Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hostal Spa Empúries 4 stars

Playa Portitxol, s/n, 17130 L'Escala, Spain

#3 of 7 hotels in L'Escala

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 994 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    This is an amazing place and an amazing hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There was nothing that we didn't like!

    We loved so many things about this resort hotel. I think it is the nicest hotel I've ever stayed at. My wife said it's "soulful" and I agree. We had a wonderful balcony that looked out over the beautiful beach and the gorgeous Mediterranean. The staff are wonderful. We loved having the awesome healthy breakfasts every morning, with perfect coffee. We almost stayed at a hotel in nearby Roses and I'm so glad we didn't. During our stay in Empuries we drove to Roses one day and found that Roses is crowded and noisy, while Empuries is quiet and beautiful. And the nearby ruins are fascinating for history buffs!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.8
    Elegant beach side resort that offers good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We thought that the restaurant was rather expensive and didn't like the fact that there were no accessible toilets outside our rooms. It made for a long walk from the beach.

    This is a hotel with elegant decoration, well appointed rooms, comfortable beds and an excellent location. We had a nice time here because we like the sea and swimming. The beach is beautiful. We came at the beginning of the high season before the prices doubled so it was good value.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Fabulously relaxing idyllic position - definitely a hidden gem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Would have been useful to have some toilets accessible to the restaurant, but wouldn't change anything else.

    Lovely and quiet, the road at the front is not for vehicles so bikes and people only, Fabulously comfortable bed & verandah overlooking the sea, breakfast was superb and they had Gluten Free bread on request.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.5
    Bed is very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room (classical ocean view room) was a bit cramped: after a full day on the beach, hadn't had enough place to dry the swimsuit and the beach towels of two people in the room, neither in the bathroom.

    Bed is very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    5.8
    We have been coming to the hotel for 16 years, and this was the least magical.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast has gone down in quality and quantity, but up in price. The cooked scrambled eggs and bacon were poor. The bed mattress was uncomfortable, it had a great dip in it. The price of the dinner menu has increased.

    The setting of the hotel is lovely and always has been

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.6
    The location is unbelievably exceptional and beautiful, in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It’s perfect as it is.

    The location is unbelievably exceptional and beautiful, in a protected area facing the beach with a pedestrian path that walks you along the coast for a couple km. The premises are modern yet warm and welcoming and easy to live in. The personnel is kind, helpful and responsive. The food is healthy and delicious. And not the least important, it’s pet friendly : my dog was accepted in all areas including the restaurant (something rather unusual in Spain). This is place to enjoy and relax, wether on your own, as a couple or with friends and all year round. I vote it best getaway in Catalonia.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    4.2
    Food and location that's it, don't book a room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff needs proper customer service training (a staff member did not want to help me, he responded on a normal question for help, that is not my job, huh!). Room with garden view gave a view on a blind wall, the room was poor and dirty. This is what you can expect in a 1star hotel.

    The food, the kitchen is excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.1
    Directly at the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room and bathroom in the main house (1st floor) are in urgent need of a considerable renovation. The furniture also looks more like it has been mixed up rather than matched. The shower in the bathroom causes flooding, the shelf wobbles... The breakfast was fine, but nothing special, the coffee was mediocre and it is a bit too expensive for what is beeing offered. For a longer stay breakfast is certainly a bit monotonous. Bistro and restaurant are below average (with regard to the exptectations they raised), and therefore overpriced. They can not be recommended (better eat in the town, there are two good restaurants which are mentioned in the Michelin).

    Directly at the sea

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    8.3
    The location is absolutely spectacular.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was friendly but a little chaotic, especially in the bistro in the evening and at breakfast.

    The location is absolutely spectacular. The room was great with a really comfortable bed and nice, clean bathroom. The common areas are also great. Particularly well suited for a romantic weekend.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    7.5
    disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    even when we paid for spa we were not told steam room was broken

    We paid to go to a spa hotel not realising when we got there we would have to pay extra to go into to spa ???? i understand treatments as extra but 23 euros for 90 mins naughty

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel and rooms, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drinks in the mini bar were past their best before date. There was a step outside my room (109) which is completely camouflaged and no warning sign that caused me to trip quite severely.

    Beautiful hotel and rooms, friendly staff. Great spa facilities.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    10
    Complete relaxation for body and mind!
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Stayed 3 nights and had a great time. A small little gem on the Costa Brava coast. The sea views were fantastic and the sound of the waves 24/7 a joy for my brainwaves. I loved the Spa: excellent facilities and clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.2
    Impressive view, wonderful breakfast, good restaurant, very...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wifi is annoying, because you have to log in over and over again, with difficult codes that can not be saved to most of the devices. In general the technical aspects of the hotel are less then the rest.

    Impressive view, wonderful breakfast, good restaurant, very good maitre d'hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    9.2
    We LOVED it and plan to come back in the off season. Paddleboarding was a highlight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    staff could be more attentive to needs at both front desk and in restaurants. More service oriented. Parking lot entrance gives a poor first impression.

    Seaside location - offseason quiet, hotel architecture

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    4 Star Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    This is a four plus star hotel who has a 2 star hostel rating. Before check-in, had to take a taxi from an adjacent town due to a area bus strike. Staff handled it very well. Room was ready and had all of the amenities expected from a four star hotel. Location was excellent with archeological site adjacent to the property. Understood that the rating goes back to the early 1900's where the archeologists first stayed at the site. Not only does the hotel need to be upgraded to a four star rating but the restaurants - 2 on site, should have an outstanding rating. Thoroughly enjoyable 3 day stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.2
    Stylish hotel in a lovely location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking charge was gratuitous given there is no lack of space around the hotel, that said it was only €5 per day. Dinner experience was not good on any level. The food was overpriced based on both quality of ingredients and level of culinary execution. Service at dinner was poor, we had a virtually silent waiter that made the whole experience a bit surreal and just not very pleasant. They didn't have our first or second choice of wine (both local Emporda wines) and then offered us 2 random bottle to chose from. If you cannot maintain stock on a long list, just shorten the list?

    Great location on the beach along the walkway to Escala. The hotel is calm and beautifully designed and decorated, rooms bright and airy, large balcony on land side. Breakfast was €19, steep but they provide a good quality buffet served in the nicest breakfast room anywhere. Beside the wonderful ruins of Empuries.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful, but they could take it up a notch
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar had no snacks for late afternoon other than olives and chips. Dinner choices were limited. Expensive steak tough and tasteless, salty duck, no simple tasty choices. Poor maintenance on kayaks and room fixtures such as lamps, toilet paper rolls. Would have liked lounge chairs on the veranda. You pay additionally for any extra

    Fabulous view. Very quiet. Morning buffet. Beautiful veranda. Lovely walking paths. Spa pool, sauna, jacuzzi lovely, but use is pricey and additional.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    8.3
    This hotel is located in a quiet park on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View and Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rooms are a little smal, but ok.

    This hotel is located in a quiet park on the "mountain" Fourviere near the beautiful basilica of Fourviere, with two churches on top of each other. You can raech the famous old city of Lyon with the funicular (train) (€ 2,80) 15 min. walking from the hotel and takes just a few minutes (latest departure approx. 22:00h). From there, you also easily can walk crossing the river Saone "down" to the more modern city. The hotel restaurant is good. Parking is spacious.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel but too crowded during the day...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wonderful location at a great beach and next to some important excavation/ruine attracts a lot of people who are not staying at the hotel but make the beach really crowded. At certain moments, there are school classes that came to visit the ruine as well and they take over almost the whole beach. The beach in front of the hotel is horrible at those moments. Also, the hotel has no pool or beach chairs, so you need to rent your beach chairs at one of the beaches in the area. You need to manage around these inconveniences. At night and early morning the place is peacefull and quiet, but not so during the day...

    Spa Empures is a really nice hotel! Beautifully designed. Great food. Fantastic breakfast buffet. Great room with nice sea view. Located in the middle of a forrest and surrounded by wonderful beaches!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    Bliss on Costa Brava
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    We visited in May, and the hotel, like the weather, was perfect. The hotel is the product of a Mediterranean eco-fantasy -- Blue and white and green all over (sorry, couldn't resist). We did not purposely choose an "eco-friendly" hotel, but this hotel practices more than it preaches. The atrium area contained the hotel's herb gardens; the solar panels were unobtrusively placed; the amenities, activities and surroundings quietly affirmed this hotel's commitment to environmental stewardship. We are not "eco-warriors" by any stretch of the imagination, but we do appreciate efforts to minimize wastefulness. Hostal Spa Empuries does so elegantly. We loved the location of the hotel -- the beach of course is lovely. The bonus for us was its proximity to the Ruins of Empuries, an archaeological site and museum. We highly recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    10
    Excellent eco friendly Costa Brava Hotel right on the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the menu choices and fact that it was too costly. We were not tempted to eat more than once. It remained the same...

    Bedrooms excellent with great sea view! All the decor was made of natural fabrics,books freely available, plenty open space but also quiet, cosy corners to relax in. Staff most helpful & impressed with disabled access throughout. All good!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    9.2
    Great location.
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was construction works going on and they gave us the room next to the construction even tough we were staying with my 4 months old son. I expected more from such a lovely hotel.

    Great location. Nice promenade and beach. The spa experience was nice. The breakfast buffet made us very happy. The gastronomic restaurant is a must try :) The maitre d'hotel made great suggestions at the restaurant. Overall we enjoyed our stay a lot

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.6
    Beach side quite hotel for holidays.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Garden View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In fron of beach and next to an ancient archaeological site. 5 minutes to town buy still walking distance to many restaurants. But a good distance to be out of the crowd for a more quite beach experience.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    8.8
    Friendly efficient staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower was too clever by half - we had to ask at reception how it worked ! The cost of a swim (26euros which also included the different pools) was rather steep

    Friendly efficient staff. On the edge of the archealogical site we were visiting and the sea with good coastal foot paths

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    8.8
    I was a bit disappointed with the level of professionalism, but I think I would come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shortly after arriving we found two things were broken--the closet door and the bathroom drain. Although they fixed it within an hour, it was annoying and surprising for a hotel of this calibre. Then, as we were leaving, the concierge reassured us we had the right bus from L'Escala and it turned out he was wrong, so after waiting an hour and a half at the station, we had to spend 60 EU for a taxi to Girnona. All this was much more difficult to deal with since I had a bad virus.

    The views and location are amazing. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Because they let us know at the last minute the spa was under reconstruction they offered us a free breakfast. Because of this though, some of the spa treatments were not available. We did enjoy our massage however.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The choice of food in the restaurant wasn't great and expensive for what it was.

    Fabulous location we had a room with a balcony overlooking the sea.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    9.2
    If you are looking for a romantic getaway this is the place...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Even we liked the place a lot and we would certainly revisit some constructive feedback; - it should clearly be mentionned that kids are not welcome in the spa to swim. that you have to pay 23,00 EURo to even acces the pool - the restaurants food is priced higher than restaurants in neigboorhood. it would be nice to have a more extensive tapascard in the bistro. (we couldn't find the difference between the card of the bistro and the restaurant.) - a strange smell in our room(gardenside) the first days. we couldn't locate the sources, lateron it was gone. again this is a great place and you should certainly visit it!

    If you are looking for a romantic getaway this is the place to be. Even we travelled with kids, this place is so nicely located, quite (we went off-season) with a breakfast that is so inviting that you want to spend the whole morning in the breakfastroom, this has a huge window with seaview. also splendid view from the seaside rooms. Hotel is located direct on the beach in a small and secluded bay. Good quality beds. bathroom is well equiped. l'escala and saint marti empuries can be reached easely on foot (with kids 15-20min walk) here there are enough nice restaurants to have lunch or dinner. and last but not least the personel. They are so friendly that it makes it dificult to critisise the place... A special thank you to the people at reception. They are always welcoming you with a big smile! We had a great stay!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    7.5
    Location was fantastic
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    23 euros for 90 minutes on the water circuit in the spa per day. At least allow sauna access. The bed was extremely hard and uncomfortable. Sound proofing in the rooms was not good at all. Staff were very friendly!

    Location was fantastic

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    8.8
    The hotel is beautifully located, the rooms are very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The spa and pool were closed during my two day stay, because one day was a public holiday. I was not informed when I made the booking but only at arrival,so it was a disappointment.

    The hotel is beautifully located, the rooms are very comfortable, the staff is very helpfull, the breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    7.9
    Lovely design.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor sound proofing. Spa very cold.It would be better to have more options for dinner apart from at expensive restaurant. More staff at beakfast

    Lovely design. Beautiful location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    9.6
    Truly amazing holiday!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is amazing, the pictures of the hotel almost don't do it justice, you have to truly experience it to understand what I mean. Staff are friendly and helpful. My only recommendation would be that upon arrival the luggage trolley is made available for guests. Breakfast is great, there is something for everyone.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    9.6
    coolaboo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Maybe put some more love into making breakfast eggs, access to the saune should be free at least one time.

    I liked the mini croissants, the gentle sound of breaking waves, the friendly, helpful, calm reception. A great place to disconnect, a great place to smile at everything there is...

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    10
    Peace and beauty unite in this haven on the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. Everything was excellent.

    This was our second visit to this wonderful hotel. The location is secluded, and adjacent to a fascinating archeological site. The restaurant serves gourmet dishes with novel flavors that intrigue the palate. The view from rooms facing the sea is extremely peaceful and the boardwalk leads the stroller past little coves and views of the nearby town. This is a charming, restful and tasteful hotel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    10
    The perfect détente in an ideal setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing could be better.

    The pluses: the elegant restoration of an historic building, the devotion to sustainability and eco-tourism, the excellent food and wine, the magnificent setting and view...

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    9.2
    Great location, good but expensive restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bistro was closed although the hotel was still nearly full so no option but to eat in the restaurant. This was quite expensive and offered a distinct lack of meat dishes.

    Great location. Especially later in year when children are back at school. A room with a sea view and balcony is worth the extra cost. Very convenient for Greek and Roman ruins nearby.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    9.6
    Fantastic get away from it all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening meal menu was very limited considering the cost. We were there for a week and ended up eating out most evenings.

    Beautiful location Great staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    10
    Spectacular retreat in Costa Brava
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have appreciated a couple of courtesy bottles of water every day. The Mini bar only had 1 small bottle, and the hotel is secluded away from any shop. The orange juice given for breakfast wasn't fresh. You can tell it had been squeezed in the early morning and left in the juice container for few hours, so it had a bitter taste. I find that bad orange juice in Spain is unacceptable. The Octopus I ordered for dinner was a bit hard and chewy. Mentioned it to the waiter and she didn't offer to exchange it. I was surprised because we've eaten in the restaurant before and the food is really outstanding.

    Loved the sea view and the sound of the waves breaking. The facilities are extremely beautifully decorated, cozy and comfortable. You can see the sea pretty much from every area of the hotel. There is a nice path along the coastline and in between pine trees and sand dunes where to run and cycle (stunning!) The food at dinner was outstanding (except for the Octopus!). The location and hotel is perfect for a retreat.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    9.6
    our first holiday with our 8 month old grandson spa garden and sea view rooms very conveniencent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    spa garden 10 would have liked a long mirror maybe.tea making facility.also a special rate to use the spa and pool bit expensive

    the staff were lovely.We had 1 sea view garden spa room 1spa garden room .great will book again.good room for a 8 month old babie

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    9.6
    'hotel con encanto'
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Garden View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive. I paid for 1 night170 euros + tourist tax + 5 euros fir the parking-at the end of August for a doHoteuble room. I think the fair price would be 150 euros

    The hotel is locatedat the beach. Excellent view and possibilities ti visit the Empuriries ruins and different beaches, some of the best in Costa Brava

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    9.2
    Elegant, chic hotel with excellent facilities and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Garden View and Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights

    There is a very large car park alongside the hotel for visitors to the archaeological ruins & beaches. This didn't spoil the atmosphere of the hotel which never felt even remotely overcrowded but the hotel would be perfect if it had been more set apart.

    A refined, relaxing hotel with minimal, chic styling. Excellent facilities and on a long stretch of coastline. Wonderful buffet breakfast, tapas bistro and fine dining restaurant too. A pedestrian/cycle-way takes you directly to L'Escala town, about a 20 minute walk away. The staff were helpful and friendly and the rooms were very clean. We began thinking of another visit out-of-season the day after we arrived.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    5.8
    The food was very good indeed- worth a visit for that reason...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was drab, dated, not very comfortable and the bathroom worse!

    The food was very good indeed- worth a visit for that reason alone; breakfast too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Great location, with amazing views.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, with amazing views. Staff are really friendly and attentive.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Would definitely visit again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was difficult on android devices

    Beautiful location, lovely hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.6
    The excessive cost of swimming in the hotel pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The excessive cost of swimming in the hotel pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.9
    Beautiful location for chill out
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balcony wasn't swept clean

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    10
    no
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    10
    um, everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nada

    um, everything!!! stay here! you deserve it!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing place, nice atmosphere..
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Garden View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good, nothing to complain.

    Great place, nice to unwind...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    10
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the location staff were great it was a tremendously lovely time away

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar service slow. Expensive breakfast.

    Wonderful view over the sea. Bright modern hotel. Easy walk to restaurants. Safe parking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Serenity
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    lovely breakfast and lunch on site. The staff are excellent and very helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful location. Lovely attention to detail. Good walks along the coast to restaurants in a very cute square.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.8
    maintenance need to be improve , in side and out side
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    maintenance need to be improve , in side and out side

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.1
    Great site...but no hot water...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could not have hot water in the room for one day or more, that was ridiculous...

    Great site, terrific location Great spa, great massages...grea

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    8.3
    I love the work of design, neat and cleanless
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To empty!

    Yes. Yes

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.1
    Great place but bad service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service is disastrous and not helpful.

    Great place to stay

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    9.6
    Amazing little hostal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had no room facilities for coffee or tea

    Beautiful hotel, views and perfect location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    9.2
    Great place, very cool, stylish and relaxed design.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place, very cool, stylish and relaxed design.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    7.1
    Nice and quiet, great location by the beach
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View and Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    breakfast quite expensive for what was provided

    Nice and quiet, great location by the beach

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    7.1
    Very cold in restaurant
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cold in restaurant

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    6.7
    Nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wating in the morning for invoice due to restarting computer every day.

    Seaview is realy perfect. Food in restaurant is delicious.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    9.2
    The view from the room was spectacular
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant menu was quite limited.

    The view from the room was spectacular

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    6.7
    Relaxed stay in picturesque spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa facilities & treatments could be better.

    Restaurant/dinner fabulous both nights:)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    9.6
    Relax near Empuries Ruins in front of the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic place by the sea and the ruins in Empuries. Lovely building. Sustainable and ecological.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    10
    Fantastic as usual!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic as usual!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    9.6
    The restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shower cabin

    The restaurant

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    7.9
    Good location for weekend or visit Empuries archaeological site
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    near the Empuries archaeological site

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    10
    Exceptionally pleasant and restful. Hotel routine well adapted to our needs. Decided to stay longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access. Need help to upload because cars can't reach entrance

    Wonderful location and service

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    10
    The attention to detail is flawless.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The attention to detail is flawless. I have been come to this beach since I was a child and the hotel sits perfectly in its amazing surroundings.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.2
    Great bed stunning location really good breakfast choices
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were not comfortable

    Great bed stunning location really good breakfast choices

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    10
    Fantastic location, beautiful hotel with fresh, clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Garden View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic location, beautiful hotel with fresh, clean and modern rooms. The staff were exceptionally service minded and nice! Will come back again

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    10
    Would recommend to anyone staying in the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking area not impressive

    Room, facilities all excellent

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    9.6
    The view from the balcony was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Would have liked tea & coffee making facilities in the room, but the staff were very happy to provide a flask of hot water and there are shops nearby so I bought tea bags and milk there. Restaurant food was a little different. Would have liked more of a variety of 'normal' food, especially a vegetarian option. A bit too much octopus and cuttlefish on the menu for me, but that may suit some people.

    The view from the balcony was amazing. Quite area with lovely restaurants nearby. Beautiful beach opposite the hotel. This is the third time I have been here and although the weather was not great we still had a lovely break away and it was vey relaxing. Hired the bikes from the hotel and had a lovely day exploring the area. Not too far from Girona where the annual Flower Festival was being held that week which was lovely.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    7.5
    Great Location, Excellent food and service from both...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Check in was not very friendly and didn't allow earlier check in to room. Just told 3pm was the time.

    Great Location, Excellent food and service from both restaurants. Lovely room with view and balcony.

There are also 35 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: