Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hostal Jentoft 2 stars

Benidorm, 2, Old town, 41001 Seville, Spain

#33 of 68 B&Bs and Inns in Seville

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 4527 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    Good accommodation in Seville
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit noisy on Sunday morning.

    Decent accommodation near the city centre. Very close to a modern food court with excellent choices. Very good value for money. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.9
    Good option on low budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tiny window faces an indoor patio with some machinery. There is no breakfast included and there is no way to close the bathtub hole. There is no control to the air conditioning and there is a policy of no food on the room.

    It's a fair price for what's offered, the location is great, specially if you're moving by bus. But only 15 min walk to city center. Staff is very friendly, and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    6.7
    Cheap stay in a great city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small rooms, no view only to the inner courtyard. A bit noisy at night.

    Near the Bus and Train station on the river bank, walkable distance to the city center, approx 20min, good value for the money. A buffet breakfast is reasonable, not high quality but there is a sweet and salt option to chose from.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.3
    Was great as it came with breakfast and free parking - just request quiet room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a room on the street side which was really really noisey. There are plenty of rooms away from noise and I strongly suggest you request on booking. We didn't request to be moved but helpful reception said we should have.

    Room was comfortable. Included breakfast and had free parking. Close to river and short walk to old centre.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.2
    very close to the old center (5 minutes of walking)...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air condition without posibility of regulations

    very close to the old center (5 minutes of walking) comfort, breakfast, staff speaking english and french

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    i would recommend this place and stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Better description with a map showing its location for those arriving by car with no GPS.

    the room was very large and adequate in every way. Appreicated the lift to get to and from the street.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable location, that was close to the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a humidity smell in the room all the time and we couldn't get rid of it. As well it was only a very tiny window into inside area of building and no proper window (it might explain a humidity smell)

    Comfortable location, that was close to the city center. Staff speaks English and was very helpful l

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.5
    Convenient and comfortable extra large room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hairdryer. Kettle and cups would be useful.

    Excellent location for bus station and close to river. Large comfortable room with large bathroom . Room No 5 across road. Quiet. Breakfast selection average. Not sure if it was part of hotel or independent. Sofa in room .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.8
    The hostal is 10 minutes to the historical center and 3...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hostal is 10 minutes to the historical center and 3 minutes to the bus terminal Plaza de Armas by walking. All staff was very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.5
    Nice hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very simple with clever and nice design, which makes it look way better. There was large space in the bathroom and very tiny sleeping room. I would do it other way around, the bigger room would be much better. The walls were very thin, you could hear your neighbors (we were lucky that our neighbors were not too loud). There is no hairdryer in the room, one should ask it at the reception desk and return it straight after the use.

    The hostel is not far away from the center and is near to the river bank, where is very peaceful. There is an old Spanish Market nearby, where one can get national food. The bus station, from where the bus to the airport departs, is also very close to the hostel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a constant noise of a washing machine and some work in progress on the area but other than this it was very good

    Location is excellent personnel very friendly and helpful. The rooms are super clean and for bed very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.8
    If you like cold water in shower....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very little room - there is no chair, no table, not enough place for the second suitcase. Even there was no hot water in shower after 7 pm !! Find another hostel if you have time!

    Breakfast OK, staff - friendly, elevator for heavy luggage - useful but it wasn't enough to rate this hostal positive!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    Could have been a lot better simply if faults were put right - basically it could be a "good find"
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The BIG downside was that the A/C didn't work and as a result the room (situated in a block with no window to the outside world which could provide "fresh air") was very hot/stuffy. It would have been unbearable in real "Seville" heat! But no one on the desk could/would do anything about it. In the morning - just an apology - will anyone do anything about it EVER? We had booked a Car Park for Eur 12 - but you aren't allowed to drive the car in to it until you have checked in and got a voucher!! Crazy - where are you supposed to put your car in the mean time. If they are concerned about just anyone driving in then they could issue the "confirmation" as an e-mail to show at the garage

    Not a bad room for the price in terms of furnishings/bathroom - perfectly clean Location around a 15 minute walk from the centre along the river is excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.8
    Simple hostel, easy to find an garage parking on site.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms, no view but fair value.

    Simple hostel, easy to find an garage parking on site. Easy access to bus routes and a short walk across the river for restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    6.7
    ok for an overnight stay close to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dark and very dated room. Paid £20 more the night before for another room in city centre and it was 100 times nicer,

    Location was excellent. On the river walk close enough to the old town and very close to the bus station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.3
    good location, very near to bus station, convenient for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    facilities are old, can clearly hear the sound outside, really expect a better experience for the price I pay

    good location, very near to bus station, convenient for traveling by bus

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    6.7
    Good localization.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room without aircondition. On the bed outworn blanket. Its better to take breakfast outside because this offered by hostal is very poor.

    Good localization.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.2
    Made a good base for my stay in Seville.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was clean and comfortable. Very convenient for the bus station, not far from cathedral area. Breakfast was was good and reasonably priced €3.50.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    when we were given the larger much happier, great location, good breakfadt
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dark, tiny window, depressing, no where to put anything, very small bathroom, no where to put toiletries

    First room we were given was a little box room, no good for 3 nights, no where to put anything, following day they gave us a larger room, which was great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location and price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms. Noisy, very little sound insulation between rooms. Could hear the conversation and flushing toilet on the neighbouring rooms.

    Excellent location and price. Helpfully staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.1
    Good location, Parking available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Employees were not all really frendly, possibly a language issue. Too many rules ( bring the key to front desk every time you leave the room, remote are all in front desk, need to count how many toast you eat, etc.)

    Good location, Parking available.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    6.7
    Basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not worth the money. It was really very basic for a paid price. Breakfast was poor. I had to wait for my room even though I arrived after check-in time. My room had just one window that led to air shaft with very strange odor. Over all I would have expected more for a 50 € a night/single room.

    The location. It is in more tranquil location by the river but still in walking distance from main monuments. Cleaning service was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    4.6
    Disappointing
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were given the room just in front of reception and the entrance door so we couldn't have any rest whatsoever as you could hear everyone talking at reception or door banging when someone is leaving or entering the building. When we asked to change the room the reception staff was very unhelpful and we were told that they are fully booked and cant do anything about it. Fair enough, but they are fully aware of the paper-thin walls problem yet had no common sense of trying to keep the conversation low and to the minimum. In the morning the cleaning staff was particularly disrespectful and made a lot of noise while starting cleaning routine at 7am even though we asked that we would like still to have a rest at this hour. Also with some guests checking out early there is no way anyone can have any rest in this room. Room 303 should not be let out at all! And as we stayed over Easter weekend we paid a little fortune for bear basics. I would not recommend this hostal to anyone.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.2
    The hostel is in a great location, walking distance from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I disliked about this Hostel that I was not previously aware of was the WiFi connection. It only works on shared spaces such as the check in area. The WiFi comes and goes in the rooms and is not stable. Everything else about the hostal was great.

    The hostel is in a great location, walking distance from everything. It was very comfortable, safe and very clean. The staff were very helpful, kind and the breakfast was very filling and delicious. I would certainly recommend this hostel to anyone wanting to explore Seville!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    5.4
    The worst stay ever. Cleanliness and stuff were ok but the lack of air is absolutely horrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I spent one of the worst nights ever in this hostel due to the fact that whole hallway and rooms were sprayed with some horrible deodorant. Room had no proper window but was facing a very narrow and high space between buildings that had even worst smell. It was impossible to get any fresh air. I think that this place may be a trigger for claustrophobia especially with the lack of fresh air.

    Stuff was kind and let us change the room since the first one was horrible and had no proper window.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only a minor issue - Shower was attached to bath and not the wall, we had to shower one handed. Not a big deal.

    Excellent value for money, very comfortable bed, very clean, good breakfast, lovely staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    6.3
    Lots of positives but night noise a negative.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from surrounding rooms and apartments above at night was intrusive and made it difficult to get to sleep. Even normal talking could be heard through the walls.

    Location near the river and main bus routes. We walked to most of the attractions from this location. Good continental breakfast. Clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    The hostel is well situated, close to the centro historico.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is some noise from the street, as you are in the very centre.

    The hostel is well situated, close to the centro historico. The staff was really nice, friendly and helpful. The standard of the room and bathroom was very good, like in a basic Andalusian hotel and not the hostel. We also used a parking place and it was very convenient for us.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.3
    We liked staying in this hotel except for the shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower flowed hot and cold with the danger of causing a scald.

    The location was good, very close to the river, restaurants and the bus station. The room was spacious and clean. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.3
    Great location hotel in Seville!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There have only one power outlet next to my bed( another one is in toilet) which I had to share with my friend when I wanted to charge my telephone or camera.

    The room was clean and comfortable. The hostel is located in a good location, just three minutes walk to bus station. There are supermarkets and many restaurants nearby. Friendly staff and nice service.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.1
    Since this was a very cheap price we paid, overall I think we did get value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was tiny; had to put our suitcases on the bed, use them as tables to keep the laptop on. The free WiFi was slow and occasionally dropped out.

    Location was just perfect for us; the staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.8
    Had a lovely stay and good experience in the hostal, would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    The hostal was very clean, rooms were spacious. Staff extremely helpful, they went above and beyond to accommodate my sister who is disabled with mobility problems. In the weeks leading up to our visit I emailed lots of questions about the facilities and rooms suitable for my sister and I always received a prompt reply. On the day that we were leaving we needed a taxi to the airport but found out that they were on strike for the day, the receptionist (sorry I cant remember your name) asked a friend to see if he could help us out. The young man who I think worked next door took us to the airport and saved the day. We were so grateful as we could have missed out flight home if he had not been able to sort this out for us.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    5.4
    Great city, bad hostal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cafeteria closed.No booked breakfast there.Small room with view on a wall.Asked for double bed got 2 single. Shower door in the way. Staff not friendly.

    Location next to Bus depot Plaza de armas. Manolo's restaurant around the corner. Great for breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    5.0
    Dissappointing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Windows insecure, Light Fittings hanging off wall, No Shower holder, Half Bath, No bath Plug, Air conditioner/Heater Not working

    The bed was comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    7.1
    Good location, for a few nights is ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - the room smelled of cigarette even though it is non-smoking - we could only heat with the AC, but it was very noisy - the walls are very thin, you can hear everything from outside

    Near to the city center, own parking garage, staff speaks english

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    8.8
    Good hostal close to center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Continental breakfast represents a croissant and a drink, if you wanted buffet you had to pay 2 euros extra for person. Too few electrical outlet in our room.

    It is a nice hostal, close to the center with nice clean rooms. Although it was a little cold outside, the air-con got the room heated really quick. Nice staff. The best thing was that garage parking was included in the price! reception open 24/7, good for late check -in. Perfect for a 2 night stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    5.4
    PERFECT LOCATION, GOOD BREAKFAST . BATHROOMS NEED SO FIXING.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    ONE MAN FROM THE STAFF WAS A BIT RUDE. MAYBE DUE TO THE LANGUAGE BARRIER.

    DUE TO THE GAP ABOUT 2CM BETWEEN BATH AND BATH SCREEN WE HAD A POND IN THE ROOM.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    7.5
    It's a budget hotel and basically does what it says on the tin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Shower.

    I wasn't confident about getting a good nights sleep on the bed as it felt lumpy to me. However I did & perhaps a lot of walking, a beer or 2 & some exhaustion helped. The shower was odd. I despise fixed head ones. This wasn't but is positioned much nearer to the floor than to the ceiling and the temperature didn't stay constant during any shower. The staff were great. The breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    9.6
    Great value and location in beautiful Seville
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms nicely painted,corridors a bit bland

    Spotlessly clean,rooms cleaned and towels changed every day. Continental breakfast €3.50,last stop on bus from airport (no worries re where to get off/ 40 mins) ,v close to river and over a bridge to the lovely San Jacinta pedestrianised street,10/15 mins walk to centre,secure-24 hr reception

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    6.7
    Clean, safe, convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Located on a dreary side street of a busy main avenue. The building and room were clean and well maintained, although the decor was a bit dull.

    Good location: just 10 minute walk from the bus station (if you are arriving in Seville by bus). City bus stop, the river promenade and the bridge to Triana are all nearby.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.8
    Price/quality very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You could hear other guests thorough the walls, which made the room seem kind of cheap.

    Price/quality very good. Free parking. Reasonable breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    Great location and service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing very happy with everything

    the staff were lovely and they kept our luggage until 4pm for us, which was a great help. Breakfast was very good value and we enjoyed talking to the proprietor. It was a family run business with a lovely atmosphere

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    8.3
    Good value, would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some traffic noise, but inner & outer windows and roller shutters shut most of it out.

    Close to stop for airport bus. Next to the river. 10-15 min walk to Old Town.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    9.2
    Very cheap
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy sometimes,bad room soundproof.

    Just 100 metres from plaza Armas where is the bus stop from Airport.very close to the historic city center and next to the river Guadalquivir with the very nice neighborhood Triana.the room is ok for the very cheap price we get with nice bathroom and free WiFi.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    7.5
    it's okay for a short stay to explore the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom smells bad and the shower holder is Brocken. Walls are very thin you can hear what your Neighbour doing. Also I could hear a sound of a generator in the morning. Internet is so slow.

    The stuff are very friendly, and room was clean. Location is very good and the paid parking spot is very useful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    6.7
    Fantastic city to visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor heating, no cable channels. We asked for a bottle opener to open a bottle of wine and a knife to cut fruit.Not forthcoming

    Location and cleanliness

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    7.9
    Well Established Hostal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not a complaint as Hostal is totally good value for money, but the thin walls meant you could hear everything in adjoining rooms.

    The self service continental breakfast was a bonus at 3,50€ each. The fresh bread was particularly good. The on street parking very close by was cheap and free on Sundays. We paid less than 10€ for the whole weekend.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    8.8
    Clean room for a good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was only one electrical outlet in our room. That was a bit challenging since we both have cell phones and an external charger that needed to be charged overnight.

    We arrived a little bit before check-in time, but the staff had a room ready for us, which was very appreciated. Staff were very friendly and welcoming. We had a private room with en-suite bathroom. Everything was clean. We also had breakfast included in our room rate, so we were able to grab a couple things (apple and croissant) before we left to catch our bus.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    4.6
    Waste of a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -The entire room only had 2 plugs, 1 in the bedroom and 1 in the bathroom. The one in the bathroom did not work. -The bed makes up 95% of the room. Not a lot of space. -The walls are paper thin. You can hear your neighbor's conversations perfectly all hours of the night. -Night staff was completely useless when asked to help with said neighbors. Said he was going to help but did nothing and we had to deal with the noise until 5am. -Small bathroom with no hairdryer

    -Good Location -Car Park

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    8.3
    Breakfast was OK, however I was missing a wider selection of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No heaters in the room but the staff provided us with the remote for the A/C, so it got warm easily. However, I personally don't like to heat the air with an A/C, so it is definitely something to consider. It was a bit noisy from the road.

    Breakfast was OK, however I was missing a wider selection of vegetables etc. Really loved the bread and chorizo :) Location is really great near the bus from/to the airport and the city centre. Bed was comfortable and the room was fine for the money. Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    7.9
    Small and cozy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No potable water. No electric kettle or tea/coffee kits available. Place is not accessible by public transport. We had to walk a bit after the last bus stop.

    The staff is helpful-where & how to go,where to eat, what to eat. Most tourist attractions are concentrated to a smaller area. Since we were comfortable walking around, we covered the entire place on foot. That’s perhaps the best way to appreciate tiny details of Seville. The room is small but cozy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    7.9
    Location is within walking distance to many attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is not noise-resistant. Other rooms make noise we can hear it clearly.

    Location is within walking distance to many attractions. There is convenience store just 3min by crossing to the opposite side of the main road. Room and bed is cosy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.5
    Good accomodation if you are not too pretentious
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Small room, no refrigerator, no view, the temperature for the air conditioning was preset, you needed to go to the main office to request the remote to make the changes you wanted and then you needed to give the remote back right away.

    Clean room, towels changed every day, very good WiFi, safe underground parking spot, close to the city center.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    8.3
    Fantastic value would definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Walls are a bit thin. Our room had a half size bath with the shower height to mach , about 3 feet from floor of bath.

    Location was great close to attractions and bars restaurants. They have their own private indoor garage just across the street. Very good English spoken on reception clean and well maintained. Good internet. Breakfast simple but adequate and for an extra fee breakfast can be upgraded for more choice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    We loved our stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved our stay here! The staff was incredibly nice and so helpful. The area is beautiful and we found that this hostel was the perfect location to stay in for our trip in every way.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    8.8
    Would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room or towels smelt a bit like someone had been smoking in the room or where the towels kept. Room, need bathroom very clean and comfortable but this aroma was a bit unpleasant

    Clean, comfortable, great location, parking just opposite, value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    8.3
    Sleep and go-perfect!
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Usualy hostels have small but very useful things: knife, something to open a bottle etc. Here no!

    Location, very quiet, clean, good connection with airport via public transportation, good balance price-quality.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.9
    Room was warm and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't like perfumed air being sprayed automatically into hallways.

    Room was warm and clean. Bathroom clean. Perfect location for bus station etc., Breakfast adequate.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    10
    Park outside door of accommodation to off load your gear and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Park outside door of accommodation to off load your gear and then free parking in the parking station of theirs 20m across the street, security camera everywhere. Brilliant rooms, balcony, great breakfast. Walked to all the sights, river cruise, museums, palaces, castles, cathedrals, .... We would stay here, again it was fantastic, it was sad to leave.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money and decent location for the more budget-wary traveler
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Considering what we've paid, there is nothing to dislike

    - very close to the main bus station in the city (but far and hard to reach from the train station) - breakfast is pretty good for what you pay - rooms were comfortable, with decent space and a good bathroom and shower - reasonably close to the main objectives in the city, some of them do require more walking or public transport

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    7.0
    Ideal budget hotel within walking distance of the sights of seville
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was small and had no natural light as the window opened onto an internal courtyard with no views

    We only stopped for one night and the room we had was perfectly sufficient for just that one night

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    8.8
    Enjoyable. Easy walking distance of city centre and secure parking at a very reasonable charge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    It is what it is 'cheap and cheerful' and just what we required for a one/two night stay. Hostal is value for money and the staff were very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    6.3
    I think there are better places to stay; too noisy and very poor WiFi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - WiFi was not good; For 2 days I could not get in my room. Very very weak signal, even the iPhone couldn’t get the signal. - Noise in rooms next door for two nights, thin walls. I literally banged on the walls trying to get the people to quiet down. They came in drunk one night at 2 am and kept me awake until 6. - Bed very uncomfortable, it moved around on the floor. Mattress had no support.

    Location was very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    6.3
    Ok for night or two
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hostal Jentoft is expensive for the offer they provide...building is old so noise isolation is not ok...be prepared for night with loud noise all around.Our room NO49 is watching on the wall of the building across it,so there is not sunlight or even fresh air from that...only"fresh"air you can get from air condition...also during last night I found cockroach in the bathroom floor...

    Hostal Jentoft is on great location near Plaza de Armas bus station in Sevilla...airport bus called EA is going from that bus station to Sevilla airport...near this property you can find lot of bars,restaurants etc.Room is comfort,wi fi is ok...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    5.8
    Could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast is horrible. You have to leave your key at the front desk every time you leave the property.

    Close to the city center and main attractions. The room was clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    8.8
    Great location and excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning could have been more efficient. There could be more electrical sockets.

    The helpfulness of the staff with a good command of English. The ease of parking. The breakfast area was extremely clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.6
    Very central locadet, cloose to the bus terminal and also...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very central locadet, cloose to the bus terminal and also cloose to the city center. I asked for a quiet room and they gave it to me, without any problems. Its the perfect place to stay, for a couple of nights, for little money !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.1
    No frills and no character but good value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a no frills, very plain, basic hotel, somewhat tired, reminds me of a college dorm, but suited our needs perfectly for 2 nights. We were out for the day and only used the room for sleeping. The underground parking is a bonus, street parking is scarce. The breakfast is a good value. Location is within easy walking distance to tourist sights. Air conditioner worked well. Quiet. We had an inside facing room with a window open to the inside open space.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.5
    Quick, fast and simple.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had the room in front of the entrance to the reception. We could hear everyone who comes in or goes out.

    The entrance is beautiful and everything makes a clean first impression. Staff was nice but had some stress because of other people checking in. The room was really clean. In the middle of the city.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.1
    Room was nice and comfortable.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They asked for my credit card at checkin. I told them it was already paid but they charged me again. I am still waiting for my refund which should take 5 to 10 business days. Breakfast was very basic.

    Room was nice and comfortable. No noise.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    5.4
    Not recommended for a long term stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room with no view, my room and a lot of others just look out on to small courtyard surrounded by tall buildings. It is also very noisy from other guest and hotel staff.

    Central location in Seville

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    8.8
    Excellent value, good location, very clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was little natural light and no outlook.

    Super clean rooms, great air conditioning. The beds were comfortable and the staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.2
    Value for money, great location, pros probably outweigh the cons
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Walls very thin with zero soundproofing, hence the proliferaton of "Silence, please!" signs everywhere and suggestion you watch TV using earphones? Seemed to be a lot of rules and regulations compared to other hotels we stayed at on our trip. No outlook at all from our room.

    Great location close to the river and centre of Seville. Helpful staff and secure car parking across the road. Good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.5
    Would not stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the accommodation discrimination there is a kettle listed none was provided and only 1 glass.and we were put across the street and 20 steps to climb with heavy suit cases.

    Easy to get around

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.9
    Great hostal, very close to all attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs down (and up) to breakfast room. No lift and I'm a bit aged for running up and down marble stairs. No hair dryer Hand held shower

    Budget price for a better than budget hostal... More like a 2 star hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hostal Jentoft traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: