Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hostal Josefina 3 stars

Gran Via, 44, Madrid City Centre, 28013 Madrid, Spain

#241 of 372 B&Bs and Inns in Madrid

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1559 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.1
    In general, the hostel was ok. Restaurant staff were very friendly. Location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hostal is located on the 7th floor, and there is only 1 old slow elevator. Rooms are veryyyy small. On the first day light bulb in the bathroom wasn't working.

    Restaurant, where breakfast was served, has an amazing view on the city! This made our stay much better! Although I should mention that breakfast choice is very poor, but everything was tasty.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    4.2
    Very unwelcoming, staff hostile
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy. Constant floor squeaking, door slamming and noise from the house keeping area across from our room. Towels weren’t changed once in 3 days. The staff were very unfriendly and made us feel we were an imposition. Door access was cancelled and not even an apology. No ability to control air conditioning temperature

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.2
    Excellent value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lamps by the bed. Rooms are simple, but then again you don’t go to Madrid to stay in the room.

    The best location for walking around in Madrid. The sky restaurant alone is worth all the money. Magnificent view!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    5.8
    Location good, that’s about it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very small, smell of damp in room, but very cheap room

    Location good, that’s about it. There is a nice roof top bar which isn’t part of the hotel but great if the suns out.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.1
    Excellent location for exploring the city, no thrills safe stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    I stayed in a single room, it was relatively small. Hotel is on 7th floor, the lift was often busy, I didn't mind walking but for some this may be a problem.

    The location is amazing, hotel basic so if you are not after any thrills and want a centrally located basic room then this is the place for you. Staff are friendly, breakfast is included. Security was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    6.0
    The best thing by far about the property is the view from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Yes, Gran Via is where the action is, but we actually wanted a much quieter place.

    The best thing by far about the property is the view from the rooftop terrace.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable room overlooking patio, great location of the...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls - I could hear every word of the screaming Italians next door.

    Comfortable room overlooking patio, great location of the building, breakfast served on the terrace.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    3.8
    Avoid this place at every cost
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Avoid this place at every cost! 1. They don’t speak English. When I arrived, they provided me zero info because they spoke only Spanish. 2. They cut my receipt and reprinted payment confirmation as if they were hiding something. 3. I paid too much for a very small room without a breakfast. Very expensive for what it is. 4. When asked to print my plan ticket, the staff told me they have to work and other things to do. 5. The room was not clean enough. And it is very noisy inside to have a normal sleep. 6. They are not polite, not nice and not professional. My WORST experience ever. For 395€ for 5 nights I got an extremely low quality stay and treatment. I have never felt so much abused and disrespected at any other places. - [ ]

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.8
    Great value for $77
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Additional payment for parking.

    I spent $77 FOR a Triple room with private bath. ....in the center of the city. Cannot bit that. I will definitely stay again. If you have a car please understand that parking is actually not included, it is an additional €25...not specified in booking.com advertising Breakfast with a fantastic view on the roof terrace!!! What a view!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.1
    Central location - great for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The sewage system was dated and meant the room smelled at times. Opening the window was necessary at all times.

    Loved the central location, it was literally next to metro station. Place is safe and the rooms cleaned daily. Really nice breakfast with a great view.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    7.5
    perfect location / extrem thin walls
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - breakfast served in a bar in the same building with amazing view, but it was poor (1 sandwich, 1 fruit, tea/coffee + juice) but for some people it may be enough -very loud - EAR STOPPERS NEEDED !!! the walls are so thin that you will hear every single word from other rooms and teenagers running in the corridors.

    - perfect location, with an amazing view, just in the main street. - clean - helpful staff, free maps of Madrid - working heating and wi-fi

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.1
    It was OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In my room were a vent that contects to the hall and every time that someone passed by the light of the hall illuminated my room, that happened all night long. And I felt that the curtains were dirty and dusty because at night I had trouble to sleep

    The location was amazing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.5
    A great first impression of Madrid !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms and bathroom are smaller than normal so a bit difficult to move around. They couldn't arrange for airport pick- up as mentioned in the facilities as i was arriving late at night and only responded to my request after my visit but not a big deal in the end as i found the place easily thanks to an efficient Airport taxi driver.

    The location is fantastic right on Gran Via - the middle of a buzzing upmarket shopping area with lots of good restuarants, theatres, big brand shops as well as food stores and local cafes. The tourist bus spot is just a few minutes away walk ( Puerto del Sol ). Great views from the balcony of the Plaza de Callao and for people watching as well as to catch the sunrise and sunset over rooftops. For a first time visitor it was great to be in middle of all the action with easy accessibility to several metro lines. Would highly recommend to walk around to get to see the lovely lanes of Madrid. The hotel itself is in a vintage building on the top floor but has been modernised with trendy decor and has access to a roof - top bar on the 9th floor. Guests are mostly young people so its a good atmosphere around overall in that area. 24 hour check- in and a coffee- vending machine and breakfast for 5 euros are good bonus points to the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    7.1
    Ok experience
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms and bathroom are small. Sheets were not that clean. But if you need an affordable place to stay for one night you can go for it

    Its in the middle of the center which was great. Staff are friendly. Wifi is available

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.1
    Best location ever!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception is opened for 24 hours but the guy sitting there before the shift starts hardly knows any English, so obviously no way to check in early. Walls between the rooms are paper thin we could hear everything happening in the room adjacent to ours; sometimes I thought someone was knocking our door by mistake. Irrespective of everything the hostal was perfect for me for a night’s stay in Madrid - it did the job.

    The hostal offered soap bars, towels and complimentary mineral water. Location is the best thing ever, right in the middle of the hustle and bustle of Madrid, directly across from a metro station and is a 6 minutes walking distance from another metro line that makes the airport trip easier. Wifi is great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.3
    Pretty good but with room for improvement
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were not any lamps which means the room was extremely bright or not at all. This made it a bit uncomfortable. Furthermore, when I asked for a lamp they weren't able to accomodate it for me. My other issue was that the key pass to the room was the key to the electricity which made a really loud buzzing sound whilst it was on. If these areas were improved this would be the perfect accomodation!

    The location was perfect and the property was surprisingly quiet considering its busy location. The bed was extremely comfortable, the wifi was excellent and the bathroom was clean with hot water services!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    6.3
    Nice location but should improve services
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    7th floor with erratic lift. Bathroom shower leakubg

    Location is excellent close to puerta del sol to the metro and many museums are in walking distance

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    5.4
    Poor communication among staff and with customers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon checking in, we requested reception for late check-out after our second night because our departure flight was late evening. He told us there is a receptionist round-the-clock so we could check-out any time we wanted. On the day of departure, we went out after breakfast as usua, seeing the city, and got back at 3pm only to find our belongings removed from the room! They had no knowledge of any arrangement for late checkout! The receptionist we talked to previously was conveniently incommunicado and the receptionist on duty could not speak English -- it was a bad situation. Even if we were willing to pay for a halfday stay, we could not. Housekeeping was rude as we fixed our things in the little space they provided. They allowed the use of a small toilet but I could not shower or change for our long trip back home. I told them I would write them a bad review. Hotels are indeed hit and miss but Madrid is a lovely city.

    Good location, good view from top floor cafe.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.9
    The Hostel is located on the 8th floor of a building located...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small elevator. Room is very small and basic.

    The Hostel is located on the 8th floor of a building located right on the Gran Villa at Plaza Calloa. So, we had a great view from a pretty basic room for the price. The staff is good and available 24/7. The hostel is within easy walking distance of all the best spots in Madrid, Plaza de Sol, Plaza Major, and major shopping and restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    We’ve got a lovely stay and we enjoyed madrid! 😉 il be back to stay here for my next madrid trip ❤️
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet was not really working, weak connection.

    💃The room was cool because you can see the beauty of calllao! The place was very excellent near to everything! I would recommend hostal josefina.🌻

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    8.3
    Very central with awesome view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view from our room was just fantastic. Good beds, good size room and bathroom. Center of the city, near is everything you may need. From airport to get to the hotel it is better by metro. Definitely will stay again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    Great location in the centre of Madrid, near all the main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location in the centre of Madrid, near all the main attractions. Such hotels - the best solution for those who spend most of the time, and only comes to sleep. Clean and comfortable room with shower and toilet, in the heat system works the ventilation and cooling Friendly staff, understand English and Spanish.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    5.0
    I do not recommend it. If you have other options, do not stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the propertly is ran down and tiny and smells strongly of bleach, the bathroom door is a nigihtmare, it was imposible to close it. The only great thing about this place was that we've only stayed there for 1 night. I paid 125 Euro/night for a hostel-like room that is really worth half of this price at most

    great location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    6.7
    1. Very clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1. The walls in the hostel are literally paper thin. I was kept awake 2 of the 4 nights by other guests who decided to have conversations until 3am. Staff also didn't seem to enforce any noise rules. If you're looking to rest, I'd suggest finding another hostel. 2. Staff didn't really go out of their way to make the experience in Madrid a positive one. Definitely have everything planned before you go.

    1. Very clean! Every day my room was cleaned by staff. 2. Excellent location 3. Easy to get to from airport or train station 4. Reasonably priced

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    Hotel is right in the centre, surrounded by shops and sites...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is right in the centre, surrounded by shops and sites worth visiting. Hotel room was super clean, including the bathroom. The gentleman at the reception let me print my tickets for free. Overall it was a very pleasant stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    5.0
    I was disappointed bu the room even if the location was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately not good enough for the price. Hotel was also very noisy (very poor isolation from other rooms and from the reception desk)

    Very good location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    3.3
    Disappointment
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Male personel was so rude. The room and especially the beds were awfully dirty. There was blood and urine on sheets. And when we wanted to change them, they refused angrily. The room is also so cold although it was summer.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.2
    Good value in a convenient place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is basic, no frills. The room safe costs 1 euro each time you open it! The entrance looks unattractive, next to a shoe shop. Josefina is on the 7th floor, and there's a tiny lift that takes up to 4 people, fewer with luggage.

    A basic hostal in a great location in Madrid. It's right in the city centre within walking distance of shops, restaurants and major sights like Plaza Sol. Rooms are not spacious but they're clean with ensuite shower/wc. Drinks machines are in the lobby and there's WiFi in the bedrooms. At the right price, this is good value.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.0
    You can't turn down or turn off the air conditioning and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You can't turn down or turn off the air conditioning and it is very noisy. I couldn't sleep well because of the noise. there was a high electrical buzz all night

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.8
    great value for money - clean, good location, very mice room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the stuff didnt understand much english and there was only one slow elivator.

    great value for money - clean, good location, very mice room. i would reccomend it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    5.8
    Good location but very noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My wife found an unpleasant item in the pedal bin in the bathroom, which had obviously been overlooked by the cleaner. The central aircon system struggled to cope with the high temperatures during our stay and its was completely impractical to have open windows at night due to the noise of traffic and pedestrians.

    Good location but very noisy. The use of an underground car park was welcome as it provided secure parking for my motorbike. Bed was comfortable and good shower. Staff helpful at check in.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.1
    The location is ideal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's on the 7th floor. To get up you have only 1 elevator for 4 people in a 10 floor building. Huge rows to get up impossible to get down, you can only use the stairs if you don't want to wait 10-20 minutes. It said 3* but the room was about 3x4m with a bathoom within it separated by a thin wall. Good for a 2* and for less money. Walls are thin, you can hear your neighbours' every word.

    The location is ideal. There is a possibility to leave luggage after check-out.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    7.9
    Good value, but we aware of limitations
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    One elevator for nine floors -- each is a different hotel! Since it can hold only four people, you can wait 10 minutes to get to your room. Single room is TINY -- you get what you pay for ($60 a night in an expensive capital). Still a larger person would not fit in the shower and barely be able to move around the room. Staff often seemed pre-occupied. Got questions answered but not very friendly (personality?). It's a good value, but take into account if these limitations are acceptable.

    Good AC, clean, near metro stop. Strong WIfI.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Common area to access to hotel looked like it has not been touched since 1965. Only one elevator, very solicited. Room was a bit minuscule.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    7.5
    Perfect location within walking distance from everywhere,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was not really to my taste, but what would you expect at this rate

    Perfect location within walking distance from everywhere, not noisy at all because of the 7th floor

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    9.2
    Great budget place to stay in Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was a little bit small for two adults and their suitcases.

    Good location, good value for money, and honestly, I quite liked the view outside the windows.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    4.6
    very ordinary hotel but great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - super tiny rooms - except bed and cupboard there is nothing in the room. -The bathroom don't even have a shelf to keep toiletries. - you can hear your neighbor in the other room. - one one English speaking person in the hotel .

    location is just superb

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    8.8
    Very Good hotel in the centre and good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff dont speak too much english but we managed. At checkin they didnt recognised my ID as being a small country in the EU but there was no problems when i said im from the EU. The elevator is a bit old and slow only takes 4 persons.

    Its in the real center. Very clean and warm. Room is well lit with lights. Tv and everything modern. Madrid metro station Callao is next to the door. Free wifi with good coverage and speed. Very good price.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    3.8
    Unhappy and overly priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I reserved a room with a double bed and when I arrived they tried to put me in a room with two single beds and there was a very bad odor. At first they were not going to fix the mistake. They said that it wasn't there problem. If I hadn't shown them my reservation on booking.com, with the picture of the room, they would not have made the change. I also thought the room was over priced. I had stayed in an a 4 star hotel the night before just down the street and that room was far better and cheaper than this one. The staff also did not know the area very well or have any recommendations on restaurants or things to do. Which I thought was odd because they told me that they were natives of Madrid.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    8.8
    Very friendly staff, perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The light in the bathroom wasn't working, so looked like dark.

    Perfect location! Despite the hotel is in front of a lively bars and restaurants, was ok.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    6.3
    Amazing view and location but smelly bathroom.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    I stayed at Hostal Josefina for 12 nights. There was an awful smell coming from the bathroom. Luckily I could close the door and not have the smell in the room. I also didn't like the fact that they wouldn't bring every day a complete set of clean towels. For few days I had none, and others only one. For "complete set" I mean: one big, one small and one for the floor. I always had to ask them to have more (and they would immediately give some).

    The location is perfect and the view from my room (722) was amazing!! This definitely helped to tolerate the bad points.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    7.5
    it's very close to city center, city panorama from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I throw dirty towel onto the floor for change, but then i saw that they put same towel into the bathroom again.

    it's very close to city center, city panorama from window is perfect.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    6.3
    Great location but average room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we were in a triple room with a private bathroom. The bathroom smelt like pee. While the room description said it had a city view- our view was of a brick wall. Fresh towels were not provided every day. We couldn't control the AC in the room so it wasn't as cool as we would've liked

    The location was perfect

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    6.7
    Great location-very basic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sliding door to the bathroom meant very little privacy, hair in shower when we arrived, air con too cold even with blanket on the bed.

    Comfy bed, really nice staff, amazing location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    8.3
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Identify and explain the way to get there. Also go and come back from the airport in public transport. More than an answer "get down and take a taxi". Coffee machine was not working. During the night and morning so many noise with the other guess moving the staff.

    Location. clean. basic and comfortable

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    7.5
    Madrid centre location for a good value stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    7th floor with a small lift One towel was dirty on arrival - immediately replaced by receptionist

    Comfortable single room ensuite with aircon and tv Very close to cafes, shops, metro and all city life Secure keycard entry

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    8.8
    Good choice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Communication difficulties when checked-in: we did not speak Spanish and the staff did not speak English. Luckily, there was an Italian-speaking maid and we could understand each other :)

    The best thing is location! Just two steps to almost any tourist attraction! We had a room with off-street windows. And that supported our quiet night dream! At first we were disappointed about central air conditioning (air conditioner in the room was one of our criteria). But the air cooling was enough and we did not feel the difference.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    7.9
    Great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a sign asking us to not put used toilet paper in the toilet to prevent clogging. That's pretty gross, quite frankly.

    Great location, gorgeous views from the terrace. The hostel was clean, comfortable and most importantly, a great value.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.5
    Great location and clean room with helpful nice staff. Breakfast was good with coffee fresh OJ and a
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi was slow

    Breakfast and location were good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    great central location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with City Views
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    great central location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    4.2
    good location, bad facility
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very noisy room,often no warm water, no side lamps-just a central spot;just 1 elevator for 8 floors full of hostals (and visitors!)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    The Dog's Cojones!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view of gran via and the city was epic

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    5.0
    Very noisy bedroom, couldn´t sleep properly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very noisy bedroom, couldn´t sleep properly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise thru walls

    Comfy, excellent location, clean, near metro station

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    6.7
    Nice hostel, nice breakfast and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The speed of the internet was like a snail going up a slippery roof on a wet day !!

    Location and really clean quiet room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.5
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff doesn't speak english, small rooms and small beds.

    Great location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    10
    Senogles
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The group of young ones staying february 21st noisy all night.

    It's location and the Sky 44 Terraza

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    7.9
    Smelt a lot like smoke even though we requested non-smoking...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelt a lot like smoke even though we requested non-smoking room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    10
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location.... place can easily compete with a hotel ***

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast facility was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lightning by the bed.

    Breakfast facility was excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    10
    great trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with City Views
    • Stayed 3 nights

    staff very friendly nothing thank all

    location and staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.9
    Loving Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit small

    I love the location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.9
    Fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    9.2
    the size of the room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the size of the room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic location, great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff is a bit cold, although they are very effective.

    Very centric location, clean and comfortable room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    8.8
    The view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with City Views
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non

    The view

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    9.6
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Th coffee machine wasn’t working

    The staff was very helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    8.8
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, very clean room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    5.0
    Facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with City Views
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very rude reception and very bad room smell

    Facilities

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.5
    Location, location, location and view from 7th floor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with City Views
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell from the sink and shower

    Location, location, location and view from 7th floor

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    6.3
    For a last minute solution was ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air condition /no breakfast

    Perfect location,happy staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Excellent holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean. Excellent location :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    7.9
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The loud buzzing noice from the electricy box. Was very loud

    The place and location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.5
    It wasn't the cleanest but acceptable since it's...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't the cleanest but acceptable since it's location was perfect

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.9
    The location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom is a little bit small and the air conditioning didn't work all the time.

    The location!

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hostal Josefina traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: