Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hostal Florida 1 stars

Avenida Menéndez Pelayo, 27, Old town, 41003 Seville, Spain

#64 of 68 B&Bs and Inns in Seville

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 571 hotel reviews

6.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    5.7

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    6

  • Staff

    6.7

  • Value for money

    6.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 49

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice and central hostel in Seville.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Single Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't stay in the main building where you do the check-in, but another one. There's no lift so if you have a lot of baggage you'd have to carry them. Our room was on the first floor so it wasn't that terrible carrying our luggage.

    The room was very clean even when other reviews say it isn't. They clean everyday the room. It is very close to the city center so you can walk everywhere. We didn't have any problems with noise and people being too loud. There are restaurants and supermarkets nearby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    4.2
    The location was quite good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are far too small, it should not be allowed to put two people in a 6-square-meter room: even with two small pieces of luggage it was difficult to open one and still walk. No double bed, only a one-and-a-half: a double bed would not fit! The staff should really consider to rent that as a single bed room for one person at max. Moreover the staff was not very helpful as it made it a bit difficult to let us leave our luggage there for a few hours after check-out, or even to let us use a toilet after check-out. Sorry but for 65-70 euro per night without breakfast or anything you would expect a little something more.

    The location was quite good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    7.1
    city break in Seville
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    maybe the bathroom a little bit small

    Simple hotel in city center, really, in 15-20 minutes walk you can reach every main place of interest, good position! the room was very basic. The staff was kindly and helpful. Breakfast was not included but there are several cafes in the surroundings. We enjoyed a beautiful trip in Seville

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    6.7
    Acleam place with a reasonable price in a good location. Not a room to spend time in except sleeping
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff weren't very friendly and the room was small. The bathroom was tiny. There is not window in the room.

    The room is off a tiled courtyard. The location is great, right at the edge of the old town with an easy walk to the cathedral and Alcazar. Good places for breakfast on the next block.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    5.4
    In the Morrning the guy from recepcion came bangig the door...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the Morrning the guy from recepcion came bangig the door at 11:00 to say simply : OUT! Should keep your staff educated! The room was freezing,aircon not heated. Good point for night receptionist got me a heater after I was complaining.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    3.3
    Very poor value and not a good location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Even for just under 40 euros for a night this was poor value. A cramped room at the top of a steep flight of stairs. Old, stained bedsheets and lots of noise from the very busy road it is located on. The room furniture was cheap and very dated. I still don't understand how Spanish hotel and hostel owners get away with such terrible rooms in 2017. For the same price, or just a little more, you can get a room at a Premier Inn in the UK. I just think in Seville the only thing they are interested in is your money. Definitely not recommended.

    The young man at the reception was professional and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.1
    Recommended for the budget conscious traveller.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steep stairs, and my room faced a noisy main road. (Not all rooms do, perhaps ask for a quiet room when booking).

    Location was good. Bed was comfortable. My room was tiny but charming.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.2
    Walls covered with arista.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Single Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personal speaks only Spanish. But we did it! 😁

    Walls covered with arista. Conditioner is working. You are living inside the patio. And you are close to city center 💃🏻

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    5.4
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room did not have a window. It was not a room actually, it was like a depot or a storage place without the window. If you really want to stay in this hostel, make sure that you ask for a room with a window. the hostal was very noisy. due to the noise and the lack of oxygen, it was impossible to sleep. they ask for Money in order to keep your luggage after check out. you have to pay them for each item you ask them to keep. It was a big surprise because I have stayed in smaller and much more modest hostels but none of them asked for Money. very dissapointed!

    location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    3.3
    You can pass this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't get the room that I have booked. The one that I v got was without a window! It was like a prison. U could hear doors opening, people talking etc A friend of mine tried to come and pick me up from the room - they didn't let him in and said those were the rules. Which r nowhere to be found on booking. com. Than the lady said he can still come up if he wants but we already had bitter taste of the situation so we went out. I do Not reccomand this place!

    Polite at list

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    3.3
    Mean staff, horrible service. Do not stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff was horrible. First, they tried to swindle us out of one room by saying that we wouldn't find the room comfortable. We had booked three rooms, and the receptionist said that one of our rooms was too small. They showed us the room in question and it was tiny with a super small bed, and suggested we upgrade to a bigger room. They deliberately confused us into thinking that we couldn't fit in our chosen rooms. So we thought we'd spring for two big rooms instead of the original three (one big, one medium and one small according to them). But the price would remain the same apparently. Finally, we insisted they give us our original booking, and lo and behold, the room we had booked was not what they showed us, it was still small, but not that bad and with two beds. Next, the staff would scream at members of our party for inane reasons. My father had indigestion and needed to walk, so he was stretching his legs out in the EMPTY corridor and the staff screamed at him and asked him to go away. Another time, they came and told us that our babies were making too much noise (they were playing quietly in the closed room). They rooms are one AC unit with no instructions on how to use it. They say they have an airport shuttle, but do not mention that it is double the cost of a normal taxi. They say they have free luggage storage, but they made us pay 30 Euros to keep our bags in a room (because there were too many bags according to them - We booked three rooms between six people, it's upto them to figure out how to store the luggage of their guests). After we paid the 30 Euros for the additional room the last day, they insisted we leave the room at 4. We refused since our flight was at 9! Then, when I was feeding my baby and giving some snacks to my 4 year old child in the room and the staff screamed at us again and insisted we leave the room.

    Except for the location, NOTHING was good about this place.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    5.8
    fair enough for short stay in Seville...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. The response of the hostel staff during the booking period was not good where my question through email regarding the progress of unsuccessful payment via credit card was unanswered. 2. It is unbelievable that one of our family members was located separately in other location though we reserved three rooms in one single booking. 3. In that separate location, the heater was also not functioned well.

    The location is pretty close to the city center. The room amenities provided were fair. The staff cleaned the room daily.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    6.3
    The room was clean and the good location of the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No window in the room, water from ac was dripping on my head and my pillow, the personnel could not speak a word in English

    The room was clean and the good location of the hotel

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    6.3
    Close to the Old Town
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Personnel speaks only Spanish My window overlooked a very noisy street (road traffic) Payment - only cash

    Close to the Old Town Personnel is friendly and helpful - nice atmosphere

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.7
    Nice hotel for short stay in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too noisy as the room has a window to reception hall. No exterior windows

    Nice hotel for short stay in good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    4.6
    For your worst enemy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It Smells like dirty bathroom and has very small rooms.

    Position

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.5
    City center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    City center

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.9
    pulizia quotidiana delle stanze
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    lo staff non parla inglese

    pulizia quotidiana delle stanze

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.5
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very small room

    Good location. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    6.7
    Very good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room and No window!!!!!

    Very good location!!Was clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    5.0
    Minimal cheap but great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny rooms, no amenities,

    Beautiful tiles, clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    5.8
    My room was close to the street, so quite noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was close to the street, so quite noisy. Could have been a bit cleaner.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    7.5
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good simple room with bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    6.7
    Good location and price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not very clean - Hair in the bed , toilet and floor. Very clean sheets . I think the hair came from the bed cover.

    Location and price

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    9.6
    clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no balcony only an outdoor stairwell

    clean position very beautiful room with arabic mosaic

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    6.7
    Fine place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room + Bunk bed ( 4 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little far from town centre, on a busy road.

    Staff were very good and the room was what we wanted.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    3.3
    The staff doesnt know English and they dont show any parking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff doesnt know English and they dont show any parking place for car. The room was small and humid

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    5.4
    Look elsewhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny room, impossibly small staircase, no fire stairs, shower leaked all over the floor. Look elsewhere and spend more

    Fairly conveniently located.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    4.2
    Cheap
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    6.3
    Florida super place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Fridge in hight summer

    Place

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    6.3
    Nice and cosy place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Although the place is located in the Old City, it still takes some time to get you to the downtown and all most famous attractions in Seville. Walls in the hostel are tiny. So, you know everything about your neighbours. The air conditioner is very noisy. I couldn't turn it off and couldn't sleep properly.

    Nice and cosy place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2015

    4.6
    Price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was without window, very small and air was so wet, it's was unpleasant to sleep in this apartment, also condition did not work. It's impossible to print tickets in hostel. Please, dear administration, add this possibility, you can charge money, if you cannot do it for free.

    Price

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    8.3
    The price was chaep for a double room with a private...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The room we stayed have only windows facing toward the interior of the hostel, and the room got quite humid after we took a shower. Also, the light of the hallway made me kind of hard to fall asleep.

    The price was chaep for a double room with a private bathroom. There are city buses that you can take directly from the main bus station to the hostel. The bed is comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    8.8
    Last minute booking so we did not have many choices.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was correct for the price. Did not needed more. Maybe if you need to relax in the room I recommend a hotel with bigger room.

    Last minute booking so we did not have many choices. Good value for money. We arrived late in evening and checked out early morning so we did not mind the fack that the room was quite small. However it was clean. Hairdrier in the bathroom. Great location. Not easy parking but we were lucky and found a place in the neighborhood. No breakfast in the hotel but it is ok because there are many bars proposing breakfast about 100m from the hotel on the right.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    7.5
    Room was clean, relatively close to all attractions if...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We arrived at about 10 in the morning and could not check in until about 1pm. Wasn't a huge deal as we could leave our bags there and we went and did washing at the self service laundry just up the road. Just be aware that if arriving before check in time that you won't be able to check in.

    Room was clean, relatively close to all attractions if walking.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    9.6
    Charming little hotel in the typical style of Sevilla's...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing negative to say, I had a lovely stay.

    Charming little hotel in the typical style of Sevilla's city centre, with beautiful mosaics on the walls, including the very pretty rooms. The staff didn't speak much English but it was not really a problem to communicate, and everybody was very nice.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    8.3
    + location, quiet (room was at back of the hostel), very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - no one was answering the phone (not the fault of reception because it's not installed in the area - I tried ringing it when I was in the reception)

    + location, quiet (room was at back of the hostel), very clean sheets

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    5.4
    Location and staff behavior
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms , bath rooms , ventilation and hygiene

    Location and staff behavior

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2016

    6.7
    Location good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff bit miserable.

    Location good.Annexe building was freezing cold and empty. It was February, some heating was required.

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2015

    5.8
    Room was clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    broken glass door leading to wc and shower

    Room was clean

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    7.9
    The staffs were accommodating and the location is very close...
    • Solo traveller

    The staffs were accommodating and the location is very close to the place I needed to go. Also, the rate price were just right.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    6.3
    the staff was really helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was a strange smell in the room

    the staff was really helpful

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    9.6
    Location
    • Solo traveller

    Location

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    7.5
    Very centrally located and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Rooms were small and a bit noisy. Older staff was not very friendly or helpful.

    Very centrally located and clean.

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    6.3
    Good communication over the email, nice locations, fair...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Really tiny room with no window, made it a little bit like a cell.

    Good communication over the email, nice locations, fair price.

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    7.9
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff can not speak English, a small space in the room and bathroom.

    Good location

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    7.5
    location right next to santa cruz
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Noisy main street other than that fine

    location right next to santa cruz

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2015

    6.3
    the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no lift, staff don't speak clearly english, the stairs is so difficult.

    the location

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    9.2
    nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    room didnt have windows

    nice staff

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 49

Browse Hostal Florida traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: