made her look in our room at the specimens and she just shrugged her shoulders.

    Its nearness to the mosque and tourist areas. Absolutely nothing else.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.0
    Good budget hotel next to mosque.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Guy on check in was not very welcoming, same on check out with a different guy. Air con in the room was noisy but worked ok. Small room but ok for a night or two.

    Its cheap and its location is perfect opposite the mosque. Room was clean, beds comfortable and bathroom was modern, everything worked. Plenty of free parking the other side of the Puente Romano, 5 minute walk to the hotel. We chose to have breakfast in one of the many nearby plazas.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.6
    Great location in a clean, spacious room at a good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was late starting Little bit noisy - guests in adjacent rooms

    Spacious room and bathroom Clean Amazing location to sites and public transportation

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.8
    Generally good value for money, very nice staff, good location and clean and specious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lack of kitchen, there is restaurant in hotel, but there is not possibility for cooking for yourself.

    We spent 3 days in hotel, room was nice and clean, beds were comfortable. The staff were very helpful and always smiling. The location is awesome, right in the city center.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    8.8
    Exceptional location for the Mesquito (the mosque within a cathedral) a must see
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    En suite compact but decent size shower

    Lovely cotton sheets and pillow cases embroidered with the hotels name. Plenty of towels. Couldn't be closer to the Mesquito and old town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.3
    Fantastic Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we used the shower the water overflowed from the tub onto the floor, leaving it really wet.

    Fantastic Location, right next to the Mezquita-Catedral Cordoba & Roman Bridge!!! Friendly staff, comfortable room, easy to get to parking space, good wifi connection. Definitely, without a doubt, would recommend.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    8.3
    Cordoba is not to be left out on your itenerary. Wonderful experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We simply liked everything and enjoyed our stay in Cordoba and all over Spain enormously. We could come and go as we pleased, the long evenings before it really gets dark and the opening hours of museums and other cultural places to accommodate this, gave us a lot more time to enjoy all that Cordoba and Spain had to offer. One can enjoy your comforts once back home again.

    The property was excellently located to the historic centre, good food, friendly staff. We also liked the red tourist buses all over Spain as we did not have to use other public transport, coming from a country where we do not use it and therefore unsure.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    8.8
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi. No hair dryer. There are many bars right out the hotel so it was a bit noisy at night

    All the turistic places are in walking distances. Clean facilities, lovely staffs.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.5
    Just in the heart of the old city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room

    A moderate hostel in the heart of the old city. Very convenient location to explore the city. It has a roof with a table and chairs facing the Pont of Roma. Close to the Mosque (Cathedral). So despise the smallness of the room it has evident advantage in terms of location and many bars close by.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    5.8
    Poor value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property is in need of renovation. It is too expensive for the condition offered. Broken elevator, paper thin walls, the bathroom is in poor shape. For 1 night it is Ok, but really is not worth it. The bathroom and the room on the picture looked better than in real life. It was not that clean, in fact I had to ask the maid to return to our room, since there was hair on the floor and the floor itself was wet and poorly cleaned.

    Location and friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    8.3
    We experienced the Festival of the Partios where many local...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult parking near the hotel, mad traffic with tourists,Taxis, horse drawn carriages and cars all trying to occupy the same space. I think my review would be a lot less favourable in High season than in early May when we were there.

    We experienced the Festival of the Partios where many local people throw open the doors to the private parts of their houses. They were truly beatiful, it was a real surprising bonus when we walked round the narrow streets Despite the tourists, this is a very unspoilt town.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    5.0
    Location and little else
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Way over priced. The most expensive hostel on our short 6 city trip. The room was too small for the 80 Euros, the internet sucked and a fair amount of noise was heard from the pedestrian street. We will skip Cordoba if this is the only hostel we can get at that price.

    Right next to the Mesquita which is ideal for strolling the old city.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    6.7
    Great location, ok if you don't mind it a bit shabby
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor was In need of some attention especially in the bathroom where the tiles were a bit cracked and the grouting missing but it was clean. The staff were business like rather than friendly.

    The location was the best thing - right next to the mosque but near to the river so not noisy

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    5.4
    If it hadn't been for the location and the time of the year, we would have moved somewhere else
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The general maintenance was poor, loose tiles on the floor or broken, electrical things hanging on walls, chairs unsteady and so on. The beds were so hard it was like sleeping on a board. The waiting time and general attitude of waiting staff was very poor. When we first arrived - late lunchtime we waited an hour to be served with drink let alone food. Very disorganised. No smiling faces. One morning my husband picked up one of the sealed pastries to find mould underneath, mentioned it to a member of staff in the restaurant and he shrugged his shoulders. On arrival (we had booked two rooms- one for each couple). My brothers was so small it was hard to move around it and it stank of cigarettes. The reception were kind enough to change it when they realised we were staying for 3 nights.

    We liked the location until a disco played until 4am all through Friday night until Saturday morning!!! And you pay a premium for that!! When the food finally arrived it was reasonably good. The reception area was very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    5.8
    Stay but don't expect too much!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very small, staff not very helpful, service very, very slow. Advertised as having parking but doesn't you have to park in the public parking facilities which get very crowded. No safe in room as stated and room cleaned during siesta time.

    Very central. Beds clean and plenty of hot water. Wifi good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    6.7
    Hotel nice. Noise bad probably depends on room you get
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking was not on site as advertised and public parking was not close. Road noise outside hotel was terrible. Didn't get much sleep

    Good Position,staff were helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    6.3
    AMAZING location, but that's about it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were pretty miserable. The room was tiny and there was no where to put our stuff (2 hangers in a wardrobe but no drawers or shelves) so once we opened our suitcases there was no space in the room! The room stunk of smoke (we are non-smokers so it made me feel quite sick). To be honest it was a last minute booking and this was the only hotel under €100 a night. We booked it because it was the cheapest option so we should have known it wouldn't be great!!

    The location was AMAZING, literally next the Mosque-Cathedral (the main attraction!). The bed was comfy and the shower was hot and powerful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    7.5
    Great location / Good price / Little noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A little noisy, but you are bang in the centre. It had the feel of something between a hotel and backpacker's hostel

    Fantastic location. Right next to the Cathedral/Mosque, 2 mins from Roman bridge and walking distance to most of what's worth seeing in Cordoba. Considering the location, great value for money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    7.9
    Good basic hotel at a very fair price in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Difficult to find by car. Nearest car park is 10 minutes walk, but you can stop at the hotel to drop off any bags.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent location opposite to the Mesquita and close to the Roman bridge.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    5.8
    Very convenient position but apart from that disappointing and over-priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The male staff were incredibly unfriendly to the point of rudeness - no welcome, the only 'conversation' was business - ie passport and gracias in reply to my gracias after I had made payment - and this wasn't anything to do with a language problem as our Spanish son-in-law accompanied us to check in!! The only friendly person was the lady cleaner

    the room was clean- if somewhat basic

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    7.1
    Budget Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Probably renovated facility so just single door key and tend to get stuck in the lock. Very average breakfast.

    Excellent location for Cordoba Mosque. Short walk to most attractions.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    7.1
    Location was brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I sent an email twice to ask to reserve parking. They didn't bother to reply, and on arrival I found out there was no parking available. Absolutely no soundproofing between bedrooms!

    Location was brilliant

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.9
    valuable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    air circulation is not good. washroom is wet all the time

    location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.1
    Good value, but not for anybody.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was some noise and music close to our room, which complicated the sleep of our baby.

    The location is awesome. In the historical city.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    10
    Great value and location for short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom sink

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    8.8
    Great for a swift well costed trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I likes everything about the hostel

    The location was the best! The room was clean. The staff pleasant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.6
    Very friendly helpful staff. Very clean. Like the refurbished rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A secure place to store luggage.

    Location near Mezquita, Roman Bridge and Judería.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.9
    Overall a good place for a few nights. Good value and excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room and hard bed

    Right next to the main sights and attached bar restaurant is very handy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    8.8
    very good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    for the first time we should sleep on one common pillow which was hard and uncomfortable

    great location, clean room, parking next to the hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel in old city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Second visit to this hotel - very good price/quality rate.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    2.5
    Good value for money. Good athmosphere. Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nada

    The proximity to the old city centre and La Mezquita.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    6.7
    Cordoba a lovely city we will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accommodation tired and needed upgrading Room opened without the key Breakfast was poor

    We live the city of Córdoba reception staff good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.1
    Next to Cordoba Mosque which is the main attraction in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Next to Cordoba Mosque which is the main attraction in Cordoba. Really love it!! Have aircond!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    5.8
    Not very comfortable, relatively pricey
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic, not comfortable. Expensive for what it is

    Location is good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    7.9
    Bonne situation, prix correct, restaurant à éviter
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant à éviter

    Situation

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    6.7
    Location is great. Small room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room is for two persons max.

    Just a few meters from the Mezquita. It is nice to be in the centre of the old city.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    6.7
    No car park available and poor information about where to...
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No car park available and poor information about where to park

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    9.6
    Location, clean and stuff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location, clean and stuff! everything amazing!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    9.6
    Super location, good room at great price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super location literally across from La Mezquita near Roman bridge. Good bed, bathroom & TV. Good restaurant attached.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    9.6
    Very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good location. Net room. Very well dining oportunity.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    7.9
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quadruple Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good overall.. The staffs were friendly and next to mesquita.. Like literally next to!!! Fast connection of wifi

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    8.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    8.5
    Location was wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi not available in room

    Location was wonderful

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    4.6
    Ok for our purpose
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was wery bad

    The location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    7.5
    Great position for the centre of Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the breakfast choice was appalling and vary poor value.

    The position is ideal for our purposes of visiting the site of the Town.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    9.6
    Best quality for low price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Perfect location and superb restaurant inside. Clean and queit. Price for quality is really low.

    Stayed in September 2016

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 49

Guests also reviewed these properties: