Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hostal Los Alpes 1 stars

Fuencarral, 17, Madrid City Centre, 28004 Madrid, Spain

#53 of 372 B&Bs and Inns in Madrid

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1530 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing to complain.

    this hostel is my all-time favorite. everytime i come to madrid, i try to live here. the location is perfect, convenient, central, but quiet. the hostel is on fourth floor, but there's elevator. the room is small cute, but with everything needed, microwave, frig, electric pot, shower, bathroom, tv. Feel so comfortable living here. the service has also improved these years, fast check-in, good attitude from the hostess and cleaning lady.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very hot even with window fully open. Other guests come back in early hours of morning and make no attempt to be quiet, shouting, laughing, banging doors etc. Walls are paper thin so people having a conversation next door sound like they are in same room.

    Very good value for money. Ideal location right in the centre of Madrid. Metro station a few minutes walk away. The metro system is excellent and very easy to use. All the staff we met were very friendly and helpful. I speak Spanish so had no communication issues. I’m not sure if the staff speak English. We really appreciated getting a bag of laundry done for only ten euro charge. Also great to have reasonably priced drinks vending machines in reception. Everything we needed at a great price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small room, but functional.

    It's an excellent option if you want to stay in the very heart of Madrid (really close to Km 0), but also have a quiet accommodation. Steps away from the shops, restaurants and pubs of Fuencarral, main touristic spots are easy to reach walking. Clean, quiet hostal, friendly staff - even if the walls are thin, we weren't bothered by noise.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noises from neighbourhood rooms and the opening and closing of the doors was so much heard, i expected it to be more clean especially concerning the bathroom, first time i had two towels one small and other large, then i had only one, you can not lock your room from the inside and that annoyed me actually, although the hostel was safe. Do not expect a room view at all, although that did not bother me.

    Location was perfect, walking distance from major sites of madrid, i even arrived from Atocha railway to the hostel by walking, the weather was good and i needed to stretch up, it took around 30/35 minutes. The facilities provided with the room were very good, concerning a refrigerator, microwave and tv which are not provided sometimes by a 3 stars hotel! Room was warm and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bad acoustic isolation.

    A beautiful place to stop for a day or two. A pedestrian street located next to Gran Via. The room for three persons is a little small, but it’s well-equipped. We’re extremely grateful for the electrical kettle in the room. It’s quite clean and comfy, they clean the rooms every day. You can keep your belongings in the electronic locker (for free). The lady at the reception helped us print the boarding pass (for a small fee).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls were a bit thin so you could hear others walking by your room.

    Great location! Also a nice quiet private room that was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sorry there wasn't a toilet in the room and the shower was the tiniest I have ever been in but everything was clean and good value for the price and location.

    Room was clean, tidy, and warm. Good value for the price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel's location is unbelievably good! Right next to Gran Via's metro station; right at the city centre and one of the liveliest streets of Madrid. There are many shops, cafes and restaurants nearby. You can reach everywhere by walking. As to the hotel and the room, it was very clean and tidy. We got clean towels every day although we didn't even ask for it, our beds were tidied up every morning (we of course kept the room as tidy as possible but still!). Although our room was on the street side, there was no noise at all when the window was closed. There's a beverage and coffee automate at the hotel, no breakfast service but that's not a problem at all with all the cafes nearby. Overall it was a great experience and Los Alpes will be our first choice next time we visit Madrid.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    woman in the counter tried to make me pay in cash. I had to tell her several times that I wanted to pay with my card until she accepted it. My room smelled a little weird the whole time. room was cold not enough heat

    the room was neatly organized and had everything I needed to stay. I never had to wait to use the bathroom and it was also always clean. Perfect location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is located in a road where the traffic is not allowed and you have to walk 500mts with your luggage

    Clean, near to the city centre and transport good value for money and they have lift to carry the luggage Well noise isolation

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I choose this Hostel every time when I need to stop in Madrid. I like everything- the best location, nice hospitality, absolutely cleanliness, very comfortable bed. Many of rooms have a microwave, a fridge, a tea kettle. You can have a nice breakfast in your room. Also around this place there are many cafes, restaurants, bakeries, shops. A nice walk to Museo del Prado takes about 20 min.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very thin walls! There should be a note that people should be quiet in the rooms and hallways after 23.00. The staff did not speak English so I could not ask questions. I missed information on check out time etc. Did not say anywhere. Also I did not find any information on what to do if there was an emergency in the night when there was no staff.

    The location was good. No noise from the street. Good size of the room and it is good value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    Had lovely single room with shower and a kettle to make tea this is unusual for Spain but very welcome.Great location just off the grand Via but very quiet. Had a lift and 24 hr front desk.Look forward to staying again

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is old, felt like traveling to the 80s. Beds aren't comfortable, pillows and bed cover were dirty with white stains (yes...), shower was too small and not convenient to use, the keys to the door and main entrance hardly work, and zero sound insulation so enjoy the noise

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything about it.

    Could not ask for anything better for the price, the location is superb, very nicely equipped unit for a Hostal, right in the city center, close to many restaurants, transportation and shops.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    Great location on pedestrian street near Metro stop, immaculate room, a safe, fast internet connection, an elevator and only a few stairs, cheerful and helpful staff, plus a microwave, refrigerator, and electric kettle added to the room since a stay four weeks earlier.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked a single room which was tiny but absolutely impeccable and perfectly cosy. Excellent furnishings plus a microwave, small fridge and teapot meant to make your life easier if you're traveling on a budget. Each room comes with its own safety locker, in case you're worried about leaving your valuables unsupervised. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of the rooms don't have the view on the street side (Fuencarral Street), but this confers quitness. It's a pedestrian street which most of the time is crowded.

    The hostel was beyond expectations; very clean, well-maintained rooms and reliable staff. The location is located in the city center, 400-500m away from city's km 0 (Plaza del Sol), and 100-200m away from Gran Via Bulevard, very close to the metro. The rooms are equipped with TV, fridge, microwave and safe. Clean towels and tidy beds every day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we stay for three nights but they did not change the towels (not really a problem for us).

    Comfortable beds, very clean room and bathroom, nice location close to metro station but not noisy. Having a fridge and fans (we are not fond of air condition) was very helpful. At the reception there was a machine where you can buy coffee, tea, water and soft drinks and a PC you can use,

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The street is extremely noisy especially at Sat. night. The noise reduction is perfect but guests who do not want to use AC (sleep at open windows) should count on noise from the street.

    Location in city center, 50m to the metro station, cleaning everyday, powerful AC, noise isolation, bide, reception, coffe and tea in the room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    less than 5min from Gran Via metro station and in a walking distance from Sol. room has extra facilities: hairdryer, water kettle,..etc. clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room is a bit small and the bathroom is very tiny. The bathroom sliding door is not function probably but not a big issue. We still enjoyed the stay!

    Great location - centre of Madrid and double glazed windows are excellent sound proofing. And it is really good deal with such location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didn't like was: when the housekeeper came in to clean the room, she would turn off the air conditioning and open the window, allowing the 37 degree heat in.

    Very quiet and relaxed. The wifi is awesome, I was able to stream movies with no buffering. The air conditioning felt amazing in 37.2 degree temperatures.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was auper tiny The girl in the reception was rude and don't know English . They don't accept credit card , there is air conditioner in the room but they won't give us the remote .

    Loved just the bed and location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Watch out: there are two addresses in Madrid named Fuencarral 17. Check up with the taxi driver to be brought to the right one from the airport. One more: Calle de Fuencarral is for pedestrians only, taxi won´t take you to the door; walking distance from the Gran Via 3-5 minutes.

    Facilities are clean and modern. Very quiet room in spite of the very central location in the city. Nothing is disturbing you even when the city is celebrating the victory of Real in La Liga. Perfect value for money!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Internet was slow and sound people passing by was to loud.Especially on night and Sound maintenance to loud on morning

    The location very near from center

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My room was very noisy until almost 1:00 A.M. I tried to walk to the room but not able to. I thought about yelling, "The police are on the way" or taking other serious action.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not easy to find the front door to check-in. Especially when you are carry heavy baggages. Move 4f to check-in then move back to 3f to your room, it doesn't seem wise.

    Good location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Staff spoke some English, not a lot.

    Functional room with shower inside room. Shared toilet. Very close to center of Madrid and super close to Metro stop.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's my 3-rd booking in this hostal. Stable clean cosy rooms, perfect location, elevator. and i can see progress in reseption's english. tTey truly do everything for it's development and tourist comfort.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is a bit too small. The elevator stops to a level that you have to walk up or down the stairs to your room. It's not so convinent of you have big luggage.

    Great location, nice 7 minutes walk to Sol, which is the central of Madrid.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    small bed ad a tiny shower, not practicle for tall people. sometimes a bit loud during the night.

    great location - comfortable basic rooms - good value

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some noise, but it had nothing to do with the property, but with the guests who decided to park themselves in front of my room at 5:30 a.m. and talk loudly.

    The place was super clean and the bed was very comfortable. The toilet was shared but also very clean. Excellent value. Would definitely stay there again if in Madrid. Overall quiet.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is in a great location and honestly much much better than expected. Very satisfied. Clean and comfortable, they clean every day and change towels, there's always someone available if needed.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room is warm and clean contains everything you need such as Refrigerator, microwave, air conditioner, safety box, TV, water heater, free wifi in all areas. in addition private bathroom. the location is excellent as it's near sol city center, you can reach anywhere in the city and go back using bus or metro.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception's attitude is very bad. It makes us feel very uncomfortble. I don't know if they have some problems with asian people.

    Position is very good. Room is OK.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Walls not soundproof: lots of noise from the corridor/reception in the morning and evenings... bring earplugs!

    Location and quiet room despite being on a very busy pedestrian street

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The keys were a bit tricky, OK once you got the knack. There was some noise too, but I slept like a top all the same!

    We loved having a kettle to make tea and especially the location. We could just walk everywhere!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We couldnt fully take advantage of the kitchen facilities. It would have been a nice extra!

    Location is great! Great value for money, really clean, good wifi.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise you can hear everything from next room and you can invite your friend for little time in your room and the stuff doesn't speak English

    The good thing is the location good

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -Once we arrived staff said that they accept cash only -Safe was not fixed, anyone who gets in the room could just steal whole safe -Walls and doors does not block a sound so we could hear phone ringing and people talking during night/morning

    +Good location +Nice looking room with a small balcony to a main street

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom is too small, and it ran out of hot water TWICE(2 of 3 days in my stay) when I was in the shower. And it was only around 20:30, not in the midnight. If you choose to stay here, be aware of this.

    Good location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1) The check-in process! I understand that they prefer the customers to pay before they enter the room, but there should be some exceptions! Me and my husband came with a 3 month old baby and I needed to hold her for 10-15min in the middle of the stairs until my husband checked in and arranged the payment (the elevator stops in between two floors, so when I got out the elevator I had to stand on a 1 square meter floor with 3 big suitcases and a baby carriage and try not to fall while my husband tries to arrange the check-in and the payment as fast as he can. Since non of the hotels we've been in asked for the payment in advanced - it was a surprise for us and we needed a bit time to get the money in cash right away. 2) I looked only for hotels with an elevator (since we traveled with a baby carriage), and although it has an elevator, it is not that useful since it stops in between floors... so it was a bit difficult with all the stairs.

    1. The rooms were big and very clean 2. The location was great 3. Good value for the money

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi worked good, but sometimes the signal was a bit too low

    Great location (it couldn't be more central than it is), friendly staff, everything is clean - they clean the room and thet change the towels everyday, wi-fi available in all areas, vendor machine for hot drinks and cold drinks (juice, water).

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff does not speak English. Of course, you do not need English to simply check-in but discussing any questions or asking for the advise might be impossible. So be prepared. Google translate or at least basic Spanish would help.

    Despite the small size of the room there was everything I needed from a kettle and a teabag to the safe (1euro) and hairdryer. Location is also very central. 12 minutes walk to the airport bus stop, 3 metro stations are nearby too. Pubs, restaurants, shops - all are really close.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    They are JUST Great!!! Had very nice stay! Cleaning is perfect! Yes they dont speak english but they are doing great so you dont need to speak them. Thank you for everything ladies!!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The TV control was broken, but I went to Madrid to be more time out of the hostal than staying watching TV

    The location is excellent, at the center of the city. walking distance from many attractions in the city. Friendly staff, claen place.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was great .. Near by all shoppings, bars , clubs and other attractions. Room was clean and consistently, my room was made up by housekeeping.. Lady at the reception "may be she was owner" was so helpful , sincere . Although language barrier , we got along pretty well . İ will stay again for sure !! turkish boy

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Manager couldn't speak English. Hard to communicate!

    everythingneeded were there! Shopping is really easy cause it is in the busy commercial area.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was really surprised with this hostal. You cannot get a cheaper price on that location! A/C worked perfectly fine. The shared toilet was brand new and clean. Excelent wifi. The airline lost my luggage and Mariela from reception was always attentive to it. She was great! I would definitely come back!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had previously stayed in this hostel and really enjoyed my stay, but this time I felt cheated. It seemed like a different hostel, a different room and definitely a different bed. The room was not the one we had booked whatsoever. Instead of two beds in the same room, we had one bed in a room and one SOFA-BED in a kitchen, both of them really unconfortable (the bed springs destroyed my back). There was only air conditioning in the kitchen, so the person sleeping in the other room was really hot. There was no kettle in the room and no tea. The decoration was horrible, not the lovely decoration of the pictures or of other room I had previously stayed at. I mentioned all of this to the lady at the reception but she didn't seem that bother. Oh, and one of the pillows was dirty. Paying almost 70 euros to sleep in an unconfortable sofa bed with no air conditioning seem outregeous... Make sure in advance that you are getting the room you are paying for.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No major drawbacks, just non-Spanish speakers can run into trouble getting anything from the personnel. No railing for the luggage (draggin it up the stairs is not the best fitness)

    Great location, clean rooms, everything works. Worth its money, could be recommended for a short stay for a young or just frugal traveller.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was difficult to communicate with the staff since no one spoke English. Street is noisy if you have a room with a window on that side. Walls are thin and every footstep could be heard.

    Location was unbeatable and very well priced considering it's in the very centre of Madrid. Rooms are clean and well equipped with kettle, microwave, mini fridge and safe.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location Really friendly staff Small fridge, kettle and microwave in room which are handy! Basic for sure but you are coming here for the location and in that it is perfect Great value for money

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location, very clean and quiet, would recommend to anyone looking for good-value accommodation close to central Madrid.. Added bonus was the kettle, fridge and microwave.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - Bed is a little small, wifi didn’t work well. - When closing the door to the toilet, you can still hear everything since there was a huge space above the door. - shower took quite long to get hot (about 3 min) - after cleaning, they always left the window open, which made the room too hot - receptionist didn’t speak english well but she was very nice. - no breakfast

    - Amazing room! We had the whole floor just for ourselves - It was by far the best room they have! - We had our own big terrace with a great view at night and table, 2 chairs - a big huge room with a closet, - fridge, microwave, coffee bar, fan, flatscreen TV - nice and new bathroom with blowdryer, nice shower and toilet. enough towels were given and also 2 rolls of toilet paper as well as 2 tiny packages of shower gel. - The aircon worked but could have been even a little colder during this hot season (about 38C). - shopping everywhere around!!!!! - close to everything - 10 min walk to Puerta del Sol - Restaurants everywhere!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a great stay here! It had everything I wanted for my three night stay and I loved the street and area it was located. It was walking distance to the main attractions and I loved that it was near the very trendy Malasana district. Felt very welcomed by the staff and had no problem paying by card. It was very clean and I slept very well, hope to come back again!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff doesn't speak English!There were Kitchen and washin machine in the room!But doesn't work!Asked staff for a pot to boiling some hot water ,but she only said(No!No!)in bad manner!

    Really surprised that there were two big bad for 3 person,everything was clean,the price was so deserve ,cheaper than any other places that I have been!The location was absolutely great,conveninent to every places!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very unfriendly and unproffesional staff!! I have never meet something like that before. They made me feel unwelcome. Morover they didn't speak English at all. So if you don't speak Spanish don't go there. The walls are very thin so you can hear everytnig from the corridor and other rooms. What surprised me was that the biggest noise was making one of the cleaning staff in the morning, not other guests. Somone from the staff entered my room withouth knocking!

    Location was very good. In the centre of the city. Close the restaurants, museums, historical buildings.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hostal provides everything a traveler needs. Centrally located, friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Noise from corridors and next rooms

    Awesome location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    El staff de recepcion super atento, las instalaciones inmejorables, muy limpio y agradable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - maybe the room was quite small

    Localization, clean room, lift and nice personel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a weird smell in the room

    The location is quite good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls quite thin, shower very small.

    Location, facilities and the value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location. Small room but spotlessly clean and perfect for a one night spot over in Madrid.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and quiet. Great location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Тhe walls are a little thin and are heard noise from the other room

    Great location, friendly staff, very clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy.

    Very clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very friendly and we could make some tea and the location is perfect

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from neighbouring rooms was appalling due to paper thin walls. Ear plugs are a must.

    The location was brilliant.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room, tiny bathroom and narrow bed

    location location location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Half flight of stairs between the elevator and the reception

    Location very near gran vía and silence in the room late at night

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hostal Los Alpes traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: