Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hostal Greco Gran Vía Madrid 2 stars

Infantas, 3, Madrid City Centre, 28004 Madrid, Spain

#216 of 372 B&Bs and Inns in Madrid

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 536 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.8
    Great city break in a central location and would stay again but only if in a naturally lit room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although not a big issue as I spent most of the time sightseeing eating and drinking but a room with more natural light is more to my taste.

    Very good central location. Staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.8
    Great location, super clean, perfect for solo travelers who plan to explore the city all day
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately my Spanish isn't great and only one person on staff spoke English, who started at 1pm. This meant that when I tried to ask questions about Madrid (like where is good for breal fast nearby?) or get help (what's the best way to get to the airport?) I had to either wait until after 1pm or rely on Google.

    Super clean, amazing location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Perfeita!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The place is cozy, the staff is extremely gentle, kind and helpful. The location is simply the best in Madrid, where you can feel the heart of the city, its people and all the interesting places to visit and eat. The room was very clean. It is a simple hotel but it offers its best. Adoramos tudo!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.2
    Basic, great value, convenient location, spacious, very clean but a little dated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have preferred a street view. Room overlooked a narrow and ugly central courtyard. Furnishings and fittings dated, no air conditioning.

    Quiet and secure. Easy 24 hour access. Surprisingly spacious room. Exceptional cleanliness and room service. Central location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    6.7
    Location is excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception guy was a bit rude They charge you 5 € to leave your luggage. The elevator was out of service the day I left (sunday) so I had to struggle with my heavy luggage to move it down.

    Location is excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    5.0
    Good location in centre.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There reception is suppose to be 24 hours but when I went to check out there was no one at reception. It was very noisy and you could here the doorbell ring every time someone came in as you are not allowed to take your key out. There was no air conditioning system or heater system in the bedroom.

    Good location in centre. Clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.1
    Amazing location and wonderful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were small and were moving because of the rollers under the bed and no carpet. You feel like you will find yourself at the front door in the morning. Too much noise. You could hear everything from your room.

    The staff is friendly very helpfull always smiling.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    6.3
    It could be improved
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms and the building. It’s not particularly pretty. It could be improved.

    I liked the location, it’s situation is ideal for travelers visiting Madrid’s. You’ll be in downtown

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    7.5
    Not bad for one night accommodation in the heart of Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you have a late flight and want to keep your luggage there, They will charge 5euros per bag which I have never had that before anywhere else. They should mention that on Booking.com It is noisy in the mornings and can hear people talking at the reception, however this is pretty common in hostels in Spain. Very few of them have good sound insulation. Single Beds are tiny, again pretty common in Spanish hostels. Bed covers are layers of various covers which I doubt they are ever washed, however bed linen was very clean.

    Clean in general, I booked a single however they gave me a twin so had plenty of space. Beds are firm which I like, bathroom pretty decent for a hostel. Temperature was OK overall. Fridge and TV in the room. There is a lift which helps when you carry heavy luggage.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Excellent staff, excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Excellent staff, excellent location. Strong wi-fi connection run properly. It was a good stay in every respect. During my stay, I adopted this hotel room as my home room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable stay in an excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a little noisy. I was only there mid week and had an interior room which didn't look out onto the street but I'd still suggest taking some earplugs for sleeping. Much of the noise wasn't the hotels fault as it was the neighbouring apartments and the hard flooring. Just something to bear in mind.

    Hostal Greco is in an amazing location for seeing the sights of Madrid. Friendly and helpful staff. I like that there is someone there 24hrs a day and that you leave your room key with them as there's no chance of losing it while you're out and about. For the location it's a very good price. Clean room, good shower and free wifi, great :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    Great value hotel in great area for an LGBT holiday :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - you don't get to take your key, they keep it and you must buzz in to the hotel every time you come back and get the key off them at reception (24 hours a day)

    - Right in the heart of Chueca, the gay and hipster scene of Madrid - staff that could speak English were helpful and even the guy who couldn't speak English tried his little heart out and was happy to use a translator with us - Spacious rooms, very good condition bathrooms - excellent value for money

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    3.8
    Don't
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are super uncomfortable. I wanted to leave the bag at the reception for two hours, they asked 5 eur. My friend wanted to change the babies diaper at my room, but the hotel stuff didn't allowed to come inside because she didn't bring her passport! They didn't even suggested bathroom or other place!

    Good location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    8.3
    Perfect location!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Family run hotel with just amazingly helpful staff. Nice room, small but lovely. Don't be concerned about the reno's happening on the outside. Absolutely no noise. Perfect location in the heart of the city. Walked everywhere. can't wait to go back.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice and very competent personal, very clean and very spacious single room, private bathroom, excellent central location, 2 steps away from Calle Fuencarrel, Calle Gran Via, der Puerta del Sol, der Plaza Mayor, good value for money. I checked out a bit later but I didn't have any problem. Miguel was awesome and advised places to visit and to eat.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    5.8
    Could've been much better
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was extremely noisy during early mornings and i never succeeded to sleep from the very loud noise of people talking on phones with very load noise in the reception and also neibours. And continuous door bell ringing day and night :(

    Location was wonderful in the middle of all nice locations.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    5.8
    Not a good choice. I certainly do not recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1. awful soundproofing: noises all night from TVs at near rooms, people walking at the corridor and arguing/fighting/crying loudly (!) and no intervention from the stuff 2. couldn't print my boarding pass (although is a simple procedure every hotel does) 3. one receptionist didn't speak a word in english and didn't make any efford to communicate, except talking in spanish (!) 4. they had only a map of the town, no brochures for museums, organised excursions near Madrid, festivals to join etc. 5. not even a machine selling water/coffee or something basic

    1. very clean every day 2. great location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    9.2
    Very well located, right next to the centre of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The staff didn't speak english at all, but we managed quite well without it. The pillow was a little bit too hard.

    Very well located, right next to the centre of the city. The room was very clean and nice, the staff was warm and friendly. Air conditioning worked well.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    5.0
    Excellent location - not a lot more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I emailed the Hostal via Booking.com twice before we left asking for a double bed - the only response we got was will be allocated on arrival and true to form as we arrived at 20.30 no double rooms were available. We ended up pushing the beds together. The room and bathroom were tiny and look nothing like the pictures shown on Booking.com. and the walls were paper thin. We were woken early 2 mornings by TV and talking from the room next door. You even had to pay EUR100 to use the safe deposit box and there is a huge fine if you forget your password and they have to break in. This is a Hostal and has a TV room but no restaurant or bar. It is also on the second floor so accessing via the ground floor Front door you take the lift or stairs to the Hostal. the rest of the building is apartments. It all just looked dated and dingy. The description in our guide book said "This was once a brothel catering for wealthy clientele that included members of Spain's aristocracy. Signs of its history include frescoes depicting women striking seductive poses. The location near the Gran Via is excellent." just about sums the place up. At about £75 per night room only definitely not considered good value in my books

    The location was excellent. The staff were friendly and knowledgeable and provided some good eating places to go. 24 hour manned front desk as you are not allowed to take your key with you.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.0
    The furniture is sooooo old.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture is sooooo old.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    3.0
    No aircondition or any way to make fraiche no mini bar no...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircondition or any way to make fraiche no mini bar no elevator only one towel no champoo The manager was not professional fir tourism business

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.5
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    a bit noisy

    location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    I chose the hotel for economy and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    I chose the hotel for economy and location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    6.7
    Very good central location - very old fashioned, basic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good central location - very old fashioned, basic hostel but clean and friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! Good infrastructure, kind staff, very good location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    Good location near the metrostation and shoppingstreets
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location near the metrostation and shoppingstreets

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.1
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    النظافة

    Good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.3
    It is a clean inexpensive place to stay while visiting Madrid for a short time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The small room was very clean and well located. It was well worth the money spent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.3
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hosts that were very helpful and spoke English. Good basic room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.5
    Manuel a delightful gentleman who went out of his way to help
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy at night

    No kettle in room , , had to pay extra for use of safe in room , no one spoke English who worked there

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    7.1
    Bed was not much comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was not much comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.9
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed....

    Great location, very nice staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Very nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice staff. Great location. Clean room. Strong wifi.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    7.1
    It was very central
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise and bathroom wasn't really clean.

    It was very central

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.9
    The location is its strength.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small and dated rooms, a bit noisy.

    The location is its strength.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    8.3
    Friendly staff, budget but comfortable place.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, budget but comfortable place. Excellent location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.3
    My stay at the crèche was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to hold the shower

    Staff very helpful at all times

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    Excellent, highly recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilitres were inadequate.

    Value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    Functional. Clean with air conditioning and mini fridge. Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.1
    Short touristic trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotels facade was in reconstruction:( It was noisy in the morning. But this is a temporary problem, I think

    Location was perfect

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    5.8
    Ok for a short stay if no better options available
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property has an old feel, small room, tiny bathroom, worn out towels

    Good location, friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.5
    VERY NICE PLACE.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    VERY NICE PLACE....

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    A perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Delightful staff - well located and impeccably clean!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    10
    Enjoying in Grand Via
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    İn the heart of th city , very clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    7.9
    very good location and good value of money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    noise from the aisle and pay for the luggage storage.

    very good location and good value of money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    8.3
    Clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Pillow was uncomfortable

    Clean. Friendly staff. Great location, very central, we walked everywhere.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    10
    All things arr good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All things arr good

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    9.6
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, it was very easy walking around, too many shops there, friendly people, safe área. Just Amazing....

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    6.7
    The place is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much noise. Especially by night.

    The place is good. Near every thing.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    10
    the location is really great, you can walk just 3 minutes to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the location is really great, you can walk just 3 minutes to Gran Via.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    7.5
    So and so
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    fornitures, comforts (matrass, natural light, noisy room)

    Position, clean room

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    10
    I loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Perfect location, friendly staff and very clean

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    7.5
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms very small

    Excellent staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    6.3
    The bed was dead and the noise was ridiculous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was dead and the noise was ridiculous. DID NOT SLEEP WELL.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    5.4
    no breakfast available
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    rooms dark and uncomfortable

    no breakfast available

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    10
    Excellent staff and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    9.2
    Nice family run place, comfy rooms and great ensuites
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Couple in the room next door were at it the whole time we were there so that was a but weird haha!

    Nice family run place, comfy rooms and great ensuites

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    8.8
    - The location is excellent ;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    - Only in weekend, the neighbors celebrated their birthday, it was a little noisy. Other weekdays it is quite and fit for rest.

    - The location is excellent ; have access to all important sights & shops in Madrid either through metro or walking. - The Staff was very friendly ,supportive ; they help me to open my bag lock when i Lost its key. - It has 24 hrs reception service. The Wi-Fi was marvelous. - the room cleaned daily , for sure if I visit Madrid again i will use this hostel.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    8.8
    Location in the heart of the city, friendly staff (some of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A neighbor who lives in the same building as the hotel starts practicing accordion at 2am. First night it was romantic, but the second already tiring. But it was something unusual and I am sure the staff will solve it.

    Location in the heart of the city, friendly staff (some of them speak good English), spacious room, good facilities for a simple hotel. Room service EVERY day. Trendy quarters around.

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    10
    - excellent central location, 2 steps away from Calle...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    - excellent central location, 2 steps away from Calle Fuencarral and a short walk to the San Ildefonso market and the Chueca and Malasaña districts - friendly and helpful staff - the wifi worked very well, no need to log on every time you come into the hostel, by contrast with many hotels

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2015

    8.3
    The ease of getting there and back from wherever you wanted...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It would be good to have softer pillows instead of those often used hard long things.

    The ease of getting there and back from wherever you wanted to wander.

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    9.2
    Great location, helpful staff, the room (single)...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great location, helpful staff, the room (single) considerably bigger and cleaner than I expected for the price I paid. Window to the patio - no street view, but no noise from outside either, so I consider it as an advantage.

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    10
    Very attentive and nice staff at the place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing at all. It was a great hotel.

    Very attentive and nice staff at the place. The rooms are clean and very spacious. And the location cannot be beat in the city.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    8.8
    I travelled alone to Madrid and I felt lucky to choose...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I travelled alone to Madrid and I felt lucky to choose hostal Greco because it has a perfect location in the center of Madrid city and has nearby access to almost everything including metro, city tour bus, usual bus stands, mc donalds and halal food restaurant just few steps away.. I will choose to stay here again

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    6.7
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Not suitable for guests traveling by car. Bad parking nearby. While the staff was helpful, but was not able to help.

    Great location. Madrid's historic center and museums within walking distance. Gran Via Metro Station is just minutes away. Breakfast in the restaurant Oita was very simple but pleasant.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    8.8
    Location in the heart of Madrid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Despite of the fact that rooms are smoke free, the smell of cigaretts was pretty strong. I would also recommend to resigne from breakfast and choose instead any of small bistros located quite close to the hostal.

    Location in the heart of Madrid. Walking distance to any historical places or museums. Close to metro station. Rooms simple but clean. Staff really helpful and friendly:)

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    10
    La amplitud de la habitación y la limpieza es lo que más he...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    La almohada un poco baja, me dieron otra y solucionado.

    La amplitud de la habitación y la limpieza es lo que más he valorado, otro punto que destacaría sería la tranquilidad que se respira.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    6.7
    location is great .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Room are with very old and bad furniture. Staff is not speaking English. No light in the room. For the safe box you have to put every time in the box 1 EUR otherwise you cannot use it. Breakfast is in nice French café, however for the breakfast voucher you will get one coffee and croissant or toasted bread with butter and marmalade.

    location is great ... good value for the money ... safety in hotel is on very high level

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2015

    7.9
    Lo único evento desagradable de que me acuerdo sucedío en el...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Lo único evento desagradable de que me acuerdo sucedío en el último día de mi viaje cuando una señora ( que supuse que era la dueña ) rechazó llamar por teléfono al Museo de América para asegurarme que estuviera abierto ( era domingo por la mañana y el museo estaba lejos del centro de la ciudad ). Porque no pude llamar desde mi teléfono ( hubo un problema, aunque tenía roaming ), debí que andar hasta el punto de información turistico más cercano. El museo estaba abierto, pero ya había perdido bastante tiempo.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    7.9
    everybody was very friendly,kind n helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Except one young man on the reception, anybody spoke English. Breakfast in the restaurant was very simple without other choices-every morning the same.

    everybody was very friendly,kind n helpful.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    8.8
    Location,friendly staff,very good Wi-Fi,room though decor...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Some street noise from late night revellers but in fairness owner told me this when l chose the room. In reality not that intrusive when window was closed.

    Location,friendly staff,very good Wi-Fi,room though decor was a bit dated was comfortable and pleasant.Had a small balcony which overlooked the street.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    6.3
    Very good location and nice staff.
    • Solo traveller

    The neighbors sing and play karaoke every Sunday nights until midnight. Impossible to concentrate or rest, the sound and music are so loud it's like they were in you own room.

    Very good location and nice staff.

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2015

    5.8
    we liked the location and that it had 24 hrs reception...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    on our arrival the receptionist couldn't find our reservation for a while, we'd chosen the hostal based on the pictures of double rooms but the receptionist assigned us with an old triple room with separated beds, the bathroom was thiny.

    we liked the location and that it had 24 hrs reception service. The wifi was marvellous

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    8.8
    This place is at a very good central location and staff is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I would suggest them to change their towels as they were really hard.

    This place is at a very good central location and staff is really really nice.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    8.3
    Very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable staff.

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: