Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hostal Los Coronales 3 stars

Briones, 38, Barajas, 28042 Madrid, Spain

#100 of 372 B&Bs and Inns in Madrid

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1590 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.8
    nice hotel w/ shuttle service included if you want to be close to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Getting off at metro stop, too far to walk especially in the heat with luggage. Cab drove by just by luck, otherwise need to walk a couple of blocks to get a cab

    the staff was great. very helpful, friendly and professional

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel for staying near the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent quiet hotel for staying near Barajas airport, flexible free shuttle service to airport, very helpful staff. Good Peruvian restaurant 5 minute walk from hotel. Great value.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    Great stay, probably the best option around the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The A/C in the room didn't work, but they were ready to fix it, it's just you don't really need A/C in Madrid at night ;)

    Great stay, probably the best option around the airport. They have a quick very responsive shuttle service

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.9
    Great place for a one night stay between flights
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was just a room with a bed, toilet and shower in it. I was traveling alone so that was not an issue but what if I was not traveling alone? I did not know this room will have no privacy.

    Extremely clean and new facilities. Free airport shuttle.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    8.8
    Good clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car park is EXTREMELY difficult to get in and out of if you have a large car. Price is extra.

    Good clean rooms. Great proximity to the airport. In August, 20 min to downtown Madrid (Puerta del sol), not bad at all

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    4.6
    Basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pick up from the hotel was really not pleasant, it didn't say we had to call to book the pick up, but i did from a pay phone, around 2eur. The guy at the reception said they will arrive soon, i asked how long. He said between 5 to 10 minutes, then said maybe 20. It arrived after 45 minutes and when i inquired about it, i received a very snobbed answer that it wasn't his fault and the driver attitude was very negative. The pick up is in a special area of the airport so after 20 minutes i started to wonder if i was in the right zone at all but couldn't leave to call again cause the pay phones are inside the terminal. Overall quiet stressful after a long flight.

    Like the pictures, the room was quite small and close to a working site

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    8.8
    Excellent cheap stay close to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls and doors, you could hear the neighbors.

    Free shuttle bus to airport 24/7. Very fair price. There's a superb restaurant just 10 minutes walk from the hotel, Bahía Taberna.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.2
    Clean, functional and convenient but let me take the shuttle back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have loved to be able to take the shuttle back to the hotel after my trip as I parked my car there but hotel told me I couldn't. Changing this policy would make me book this on every trip.

    Very close to the airport. Quick check-in. Plenty of roadside parking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    Perfect for a one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    - free airport shuttle - great and cheap (5,-€/person) breakfast buffet - easy and fast check in and check out - quiet air condition (could sleep with it turned on)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.1
    Just a simple hotel for faster transfer to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    although they offer free pick up but response is not so fast. easpecially for the person mother language is not Spainish, communication will be a little hard. I cant hear very well about their instruction and have to ask help from the staff in airport to ensure the location they will park the car. And we spend 20 mins + in airport to wait for the pick up, and finally we got it.

    Location is quite closed to airport, bed clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.2
    Perfect airport bus service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect airport bus service! Pretty much thanks to the help of Francisco! The hotel has great location, which is near to the airport, however the sound insulation is not that good. But overall it's an ideal place to transfer to the airport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.8
    Perfect for one night stay while using the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect for one night stay while using the airport. Shuttle to & from the airport is available. Must book shuttle by phone in advance or at hotel for shuttle to airport. Leaves hotel on the hour. I took the Metro into the City Centre. It was a 17-20 min. walk to the Metro plus a 30 -40 min. trip on the Metro to Gran Via. All do-able and worth the effort if you have the time.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    6.3
    Less then expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Zero soundproof.

    The facilitys at the property were very basic. We had to wait for the shuttle for 20 minutes which was not convenient at all. The shuttle couldn't have been arranged in advance, and we had to call the hotel by phone from the airport. The reception guy could hardly speak English. The best thing in this hotel was breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    6.3
    Near to airport, shuttle service is on the hour takes 10...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long walk from Metro, shower was scalding hot and could not shower before early flight. Very noisy with people coming and going. Disturbed by people wheeling suitcases and talking loudly. No coffee or tea in room or available until breakfast..we left at 4am so nothing to drink when we got up..did not sleep.. take earplugs!

    Near to airport, shuttle service is on the hour takes 10 mins, Near to a supermarket, small mall and a cafe with good food. Staff ok. Room clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    If you use the free shuttle, this is a great option to be...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A tiny thing: the lighting in the room is dim and poorly placed for reading in bed. Not a big deal.

    If you use the free shuttle, this is a great option to be near Barajas airport for your departure or arrival. The shuttle to the airport is a breeze. The shuttle from the airport requires calling the hotel and you’ll probably need some Spanish. The shuttle stop is the “Hotel Bus” area at terminal T4 and Los Coronales is listed on the board so you’ll know you’re in the right place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.9
    Good location for airport when using shuttle or taxi
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a bit of a walk (ca. 15 min) from the nearest metro station.

    The staff is very friendly. I arrived at the hotel around lunch time, and just wanted to drop of my luggage. But they offered me to check in already since a room was ready. I made use of the airport shuttle to get to the airport. That was super easy and well organized.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    6.7
    Transfers to/from the Airport works just fine -...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Somewhat cold in the rooms during the night. There is no option of additional heating available.

    Transfers to/from the Airport works just fine - punctuous to the minute. Staff is very helpful with that.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.3
    The airport shuttle was on time and we arrived late in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The airport shuttle was on time and we arrived late in Madrid, after midnight! The room was basic but comfortable and clean! Hot water, nice breakfast! We do recommend this hotel for a stay in between your flights!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    6.7
    It 's all right.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location is far from metro. The guest have to use buses to connect to the metro. The guests who arrive to the airport before the time of check in can not use airport shuttle bus service. This service is unavailable for the customers who arrive to the airport in early morning.

    The room is very clean and nice smell. Nice staffs.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.6
    Very good option close to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a very normal suburban hotel in a way but for the prize it is really good value. Everything is clean, nice, practical, the airport shuttle works, it lies in a quite residential are which has some bars and restaurants in walking distance. So for a overnight stay for your last night in Madrid before flying - absolutely perfect!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    Clean and quiet room, English speaking staff, transport...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    More punctual airport transport considering the rush hour.

    Clean and quiet room, English speaking staff, transport from/to the airport included the price. Fast Wi-Fi.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable for short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had a room which was small but that wasn't really the issue. The issue is the bathroom was open so facing your bed there is the toilet and shower. It would've been ideal to have a door for obvious reasons.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    6.7
    Good - except for the wait for the shuttle....
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I waited 2 hours for the shuttle. At the hotel they said I should phone. I didn't have a local phone, tried a public one but hotel staff put phone down on me. Eventually Customer Service used her personal phone. The shuttle still took a further 30 minutes to arrive. I had informed them of my arrival time by email.

    Overall I like this hotel but mostly the fact that they have a shuttle that is free to collect and return their customers to the airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.6
    The service was beyond my expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was beyond my expectations. The staff offered me a free pick up from the aiport after the check in when I went to return the car rental at the end of our trip. Very polite and helpful. Deffinately worth the price. The room was nice and spacy. I will come back if I go to Madrid again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    5.0
    I will not stay here again,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was travelling allone and choose this hotel because it was near the airport and had a shuttle. The shuttle service is 24h NOT WORKS WELL, but should be booked in advance by calling the hotel (they speak fluent English). It took the shuttle nearly an 40 min to arrive. All other shuttle services arrived every fifteen minutes. Too bad. Staff was NOT friendly, woman not friendly driver. They used to have amenities such as toothbrush and toothpaste, comb, shower cap, etc, very useful when you're staying just one night and getting up for an early flight, but now they just have the basic stuff (shower gel, etc). The mattress was really hard! One bed broken.

    I was travelling allone and choose this hotel because it was near the airport and had a shuttle. Great shower.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    Room was very clean, new fixtures, comfortable bed, and free...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was small, but from my experience this is typical for hotels near airports in Europe. Aside from that, nothing negative to say.

    Room was very clean, new fixtures, comfortable bed, and free transportation to/from the Madrid airport. Staff was super friendly. I needed a place to shower and sleep before catching a flight and this was perfect. Great Value!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    I loved the stay. I felt safe. I felt at home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a disturbing noise the entire time that sounded like a window opening and closing or someone dumping in a repetitive notion. It made it hard to sleep.

    I loved how I had a window on my ceiling. It was an innovative touch.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.8
    This hotel was near the airport, and had a free shuttle that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No on-site or close-by eating establishments other than breakfast. Mobility issues precluded our walking through a lovely park to the nearest shopping district.

    This hotel was near the airport, and had a free shuttle that picked us up promptly and took us back to the airport in the middle of the night, which was awesome. Facilities were clean and modern, there was a computer to print boarding passes, staff was helpful and fluent in English.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    8.8
    Good place for a short stay in Lisbon
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only problem was room heater was not enough to heat the room...but staff gave me additional blankets as compensation

    Staff is good ...helpful..Location is near to bus stop...and good restaurants and a supermarket is located around one mile radius...Rooms and bathrooms are clean .....Good LED TV with over 100 channels...Breaksfast is upto the expectation ..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    10
    Great hotel for layovers in Madrid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The driver/receptionist possibly could have driven a little bit slower! But I can imagine that when you have to do both jobs your time is limited. Maybe the hotel management should get separate receptionists and drivers?!

    Close to Madrid Airport Very clean rooms 24 hour free shuttle Very comfortable beds Very reasonable price Helpful staff This place has everything you need in an airport hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    8.8
    Their transfer from the airport and back works really well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Their transfer from the airport and back works really well. Helpful staff speaking good English. Subway station is not too far (the end station of Line 5) and it takes about half an hour to reach the centre of Madrid from there. They have a PC with printer in the reception area - so you can easily print out the boarding passes if needed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    9.6
    Excellent place for 1 night near airport!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was not very clear that we reserved room only (withought breakfast), but breakfast price was fair.

    Clean, with elevator, comfy bed, good wifi, breakfast o.k. (excellent coffee), shuttle to airport and very friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    10
    Staff was very friendly and they even ordered dinner for me.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very friendly and they even ordered dinner for me. The pizza was delivered right to my door. Breakfast was nice too for an extra €5 all you can eat. The shuttle service was decent as well, just make sure you ask the shuttle driver when you arrive which terminal he is at. Because he didn’t tell me and we passed my terminal and he had an attitude when we had to turn around. But otherwise great experience, just be vocal.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    Convenient hotel for airport stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little cold but it was comfortable enough to sleep easily.

    Very close to the airport with 24 hour airport transfer. Room was small but clean and sufficient.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    8.8
    Very clean rooms, modern furniture, feels new.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single-bed room rather small, still very good for just 1 night.

    Very clean rooms, modern furniture, feels new. Efficient shuttle service (call-in at arrival, full-hour departures for drop-off), short distance to the airport. Recommended for an overnight stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    7.1
    Cold night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedrooms windows were open on arrival and the room was super cold. We had a cold night as result. We also had to wait quite a lot for the airport shuttle

    Location and free shuttle

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    9.6
    Good stay between two flights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are not many choices for restaurants in the neighbourhood.

    The property offers a free shuttle to and from the airport which is just some minutes away from the hostel. It was also very clean and comfortable. The shower was great! Very refreshing after a long flight :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.6
    This is a great value “waiting for my flight” hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I found the beds too firm for a good nights sleep.

    This is a great value “waiting for my flight” hotel. Clean and neat with a friendly staff. The rooms are moderately large. It’s mostly a neighborhood location so it’s best to have a car to reach restaurants.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    8.3
    Good option
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That you must have a phone to call for pick up at the airport and when you come from abroad that might be difficult

    Very competent and professional team. Ready to give a response to your requirements

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There should be a kettle in the room.

    The room was very clean and the staff was very helpful. Also the transfer from the airport was a great solution for us as we were with a baby an a lot of luggage. There is a mall near so you can do the basic shoping. I highly recommend the hostel if you need to stay one night in Madrid and close to the airport.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    9.6
    Excellent service, convenience and value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were too dark, more lighting is required.

    Very convenient & comfortable, great value for money. The airport shuttle was fast & efficient & the staff well organised and friendly. Highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.2
    It was close to the airport so it left us in a good position...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is in a more residential area so there was not much within walking distance.

    It was close to the airport so it left us in a good position to be able to make an early morning departure. Shuttle service to and from the airport. The breakfast was good and reasonably prices. We arrived early and they checked us right in so we could leave our bags in the room and explore town.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    8.8
    Great spot to preposition for a departure from the international airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small cafeteria is basically for breakfasts only

    Very convenient to the international airport, free and efficient shuttle service (they have two serviceable and comfortable vans), polite desk staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    10
    Nice place and good value for money if you want to spend a night near to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing at all.

    Quick transfer from and to the airport. The staff is nice. The room is very clean. There was handkerchiefs and body lotion in the room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    5.0
    We found it convenient for an early departure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked a triple room - 3 singles. We got a queen and they lugged in a single after our arrival. This made the room very, very cosy. We were too tired to complain about the queen. There are no eating places nearby for a dinner that we could find. The nearest seller of food that we found was a gas station.

    The room was clean and airy. The bathroom was well-maintained with toiletries available.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    7.5
    Good choice for the money and close to airport. Great for just one night, no more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great hotel to stay with close proximity to airport and free airport shuttle! Nothing fancy, VERY small shower, but overall a good choice for the money. Nice quiet residential surrounding area. Walls were too thin and could hear people snoring from other rooms.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    8.8
    Organized hotel with free transfer
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a compact room with a bathroom in the room, but had everything you might need. Very clean and organized hotel. It was very easy to get a transfer from the airport and back through the well organized transfer service. You will also find some restaurants very nearby in the shopping center.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much around regarding restaurants walkable

    Close to airport but not much around so it served our purpose- affordable night stay before our morning flight

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.2
    A good place to stay as a lay over.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we booked they said they would order a takeaway for us but that was not offered and it was 10.o'clock at night when we landed he just told us there was a supermarket 3mins away.

    The only problem we had was the telephone number they asked us to ring when we landed. I was unable to contact them on my mobile had to ask at a desk and they kindly rang for me.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    8.3
    Convenient and comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little far from public transportation, not so easy to reach from Madrid.

    Practical for people flying out of MAD, close to restaurants in Barajas. Comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel for a connection
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very convenient for a stopover through Madrid - 5 min drive from the airport, and they have a free airport shuttle. Rooms are basic, clean, with all the amenities you would need for a night - and even have a cafe you can grab a sandwich when you fly in at midnight :) Free wifi as well.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.5
    Charmless staff, clean room
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Firstly if you don't have a method of phoning the hotel from Madrid airport then guests will struggle to reach the hotel as there is no courtesy phone available and the shuttle bus drives past once an hour, only stopping briefly to pick up guests. The staff - the man who checked us in didn't even have the charm to humor our requests. From both airport pick up drivers (male and female) to the guy at check in an arrogant, self centred attitude was the norm. I cannot see why these people choose jobs in service when they clearly resent serving their guests. Although not the hotels fault it would have been nice to have been forewarned about the noise one could expect from the building site in operation next door to the hotel.

    Modern clean room, located in a quite residential area 15 mins from the airport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    8.8
    Would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We got in late afternoon from Cordoba on the train (Watch the pickpockets!), and had a midday flight the next day home to California, so wanted to be close to the airport. I didn't have high hopes for Los Coronales given the $55 price, but it turned out to be fine. (Clean, good water pressure, friendly.) The fellow at the counter was super accommodating and friendly. There's also an airport shuttle, which made getting to our flight on time a breeze.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    It was everything we needed at the end of our three week trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We basically liked everything, including the 4:30am wake-up call.

    Good location, near airport, staff very accommodating, transit to airport included in rate.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    Amazing staff, free transfer from and to the airport;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing staff, free transfer from and to the airport; very nice - small but cozy, room. If you need to have rest between two flights, this is a perfect option!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.2
    Staff was very accommodating and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was very accommodating and friendly. We missed our original flight and they sent a shuttle van to pick us up at the airport at no extra charge. Breakfast was reasonably priced.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    5.8
    It met our needs for cleanliness and proximity to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows on our two double beds were narrow and flat. Could have used another one. The beds had no head board and shifted so that you could not prop yourself up to read or watch TV in bed.

    The television was newer and had good selection of programs in English. The staff was accommodating. We were there just overnight for proximity to the airport. The bathroom was very clean and new. The shuttle service to the airport ran hourly and efficiently.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    6.7
    satisfactory, not rushing to return but not discarding the possibility... I am a frequent flyer
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    uncertainty, when I asked when the shuttle would arrive, was told when the driver arrives, maybe 10 minutes, maybe 20, maybe 30.... Driver so rushed as he has to make another round. He has no idea of whom to pick up and could easily leave someone waiting as it is crowded at the waiting station and hard to navigate to where the van finally parks .... all works out in the end, just very imperonal, If there were more patience and attention from the staff I sense people would tip. I would have but didnt' because I felt like I was bother the employees rather than getting a service.

    The facilities in the bathroom are new and clean, hot water, nice towels, good water pressure, nice toilet .... shuttle service overworked, no assurance and no confirmation of when one will be picked up, just wait; van so small that in the morning all was booked and I and I pilot were told to wait for van to return. Staff at reception also very orverworked,has to receive calls about transport, guests, wake up calls etc... also has to look at things in the room and help guests.... the receptionist needs more backup... too many restrictions for a guest... I asked to be awakened at 5:45 but that was impossible, only at 5:30 or 6:00, shuttle was completely booked by the time I arrived, fortunately I managed but felt a bit tense, Amenities are fine, but a personal touch is missing . All in all I was satisfied, my needs were met.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.2
    Helpful staff, beautifully clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tricky to find from metro stop as it's in a suburban area, but nice, safe location. No idea how the aircon worked!

    Helpful staff, beautifully clean room. Shuttle to the airport very handy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.8
    Good value for money when you need a place for one night close to the airport!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sound proofing of the rooms is not very good - you hear everything that goes on in the hallway and with people coming/going in the middle of the night, this could be quite sleep-depriving. Furthermore, the double bed is made up of two twin beds which are simply pushed together and therefore constantly move. Maybe there is some easy way to connect the two beds? This would improve the quality of the room by a great deal!

    The shuttle service is 24h and works well, but should be booked in advance by calling the hotel (they speak fluent English). Staff was friendly and the room had a decent size. There is a shopping mall close by which seemed a little deserted, but has a great restaurant/bar on the 1st floor!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    8.8
    Free airport shuttle, good value, clean and convenient for a short stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They used to have amenities such as toothbrush and toothpaste, comb, shower cap, etc, very useful when you're staying just one night and getting up for an early flight, but now they just have the basic stuff (shower gel, etc). The mattress was really hard!

    Free airport shuttle; fairly basic but modern, clean and comfortable rooms, friendly staff, good value for money. There are a couple of tapas bars about 10 minutes' walk away. Within walking distance of pubic transport. Breakfast is continental, but good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    8.8
    It was nice stay. You can connect from the airport to the city of Madrid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was ok for since the hostel is close to the airport, the bus to the airport functions well. It is clean air conditioned and has the necessary toiletries that you need.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.2
    Great for staying near the airport!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good public transport connection everywhere although it is in a semi residential area in Barajas but the best is their helpful staff and their 24 hour shuttle service to and from the airport!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.2
    The reception staff was very kind and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the soap holders was empty.

    The reception staff was very kind and helpful. Unfortunately we arrived around 21 h. and the restaurant nearby was closed, as well as the hotel cafe. The only open store in the area was at the gas station. Internet connection was very good in the room. Small and cozy yard for smokers. Area around the hotel is very quiet and with many flowers and gardens.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    Wonderful, helpful staff, free transport to and from airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/c noise a little more than I'm used to.

    Night mgr accomodating for late night arrival, also exceedingly helpful, esp getting boarding pass printed on European keyboard. Very adequate breakfast, pleasant indoor/outdoor seating area. Loved free rides back & forth to airport. Residential area and yet close to airport.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.8
    Near the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location, we arrived with a flight at midnight and used the airport shuffle from the hotel (we had to phone the hotel and then they came and picked us up).Nice shower and clean room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    10
    Helpful and efficient
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly and helpful staff. I was to leave on a day when there was a taxi strike in Madrid. I called the hotel and they were willing to allow me to keep my baggage there way before check in time. They also provided shuttle service to my family and me to come to the hostel and when I was checking out.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    8.8
    Very good affordable option near Barajas airport w. free shuttle
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no complaints really. Breakfast is optional and at 5 euros is a fair price for a simple buffet breakfast.

    this hostal is really a small hotel, ***, clean, comfortable if not luxe and convenient for the airport. We found the shuttle service to be prompt, the room was compact but comfortable, wifi was great. Beds comfortable and two twins together making a large bed. Great shower. The hostal is in a residential neighborhood but that is nice. It is quiet at night. There are two good restaurants tucked in the neighborhood, one Galician, one typical Madrid food, about five minutes walk from the hotel and there is also a large Mercadona supermarket in a shopping center about five minutes away. We saw folks bringing in takeout pizza so I assume a pizzaria is nearby as well. We loved the Galician restaurant. You can have raciones or small plates at the bar or eat in the dining room. The staff was very helpful and welcoming.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    8.8
    Good night at Los Coronales
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were very helpful about adding an extra bed to my room when my partner decided to stay with me at the last minute. The room was very clean and tidy.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    8.8
    Affordable accomodation close to the airport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very convenient place if you need a budget accomodation very close to the airport, for an early morning flight for example. Free, quick and comfortable transfer from and to the airport. The room itself was rather small, but there is a desk if you need to do some very urgent work and the bathroom was fine.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    5.0
    Good place for pilots and solo passengers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Took 2 requests for personal to connect AC and still was super hot.Had to sleep Windows open. Rooms way too small for more than two. Uncomfortable beds.

    Room and hotel clean. Trip from airport short.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    8.3
    Price for a room is very affordable, short distance to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very hot and not possibility to control it, not enough air coming from outside, noises from the water toilets from other rooms. For all these reasons I couldn't sleep well for two nights.

    Price for a room is very affordable, short distance to the airport and free ride to the airport

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    9.6
    Clean, friendly, efficient and flexible!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The corridors were noisy...not with quantities of people, the hotel was very quiet, but a couple of people walked the corridors with their trolley bags which were really noisy!! Perhaps some carpeting?

    Clean, friendly, efficient and flexible. Shuttle bus to airport,normally on the hour, every hour from hotel but they organised one to suit me better at half past the hour. They also have a very cheap car park and I left my car there while I was away. On the way back I was with two friends and they were happy to allow them in the shuttle back to the hotel too. A great airport hotel for sure!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    9.2
    Excellent choice when traveling by air.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Directions to and from the hotel when traveling by car. Not hotel's fault but GPS and Google maps could be better--at least for me. I've driven cars many times throughout Spain through the years but I still find the Madrid area to be a monster to battle by car. R

    I've stayed here several times for one night going from and to the airport. It is convenient because it is near MAD and has a free shuttle service that runs hourly. The staff and accomodations are very good and private parking is available for a small fee. There are two markets nearby-3 min walk. Also there is a computer and printer available in the lobby. This is a good choice for airport usage and the price is competitive for the location. R

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    8.3
    Good value, free airport shuttle convenient
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Business traveller, staying only for 1 day. The free shuttle pick up from the airport was really convenient as well as the the drop off at airport at 5am the next day. You must call them when you land for pick up.Rooms small, no frills, but clean and cozy. Newly renovated hotel. I recommend for a short stay and for early flights out of MAD airport

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hostal Los Coronales traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: