Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hostal Hueso 2 stars

Arquillo 4, 10200 Trujillo, Spain

#4 of 14 B&Bs and Inns in Trujillo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 276 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I slept with the window open and there were some noisy cars and motorbikes.

    Lots of tile on the floor and walls of the bathroom. Great location right by Plaza Mayor. Excellent food in the restaurant. Great value for the price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I had to find something negative, that I, when I looked straight from the balcony, looked directly at a house wall. But a small turn my neck has since quickly remedied.

    The Hostal Hueso is perfectly located in Trujillo and it is only a stone's throw to the heart of the old town. Everything was perfect. Super friendly staff, everything lightning clean and on request for a second blanket for the night I got the same amount of dirt. The heating worked perfectly and made my room warm and cozy. So also an accommodation for the winter. Incidentally, I can not understand "Kiki's" rating, because everything worked out great for me.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No complaints. It is a hostal, not a hotel.

    Excellent location, 50 meters from Plaza Mayor, very quiet little street. Spotlessly clean, simple but fully functional accommodation. Great value. Friendly welcome. Good restaurant/bar. Old building but recent and very smart refurb. Was there in record heat wave but room was cool and aircon worked well--and quietly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Probably due to the Easter week, the roads to the city center were closed. So we parked quite far from the hostal - about 15 min walk.

    Hostal is located in very center of Trujillo, very close to main square. The breakfast was modest but ok. In general, it was ok for one night stay. The staff did not speak English, however we understood each other :) The town itself is charming.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could only get Wi fi in the bar area. Unfortunately I did not notice when paying the bill we were charged IVA on our booking when this had been included when we we booked with Booking.com

    We were able to change rooms from the front street as it was noisy with traffic. Really good location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Also tue Food in tue Restaurant is Good!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, comfortable, friendly staff and a good bar.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great 2 star Hotel. The beer is cold and not expensive

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not included as promissed

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    climbing upstairs. no lift

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hostal is in a great spot, just round the corner from Plaza Major, but is in a quiet street of the old town. Room had a nice little balcony.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Perfect location, friendly personnel, quiet room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower needed serious updating

    A pretty ordinary place

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small dark room Cramped bathroom disgusting shower. Worst in Spain

    None of above apply Backpackers accomm.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy beds and wi-fi didn't work on my room

    Location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very simple accommodation. Tiny shower cubicle.

    Great location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tremendous locationExcellent, superb location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bedside light would be a useful addition

    The room, though basic, was adequate and cleaned each day. Towels and sheets were replaced.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The walls are thin....you sleep when everyone else does.. I had to leave very early and knew that my leaving probably awakened many guests.

    The staff helped me park the car and answered every question. The city is marvellous. People are very kind to tourists.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Difficult to find somewhere to park the car. We did find a place about 8 minutes walk away on the edge of the old town.

    Situated within 50 mtrs of main square. Breakfast for 5 Euro was good. Fresh orange juice, coffee, and toast. Bathroom was adequate

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Small typical Spanish breakfast (two tostadas).

    Excellent location in a quiet street, very close to Plaza Mayor. On walking distance from the busstation (± 10 minutes). Friendly and helpful staff. Simple but very clean. The heating didn't function in my room and I was offered immediately another room.

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We thought we booked a double bed but we got a twin bed instead.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location is good, bar drinks cheap, breakfast basic but OK

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Browse Hostal Hueso traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: