Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hostal Florencio 1 stars

Soledad, 38, 07820 San Antonio, Spain

#11 of 17 B&Bs and Inns in San Antonio

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 490 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Me, My Girlfriend and 2 friends shared a family room here...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Me, My Girlfriend and 2 friends shared a family room here for 4 nights, Nice cheap hotel in a great location just 5 minutes from the strip, bus station etc.., great pool, nice and friendly staff(no rudeness like you normally get in Ibiza hotels). even managed to get late checkout till 6pm on the last day We all would stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Was more like a hotel rhan a hostel it was lovely and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only negative was my bed was really hard and uncomfortable bit everything else I couldn't fault it

    Was more like a hotel rhan a hostel it was lovely and clean. The staff were very helpful. The pool area was great

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Exc stay. Will defo be returning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing apart from the fact that the shower was temperamental. It was absolutely boiling so make sure you get the temperature right before jumping in.

    Everything. staff really friendly....especially betty and the boys serving the beers at night. Convenient location. Clean. Lovely pool. Nice food.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    Perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can be a bit noisey at night

    Perfect location - only a short walk to San Antonio bay, friendly staff, comfortable stay and good value for money - will be returning next year!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    5.4
    It was ok but i would try somewhere else to be honest. I did not take pics. Nothing worth taking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charged us Eco tax of 10 euro on arrival. I was too sleepy to argue. There was a massive drop from the 4th floor window with no safety fence and the catch was broken. I fixed it myself. There was lots of noise from other rooms probably should have expected it as it is Ibiza. They wanted 3 euros a day for the room safe, To much. The air con was very noisy and did not cool the room.

    It was close to the center. The pool was nice. The food was reasonably priced. Breakfast was good and a fair price.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    8.8
    Will come back for sure
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasnt keen on the aircon in the room as instead of cooling down, it just made thw air feel wet, like condensation and damp. Other than that everything was perfect will comw back

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.2
    Very close to the beach, shops on the street (Spar) plus all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to the beach, shops on the street (Spar) plus all the local pizzas and kebabs takeaways. Close to the clubbing strip, but hotel quiet enough at night. Pool is good and has a shady part in the afternoon. Room cleaned daily to a high standard! Restaurant downstairs serves good breakfast and really nice coffee.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.9
    Ibiza year 3
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were not up to same quality as the rest of the hotel. They were dated, beds weren't overly comfortable, and were quite basic. Probably would not return, unless rooms got refurbishment.

    Good restaurant/bar/pool/sun terrace/lounge area. Luggage facilities. 5 minute walk to the bus station. Safe in room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    8.8
    Centre of everything & bonus of free air con & safe!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaners came at inconvenient times, knocking at 11am when you’ve been out you’re likely still going to be in bed. Nothing major though we just asked for new bin liners and swapped our towels at the door with them, wasn’t really an issue.

    Air con and safe were included - not many hotels include this and can easily usually add on extra €50! Both easy to use and work out. Also they have shower rooms and provide towels you can use if you’re late at flying home and are friendly and accommodating. Considering how cheap this is, it’s clean enough and does the job!! You’re 200 yards from Ibiza rocks hotel for the pool party, and approx 5 min walk to the strip. There’s 3 supermarkets just on the road of hotel - Spar, etc and there’s kebab places galore. Really really good placement of hotel if you’re looking for somewhere to stay for party destination. We got taxi to and from airport, just got one from outside , was €30 each way, 25 mins drive or so , so I wouldn’t get transfers as taxi just as cheap! Amnesia and other clubs taxi journey away, again €20 each way, when you save so much on the hotel you don’t mind paying for Taxis which you only need if branching out

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.5
    Quiet and relaxing hotel. Good to chill out in after a hard night out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very dour. The room decor was various shades of brown. The tv could do with having English channels.

    It's a very quiet hotel. No noise night or day is tolerated. There was no hotel bar so there were no louts bombing you as you swam in the pool. All rooms had a private walled off balcony. The maid didn't come banging on the door early. The room got cleaned on most days. The bar next door sold beer at 1 euro a pint. The staff were help full when asked.free air conditioning. Cheap coffee from the vending machine in reception. The rooms were of a good size. Lots of coat hangers. Free WiFi. Near to mercadona and suma supermarkets. The bar next door sold beer at 1 euro a pint. The room was of a good size

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.5
    It was a cheap room 5 minute walk from the strip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have used an extra pillow in the room just had one really long pillow.

    It was a cheap room 5 minute walk from the strip. The pool area was good although it's mainly young people drinking round it all day. Good hotel if you need somewhere to sleep while being close to all the bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Great location. Great room. If you want a clean room with great value for money. This is the place g
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was good size. Room was big. Aircon was brill. And we had a shaded room so it was cool and aired. Breakfast was great. Great choice of food and drinks and was just downstairs. Which also doubles for a restaurants which look cheaper but yummy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    Nice place to stay on ibiza
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast could be little bit better , more fruits and we miss any vegetables.

    For 2 star hostel we got room better then some 3 star hotels. All was new and clean. really recomend

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.5
    Short trip
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No iron Not very strong air-conditioning had to speak to reception but this was just not cooling enough for such high temperatures

    Price Double bed even though single occupancy Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.3
    The value in the restaurant is brilliant, the staff are so...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The value in the restaurant is brilliant, the staff are so friendly, the rooms are grand and comfortable, the pool is brilliant as well. All round this is a great hotel!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.3
    Nice location, cute pool, ticked every box.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We have stayed here many of times but didn't have a great room this time as it had no balcony and the window faced a wall meaning it was very dark in the room. would be nice if the room had a fridge too.

    Check inn was seamless as always, love the location and the swimming pool. on site bar and restaurant was amazing showing the world cup games in English.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Only negativity was the restaurant, especially the food. We tried the daily menu and also other dishes but it did not meet our expectations. The breakfast for 7 EUR was good, we only missed some fruits. Also the cleaning was not the best, the only made our bed, changed the towels and took the rubbish. But they did not cleaned the floor and the balcony, although it was sandy and a bit dirty after a few days. San Antonio rightly deserved the name "English district"...

    The hotel was nice, our room was big enough, had a balcony, almost black-out curtains. The AC did not work but it was not a problem, we did not report it because the room temperature was OK. I would rate it as a 3-star hotel. Good location. It is difficult to find parking place in the streets but there is a free parking area just a few minutes away.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.8
    This property was perfect for a weekend away celebrating...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This property was perfect for a weekend away celebrating with friends. The location was ideal, staff friendly, service was great and the food and drink were value for money. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic location and brilliant value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and staff are friendly. They are more than happy to help you

    Fantastic location and brilliant value for money. Do not be put off by Hostal in the title. Its nothing like you think. I went for a hen weekend and am already looking at returning with my boyfriend for a longer vacation

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Best Hotel with best staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about this property i am in love

    Everything about this property is too good i just loved it. The best experience is its location walking distance from bus stop and main market and beach. Special thanks to Jose in the reception desk when we faced issue with our card he helped us so much. I never met such a nice person in my life and i will never forget that.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.9
    Great place to stay for a stag / hen do
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    n/a as expected

    Very cheap accommodation for the area, about 2 minute walk from Ibiza Rocks. It does the job for somewhere to rest your head for the 3 hours sleep you get in Ibiza. Room bigger than expected.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Good location, good price fantastic value for money, lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some days pool bar wasn’t open, so had to use hotel bar other than that no complaints

    Good location, good price fantastic value for money, lovely pool and sun terrace area, definitely more than a 1star rated hotel at least 3. Would definitely use again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The airconditioning didn't work.We did report it.I was told that it should be working as it was repaired the day before. Another member of staff said it was turned off until peak summer season. Very hot & stuffy in the bedroom, but if we opened the balcony doors, it was noisy on the high street & although cooler, we had interrupted sleep. This was our only issue. All in all, the good outweighed the bad & we would definitely would go back again.

    Superb location! We immediately felt very relaxed. Clean twin bedroom & balcony. Everything we required & perfect base & locatin to return to after a day exploring this amazing island. Lovely helpful staff. Fresh clean towels, Excellent ensuit with a shower. Breakfast & all food & beverages were great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.8
    Easy, affordable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything exceeded my expectation, me and my partner enjoyed our stay and the surroundings. Everything is in walking distance, perfect for a quick get away.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.5
    Good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The female lady behind the reception was not helpful. When we had a valid complaint, she told us that we weren’t in the position to tell her how she needs to manage the hostal and she was arrogant and rude. However, big compliments to Jordi from the reception. He was super helpful and really kind and hospitable.

    The hotel has a good price for the quality it offers. The rooms are okay and quite clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.9
    Stayed here a few times before and its always a good standard and reasonable price. 8/10
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls are a little thin, so you do tend to hear any commotion outside. Apart from that you can't go wrong.

    Large comfortable bed. Decent sized bathroom with plenty of linen. Very clean room. Walking distance to beach and main strip. Restaurant is of a good standard and Menu Del Dia is excellently priced.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.5
    Good location and good sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower head was in the centre of the bath tub so was abit uncomfortable.

    Very nice big bed twin room. Good value for money.good location.the restaurant made a good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice for a short trip. Excellent value. Cala Salada beach stunning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms could do with a fridge & phone to reception. Walls a bit paper thin & you can hear a TV next door. Outside area very noisy at night in the early hours a couple of times. This is all reflected in the budget price & not the hostels fault.

    My first room had no window so I asked for a change which was accommodated the following day as hotel full on first night. Excellent value for room which was cleaned daily & fresh towels. Bed extremely comfy, better than my own at home. All very adequate for the price £28/night. Yes basic but clean, modern & T.V. with ITV channels. Good shower/hot water. Nice lounge & food areas. Again very reasonable .... 9 Euro for a 3 course meal which was ok... Pool nice... Good fast food takeaway and supermarkets on the doorstep. 10 min walk in either direction to beach, port, nice walk all the way round promenade area.. Cala Salada beach def should be on everybody’s bucket list. 8-9 Euro in taxi. San Antonio Bus station 10-15 min walk the long way. I’m sure there is a quicker way tho.. taxi 5-6 Euro from bus station to hotel. At the end of the port/boats on the promenade wee street to the left & get bus no 3 to Ibiza town bus station & then round the corner to the right and no 10 airport bus.. 2 & 3.5 Euro respectively. From airport terminal no 10 to Ibiza town & then 1st left & walk down to KFC & turn left to Ibiza town bus station & get the no 3 to San Antonio bus station. Overall good for a wee cheap break & some ☀️

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.9
    Nice relaxing holiday with my friend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had some questions in advance that I emailed to them but they never contacted me back.

    It was nice. They cleaned the room every day. When I forgot my key at the room they were very helpful. It is a safe and nice area close to the beach and boulevard. Maybe in the summer it is noisy since it is very close by the area with bars, clubs and pubs.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    6.3
    You only get what you pay for and for youngsters this is a great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very basic, not even any kettle to make tea and coffee. Discovered bed bugs after a few days, complained and were moved to a much bigger and much better room. It definitely isnt a place for anyone over 21 to stay!

    Location and very friendly reception staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    7.9
    Cheap
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit stinks but it was just before opening the season so the rooms wasnt used much.

    Just an usual room hotel, furniture and sheets a little bit Old but we spend most of the time on the beach so good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.2
    Great stay on a budget, not sure what it would be like in the summer season but perfect for April.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Noisy rooms due to poor sealing aluminium frames and thin walls/door. Not a lot of sunbed space. No fridge.

    Great location, great price, maid service every day, nice food, nice pool.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    This is Not a 1 Star Hostel as showing on your site but it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Chairs in Front of reception area are very uncomfortable the knives in dining room are ridicilious with the handle at right angles to the blade only one sun bed at swimming pool

    This is Not a 1 Star Hostel as showing on your site but it is a 3 Star hotel but a Very Beautiful Hotel , and lovely swiming pool too Good 3 course Meals for only 9 euro this hotel is a little gem. great value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    When we come back to Ibiza, we would definitely consider staying here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Literally nothing. There was nothing I could complain about.

    Value for money! Absolutely amazing hotel! Loved staying there, staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Location is great, 5 minute walk to bars and beach. Really great place to stay. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.8
    Very nice hostal plus has an own restaurant and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hostal plus has an own restaurant and the breakfast is excellent. We even got a 4 bed room though we booked one for three. Just takes a few minutes to walk to the beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    6.3
    delicious breakfast, even after 10 AM.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The window from our room was halfbroken, because of the wind there was a lot of noise during the night. There was also no isolation between the other rooms.

    delicious breakfast, even after 10 AM. the hotel was nice, close to the beach and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.2
    Lovely cheap break, great facilities & location, excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Customer service in bar & restaurant could be improved.

    Pool & rooftop terrace area were fantastic. Excellent value for money both the cost of accomodation & food & drink. Great location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    8.8
    We had a great relaxing break great weather and good facilities, nice pleasant staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn’t as clean as could be with a plug socket hanging off the wall and bits of hair on the floor.

    The pool area and the restaurant were lovely very modern and clean, the rooms were very dated but functional and needed a little work. The staff were helpful and nice and we were within walking distance to everything.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    5.8
    We paid extra to stay a night before our original booking,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid extra to stay a night before our original booking, the room was tiny with mould on the walls. The staff did not care and said that we can go stay at another hotel for the remainder of our stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    5.0
    This hotel charged me TWICE!!!!! They took my bank details and said they are not going to charge me
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel charged me TWICE!!!!! They took money out of my account and didn't tell me then they asked me for cash up front. The receptionist said they wouldn't take money out!!! What a liar!!

    Nothing!!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    3.8
    Very disappointed as it is nothing like what the images depict.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very unclean. I had to ask for a room change 4 times. Mound on walls. Tabbacco and canabis left on the bed and side. Bed bugs, flies everywhere and hair everywhere too; under my pillow and all over the bathroom. I also got bitten 3 times sleeping in the bed. I felt very uncomfortable and quite frightened to stay in such an unsanitary place. Staff were also very unhelpful and inconsiderate. They told us there were no other rooms to move into, until they had physically seen these faults and once they saw the bed bugs crawling on my pillow, there were suddenly new and cleaner rooms to move into. Very disappointed and quite disgusted at the service and especially the quality and cleanliness of the rooms. I feel cheated after looking at such great reviews and images that were nothing like the real thing. This place was definitely falsely advertised.

    The restaurant was nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    6.7
    The guy in the night shift who takes care of the reception...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The day time front office staff managed by two women who were too cold for aby query

    The guy in the night shift who takes care of the reception is absolutely amazing. He was outgoing to help any customer who were looking for details about Ibiza even if it was not related to Hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff! Best hotel value for money in Ibiza. You'd wouldn't even think it's 1 star. Everyone is so nice and the rooms are clean and big and comfy. Swimming pool is lovely and the food is good. Can't fault it. Also because we stayed here before they gave us an even better room. Will stay here each time I go to Ibiza

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    Great fun, great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Really great little hotel in a really good location. Staff were so helpful and really friendly. We had a couple of issues with our room so they upgraded us for free! Breakfast was really good and the hotel was alot quieter than we expected. If you can, book a premium room as they are fantastic.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    4.6
    Considered that I payed almost 100 euros per night, I expected a better stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room was very very small, without a balcony, and with such a intense and disgusting smoke smell which has been present from the first to the last of my days there. The wardrobe was inadeguate (very small) even for just one person. Importantly, i signal that the water pressure in the bathroom is very low, even in hours in which there couldn't be many others using it. The cleaning service, on a daily basis, never provided me the shower gel except for the check in. In addition, I inform you that the cleaning staff is very noisy, they like to talk out loud in the corridors, this means that you can't have an appropriate rest because around 11 they will wake you up..!this is annoying especially if you just came back from the club!

    I admit that every day they changed my towels, this is good! The breakfast is ok even though you have to pay separately for it (add a 6 euros price for each day of your stay). The pool is very interesting, I appreciated it. The position of the hostal, with respect to the center of San Antoni, is good as well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    6.7
    Reasonable priced and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were quite uncomfortable and the view outside the bedroom window was a wall a meter directly opposite. Staff spoke basic English so was limited with how much information we could get. The menu had a variety of food but was a little pricey so didn't eat there - plenty of places to eat nearby. There is a curfew on music at 11.30pm. Our bedroom was located just above the hotel restaurant and the staff were very noisy late evening and from opening early morning so don't expect a lie in.

    The location was great - spa shop located on the same street that sell cheap food and drinks, pubs, restauurants and the beach all located within close walking distance as is the bus station. The hotel has a reasonable swimming pool and there is air con in the bedroom throughout the day and evening. Hotel also sells tickets to nightclubs.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    3.3
    Appalling
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was filthy dust everywhere the smallest bathroom you could imagine we requested a balcony and never got this. We asked to be sealed to a room with a balcony they wouldn't do this. People smoking and outing cigarette butts and ash in the pool. Complained only to find that it happened again the day after. Was feeling really poorly during my holiday came home to find I had got a illness from the unclean and not maintained air conditioning.

    We have stayed at this property for the last 3 years and never had any issues in till now.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.6
    Facilities were very good: swimming pool, a couple of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's not related to the hotel, but trying to park after 8-9 pm was very hard.

    Facilities were very good: swimming pool, a couple of sitting areas, etc Breakfast was good for extra €6 Dinner was a very good value for just €10 and i must say that i had paella as dinner second and it was absolutely sublime!!! The best paella i ever had in Spain or outside probably enough for 2, arriving in an individual pan and very generous.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    More than I expected , very enjoy my holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very good location , a swimingpool which I love it and the restaurant in the hostal is very good , very nice staff , every day someone cleaned my room and changed the towels, I could go back when I wanted without any problems , everyone speak English and was helpfull , More than I expected from this hostal , I'm very enjoy my holidays , I want back again .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    I was really surprised with this lovely Hostel in the city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was really surprised with this lovely Hostel in the city center of Sant Antonio. Rooms are quite big, the hole structure it's well equipped and the service is really good. Breakfast it's well organized and staff it's always smiley and friendly. I'll definitely recommend it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    WILL DEFINITELY BE GOING BACK!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accommodation was clean, comfortable and the staff were so helpful and polite. Their swimmimg pool and sun area was excellent for relaxing after a long night out. Food was lovely and very reasonably priced! The location was excellent, close to all shops, beach, Mambo's and nightclubs! Already planning on going back, can't wait!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Amazing accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner was not great but ok

    Excellent value for money so so clean helpful staff amazing tea and coffee beautiful breakfast dinner was ok not the best but not the worst good value for money!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    The property is close to most of the party places and have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Finding a parking around the hostel was a difficult task.

    The property is close to most of the party places and have lots of supermarkets around. The staff was very helpful and one can make reservations for most of the events at the reception like entry to night clubs or ferry to Formentera island. San Antonio pebble beach is very close to the hostel and the beach is very clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    5.0
    The room was ok for the price we paid for two nights -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool was indoors so there was no sun on it and it was very cold. Although there was a bar there was no one working on it and you weren't allowed your own drinks by the pool so it was really poor and we didn't end up bothering using the pool again after only about five minutes on the first day. And we had to share the bathroom with two cockroaches.

    The room was ok for the price we paid for two nights - however any longer and it would have been unbearable. There was no natural light, no view (looked into an enclosed courtyard and rooms from the other sides of the hotel), and the air con seemed uneffective. For four lads just needing some place to get your head down it was ok but I fail to see how the property warrants the high review rating it has. There was free wifi, which was good, but in the modern age this should be the norm anyway. I can't comment on the restaurant food quality as did not eat there however it was always full. Location was good in relation to the West End

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.9
    A good stay for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was to hot no AC and Window opened into an enclosed space with a view of someone else's shower.

    Staff are helpful and friendly and speak good English. Attractive hostel overall will stay again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    7.1
    It is an ok place - clean, towels, bed, kind of good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hostel is near by the station if you know the way. It took me like 30-40 minutes going in circles to find it. Finally I asked a local and they showed me the way. As I said- if you know the way from the bus station is just 5-7 min going up straight ahead. Advice for future guests- when you walk out of the station- look for a building with a graffiti on it. You should look right and need to go around a bit (See attached photo). When you find it- just go up the street and after few minutes you will be there. Any other route is longer and will require you to go up and down the hill with a suitcase. I did not like the restaurant just by the hostel- I paid like 16 euros for a starter and dinner, while I wanted 30 min for the starter and the restaurant was not even half full. They seek to take their time with everything. They have also brought me the wrong things twice- first forgot to put cheese on top on my starter and then forgot my 2 side dish for the main. It might be me but I expected more from the food.

    The hostel is a walking distance from the bus station ( but you need to know the way) so it is convenient - it takes like 7-8 min max to get there. I did like they had towels and complimentary toiletries which is always good because you could forget a shower gel, like I did. The room was kind of clean- I know a cleaner came and did my bed. It is clean but I would not say it is too clean but I have OCD so for a normal person would be a great standard. One of the staff members was really helpful and he did print out for me the timetable for the ferries and called to check if there is any tour I can make. He was really nice and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    5.8
    More like a hotel, own bathroom in room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were quite useless. Could not tell us any correct information about anything and seemed very disinterested to help. Gave incorrect information about buses. Hot water in shower stopped working for a whole day with no explanation.

    More like a hotel, own bathroom in room. 5 minute walk from Port St Antoni and bus depot to go anywhere else

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    7.5
    Short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit basic and probably not for families ideal for small groups and younger people

    Only stayed during day at end of season. Staff were very helpful. Room was fairly poor but price was good. Pool was clean and all areas well kept.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    6.3
    Good location but dirty
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Dirty bathrube, dust and dirt in the corners of the room & bathroom, shower holder broken, stained towels. Very thin walls, could hear what the neighbour was doing in his bathroom ...

    Location - pretty central, walkable distance to the sea.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    5.0
    Good location, lobby and pool area nice
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room aircon didn’t work, unclean

    Good location, lobby and pool area nice

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.5
    Very nice hostal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean and just what u need for the money and added bonus was the TV had lots of British channels 😃

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.2
    The staff were very friendly, particularly the bar and...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not many sunbeds.

    The staff were very friendly, particularly the bar and afternoon/evening restaurant staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Very good for money paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to improve

    For the price you couldnt beat it for location and how clean it was

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.3
    The location was good, the staff were very helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was good, the staff were very helpful and always there to help

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Me and seven mates went and we all couldn’t have been happier with our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all spot on

    The coffee was amazing the hotel was amazing the pool was amazing and overall it was fantastic for what we paid !!! 5 star x

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    Would deffo stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi wasn’t great

    Loved the atmosphere especially around the pool and the lovely bar men

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.1
    A lot of young people that were very loud during the night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A lot of young people that were very loud during the night.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Pleasant stay, great value, location, staff speak english
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great value, ignore the word hostal, it’s far from it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.1
    Great location good bar and pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was only cleaned once

    Great location good bar and pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    6.7
    Good hotel for a good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy at night

    Nice hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    6.7
    BEWARE OF CLEANERS
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaner was extremely rude she wore glasses and threw bedding at us.

    The pool has enough loungers everyday

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Great Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don’t be put off by the word hostal, it’s far from one, stopped here with the wife and in a group of lads. Excellent facilities!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.5
    Great short break destination
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Could be noisy at night.

    Great pool area with a mezzanine solarium above and around it. Reasonably priced food and drink available at hotel bar.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.3
    Great value for money
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quality of breakfast could of been better

    The room was very clean and comfortable, the staff were polite helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Value for your
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Value for your

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hostal Florencio traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: