Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Guadalupe Cozy Inns 2 stars

Del Peligro, 15, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain

#1 of 12 B&Bs and Inns in Torremolinos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 938 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very limited balcony space (tho with a sea view).

    We were ‘upgraded’ to a larger room in a separate building which was very thoughtful of the excellent ‘host’ Pedro, a real star. The room was spotlessly clean (and cleaned every day), the beds very comfortable and bathroom spacious. The room was very close to beach and restaurants with lots of choice. Great promenade for walking too with lots of seating, again very clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing I did not like about this property

    The property is located directly opposite the beach and at the bottom of the steps In Torremolinos. It is a great location. The room was exceptionally clean. The beds were very comfortable. The breakfast was very tasty with a large variety of foods. The hosts are very helpful and friendly. I have stayed here 3 times before and I will return. I have never been disappointed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A balcony looking onto beach would have been excellent but my own fault for not booking in time

    Very comfy bed very clean Pedro at reception was excellent providing plenty information about restaurants bars entertainment in area

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no bin in the room and the bathroom sink was in a seperate area beside the beds

    Breakfast is very nice , first row on the beach , there is a terrace in the second floor that see the beach , Pedro was very helpful also to guide us with what to do in the city .. plus there is very nice market beside the hotel for good value shopping

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only gripe I had was when people came in at night they were a bit careless in letting the front door slam shut instead of being mindful of other s sleeping.

    This was my second visit. Pedro and his staff are very friendly and efficient. The room was big enough for my needs and comfortable. I had a little balcony to sit out on to have a drink and read or relax and watch the sea. A big bonus.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would have been nice to have some kind of view instead of facing a white wall over the laneway.

    Very convenient to both beach and lively parts of Torremolinos.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is our second visit and the room could do with a bit of updating and some TLC but I am sure this will be addressed in the near future and would not stop me booking again.

    The terrace that comes with the room we booked is fantastic could not wish for any better. The staff at Guadalupe are a wonderful helpful team starting with Pedro and right through the team nothing is to much trouble for them. The breakfast was great plenty of choise and good quality. It is also in a perfect location for everything.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brilliant location, clean and spacious apartment, great breakfast and the friendliest and most helpful people working there. Couldn’t fault it. can’t wait to go back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We had a room with a terrace and sea view; it was a fantastic place to stay. We visited last month and had such a lovely warm welcome from Pedro and all the team. The service and breakfast was excellent. This visit we had the evening menu and were all delighted with the food and friendly staff. The room was spotlessly clean, and the fridge was really handy. I loved the decor throughout.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The area (Torremolinos in General) was way to touristy for me. Sourvenir shops in all the streets and nothing to really do other than go to the beach.

    The staff was really helpful and nice. The hotel was located just beside the beach. You can easylly jump on a bus to go to other small villages in the mountaions or by the coastline.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The terrace/balcony with view of sea was ideal. The wifi and air-conditioning worked very well. The restaurant served fresh, tasty Spanish cuisine at a reasonable price. The manager Pedro was helpful and friendly. I was upgrade from a single to a double bedroom with larger balcony, for my 4 night stay. Great location from which to take scenic tours/trips.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Our second visit to this family-run treasure of an hotel. Tucked between the huge concrete blocks, it offers a warm welcome, good breakfast, and is really close to the beach. We particularly like the Moorish style of decoration.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was not a fan of the shower but it was as clean as it could be

    Pedro was extremely helpful and willing to go an extra mile. The location was absolutely perfect. When I got there, my single room was upgraded to an apartment because they thought I'd be more comfortable considering the length of time I was staying. How thoughtful! There was nothing extraordinary about the b&b but it was certainly well maintained and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative were a group of English guests who came home late and were making noise in the middle of the night. Nothing to do with the hotel though.

    Staff above and beyond their duty. Always friendly, helpful and approachable. Collection of ceramic decoration truly unique. Attention to detail in all areas. Good homecooked food at very reasonable prices.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is great, near to the subway and trains. Just a few minutes with the train to the airport. Really helpful and welcoming staff that makes the stay feel great when tired from travelling! Extra plus for the tasty breakfast and closeness to the beach.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The surrounding areas leading from centre of town to hotel resembled a building site. Pathway going up/down hill to hotel was dangerous at night due to pathway being either dug up or broken.

    Great location. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pedro and his staff are great. And we were upgraded to a front, sea-view apartment at no extra charge, which was a lovely and unexpected bonus. This really is a cosy little hotel in a brilliant location, on the beach but right near the lift that whisks you up to the town centre in about a minute. Nice atmosphere, good food, comfy bed. We'll definitely stay here again if we ever come back to Torremolinos.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    road works right outside hotel . not a big problem . should be finished by april or even earlier. another good stay . room overlooking the sea. breakfast great .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    When I arrived there were road works outside the hotel, but Pedro gave me a an upgrade to a quieter room in their neighbouring hotel, with balcony and kitchenette, also he very kindly carried my bags upstairs for me. The buffet breakfast was varied and quite substitutional. The room was cleaned daily, and everywhere was spotless. Also Pedro let me leave my cases at reception when I checked out, as I had a few hours to spare before my flight. Thanks to everyone at Hotel Guadalupe for a lovely stay, I'd recommend 100%.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV only had 2 English channels, both business ones so that could be improved.

    Lovely little hotel, typically Spanish which I prefer to the large modern hotels. Friendly helpful staff, everything clean and comfortable. Good location a few yards from the beach.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had a two bedroom apartment; size of water tank did not enable all people to shower in a morning. Got round this by two of us showered later in the day.

    Very good location, all areas were exceptionally clean, hotel small and has character, staff are very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was slow to drain. Thought it was going to overflow!

    Bed was comfy, bathroom good, kitchen had all we needed and view from balcony was amazing. Location was fantastic!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cannot fault it.

    Staff extremely helpful, friendly and exhaustive at explaining local facilities, how to reach the centre and station, recommendations for food and entertainment. The hostal is very clean and very close to both the centre with transport and the beach is 30 seconds away! Perfect place to stay for a stroll into town and beach time.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central light in the bedroom was a bit poor, but didn’t really detract from our stay.

    The position is perfect for this time of year, may be a little noisy in season, but very central for everything you could want.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing.

    Small hotel with very friendly and welcoming staff. There can’t be a better location in Torremolinos and it’s so much nicer than the anonymous glass edifices next door. Very comfortable bed, powerful shower. Excellent choice of food for breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked a choice of pillows as ours were very large and firm, but I'm sure they would have been changed if I had asked.

    The whole place is kept exceptionally clean. All the people who work here are warm, friendly, polite and helpful - nothing is too much trouble.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only problem may be for people who cant climb stairs as there is no lift.

    We were most impressed with the reception. Pedro was cheerful, polite, explained everything in English and then carried out bag for us to our room. The hotel is charming! Wonderful décor, full of character with a super outdoor area to sit and catch the sun. The location is very handy as it's at the bottom of C/San Miguel where all the shops begin. We didn't have any problem parking on the road at the bottom of san Miguel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Bed & pillows were supercomfort. I only overnight ... It had great breakfast and only accross the street was beach with rising sun. Lovely to take walk at seaside. It was very silent - since it was off-season in mid December.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very little selection for English channels on the TV.

    The manager was very helpful, giving us good travel information and tips. The breakfast was wonderful! The location was perfect, right across from the beach and close to everything.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing in particular, I had a great stay in Torremolinos!

    The location of the property was excellent, just in front of the beach and right next to the shops and restaurants as well.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A Gem with Hospitality par excellence which went above and beyond expectations! Firstly provided an upgrade for seaview and gave helpful information for dining nearby. When I inquired about a place for a private tea, he offered his cozy well decorated cafe which met our needs perfectly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hot water was not always present and extra blanket were needed as it was a bit cold and the heater was not working.

    The position was perfect and staff was nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I can't think of anything

    This is a great hotel, perfect location for both beach and town centre. The staff were really friendly and professional at the same time, offering tourist advice without prompting and being very accommodating to my needs.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great breakfast (warm food, diverse, served until 11). Excellent coffee, friendly staff. Received better room than one I booked (at no cost). Room smelled awesome. Convenient on budget (also close to train station)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing to dislike in this hotel...

    Position and cleanliness of hotel.. Cleanliness and comfort of room. Room facilities fridge kettle hairdryer all in room. Welcome on arrival and throughout out stay off Pedro.. Will definitely recommend hotel and visit here again. Thank you

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff is nice, and the location is good, close to the sea. We only stayed one night, on our way to the airport. We had to leave early, but were able to have breakfast in our room. It's good to have a kettle and a fridge in the room. Good value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast for me was very limited. Also there is a kettle & cups in the room so you can make a drink ( great, not that many places in Spain offer this), well you can if you bring your own tea, coffee, sugar etc. Never noticed a note on the hostel page saying this is the case.

    Good value for money hostel with excellent, helpful staff. Location is great for the beach & near the lifts for getting up to the town. Would stay there again because of the staff & location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not suitable for anyone with walking difficulties as there are no lifts and lots of stairs.

    Very pleasant and helpful staff. Clean, basic, smallish room, though with everything we needed. It was perfect for our short stay before catching a flight next day. Book a larger room if you are staying for longer. It is a tiny oasis of peace and calm with quirky, artistic decoration and layout (and an excellent breakfast) surrounded by high-rise apartments and right on the beach. In high season, this place must be a hosteller’s delight, buzzing with life! The centre of Torremolinos is 5 mins away with all-day public elevators to take you uphill to the main areas of shopping, and the railway station for the airport, Malaga or Fuengirola. You can also walk up the many steps while browsing the little shops on route! Thank you, Ramon and staff!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The directions to the hotel need to be more carefully written. Example: “when exiting Metro, turn to the left and walk — meters to the main pedestrian street, San Miguel. There is. Turn right ...”

    The staff were courteous and wonderful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    super friendly stuff, we got a room with balkony instead of the booked cheaper room, super accommodation at charming place - we'll come back for sure!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i had a little blockage in the shower drain but this was soon fixed .

    excellent small property right at the beach with places to eat and drink close by . the staff were very friendly and helpful ,the room was good but i did not have a view . the breakfast was very good ,i would stay again .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls are a little thin - you can hear a lot whats going on there. Next room was Robert, his girlfriend is giving him a hard time being gone for 3 weeks now. He also has a sore throat and runny nose. He does like to watch soccer (Manchaster United).

    Absolutely a great pick to spend the night. I have been to 4-star hotels that had fewer amenities than this Inn! Clean, bright and modern interior. Lots of lights, good Wifi. Flawless checkin and checkout. Well deserved 10 points!!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    was happy with all at this location.

    i liked the location as i did not have to use the car, walked everywhere ,good for being able to see the area around torremolinos.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is nothing not to like.

    The staff where very welcoming and helpful. The room was clean, the bed extra comfortable, it had a small fridge, kettle and mugs for tea or coffee. The perfect place to stay, close to beach and town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I like when things are done well and at Hostal Guadalupe they do things very well! Friendly and attentive staff, clean and beautifully decorated, good location, excellent value for money - I even liked the background music at breakfast!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked their property Guadalupe because Candi Sol their other property was not available. Upon arrival we were given a new 2 bedroom which was down the street, but it was not actually "new." Just new to their hotel expansion. We did not like this property as much as the other apts that we have stayed in prior with this company. The air con worked but had a terrible smell like mold. It was so stinky that we had to turn it off through the night. Will look for a different place in the future.

    Good breakfast, friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    room very small and corridors very narrow.

    loved the location .felt very safe in the middle of a busy beautiful area.staff lovely and helpful.home from home but with beautiful sunshine.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom in the room was a bit tight.

    It was such a cute and cosy place. The 2 guys from the reception were great and very polite. The room was thoroughly cleaned every single day. Even though the breakfast was more than decent, it definitely gets a bit boring if you stay more than 4-5 days. It was basically on the beach (you just needed to cross the street) and about 6-7 minutes to the centre of Torremolinos.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would prefer it if the hotel did a cooked English breakfast, though found another of their sister sites round the corner who did just that.

    This is just one of many times I have stayed here and I always find the place clean. The staff are very helpful yet unobtrusive and I will continue to visit as long as there is a room for me.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I thought the staff very helpful, plus the coffee was excellent and reasonably priced. I loved my sea view from the terrace & also like staying somewhere traditional, spanish tiles and flower pots, but with modern rooms.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the room smelled of damp when we went in until we opened all the windows! The owner said they would look into this problem!

    The roof apartment where we stayed was amazing !with excellent views of the town and sea! Great breakfast !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Everything was perfect.

    We stayed at this hotel for 8 nights this July. Pedro, the manager, was extremely helpful from the very beginning. We wanted a room with a sea view, which was not available when we booked the room. When we arrived at the hotel, he made a great effort to give us the room we wanted. The hotel was spotless and very comfortable (the best bed and shower ever). We felt very welcomed the whole time, thanks to the team members (Pedro, Alberto, Giovani, Ramon and others). Breakfast was great and the location was very handy. We highly recommend the hotel, and would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no dislikes

    right in the centre, across the road from beach and at the bottom of lifts and start of lanes to town centre, breakfast was great staff were excellent. We had the superior room with terrace, it was spotless. We lay out in the sun when we came back from the beach before our shower overlooking road and beach

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a lot of competition in Torremolinos and the mix of guests has changed and it's less gay now, there are probably better places to go for gay guests now.

    It has a nice atmosphere and nice staff. Good breakfast and coffee.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a pool but understood why there's none as of its location

    From stepping in the door Pedro told me he was waiting for me with a smile and gave me all the information I needed - for a small hotel it's a very high standard and staff were excellent to deal with all of them , quiet impressed nicer service than bigger hotels

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being a critic as this is People walk past and wow the building it's tiles are amazing! However the big white billboard let's the Spanish character down. A few outside tables for breakfast

    Staff very helpful n polite Room was immaculate clean Nice fresh breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Got a very personal and friendly welcome at reception. The room was comfortable and cool and staff came to clean each day. All in all a very nice place to stay. Thanks.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything was fine. Room and bathroom were perfectly clean. Staffs were helpful. Breakfasts were rich. Train and bus stations are in the old centre app. 10-15 min from the Hostal. Beach is 100 m from the Hostal.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing comes to mind.

    The room, bed and bathroom were spotlessly clean and comfortable. A little bit of noise at night but it died down after 12_1pm. Staff lovely, breakfast plenty to start the day. Near everything you need for your holiday.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast warm option could have been a little hotter.

    Value for money in a great location. Pedro is very welcoming and nothing is too much trouble. Very clean and tidy. Would definitely recommend a visit.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This small hotel is perfect for a short trip. We stayed 2 nights , had a room with sea view balcony and we were excited. Super friendly staff and very clean. They also offered us due to late flight back to take a shower without any late check out fees. I can suggest to everyone to take this small hotel instead to pay an expensive big hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the staff are wonderful Pedro is so nice and helpful wonderful time the re the rooms are very clean beautiful yummy breakfast are gorgeous 1000 out of a 100 Irish carolyn

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything!!!! it's a small hotel that when you stsp in you feel like you are in your home. The staf is amazing, all the time with smile on their face. Good service, good breakfast, good location. Thank you Pedro, Ramom, Alberto, Jovany and Andy for a lovely stay i will come back again!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from a busy street,however this would not put me off from staying at the hostel in the future.

    Every part of our stay was first class,having spent two nights at a four star?.?hotel prior to the hostel was a disaster,making a comparison the hostel was four star the hotel was zero.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to complain. All just great!

    Staff is very kind! Food in the restaurant is excellent! All as much better than expected for a 2 star hotel: we would have rated 5 star!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Second time staying here. That should say it all. It's like a treasure in a strip of faceless high-rise hotels. Wonderful staff who made us feel very welcome. Good breakfast. The room interiors have improved since we last visited. Loved the roof garden overlooking the beach. Perfect location for the beach. Will definitely book again in the future. I can't imagine staying anywhere else.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing to complain.Hostal Guadalupe is better than many Spanish hotels 3 stars and even 4 stars.Good breakfast,cleanless,very good WiFi,well amenities of apartment .Very nice Senior Pedro who ran hostal with great hospitality.I am back soon in the same place Hostal Guadalupe

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A very relaxed & friendly place to stay, excellent value for money, excellent service, very clean, good food, perfect location. Would recommend & will return. Special thanks to Pedro who was brilliant

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bit of noise from street at night - but this is the nature of the place!

    Friendly and accommodating staff; great breakfast with lots of choice; very clean room; good wifi; good value; very convenient for Torremolinos front - restaurants, shops, sun and sea. The sand sculptures were great!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff (esp Pedro) were VERY helpful, witty and friendly. The location was perfect and our terrace was idyllic and wonderful to enjoy a glass of wine while watching the sunset!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    NO LIFT AVAILABLE TO 1ST & 2ND FLOOR ROOMS. HAD TO TAKE OUR SUITCASES VIA STAIRS AS THERE IS NO LIFT AVAILABLE IN PROPRTY.

    VIEW OF THE BEACH FROM THE BALCONY. THE SHOPS & MOST RESTURENTS NEAR. THE BEACH WALK EASY TO GET TO.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great apartment in a great location by a great beach. We were just across the street from the beach and the view from the balcony was lovely. The staff were very friendly and helpful with providing recommendations, booking our taxi, and so on. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    While it was a smallish room, it was very clean, modern and comfortable. The staff was great and the included breakfast very, very good. The location couldn't have been better.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was gorgeous right opposite beach...staff were brilliant one of the best places I've stayed...we all loved it will definitely return soon. Nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I don't usually write reviews, but I felt this hotel really deserves it. I stayed at a few bed and breakfasts around Spain, this was by far the best and was excellent value for money. Pedro at the front desk was friendly and helpful, the room was great with even a safe, beach views, a sunny terrace and a large bathroom. It's very close to the beach and restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: