Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hostel La Corredera

Rodríguez Marín, 23 (Plaza de la Corredera, 1), 14002 Córdoba, Spain

#56 of 63 hotels in Córdoba

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 661 hostel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.8
    Lovely clean modern rooms, great location and views over the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one on site for much of the day for minor queries such as lack of AC controller in room.

    Lovely clean modern rooms, great location and views over the square- a great common terrace

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    5.8
    Overall is still ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can speak English is an issue

    Well... this hostel has a good location. Food is not an issue as there are supermarket around plus cafe is everywhere. However, if you don't speak Spanish, than you better get your Google translator install.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    5.8
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Expensive for a normal hostel. There is no staff to receive you if you arrive during the afternoon. No breakfast. The hostel has charged my debit card twice for the night.

    Good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    5.8
    Clean room, good position in town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not given entry codes for hotel before arrival. Had to telephone, at our cost (international calls), to obtain entry to property. We do not speak good spanish, person answering phone spoke NO english. Never saw a member of staff in 2 days of our stay. Booking.com should have advised us of coplicated entry system. No breakfast or kitchen, no open cafes nearby to buy breakfast. Will not stay there again.

    Clean room, good position in town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    4.2
    Good location, very central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charged more money to my card than the price I booked it for and I got in my booking confirmation. Room was tiny. It was the bed +40cm on each side. Mattress uncomfortable. Super thin walls and noisy. Could hear everything from our neighbours. Would not come here again.

    Good location, very central. It was overall clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.3
    The room was lovely and it was a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shared bathroom was not left in good state by another guest in the middle of night (the hostel is clean, so not the management's fault). Also room not very soundproof so could hear the couple next door

    The room was lovely and it was a great location. Also the staff were friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    2.5
    cost of one night even if it wasn’t fit and not as the discription. they said it’s not our problem t
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked One room for two persons after 15 minutes of our booking we went there and related to what appeared in booking.com it was one room for two and when we went ther they said it’s only for one person and they offered another single room with double cost and they was very insested to take the cost of one night even if it wasn’t fit and not as the discription. they said it’s not our problem to see that in the website it’s Booking.com problem or yours and you should pay. They wasn’t professional and very very very bad without respect speech. So I advice eneryone to not deal with them

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Loved this little hostel, can't recommend it enough if you want clean, practical and basic. Do stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very noisy, but that's to be expected on a busy thoroughfare. I had ear plugs and slept well.

    I've never stayed in a cleaner hostal, it was amazing. The staff on arrival were super friendly, the room was small but perfectly sufficient for me. The bathroom was clean and always free. The place has character, great roof terrace and a lovely location with everything at your fingertips!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    4.2
    A very noisy place with unfair treatment in different aspects
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely noisy place, absolutely not recommended if you need sleep during the night. Not only the environment is noisy, but prominently the other guests. Owner blames the monumental status of the building and the municipality, but these were not the issue. Neighbours were having loud sex in the middle of the night (until 05:00) and using the ventilator after that, and room cleaning service barged into my (locked) room at 11:20 already. I needed some moment to recover from the lack of sleep and the rude awakening, thereby failing to reach the checkout time of 11:30. Went to the reception to complain about this at around 12:00, wanting to just pay for that 1 night and search other accomodation, but this was rejected ("we cannot help it") and they made me pay for the second night as well. Clearly the silence rules only apply to solo travellers. Very unfair and uncompromising. I would not recommend to stay here, unless you can sleep with very loud noise during the night from outside and other the guests + cleaners entering the locked room unannounced.

    Nice central location with good food and drinks nearby. Friendly check-in. Extremely cute and friendly little dog of the owners.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    6.3
    Cute but poor service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fat cockroach strolling in the corridor You can ONLY get the keys for the room between 12 and 14:30, which is really, really inconvenient. Nobody around after 14:30 and they refused to agree on a different time in spite of what was mentioned in the conditions. No air conditioning included with a billion degrees outside

    Great location! The place is pretty and quite clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    Fabulous Hostel in perfect setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    The staff were extremely friendly, and helpful , my key wouldn't open my door properly, so the guy was down the stairs out to the shop and back with a new door handle which he fitted in 15 minutes. Great service. Perfect part of town, quiet and comfortable. Fantastic value.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    5.0
    Not exactly what we were expecting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff rarely present in the structure. They do have rooms with A/C but you have to pay to use it, we are talking about southern Spain, not Iceland. Hair everywhere in the bathrooms and in the bed.

    Excellent Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    5.4
    Good location for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location. The management was very helpful and friendly

    Just the location. The room was small. The fan was not efficient. Toilets were down the corridor

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    5.4
    when I book the room I didn t think that air contditioner...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we didn t have lights in the shower... no air conditioner... poor place!

    when I book the room I didn t think that air contditioner was OPTIONAL in a place like cordoba where the temperature by that weekend was 43ª Degrees... It sound Ilegal to me, to do not have air conditioner, and the landlady was really rude. Location was great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    10
    Charming hostel!
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Charming hostel! Beautiful town! The terrace upstairs is great for cozy summer nights to enjoy the atmosphere and do a bit of stargazing. Could have stayed more!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    7.5
    Center of the historic quarter, good cheap minimarts just...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable bed, mattress protector had a vinyl or plastic backing which was stiff and lacked stretch and prevented air circulation. Bedroom was not cleaned for the last three days of my stay. Rooms were not air conditioned, relying on ceiling fan to move air. Common lounge did have airconditioner but not turned on even when 40°C.

    Center of the historic quarter, good cheap minimarts just meters away.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    7.9
    ideal location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the housekeeper tried to enter the room on 3 occasions in the morning, it would be worth investing in "do not disturb" signs!!

    this was our second stay, we like the central location, views over the Plaza Corredera (even though it is quite noisy). highly recommend La Cazuela de la Esparteria, a restaurant a few steps away from the hostel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    4.2
    We didn't get towels, we didn't get hairdryer (in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't get towels, we didn't get hairdryer (in the offer they said there is) . The receptionist spoke only spanish- no word in English- incredible. After we did the check in we couldn't contact anyone from the service. I highly DON'T recommend this place.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    7.9
    Excellently located at the Corredera square in beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellently located at the Corredera square in beautiful Córdoba, this simple hostel provides a good bed for a fair price. The staff is friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    8.3
    Very comfy and clean single room :) Good location if you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very slow internet in my room (nr 5), limited reception hours (only until 14pm), was not really easy to open and close the door each time

    Very comfy and clean single room :) Good location if you want to check patios ;)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    8.3
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelled smokey. And it could be a little noisy because of the streets below. But that was also a positive because it was a fun location.

    Great location! And it was awesome to have a balcony! Staff was friendly and helpful despite the little language barrier.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    7.1
    The hostel has a really nice location and a terrace on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was not that friendly and the rooms were really noisy. I did not sleep that well because the neighbours were snoring.

    The hostel has a really nice location and a terrace on the third floor where you could sit in the sun in the morning and late afternoon.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    4.2
    Defenitely a no-no. Too much negatives.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    (1) Noise: HORRIBLE. Can't imagine what it must be in high season. Almost all rooms are street side, and people pass by to/from the square continuously, till very late, loudly. Inside is even worse, the walls are so thin, you can hear your neighbours' every move. (2) Staff: Friendly at arrival, never seen afterwards (box for depositing keys at check-out). Badly organized. They hadn't replied anything comprehensible to my room request (although in Spanish), and check-in lasted extremely long. Looked like they did everything for the first time. DO NOTE: "the hostel's reception is open from 09:30 until 14:30. It is not possible to check in between 14:30 and 17:00. It is mandatory to contact the property if you are arriving after 17:00". (3) Cleanliness: room was kept clean, shared bathroom was disgusting (mould on the ceiling, and the pervasive stench of it). (4) Specifics: window shutter didn't close well, hardly any storage room, door was hard to (un)lock, not making too much noise late in the evening virtually impossible. Wi-Fi was hardly usable (as they know. There's a poster you can also use an external free Wi-Fi network that is available throughout the square. You have to register and get ads when logging in). First shower I used didn't have ANY place or hook to put clothes or towel. Second night, electricity fell out 4 times. * Price paid: 3 nights (27-30/12/2016), single room (shared bathroom/toilet): 69€. One night taken from the credit card in advance, cancellation not possible. * Verdict: surely give this one a miss. There must be much better to be got in Córdoba, even in this price range. Compared to other rooms I had in Andalusía in the same price range, this was crap.

    Situation: from a point of view of discovering Córdoba, the hotel has an adequate location, right at the Plaza de la Corredera. Roman Temple around the corner, some nice churches in the area (well, that goes for any place in town), <15' walk from the cathedral, <20' from the Jewish quarter. 2 supermarkets right out the door.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    4.2
    cozzy environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    working hour for the staff is very limited, the heating system is very poor. high stiff stairs are not suitable for those who are coming with big luggage because there is no elevated lift.

    cozzy environment

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    9.2
    Short break in Cordoba
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was a bit hair raising, fortunately we had brought our sat nav. I had tried to book parking with the hostel but they never got back to me.

    Fantastic location with bars , restaurants and shops in the immediate vicinity.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    3.3
    Location to the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A couple of the staff had a very bad attitude and the room was quite small, with lots of noise from the street. It had a really basic ceiling fan and no natural light/air as the very small window was had locked shutters internally.

    Location to the city centre.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    9.6
    The views to the plaza were amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to buy a wine corkscrew as there weren't any at the place. That was the only minus.

    The views to the plaza were amazing. The host does not speak english, but is extremely understandable:)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    10
    This hostel was the best one I've ever stayed in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only inconvenience was the noise outside of the hostel if you like to sleep with a window open.

    This hostel was the best one I've ever stayed in. Its location was in the centre, staff was very nice and helpful, room was pretty and clean as well as both bathrooms. A terrace on the roof was a nice place to sit and relax.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Later Noise in the night from the street

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.6
    Funky cool spot in the best part of Cordoba!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a fun funky design and great feel. Loved the roof and location!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.5
    clean and locating in front of the plaza.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bit off from attractions.

    clean and locating in front of the plaza.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.3
    Perfect hostel in the middle of the city and one of the most beautiful squares at its doorstep!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Communication was a bit difficult, luckily I had a Spanish friend who helped me out a lot.

    Quiet and cool room, more than enough space!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    8.8
    Lots of character and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very thin walls. Could hear the fella next to us snoring all night.

    Lots of character and great location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.5
    right in the middle of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    right in the middle of the city

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    2.9
    Close to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was too noisy, can not sleep till 3am because of noise

    Close to everything

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    8.8
    Loved the location
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water and not enough toilet paper.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    7.5
    No Air Conditioning
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Air Conditioning

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    Nice place to stay in Cordoba.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice place to stay in Cordoba. Comfortable rooms, very clean. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.3
    It was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very hot - no air condition, but the were fans.

    It was clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    5.4
    position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no air conditioning in the room

    position

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    7.9
    Convenience at a price (noise)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too noisy at night.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    9.2
    Very pleasant, great friendly staff and excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our balcony opened onto one of the main squares

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.1
    Good quality/price/location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit noisy at night reception could open earlier in the afternoon

    Excellent location!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    7.9
    Perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    7.1
    Excellent location and nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The mattress was very old, and the toilet/shower a little bit small. Can be noisy at times

    Excellent location and nice staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    8.8
    The location is within a walking distance of everything in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy at night though.

    The location is within a walking distance of everything in the city!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    8.8
    Very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    location could not be better. Clean, nice and quiet. Nice roof terrace.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    8.8
    No wifi room 3
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi room 3

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    7.5
    Good room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Thee was no fredge. Untel late at night, it was noisy outside.

    It was a single room, so very comfortabe.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    10
    Great Hostel right in the centre of Cordoba.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Everything. Lovely staff and a really comfortable hostel

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    10
    Right in the action!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Right in the action! Not far to anything. Lovely design.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    9.2
    Fantastic accommodation in central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brilliant location, unbeatable price.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    4.2
    Horrible place, sharing toiletes, it should not be listed...would never recommend it!!!
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everithing

    location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    7.5
    Economic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didnt have a fridge internet wasnt working properly

    The view from the room was amazing ...the decoration of the room was quite ok

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    9.2
    Very pretty hostel inside and fabulous location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shame about lack of kitchen facilities

    Very pretty hostel inside and fabulous location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    7.5
    The location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The walls are very thin: it s like sharing the room with your neighbours.

    The location is excellent. The place is very clean, no problems at all with the shared bathrooms.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2016

    7.9
    Excellent location right on Plaza de la Corredera - I was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Yes, great views of the plaza, but also tons of noise! Other rooms not directly facing the street or the plaza might be quieter, but - with Spaniards and tourists in full party mode for Semana Santa - my single room was an echo/torture chamber until 1-2 am. Only solution is to switch rooms or join the party. Also, the walls are thin. I was able to hear EVERYTHING from my neighbors in the double room next door.

    Excellent location right on Plaza de la Corredera - I was there for Semana Santa and had privileged views of one of the processions. Meandering access to main sights of Cordoba. Plenty of bars and restaurants steps outside the door. Rooms, toilets, showers kept impeccably clean. Hot water shower a treat after a cold winter/spring day.

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2016

    10
    Loved everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If we had to note something it would just be that the room was fairly small and walls fairly thin but this wasn't a problem for us and nothing out of the ordinary in terms of hostels and accommodation in Spain

    Loved everything! It was just what we needed and all you could ask for in a hostel! It has a very homely feel throughout the hostel, with a nice reception/sitting area and the room had a nice simple decor with paintings. The room was small but comfortable, especially the bed, and there was a wall heater and sink which was convenient. We had no issues with the shared facilities and we enjoyed sitting out on the terrace. The staff were helpful and we appreciated that we could store our luggage there after checkout. Also, no problems with the WIFI. Just an all round great place!

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    10
    Very welcoming and friendly staff, rooms small but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very welcoming and friendly staff, rooms small but comfortable and facilities very clean. Excellent location on the corner of Plaza La Corredera, and less than ten minutes walk from La Mezquite.

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2015

    8.3
    Loved the location so close to the center the rooms are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The bathrooms are shared

    Loved the location so close to the center the rooms are clean and so nice. The staff is friendly and helpful. Overall it was a pleasant experience.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    7.9
    very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    if you don't speak Spanish, it's a little hard to communicate, we ordered a double bed but got unconfortable 2 single beds...ok for short stay but can be distrubing for more than 2 nights

    very good location

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    5.4
    The location is good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff doesn't speak English at all. The reception is close most of the time. No breakfast.

    The location is good! I All sights are nearby... There was nice and clean room. The patio is nice too.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    7.5
    Perfect location, very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was a pain in the neck to find it by car. It has no parking place, however, you can find free parking in 10-15 minutes walking distance. The staff speak no english at all. A bit noisy and there's no air conditioning.

    Perfect location, very clean. Although the rooms are small and very simple, and the corridors and stairs are very narrow, the owners did a great job in creating a cool, friendly atmosphere. It has its own rooftop terrace.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    2.9
    so so location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    unkindness staff(when I arrived exactly promissed time, they were not there. so I waited. but no appologize. what is the worse? staff keep calling other people.... no explanation of hostel using... and he go away without any words...) weird check-in time, tiny room(the images on the pages are overstated...), tiny shared bathroom, slow wifi, narrow stairs... it was worst hostel in travel-_- ah, noizy outside until 3am....

    so so location

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    8.3
    Location - It's not difficult to locate and right next...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Noise - This is difficult to avoid in Spain in general because Spanish enjoy very late night life, which is fantastic. But the few local eateries and bars outside mean you may have to endure some loud conversations until 2 or 3am. Bring ear plugs :)

    Location - It's not difficult to locate and right next to the large square Piazza Corredera. Room and bathroom are simple and clean. Staff are friendly.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    7.1
    the balcony overlooking square was magical.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    They shut down at 230pm and I arrived a few minutes later, leaving me stranded for almost 3hrs. No good. Never saw anyone in the hotel. The balcony was great but it was tucked away just outside my door...weird.

    the balcony overlooking square was magical. the room was comfortable enough with fan. Excellent location

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    9.2
    Nestling in the heart of Cordobas historic city, our room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noisy location with revellers chatting and singing in the square into the small hours so take your ear plugs. Ceiling fan but no aircon.

    Nestling in the heart of Cordobas historic city, our room overlooked the market square of Corredera with many bars & restaurants and professionally staged entertainment for the Fiesta de los Patios. Wonderful location, friendly staff and good shared facilities with sink in room... walking distance to many historic locations but would recommend the tourist bus for comprehensive overview.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2015

    9.2
    Nice and clean with friendly atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only thing that disturbed us was the behavior of cleaning ladies in the morning. Our schedule was really tight so after coming back to the hostel at 9 (after sightseeing mesquita) we tried to get some sleep since the check-out was until 11.30. The cleaning ladies were already working and everything would have been ok if not their unbearable nosiness. They knocked 3 times asking if we were there.. :/ it was a very long day later for us. Big minus for that.

    Nice and clean with friendly atmosphere. Owners very nice.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2015

    7.1
    clean sheets.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I was staying at a single room facing the street. It can be pretty noisy during the cruze de mayo as there are parties everywhere. Couldn't sleep well until early in the morning.

    clean sheets. comfort bed, easy check out. easy to find.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2015

    7.5
    Double room was very nice with balcony over-looking the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Single room was a bit small and dark In both rooms we could hear a lot of noise from the outside Shared showers need updating Reception seems to be working only very limited times of the day which we could never figure out

    Double room was very nice with balcony over-looking the Plaza Double room was comfortable and bright Seemed pretty clean Good location

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2015

    10
    Location Historical.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking at the hostel was impossible,We had to leave the car parked on the street some 15 minute walk away. this hostel is in the old part of town, and to navigate this part by car was nearly impossible, the taxi would not enter the narrow streets.

    Location Historical. We stayed 2 nights.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    8.8
    downtown
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    drive in to the hostel is prohibited, but only 50 meters no to much by walk with baggage

    downtown

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    7.5
    Nice Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff don't speak english and rooms are small

    Nice Location

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    7.1
    Perfect central location at a mayor place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perfect central location at a mayor place

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    9.6
    Location, cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Location, cleanliness

There are also 28 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: