Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hostal la Fuente 1 stars

San Fernando, 51, 14003 Córdoba, Spain

#13 of 38 B&Bs and Inns in Córdoba

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2797 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    property was very clean but not particularly comfy or welcoming. The curtains let in light all through the night - you definitely need a sleep mask. It was ok. It was on par with a typical mid range motel in US , I thought it was overpriced. Good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff need to be more friendly/helpfuland engaged with their clients

    Pleasant room in a very pretty hotel. Great location close to most things. The staff could have been a bit more friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location ideal for sight seeing. Car parking 5mins away and easily accessible. Hostal restaurant lovely and food good. Do not use satnav to find! nightmare driving through narrow streets. Use hostal instructions.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean & well located for visiting the Mesquite & the Roman bridge. Plenty of Tapas nearby. A nice typically Spanish breakfast is available onsite which we took advantage of. We had a car and staff directed us to a convenient car park at the end of the street which was great as parking can be a problem in these narrow streets.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    when we arrived, they placed us in a room with twin beds, though I requested a double bed. then they offered us a different room for additional cost which reeked of smoke, and when I complained, they eventually moved us to the apartments across the street (for extra cost of course).

    they moved us to an apartment that had a large living room and kitchen. was also nice to be so central to all of the main attractions in the area, and very close to free parking in a residential area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was on the ground floor next to the courtyard and stairs so I could hear people coming and going all the time. And because people walk past all the time, I couldn’t open the window for the light and fresher air

    The location was excellent to walk around town. The hotel decorations was very traditional Andalusian, which was nice for me as a visitor to see. Room is comfortable enough. The staff speaks English and is very helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Door and room could have better soundproofing. Can hear conversations in courtyard outside.

    Really nice place. Very comfortable and pretty interior decorations.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very ordinary wifi reception. Air-conditioning did not work on night.

    This is a beautiful building, gorgeous interior patio. The room was out of the ordinary compared with other places. Comfortable bed and best shower in 18 days.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the bathroom shower and taps in washbasin could have been better.

    Excellent value for money.The breakfast was good and economical fresh orange juice and coffee made individually. The typical building was charming and in a convenient location. I don't expect luxury in a hostel and this was an authentic a d very enjoyable experience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Guard at night closes the door around midnight and you cannot go out or smoke a cigar unless you try to wake him up. To do that you have to bang ok the tinted glass door near the reception. I do not get why they have to close the door, there is nothing in the insprovised inner garden anyway, that by the way looks much nicer on the photos.

    Nice and smilling conchitas

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water wasn't hot in the morning, but had been super hot on previous day.

    Great location, super clean, good beds & towels, nice staff. I'd stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No welcome pack or personal Kettle/cups even though we made special request. No real daylight as outlook onto inner patio. At first felt very enclosed and dark in mornings. Website stated a lift but there was not one available. Could be difficult for people with mobility problems.

    Friendly welcome. Jazuzzi Bath a luxury. Comfy bed and the restaurant food and decor was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Decor in room is a little dated. I never managed to locate where it was you could have coffee or a snack. Staff could have been a little friendlier but I had the impression they didn't have much English.

    The location was great, good for all the sights but quiet as it is away from the busy parts of the historic quarter. Wi Fi was good. The hotel was very clean and the room was comfortable for one person. The central courtyard was a nice place to sit.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small and had a strong smell of cigarette. The mattress was very hard and the only pillow was not a head pillow at all (way too hard and thick). I complained and the receptionist was kind enough to give me another room for the second night.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    NO parking! The Hotel will direct you to a parking lot two blocks away but on the weekends this lot is FULL! We tried to park on the street and got towed. Half hour walk and 126 euros later we were back in business. The Clerk actually suggested leaving the car at the impound lot until we were ready to leave town because the storage fee is less than the parking rate, no fooling.

    The Hotel is on a street that ran along the old Roman city wall within 15 minutes walk from the Mezquita, and the alcazar of Cordoba. A nice archeological museum is five minutes away. The neighborhood is all fine old homes on little medieval streets Limited breakfast service but attendant was very nice. One desk clerk was nice and helpful the other spoke good english but was not going to do anything more than the minimum for us. Near the Mezquita we found local hand made craft.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room looks a bit outdated and we had some difficulties in unlocking the door

    The studio apartment is quite big and the private kitchen has many cooking utensils. The location of the hotel is perfect and within walking distance to almost everything, including bus station, train station, Mezquita, restaurants, etc.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wifi was only available in the common area. When we were there is was quite cold in this area. Wifi should be available in the rooms.

    The location was excellent. Stayed here before in 2014. The hostal provides basic, clean accommodations. The room was small as was the bathroom. But for what you were paying it was good value.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Keep in mind that this is a great place to relax in warm weather. We were in January there were -1 at night. There is no heating so air conditioner was working for heating for 3 days without stopping. At night in the gap under the door we shoved a blanket. However the room temperature was only +20 not more. We were given extra blankets, thanks to the staff. Of course we didn't freeze. Everything was fine but you must bear in mind that in such weather may choose something else. In warmer months it is a great Guesthouse.

    Great location in the center. Windows of our room overlooked the Church. The place is quiet. A charming courtyard, friendly staff. Not bad running wi-fi. Cozy bed. On the roof there are tables and chairs. Сleaning every day

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was very little space in the room, but it's O'K for the hostel!

    My room was charming decorated in the andalouse traditional style. And I was absolutely in love with the inner yard! Good ratio quality/price.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only disadvantage I had was that my room was overlooking a street - not busy in the night, yet the windows do not make a good barier against the noise from outside.

    The place is really ok.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect! The room really cozy and cute! The bed very comfortable, the bathroom very clean, there was heating, the location great and the staff super friendly, as all people from Cordoba. I will definitely stay there all times I'd go back to Cordoba, which I hope will be soon. My experience there was just great! :D Loved it!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    hot water was missing for 1/2h in late morning, but was fixed

    friendly staff, nice big andalusian patio, clean, brand new stylish shower cabin, checkout noon, restaurant

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the managment ! the people at the reception in the morning are awful; its a pity in such a lovely hotel; as I have done guide books all my life... Around 10 AM I waited for 20 minutes: nobody at the reception; and they even did not apologize ...

    very nice room , confortable, very clean , quite; elegant hotel , very well situated; the staff at night is perfect , not too good in the morning: they even dont say hello; when you ask where to leave your suitcase, they are not even polite; actually , I waited a bit to see if they were that rude to other people... the answer is YES ...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was so small we had no place to open or stash our suitcases ((carry on size). Sound carriex through out the old walls,hallways&patio below.

    Atmo$phere & location. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing ..

    Location in old town near Mesquita and many important sites and near river with nature reserve where one can walk for miles and hours . Close to numerous great restaurants and bars . Very safe part of town .... Great value !! Great staff !!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy: it's an old building so noise insulation is poor both from inside the hotel and from outside.

    Location is really good and the staff is nice. Lobby is pretty.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet in the room did not work more often than it did. It worked fine in the lobby. Twin beds.

    About a 10 minute walk from the Mesquita. Parking was about 5 minutes away. Room was adequate; nothing special.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The public parking that was recommended by the hostel was unfortunately full so we had to park elsewhere thus saving us €15 a day.

    The location was quite central within walking distance of a lot of the sights to be visited. The hostel was very clean and the staff were good. We had a very good evening meal there, but didn’t have any breakfasts.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was located next to the stairs and kitchen and I could hear everything. It was hard to fall asleep.

    The bathroom is huge and has a spectacular rain shower. The location is great. You are very close to all attractions, including the mezquita.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was surprising that the receptionist kept our passports for an hour because of registration procedure. I did not like eather that I did not check what I signed electronically, because the information was on the computer what I could not see.

    It is a small hotel wery in a typical and beautiful local house near to the old town. It had the advantege, that we could have a short rest in the afternoon. It is clean, well equipped. The staff was helpful. The restaurant was good, it was worth to have breakfast and dinner there. Attractions, shops and restaurants are nearby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was on the small side

    The location of the property was very convenient for sightseeing, and was easily reached by bus from the station. Room was clean and modern and overlooked internal courtyard which guests could relax in. Room was quiet. The room was fairly small for 4 beds (there were 3 of us staying) but it did have an area just outside that my daughter enjoyed sitting on. The hotel restaurant was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a pleasant stay here. The staff were helpful but not very friendly. The location was excellent and as it was so cheap and very good value. I think we had been spoilt at our previous hostel where the staff were incredibly friendly. It's difficult to park- we left our car in a car park nearby at 15€_ a day so not too bad! Room was fine for the price and breakfast was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We didn't stay long enough.

    Location of the room away from the rest, clean, relaxing, great staff, restaurant available, walking distance to attractions.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I get a single room, everything perfect for my 2 night stay in the hostal. Staffs were friendly and helpful. Easy access to main attraction. Great restaurant nearby, found one halal turkish restaurant nearby near temple of romano, everything just a walking distance... i love to stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a room at the top of the stairs and overlooking the open courtyard. Given that the floors are all ceramic it was noisy at night with people going up the stairs to their rooms. When we complained we were offered two alternative rooms and moved to an older room which didn't have such a new shower but was quieter.

    The property was easy to access and within walking distance of all the sights, restaurants and bars. Although there is no parking at the property the receptionist gave us two options to pay for a car park with directions or street parking the other side of the river which was completely safe. She also booked a flamenco show for us and a horse show. She also loaned me an iron.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi is kind of slow

    Location is great (if you don't mind a bit of walking). Nicely decorated patio. A parking is located 3 minutes at the end of the street, but you could also park in the empty streets passing the first bridge nearby.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location perfect,, we had three rooms, two of them on roof,, no elevator which was a problem especially with luggage,, overall good stay

    Location perfect,, we had three rooms, two of them on roof,, no elevator which was a problem especially with luggage,, overall good stay

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Night receptionist (between 22:00 to 02:00) does not speak english, and basically is not able to provide any complex information or service.....rest of the staff is ok

    The location is great, just in the middle of Cordoba, bus stop (bus no. 3 from train/bus station) is very close, also couple of restaurants. 5 minutes walk to mozqueeta, 5-15 minutes to all of the historical places. Oh and doctor is included for free and pharmacy is close.....sadly we have to use this possibility (sunstroke).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was rude and not very helpfull. They kept speaking spanish and yelling about something, not very smart to put people at the frontdesk that do not even try to speak spanish

    The restaurant was good and the location was perfect!! The bus from the station stops right in front of the hotel. Room was cheap, so good value for money

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was excellent for walking and visiting the sights but a nightmare to find by car. We eventually abandoned our car in a modern car park outside the historic area and took a taxi to the hotel.

    We knew that this is a simple Andalucian hotel and so we were not expecting North American amenities. The rooms are very small but adequate and we enjoyed our stay. The breakfast was fine. It is an easy walk to the exquisite Mezquita and we loved wandering around the historic centre.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is only in parking garage in walking distance and difficult to carry the laggages. Breakfast would have been nice but we had it on the street nearby.

    Close to city centre. Very good restaurant. Comfortable rooms with air conditioning. The city is beautiful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a pitty that hotel doesn't offer breakfast.

    The rooms are big and clean. The furniture is modern and the internet work ok. The beds were big and comfortable. The hotel is on good location and the stuff was friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Around 7 mins to Mezquita-Cathedral. I know about this at booking but after actually staying in Cordoba, I'll prefer staying closer to the Mezquita if time in Cordoba is limited. Some renovation in patio during my stay and sadly the fountain is not watering at that time. I was attracted to the hostal because of the patio with fountain. Always have staff at reception but they're quite busy (many customers) so may not be able to get immediate help. Expect to wait a bit.

    My initial booking is of a single room and actually the room is nicely decorated. But I want a room on upper floor and the staff nicely offered me a double by adding a reasonable amount. It's big and is overlooking the interior patio and have a slight sky view with abundant sunlight. Very close to bus stop if you come from bus/rail terminal, and around 3-5 mins walk to the bus stop (go downhill) if you are to head back to bus/rail terminal. Restaurant in hostal offers nice food and it's great to enjoy it in patio. Patio lights off at 12am and sorry to the night shift staff as I don't know about this and guess he had waited for me a bit. :( Another thanks to the staff who helped me on flamenco booking. Air con in the room is strong.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful andalusian style hostal. Very clean. Athough I got interior pretty dark room it was ok for me as it was quiet and well preserved form the heat outside. Bed very comfy, wifi worked great. There is a cafeteria at the property when you can have inexpensive spanish breakfast. Great patio. Location minutes from all areas as walking distance everywhere. Bargain price, very recommended.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is a bit too small and our sink in the bathroom was not working properly (it was clogged). However, we did not complain about it since we just stayed overnight. We parked the car accross the river (near Roman bridge) since it was free parking there. Unfortunately, somebody smashed the window on our car during the day so be careful where to park.

    Location is good, in an old part of the city, and main attractions are walking distance. Although the room is an old and quite an used one, everything was clean inside.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed at the room next to the patio, the noise was a bit disturbance

    Great location, near public transportation, walking distance from the main attraction, helpful stuff. Beautiful hostel with traditional design with two patios. I eat dinner at the hostel restaurant - great food.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. We will stay again.

    Beautiful garden, clean, large and comfortable room. Bathroom facilities look new. The hotel is close to all main spots, and there were two small grocery shops next door. We like the small cafe at hotel 1st floor and their staffs too.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very small and above bed there were some decorations where you can easily hit your head. The bed was short. Staff always occupuied - lot of people in the hostel.

    Close to the center. We found free parking place 650 m from the hotel (José Luis Villegas Zea street).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no lift to the 2nd floor rooms but staff very helpful and carried all our luggage up and down with good humour

    everything about this hostal was wonderful - lovely welcome beautiful decor and large very comfortable room. we were given a suite. perfect location for sightseeing all the main tourist attractions of cordoba. very reasonably priced.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dark gloomy apartment. Very tired facilities. Bed sank in middle and pillow/ bolster like sleeping on a log! Bed gave us back ache

    Good location. Quiet position of apartment save for poor sound proofing from adjoining apartment

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is mentioned as a 'hostel', but it is rather like a small hotel or guesthouse. There is no kitchen, even no facility for boiling water.

    -Nice patios. -cleaningness. -location. -no place for parking (with short time parking for loading / unloading luggages only). However, the free parking is not really too far from the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked the accommodation based on the advert on Booking.com that there was parking facilities. They showed P for parking. It turned out to be non existent.

    Staff were friendly and nice. The room was fantastic. Good location. Great value.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi didn't work at all, not even in the lobby. Parking was impossible. I had to park more than a mile away and walk. Reception was chaos. Lots of people waiting for help and the desk clerk was overwhelmed. Receptionist told me that he'd get me a parking permit close by for the next day, but the next day there was someone else at reception who didn't know anything about it.

    The Hotel was good value for money. In the heart of the historical part of town. Plenty of good restaurants and value-for-money cafes.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small, especially for three of us; though the outdoor A great location spaces helped to offset that.

    The roof top patio, and inner courtyard with restaurant were surprise bonuses. The croissant and coffee for breakfast, delicious. We took a late train to Seville and were able to store our luggage at the hostal for the day. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish there was a soap dish or tray in the shower.

    The room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. The location is great. The water pressure was amazing and the shower is very unique! I liked resting on the patio as well. My stay here was great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was mentionned in the ad. It was not the case. I had to take an external parking for an additional fée of 14eur for the night AC not working

    Well situated in the city center

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fruit and/or yoghurt on offer for breakfast

    Staff were helpful with recommendations for appropriate entertainment, and were happy to make bookings for me. My lack of Spanish was not an issue - communication skills without language were excellent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything

    It was a lovely hostel would definatly stay again, it was very close to everything we needed. We only used it to bathe and sleep as we were visiting for a wedding but if we returned would use it again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I needed parking y WiFi which were both indicated as available on bookings.com. There was no parking. I was told I could use a nearby parking garage (it was full), or I could go park for free in an area the staff indicated on a map. It was remote, unlit, y not the sort of place that I- an old, disoriented female tourist- belongs at 2300 at night. It took me over 2 hours from finding the place to getting in my room (partly my fault). I was given a key y told my room was on the 2nd floor. I knocked y opened the door to find a surprised y half dressed occupant - my room was 3rd floor. It was noisy but the worst thing: there was what appeared to be dried blood on the wall of the bathroom. Yuck! The bedspread had some stain in so I slept in my sleeping bag. The WiFi signal was weak and the password posted in the room didn't work. I went to the desk to inquire about it, was given another access code but it didn't work either. Coffee was listed as a €1.50 but I left without it. I submitted pictures of the blood y parking.

    The staff tried very hard to be helpful, and they were patient. If you travel to see the city this is located in the heart of a lovely part of Cordoba.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Couple
    • Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed was a little hard, I think for the price it could have been a bit more comfortable. Lovely en suite bathroom.

    Gorgeous patio and roof terrace, beautiful spacious room, very nice restaurant and bar. Lovely Spanish ambience with the lovely cool patio, in a traditional style with tiles and potted plants on the ground floor. Fantstic location within walking distance of the Mezquita, Roman Bridge and the fascinating Museo Arqueologico. Because my stay was during Semana Santa the hotel was also centrally placed for many of the parades, which were amazing to see.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was really comfortable, I had a private bathroom, the wifi in my room was excellent, the staff were helpful, and the terrace area was very attractive. The location was great if want to be in the historic centre of the town.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    In the older part of town. The hostel has a pleasant atrium where one can cool down in warm weather. Most of the other guests were Spanish. It has a restaurant, where we could get a relatively cheap and pleasant breakfast (we did not use it for an afternoon/evening meal). Ideally placed to witness the spectacular Easter parades, which are on the doorstep. For the best part of a week, in the run up to Easter, the town is taken over by nightly religious parades which includes bell ringing, beating drums, brass bands, floats and large crowds. The festivities last into the small hours. They are an amazing experience, but don't expect unbroken sleep if you stay in the old town during this time. Some of the guests were a bit noisy when returning from the parades, whether from religious fervour or too much booze it is difficult to say. On the one night of our stay when there was not a parade it was fairly quiet.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very attractive traditional hotel.Excellent location close to all the attractions of the city. We were able to park for ten minutes whilst we registered and left the luggage. The parking was either in a multi-storey at the bottom of the street at £14 a day or free a 15 minute walk away along the river. Very attractive traditional hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although they accept card payment for room at commencement of stay, payment for food etc. at end is only possible with cash. There is no prior warning of this.

    Food inexpensive and good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location. Well designed conversion of an old property. Very clean .Very helpful owner. Comfortable beds, well equipped kitchenette.Good value.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's a nice place, I have only 2 critiques: the curtain is too small and doesn't prevent people from seeing the inside of the room and the signal of the wi-fi is extremely weak in the rooms.

    Nice hotel, in the very center of the city, quiet, cheap. The staff is kind and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking in the road outside the hotel is limited to 10 minutes for loading and unloading only a few spaces so can get busy but as stated there is parking not far away.

    Hotel very central to the old parts of the city all within walking distance so once you arrive no need for car. There is free parking the other side of the river, a 10 minute walk from the hotel. Hotel has a really good restaurant and cafeteria, food is excellent. Overall a super hotel a real find. Although the rooms are modern and comfortable the hotel retains a great deal of charm and old character...loved it.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was very tiny but we sleep there only. Most of the time we walk around.

    Very good location, friendly staff especially lady with earrings. I regret but I do not know her name. Small hotel with family atmosphere. I will recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Far too much noise in the evening and early morning from kitchen staff. Shower did not work and after repair immediately failed to work again. Accomodation was far too cramped.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to be careful with the shower curtain otherwise the bathroom would be flooded!

    Very friendly staff, even the people who speak only Spanish tried hard to make everything understandable. Delicious local cuisine in the in-house restaurant. Opening times of the restaurant: earlier than traditional Spanish times, which is good for kids! Parking at walking distance of the hotel, and the spots in front of the hotel that can be used to unload the car are very appreciable! Excellent quality-price rate!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had only three beds and a small table and a sofa. Arrangement was to fit as many beds in as possible for a room that was once something else. But clean and good value in the end.

    The bathroom. Amazing powerful shower and a bidet! Style was rather overwhelming with so much red. Plus the lamp near the beds is too high on the wall. Can tell that was not the original plan for the room. Lovely court downstairs and proper wall insulation. The guys next door were singing and playing guitar and all was silence once in the bedroom.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As for me the stone floors in the bedroom were not that convenient- too cold for a quick dash to the bathroom without slippers.On the second day when we wanted to shower a bit later than a day before there was no hot water. From 9.30 till like 11. Also, you here everything that is happening with the neighbours.

    It is really close to the Cathedral and the neighbourhood is very picturesque.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is Cordoba, so finding a parking space is very, very hard! If you come by train, this is a good place to stay

    The hostal is super cheap, and well organised, with clean rooms and friendly staff. It is very good value for money.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only spent a day here. Would have been nicer to have stayed slightly longer.

    Very near to the most interesting places to see. Free parking, just over the nearby bridge, which was one of the only times we did not need to pay. A great bonus!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was pretty cold even with the heat up. The rooms were also pretty basic.

    The place seemed very traditional, like other places we walked by in Cordoba.

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hostal la Fuente traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: