Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hostal Las Fuentes 2 stars

Las Fuentes, 10 1º Dcha, Madrid City Centre, 28013 Madrid, Spain

#101 of 372 B&Bs and Inns in Madrid

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1782 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful location, good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent location, breakfast was served in a very nice cafe across the road. Rooms are small but very comfortable bed, great aircon, tiny lift but it worked, helpful staff, spotless. Best of all the location was fab, would stay again

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.5
    Nice hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got a double room with an extra bed instead of a family room so it was a bit tight.. the bathroom could be cleaner.

    Nice small rooms in a central location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.6
    Worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was a bit hard, and we asked for two single beds but had a doublebed with shared blankets

    Aircondition was working perfectly. The bathroom was big, and shower very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.1
    yes the croissants were like every were but served in a cafe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the elevator was very small and awful odor the owner is helpless.

    yes the croissants were like every were but served in a cafe. the stuff very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable and well located
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Little Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breaksfast at the café nearby could get really busy because it served not only the hostal guests.

    Very friendly staff, camfortable room. Great location. Exactly what I needed for a week in Madrid.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Very, very good localisation ;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very, very good localisation ;) Very clean and quiet place and helpful hotel crew. To bad that we didn't have view thru the window but it's a old building so not all rooms can have it ;) Elevator is inside ;)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.2
    For a hostel its very clean and good made.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, modern, location

    For a hostel its very clean and good made.. Breakfast was also good. You can chose between 6 meals. Its not that you gonna be full full... But enough. Location great!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.2
    Nice and clean, good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A coffee corner in the room/lobby would have made it perfect. Central location may come with a little noise from restaurants and bars on the street (not too bad though, double windows kept most of the noise out)

    Good location, right around the corner from Opera metro station and a short walk to the Royal Palace, just around the corner are shopping areas and many restaurants. the rooms are clean and modern, helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Although it is advertised as a hostel, its very much like a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Little Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would not recommend the breakfast option as the choice of breakfast is very little for the money you pay. As there are plenty of options around the city, you may have more choices without going for the breakfast option. The hostel deducts the money straightaway from the account once the room is booked.

    Although it is advertised as a hostel, its very much like a hotel, with daily cleaning services and towels provided. The hostel is right in the city center and easily walk able to many attractions. I stayed in the economy single room (quite) and the room was perfect for a single person and clean. The reception is available 24 hours. And there is a fridge in the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.8
    In general ererything was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Little Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath was strage . Taking a shower was a real puzzle. How to open the shower glass door not to fall down.

    The staff was really kind and helpful. The bed was quite ok. There was a fridge in my room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    6.3
    It was clean, staff was friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Little Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive for a hostel and for that quality honestly. I was in a room like a tomb. The athmosphere and the decoration was very old fashioned and dark. That violet walls was hurting my ears. There were two room with no4 so I tried enter somebody else’s room. Should be around 30€ not 60€ for that quality.

    It was clean, staff was friendly.The location was great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    6.7
    Centrally humid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite bad soundproofing for every direction, poor breakfast, extemely bad ventilation options and due to this reason mirror in the bathroom was still humid after 10 hours from taking a shower...

    Location was great, modern interior and hotel-like atmosphere was great after the shock of crappy and suspicious building front...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.8
    Great location (like really great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Little Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are small, close to each other and walls are very thin - can hear everything that's going on around (people talking, phones ringing, etc.)

    Great location (like really great!): very close to all the attractions, but at the same time not too noisy), friendly staff. The room was incredibly small but had everything that needed. Good wifi.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.6
    no problems good value for money and staff very helpful...so all ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Little Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing in particular

    room was at the back of the property so couldnt expect wonders,,,,cant all be at the front....dont make much diffence to me.........so no complaints brekfast served at cafe 75metres away and ok....

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.1
    It was convenient since it was located at the center of it all. I would stay again.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I felt a little claustrophobic in the room but overall it did its job since we mostly just went there to sleep.

    The location was accessible to go anywhere as we were right in the center of it all.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    4.6
    Expensive low-budget, invisible hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The facilities were really old and smelt bad. The decorations of the room weren't attractive at all (all-pink walls...), and despite being located in a very good place - Finding the actual hotel was a bad experience. It's just located in a building where people live, which doesn't have any sign on the outside indicating it's there. You have to ring the bell next to a large wooden door (In my case, I had to call the hotel and wait for a while till they explained me how to find the hidden passage). On top of all of that, it's on the second floor behind one apartment door (other people live in the building!), and there's no lift available from ground floor. The Booking Genius perks were non-existent, and I'm extremely shocked this place won a Booking & TripAdisor award. I paid for the worth of a good hotel, and ever since I walked inside this weird facility until a week after leaving, I couldn't believe it was this expensive for such a subpar quality, or that it was even a hostel at all.

    The location was great and very close to the Opera metro station and other central areas in the city.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.6
    The hotel was in an ideal location and the room was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Little Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was smaller than expected and the only window opened onto an adjacent wall.

    The hotel was in an ideal location and the room was very clean and the bathroom was very nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    7.1
    Great location, shame about the noise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were hairs in the bath, the shower had no power at all and at various points we got a dodgy drain smell coming through. The noise is very unfortunate, from both outside and in. We were opposite reception and could hear their music and chatting all night, every night. We could also hear every word from outside. People walking up the stairs in the building and above us was incredibly noisey, and all-in-all we'd highly recommend some sort of noise proofing for the rooms in order to have a comfortable stay and good nights sleep.

    A bath was a nice bonus although very small! Bed was comfortable and air con was valued. The card system for the three doors made us feel safer and staff were polite.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    8.8
    It was very central and perfect for a one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I tried to call the number listed and kept getting a recording.

    Location was very central. The room was very clean and comfortable. I appreciated that we could drop off our luggage early and it was stored safely.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    The Hostal is very central, you can reach all the main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1€ for the safe ...

    The Hostal is very central, you can reach all the main monuments walking or from the opera metro station. The Hostal’s staff is nice and welcoming, always making sure you had a great stay. The room was perfect, clean and comfortable. You can have the option of changing color lights.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.9
    Good value for the money, excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our windows went to the street so it was noisy, but also the bathroom noises (from different rooms) and the noises from the hallway were a bit loud, but with earplugs it is OK. The breakfast is something that could be better, because it is in the café next door and you only have limited options. I would recommend to book without breakfast and to go to a cafe and order whatever you like. The café was also very busy every day we went there, so not such a relaxing start into the day.

    The location was excellent, and close to many restaurants, shops and sights. The room has all that is needed, we had a renovated room and it was comfortable enough and big enough as well. The staff was OK/friendly, although I think they didnt understand everything we said as their English was partly not so great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.1
    Great location, but the tiny room without a view felt a bit cramped.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Little Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Tiny room, lumpy mattress and I could often hear the sounds of trolleys being rolled outside my door. That gets irritating and disturbing after a while. The lights in the corridors flash on when you walk down them, and then abruptly turn off, so you can't really linger in the spaces the website describes as 'communal', which I found disappointing.

    The location was very central, and ideal, it was just two minutes from Opera Station. The place was kept very clean with clean bedding and efficient housekeeping staff. It was helpful to have a small fridge in the room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    7.1
    Ideal position, good liinen and comfy bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower connection was faulty. One could not lift the connection to convert the taps into the shower spray. also - getting in and out of the shower as difficult as the space was VERY small.

    Bed comfy. Clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    6.3
    Ok for short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is not fixed properly and everytime I do moving, the headboard will bang the wall. And not much space for big lugagge in the room.

    I like the location of the hotel which is within the Center of the action.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.6
    Would definitely recommend if you want clean, comfortable acckmodationnin great locstion
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside, no tea making facility

    One very nice pillow other one ok. Spotless although a couple of marks on bedcover. Excellent location although on arrival thought we were coming to derelict building. Outside not so attractive

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.2
    Very good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    they do pre-payment which was a surprise though not a problem

    Very good place for a short stay. very close to major attractions and public transport. facilities were well maintained and clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.3
    First night we were placed at a small room with a horrible...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Room provided on the first night was awful

    First night we were placed at a small room with a horrible bed. After complaining to the manager we were switched to a larger room with a decent bed. Very clean, double windows hence hardly any noise is heard Excellent location in the center of Madrid near the Opera, one minute walk from the metro. Close to the Royal Palace and Sol (square) Having in mind this is a hostal good value for money

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.6
    The perfect place to stay to explore Madrid easy to get to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The perfect place to stay to explore Madrid easy to get to all the sights.just a walk from the palace and the opra house. The palace is well worth a visit inside is just amazing. We all ways use the travel bus so its easy to hop on and of and is great value. You get to see all the sights and learn a bit about them as well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.3
    Very good in location! Very near Puerta Del Sol and shopping areas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was just enough for one person, but it is all right for a couple of nights' stay. The entrance was a bit hard to be found.

    The staffs were all kind with smile. It was very good in location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    10
    Feels like your own flat in the center of Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very kind staff, Extremly clean room, good amenities in the room, walkable distance to subway and sightseing sites, cheap supermarket distanced 4 min walk, very good value for money

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect placement. Especially loved the AC since I was in Madrid during a heat wave.

    It was close to everything. As a single wk an travelling that was very important. All of my tours started and finished around that location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.9
    The location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Little Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was too small. I hardly put my luggage in the room.

    The location is excellent. You can reach many places in the heart of Madrid on foot. It is close to Puerta Del Sol, the center of Spanish roads, and under it is a public transport hub - metro, cercanias (urban rail station). Nice, helpful and friendly stuff. Hostal Las Fuentes looks and is organized more like a hotel. Bathroom was clear, with everything you need in it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    good location, kind guests
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    It is very noisy, I could not sleep with opened window. I had a dark room, which is not very disturbing if you use the accommodation only for sleep. The douche cabin was so small.

    It has a perfect location. The metro station (Ópera) is only 1 minute, the Sol the Palacio Real, and the Paza Espana are very near too. The room is very little, but it was enough. The guests are helpful and kind. I really appreciate that I could use the iron.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.6
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Little Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location!! Opera-metro station is just around the corner. Close to Almudena Cathedral and the Royal Palace of Madrid. Other sightseeing-spots are within walking range. Room was clean & satisfactory. Continental breakfast (coffee, juice and pastry/toast) as is common in Europe.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    Very convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Little Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single room is a bit too tiny. Unable to fully open my luggage.

    Very convenient. Near to all tourist spots and metro station. The room is clean while staffs are nice and helpful. Feel secured to live in this hostel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.2
    Cheap and Cheerful great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the shower wasnt the easiest but managable.

    The staff were very accomodating and the accomodation was very good for the price i paid would stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.2
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Before we arrive the owner cancel our reservation without telling us because of a problem with the card. They don't give us the option of pay in cash in our arrival day. When we solve the problem they took us all the money of the reservation and not only the first night payment as they announced.

    The bed was really confortable and the design was really clean and new :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    6.3
    Not to be repepeated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The shower door was broken as was the holder for the shower head. The lamps either side of the bed were both damaged and not fixed properly although the lights worked. No plug for the sink. Expensive £120 per night for a very small room.

    Very secure with a night porter. Very clean. Air conditioning worked well.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.5
    Close to places!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no proper signage at the main entrance. Needs to do some map work before coming.

    Close to places! The royal palace just hundreds of meters away。 nice restaurants and grocery shops around.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.1
    Much better than I expected for a hostel, yet still pricey- but it is centrally located Madrid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The outside street seemed a bit dodgy but ended up being a great location. You can not park anywhere on the street to check in and get a ticket for your slightly discounted parking, so we had to just find parking elsewhere and walk to the hotel. I was pleasantly surprised that the room and furnishings were quite nice, although tiny. Bathroom is very tiny. We were in a triple and the third bed was directly under the AC, which worked very well, but made it somewhat uncomfortable for that third person. The wifi was great!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    7.5
    Very good- Central location, steps from Sol
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They pre-charged the first night of my stay before my arrival. The sign outside the property can be improved for easy locatization.

    Room very modern and clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.2
    Nice place to stay in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is a need to put a clear sign with the name of the place on the door or bell at the entrance. It is not so clear to those who arrive first time and at night. Besides that - everything is great

    .Excellent location - In the center Very close to most attractions , there is almost no need to use public transport Good and courteous service. very clean. value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    8.8
    Central location, comfy, clean space, and perfect for solo travelers who are out most of the day
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The first night I stayed in my room, I wondered why there was no minibar when it should have one. I asked the reception about it and she arranged that the minibar be placed in my room the next day (since the staff in charge of the rooms were off already cause I arrived kind of late). Guests shouldn't have to ask for it to be placed in the room especially since minibars can be a key factor in deciding where to book. a minor thing: The main door that's facing the street should have a 'PUSH' sign on it for clueless people like me. The door is quite heavy so don't be afraid to nudge it hard. I wasn't sure whether it was a hinge door or a sliding door so I ended up calling the property asking how to open it.

    *right in the heart of Madrid (every major tourist spot is within a short walking distance,e.g. Plaza Major, Puerta del Sol, etc), sound-dampening rooms (I will not say soundproof cause sometimes, I do hear sounds from the neighboring rooms, but not disturbing enough to disrupt sleep--I'm a light sleeper), comfy bed, plenty of pillows (I had a super long one, two large ones, and two small pillows all to myself), fresh towels every day, the staff at the reception spoke English and helped accommodate transport from the property to the airport, fast internet connection, single key card used to open the main door to the street and to your own room* The rooms are small but that's nothing to be surprised about if you know how to read (I mean, it's in the room description. I don't get why many people complain about this). The double deluxe room was quite comfortable and had everything I needed despite the compact size. I would really recommend this place to anyone who just wants a nice, clean bathroom to take warm showers and a comfortable bed to sleep in after a whole day of walking around the city. You're sure to get the bang for your buck!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Little Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only the shower could be bigger.

    The location was excellent, near all good restaurants, bars and stores. The staff was very helpful and nice! I hope I would come back to Madrid and stay there again!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    8.8
    Well located and clean - great value
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room a little dark

    Excellent location close to Opera Metro station and many sites of Madrid (including the market). Comfortable, clean room with added surprise of a small fridge.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    9.2
    Great location, card key was a pain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    You need a card key to get into the building, to get on to the floor and of course to get into your room. I had many problems with the card key and had to have it replaced on a daily basis. I guess there is something wrong with my pocket.

    Location is great. The staff professional

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    8.8
    Location is very good in Central Madrid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you are travelling on a long trip and have lots of luggage you may struggle to fit in the rooms.

    Location is very good in Central Madrid. Room was a good size and was stylish and modern. Bed was extremely comfortable

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    8.8
    It was an excellent find for me.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Little Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing, really.

    Nice area and inexpensive relative to similar hostals/hotels in the Puerto del Sol area of Madrid Centro--I have stayed at several through the years. The small single room I had was basic and complete. It is a good place to stay when passing through the center of Madrid--fairly easy walk to all the major tourist areas and close to restaurants of all types and sizes. All kinds of stores available from supermarkets to small tourist stuff. It was what I expected and it lived up to its advertising. R

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    8.8
    Every thing was perfect except the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast was not good at all. just a coffee small cake or bread.

    The location is perfect. So close to the Madrid visiting area. very close to the public transport and Gran via.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    10
    Absolutely Great.. 😃
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Little Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything you need is just by walking. From food, shopping until the landmarks that you will nit be forgotten. It is unexpensive and accessible.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    6.3
    First time visited Madrid attended a Conference
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Little Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    From Outside it does not look like a hotel, I arrived late at night. The Reception and all the rooms are upstairs, it was scary walking in the dark to upstairs. the lights are automatic they switch off in seconds. The room was very small, even not enough space for changing. The bathroom also very small too. I did not like the pillows there were one long pillow never seen one like it before, they were quite uncomfortable, none of the pillows were good for me as a result my sleep was affected. When you book a room they do not say that the breakfast will be served in nearby cafe. I was issued 4 voucher for four days. When went to the cafe for breakfast, the choices for breakfast were very limited. You were only allowed to have a glass of orange juice a small cafe and a croissant. Which was very disappointing. I stayed there for four days/nights, I could not see any staff in reception during the day time I will not visit this hotel again.

    It is located near to the Opera House, Palace of Madrid and Sol Square, all these are in walking distance. Also very close to Opera Metro Station. Very clean and bed sheaths were changed daily. The lady who works at nigh shift was very polite and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    8.8
    The location is perfect and the staff there is very helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is a bit too small for 3 people. There are not enough space for putting things. If there were some shelves on the wall, this problem would easily be solved.

    The location is perfect and the staff there is very helpful and friendly. The room is newly renovated, so you can stay in a old building but in a modern room.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    2.5
    really my life bed experience hostel
    • Solo traveller
    • Little Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Steff is too irresponsible. In a situation where he could get help, he could not help at all. It was the worst hostel in life. After that, we asked for help from another hotel and it was solved safely. This is the first place I have ever seen such an unkind person, and this is the worst place in my life. Is not it the basis of service work to give help when you need help as a traveler? If his child is in such a difficult situation, will he leave it alone? I really wonder. Thanks to that, I was able to get out of the night and sleep outside, but I got help from another hotel and fortunately I got my passport the next day and was able to return home safely.

    none

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    8.3
    Location is very convenient, right at the city centre
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It needs a little bit of restoration. Bathtub had some cracks. The breakfast was outside the hotel and I would not call it good.

    Location is very convenient, right at the city centre

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    8.3
    does the job
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Little Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room space tight but then this is probably the norm

    very central, clean, good shower & bed. receptionist friendly, gave good restaurant recommendation

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    10
    Great central place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Little Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great central location, very helpful staff, great if you just want bed while exploring Madrid (no breakfast and rooms are small, but so what for that purpose :))

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    7.9
    Security.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fridge not cold.

    Security.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.2
    Ideally located in the City Centre of Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ideally located in the City Centre of Madrid

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Little Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet was a bit stinky because of the smell from the discharge trap

    Hotel centrally located. Could walk anywhere in central madrid from there

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.8
    Cool stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is great

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.8
    good and clean hostal
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent location. Very close to the metro. Good bed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    Nice and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    After my bad experience during my stay in Barcelona, La Fuentes restored my faith in travelling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Little Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely little hotel with very helpful staff, always with a smile. Very clean and great spot close to everything.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    THE PROPERTY CLEAN AND THE STAFF WAS AWESOME, I'LL BE...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    THERE'S NO ANY COMPLAIN EVERYTHING WAS GOOD...

    THE PROPERTY CLEAN AND THE STAFF WAS AWESOME, I'LL BE BACK😊😊😊

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    Nice place for low price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from street

    Clean and newly decorated rooms. Helpful staf Central location Value for money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Posh hotel for reasonable price
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Posh hotel for reasonable price

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.6
    Clean a quiet room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Little Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Clean a quiet room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    4.6
    Nice experience out there
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice experience out there

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    6.3
    Nice staff and clean-small rooms and very hard beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed was very hard Room was too small, even for a hotel in Europe Very noisy in our room, could hear people in next room all night

    Good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    A perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Little Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything

    A perfect location. Clean and tidy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.8
    Ecellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable

    Comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.2
    it is was great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Little Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the size of the single rooms

    it is very clean, quiet and in an excellent location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    10
    amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Little Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    everything was excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.2
    It's a nice hostal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a nice hostal. Awesome location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    7.9
    Fantastic Location & good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls. Lukewarm shower.

    Great location. Lively area. Compact and cosy. The heating worked well. Breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hostal Las Fuentes traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: