Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Esteba 1 stars

Francesc Macià, 2, 17455 Caldes de Malavella, Spain

#6 of 6 hotels in Caldes de Malavella

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 143 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.1
    Fair stop over hotel
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Due to the flight delay, we were late comers. Luckily the manager waited for us well after midnight. She even made us a sandwich for hungry kid.We are very thankful! we did not try the breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.1
    Ok for a one night stop over
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited parking

    This is advertised as a hotel but it is actually a hostel. It has good facilities but it is a hostel not a hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2016

    9.6
    Hostal Esteba was a very inexpensive place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I disliked that if you have an early flight the cost is double for a taxi..

    Hostal Esteba was a very inexpensive place to stay.. Room was very clean and cozy.. Staff was wonderful and very helpful not only to dealing with stuff on hotel but to take time to help with our surroundings where to explore here in this marvelous town.. Train station is also walking distance from hotel so it's easy to get to other places.. If I come back to Spain I would stay here again..

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    10
    Great location, clean rooms, comfortable beds, good food,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    Great location, clean rooms, comfortable beds, good food, great value. The hotel & staff are very dog friendly, which is important to us (We have stayed here 6 times in the past 3 years with our pet dog).

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    6.3
    The location is everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Hostel owner is not very friendly and did not get any friendlier during our 15 night stay. The bar staff were exceptionally pleasant and very efficient. We had two rooms, as we asked to move after the first week as it was too noisy. Neither room was cleaned during the 15 nights and we had to ask for clean linen and loo rolls.The rooms are tired and in need of refurbishment. I think for a short stay this Hostal is good value for money and taking into account its position very convenient if you want to visit either city. For a long term stay I would say think again.

    The location is everything. 5 minutes to the station for Girona or Barcelona. 5 minutes to a very pretty spa town with a few shops, bars and restaurants. A municipal swimming pool is across the road and a large supermarket behind the Hostel. The food in the very. attractive bar is superb and good value. It is used by people from the town as well as the residents.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    8.3
    Contact du personnel, service, situation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Robinetterie à rénover

    Contact du personnel, service, situation Qualité du restaurant

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    8.3
    Handy for airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We got locked out in the morning when we took bags out to car and couldn't get back in for breakfast.

    Handy for airport

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    9.2
    Very nice family owned hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very nice family owned hotel. Very good food, so eat at the hotel. Nice rooms, good beds, clean.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel, in a lovely little village and close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Beautiful hotel, in a lovely little village and close to the train station. Lovely restaurant and bar.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    6.7
    near to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    near to airport

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    7.5
    location near to airport for easy access during morning...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    location near to airport for easy access during morning flight in Gerona

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    9.2
    Friendly family running the hotel and excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly family running the hotel and excellent staff

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    7.9
    Fantastic value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Fantastic value for money

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    8.8
    family atmosphere
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    need car to get around once outside the town.

    family atmosphere

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2015

    6.7
    Easy location to find very nice staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Alot work being carried out in hotel until 9pm every evening and wasn't informed it was taking place

    Easy location to find very nice staff

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Guests also reviewed these properties: