Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hostal Boutique Los Geranios del Pinar 1 stars

Calle Sierra de Guadarrama 20, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain

#5 of 12 B&Bs and Inns in Torremolinos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 732 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    6.3
    Biggest advantage is the distance to the airport (10 mins by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception is making a copy of ID instead noting down the details.

    Biggest advantage is the distance to the airport (10 mins by car; our plane was in the middle of the night); 24h reception

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.3
    Very helpful and nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had booked 3 rooms, two of the rooms vere absolutely perfect, light and airy with a nice seating area outside the room. The third room was a kind of box room with a window facing a dark hall which made the room dark and closed off. Would have been nice if everyone in our group had gotten the same kind of room. As we were only staying one night it wasn't a big thing but had we booked a longer stay it would definitely had been nice if all rooms had had the outside seating area.

    Very helpful and nice staff. Beautiful garden to sit in and enjoy a drink from the very reasonably priced bar. The small terraces outside most rooms are gorgeous. Only a short ride with a taxi to the beach yet more charming and quiet than the beachfront hotels.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.2
    Chilled atmosphere, restful stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I struggled with the steep road!

    The location is in a more residential area which meant it is peaceful and quiet. Felt safe as a solo traveler. Beautiful garden and friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.2
    Perfect stopover close to Malaga airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable bed and immaculate cleanliness throughout. Friendly and helpful staff. No public bar or food but the receptionist kindly brought us drinks to our room which were very welcome since our arrival was 11:pm after a 2 hour flight delay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.8
    Nice cosy & quiet if you travel next day from airport or its a good priced base for traveling area
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some things are quite run down, like nightside table area and could be easy renewed, but its more than ok for 1-2 night stay

    Cosy nice design, giod sized room with private mini terrace infront of the door

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    8.8
    Excellent one/two night stopover. Not the best spot for a prolongued stay, but good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking facilities not great but manageable. .

    Very helpful, pleasant staff. Location, very close to Malaga airport. Lovely patio gardens. Decent sized, basic room, good comfortable clean bed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful hostel, clean and neat, quiet and with a lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful hostel, clean and neat, quiet and with a lovely garden! Nice clean room, big bathroom, comfortable bed. A bit far from the city centre and the beach, but the ordered taxi arrived in 2 minutes, took us where we wanted in 5 and didn't cost too much! We were very satisfied!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant stay in a calmer area of Torremolinos. Great for couples.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Further than expected to get to the center or to beaches, expect to use the buses unless you are up for a 30 minute walk along busy roads.

    Very friendly hotel staff. They made check in and check out very easy. Great for a secluded escape with calming gardens.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.9
    A cute, simple guesthouse with a beautiful garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    The garden is a beautiful place to sit with a coffee in the morning or a drink in the evening. Staff were super friendly. It's a simple guesthouse, but a lovely place to stay for a night or two.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    5.0
    Ok for overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location to far from resort.no food available in daytime or evening.no English channels on TV.No bar.stayed in another hotel for my final 3nights.

    Garden and staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice well-maintained property and good, helping staff. Would luv to visit again. :)
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    May be the room sizes could be little bigger, but rest all compensated for it.

    Nice well-maintained property and good, helping staff. Would luv to visit again. :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.0
    Wonderful place with garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Beds were not very comfortable, could be better. Noisy guests, who stayed late outside, and seems to be using Internet a lot, as while some of the guests were there, Internet was not working. After they left, Internet was again working. Other then that, everything was very good.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Wonderful garden. Clean room. Good location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.1
    Tranquil location, surrounded by trees and beautiful gardens.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled like they had been smoking a lot. The general appearance of the room and bathroom can be improved.

    Tranquil location, surrounded by trees and beautiful gardens.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    The person who registered us gave us the name of a tapas...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was expensive...for 3 slices of cheese, 3 slices of ham, 4 small very crusty dry rolls, 4 small nutella filled pastries and ONE cup of coffee(which was very good) for 5.5 euros. And each cup of coffee after that was 2.5 euros. Too expensive for what we got.

    The person who registered us gave us the name of a tapas restaurant very close the hotel....Tres 14(314). It was excellent and reasonably priced. The garden was lovely and the internet was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.3
    Would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing was fine

    This hostel is very good for getting to the airport. Each room had table and chairs in the garden which was a very pleasant place to sit.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    Location is so near to airport and receptionist is available...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is so near to airport and receptionist is available for 24hours. Staff there was so friendly and helpful. They have beautiful garden outside rooms

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot of options for a meal in the area.

    Good value for money. Nice garden to relax. Nice area to have a walk. Very convenient for the airport, taxi cost is 20€ (booked at 5am).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.2
    Just an overnight stop but very pleasant all the same. Good value.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had to phone the hotel as I was not sure if it was correctly reserved and also to tell them that we would be late. They were really friendly and when we arrived tired and after midnight they were very efficient. The room was spotless and large.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Solo female traveler’s airport stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The taxi to the airport costs about 20 euros on the weekend, since it is still about a 12 minute ride, but I am sure there are cheaper options if you do not have a large suitcase and are not in a rush.

    Natalie and Daniel were wonderful even when I checked in at about midnight. They were both helpful and happy to answer all of my questions even when I kept coming back several times. Daniel was willing to prepare breakfast for me at anytime, and he was even willing to save my own breakfast sandwich and coffee, which I brought from the bus station, in his fridge and serve it to me in the morning on a plate on the outside patio, since I was only staying for a few hours before going to the airport. He even helped me with my bags and called the taxi to make sure I was on time. If you stay longer they have several types of breakfasts that range from light to full breakfast that costs very little and they can take one to thirty mins to prepare depending on the type. It seemed like a great place to stay a few days near the airport. They even had a game room and all the toiletries needed for a few days (shampoo and conditioner, lotion, hair cap, etc.)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.6
    Friendly, nice and clean hostal about 8 km away from the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Nice and quiet room. You will hear a bit of air traffic but it is not loud. Nice staff, nice garden. Perfect after a late arrival or before an early departure. A taxi to the airport is about 15 Euros. There is a tram station about 700m away from the hostal but as far as I could see this is no option for flights departing before 8 o‘ clock.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    Lovely place to stay everytime again 😊
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the door don’t closed good . And the Bathroom have to need more utensils like a hair dryer and a Thea and coffee machine.

    The hostel is very authentic for spain, and I love the friendly atmosphereand the area looks very romantic.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    8.8
    It’s cozy and the staff is nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit pricey. You need to walk about 10mins to get to the metro/train station. And if you take a taxi to the airport it’s about 10mins, it cost around 19 euro. No hair dryer in the bathroom

    It’s cozy and the staff is nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    7.9
    The staff is kind.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hot water is gone very soon both at night and in the morning. I was taking shower and washing my hair. Cold water cause me a headache after taking shower. The bedding is humid, I am not sure is that the problem of this area or this hotel.

    The staff is kind. I had a headache because the hot water is gone when I was taking shower. The staff gave me pills and water to recover it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    10
    Best place to stay at Torremolinos
    • Group
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was reading comments of Hostal before booking and i choose this place to stay at so i went there with lots of expectations. And i can tell that everything is perfect. I felt like being at home, the room had all that i needed and also the charm of the service is over my expectations. Close to airport, easy to park, very delicious breakfast and there was all i asked from receptionists. Congratulations!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    7.1
    Convenient but not romantic. View onto wall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room felt claustrophobic and slightly depressing because the only window was facing an inside wall, no view to the outside.

    Close to the airport, friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    10
    Hostal Los Geranios- best in Spain
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The secret of this Hostal are in the little details that they are prepared for the guests. Unique ambience, unique decorations, exceptional service of reception and also the breakfast, and good knowledge of surrounding, all that a guest can wish for. I will definitely repeat soon.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    10
    Very nice hotel, perfect staff, nice, low key yet top efficient service. Hope to be back soon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location, right next to the airport. Great staff, printed my flight ticket and dropped it under the door. No fuzz, just perfect, low key, service quality.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    10
    Summer in wintertime
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Summer in Wintertime! Thanks for the staff for the incredible experiment in Los Geranios del Pinar. Great bed to sleep in, delicious breakfast and organic fruit from the garden that we could pick anytime from the trees! The airport is 5 minutes far by taxi so the hostal is great located. We definitely will return soon for a longer stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    Amazing experience in Hostal los Geranios
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Im a dificult person, and still, this hostal amazed me! Everything was very clean, even the room and the bed had a great clean scent. The bathroom is very well equiped with soap and shampoo and the bar has a nice selection of drinks and beverages available all day accompanied with very helpful staff! The bed was super comfy- as i mentioned im very dificult to please, especially if its about my good sleep. On the top of all that, the Hostal is in a great location. See you soon! I will return next time again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    10
    Hostal Los Geranios simply the best
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy booking, all the photos are real and the hostal is charming. Additionally to the webpage information, they have very nice breakfast with homemade style pastry for a very economical price. Its close to airport and the stuff is extremely helpful. They recommended me excellent restaurants and I had a good sleep. What more could I wish? I will return soon.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel, very friendly staff. Lovely garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fake scent in the room was slightly overpowering. It was hard to figure out where it was coming from as well.

    Nice hotel, close to the airport. Very cute lit garden. Close to Aldi and Lidl. Recommended if you need to stay close to the airport.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    What a Xmas surprise!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I planed to visit Spain for the sunshine and the sea just to prepare a business workshop, and for my biggest pleasure i have found myself in the middle of the mix of Xmas and summer weather! Hostal Geranios is just perfectly prepared for the holidays with a decoration that gave a special xmas spirit to my whole stay! And congrats for the owners for the great service and ambience! I plan to bring my whole company here for a retreat!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    8.3
    Close to the airport - great place for staying before an early flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small room, thin walls. Neighbourhood is a little shabby, not too much.

    Very close to the airport - 10 minute drive (taxi under 20EUR) Close to the train station - about 15 minute walk Staff nice and super helpful, everyone spoke good English Clean and comfy enough.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    9.6
    Would come again , excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is basic, but don’t let this distract you from the place, really wonderful people

    Staff were outstanding and couldn’t do enough to help, rooms very clean and comfortable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    Close to airport, best service
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful boutique hotel with all necessary services. Its very cosy and comfy. I had best sleep for a long time in this quite place, and had best breakfast in town. I had great stay! Will come back soon!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.2
    A peaceful place to chill out before flying home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good.

    Stayed before, it's a lovely quiet location of you need to get to the airport early - and it would be a great place to stay if you like somewhere quiet, and have your own transport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Hostal los Geranios is my favorit place to stay when i fly to Malaga!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Close to airport. The room has all that need to have for relax and to stay comfortable. Wi-fi is stable and quick. The breakfast was delicious and more than enough. And what is the most important: there is no question or request that the receptionist Christina would not solve! She is a real treasure! All to all, this is the perfect place to my stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    8.8
    Friendly staff, quiet location, beautiful garden, close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, quiet location, beautiful garden, close to the Malaga airport, close to the beach by car (aprox. 5 min.). Tasty breakfast for good price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Great find!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great find! The hotel is nicely situated. Thr staff is amazing, and the grounds are beautiful and manicured. I can't wait to go back and stay longer.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Best place for relax after a long flight
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a great time in Los Geranios! All i needed after a tiring flight: very quick access to hotel by car, friendly and helpful staff, clean room, quite and beautiful garden to chill in the evening. I will always use this hotel while i fly to Malaga. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Brilliant staff, good facilities and a lovely property at a bargain price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fantastic helpful staff and a brilliant stopover with everything one could need. Torremolinos itself is pretty horrible but this property was absolutely perfect for one night before or after a flight to Malaga. I was seriously impressed with everything - and the bar/coffee prices are a total bargain. Many thanks to Natalie for her welcoming and informative services.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    7.5
    Good staff, lovely location and gardens, room below expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very basic hostel type room, Very clean but peeling wallpaper behind the bed, bit off putting.

    Friendly staff and quiet location. Gardens are gorgeous lovely to sit and relax under the trees. Table and chairs outside each room a nice idea.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.9
    Beautiful setting, very quiet, really cozy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Needed better communication. Everyone was friendly, but they didn't tell me that I needed to leave my key with them when I left for the day so that they could change the towels, etc. Also, my bed was NOT comfortable, but not so horrible that I wouldn't go back.

    Beautiful setting, very quiet, really cozy. The room was clean and the bathroom was spotless. The air conditioning worked well and I will definitely stay there again if I find myself in that area!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    6.3
    The property is located in a quiet area, although it's...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is small, I mean really really small, we feared that our suitcase wouldn't fit in (it did). For one night it's fine, but definetly not for more.

    The property is located in a quiet area, although it's far from the beach, it's fine for one night, as we had an early flight in Malaga airport (less then 5 km away). We could park inside the property for 5 euros.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.6
    Lovely place, beautiful gardens, fantastic staff, comfortable bed. Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hill up to the property is a bit of a slog for us older folks but, hey, ho, can't have everything.

    Staff, especially Natalie, were fantastic, helpful and Natalie was such a happy, helpful delightful person. Beautiful gardens, comfortable bed, very good on-suite shower room and Aircon that works!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.6
    Relax and safe atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only some beds need to be renovated.

    Relax and safe atmosphere... lovely place. Everytime I come back, they improve something :D... is getting a perfect place to relax and enjoy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.8
    Quiet and peaceful garden hotel with clean rooms and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You have to walk along a busy dual carriageway to get to the beach, restaurants, shops etc.

    Quiet and peaceful garden hotel with clean rooms and friendly staff. Nothing extravagant but much more likable than the huge hotels closer to the beach. Would stay again!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.6
    I've stayed here several times and never been...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I've stayed here several times and never been disappointed. The staff are always so friendly and helpful. It's set on a nice quiet suburban location, but within walking distance of bars and restaurants. Parking can be a bit tricky to find in Jul and Aug, but the rest of the year it's okay. This is not a 5 star hotel, but value for money it is excellent. The rooms are always very clean with decent bathrooms. I would have no problem recommending it to anybody

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    fantastic and good value for your money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not fault

    This is a real Spanish Hostal. Each room has its own outside area. The rooms are spotless and the garden is great for relaxing. The staff are very helpful. It's in great location and is nice and quite at night. I will definitely stay her again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    Great place for a peaceful stay near the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This didn't affect us in any way, but for some people the distance from anything else like bars and restaurants might be difficult. Realistically, you would have to drive to get there. Something else that didn't affect us (because we've stayed there before) is that it is a little difficult to find.

    This hotel is in a great location, very quiet residential area about 10 mins drive from the airport. The garden is lovely and peaceful, just right for a last night before flying.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    8.3
    Hotel in residential area - short drive from Malaga airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place is a short drive from Malaga airport and from Torremolinos. Stayed one night and had to fly out early next morning - perfect for this! A nice little and clean no-nonsense family run place

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    6.3
    Pleasant enough
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con in my room was horribly noisy. No tea and coffee making facilities in the room or anywhere. No breakfast or any meals provided.

    Clean modern decor, comfortable bed, lovely garden, helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.2
    This little hotel was ideal for us for a one night stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls were thin, but luckily we had silent neighbours...

    This little hotel was ideal for us for a one night stay after arriving to Malaga airport. The distance is only few minutes by car (using the GPS to find the place is highly recommended, though). For some little extra fee you can park your car in the yard (worth the price, but the capacity is limited). Having a 24 hours reception is really positive. You can have drinks, water, cold snacks from the little bar at the reception - prices are really fair. The garden of the hotel is beautiful, I can imagine stay there few days. For this price level, the place is highly recommended.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    8.3
    Gorgeous little place to say
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tea & coffee making facility within the room would be handy, we drink a lot of tea! But reception were more than happy to make you a drink no matter what time of day or night and was on 1 euro per tea or coffee - so very reasonably priced.

    24hr reception is very good if you are arriving late or leaving early for airport. Our room and all the public areas are very very clean which is always reassuring. The garden area or the terrace outside your room is beautiful to sit out and have a drink and relax, garden is lovely. The hotel is on the edge of town, this was fine with us and it also meant that there was peace & quiet when you went t bed a night. It was a lovely place to stay and next time we visit that area we will definitely be staying there again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.8
    Great place to stay, about 20 minute walk to Torremalinos centre. Parking is free.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the shower tray leaked a bit - nothing significant. We couldn't get the aircon to switch back on after we'd turned it off.

    small bar offering coffee and alcoholic beverages was a welcome feature. The outside tables and chairs provided a lovely setting to enjoy the drinks. The gardens are nicely tended and are a lovely retreat from the bussle of the town centre - very quiet and relaxing.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    7.9
    We had 2 very quiet nights at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would have been nice to have a kettle in the room, as the nights can become chilly.

    We had 2 very quiet nights at this hotel. It is not within walking distance to the city centre, but having a quiet night for us was more important and by car it was just a short distance and it was easy to find a free parking spot. Room was spacious and wifi reception was good. Wifi reception was good. Hotel is max 15 min away from airport, so there was no need for us to get up very early.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    9.2
    Excellent value for money, extremely friendly staff
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice to have a restaurant close by but the owners will ring you a take away if you wish.

    Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Very clean, modern bathroom and excellent value for money

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    10
    pretty, quiet and only five minutes drive to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    A really pretty little place and very quiet. Super clean and the lady on reception was cheerful and helpful. I arrived late and she ordered pizza delivery for me and sold me a half bottle of red at a reasonable price. The room was clean, warm and comfortable and it was one of the best showers I've had. No hairdryer in the room but I'm sure if I'd asked she would have sorted it...I was just in a hurry. But did make time to sit outside in the pretty garden with my coffee.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    5.0
    Cold, no heating or hot water, uncomfortable matress.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cold - we were there in February. Air conditioning didn't warm the room at all, hardly fuctioned. There were no blankets - only thin sheet to cover. The guy at the reception didn't have any blankets to give us, he somehow found Ikea plaids in the storage, and first even didn't want to give us, as they were new. Then he wanted to give only one - I somehow convinced him to give another one. We arrived late at night and there hardly was any hot water in the shower. The mattress was a nightmare. No kettle even at the reception- they heat water in the microwave!!!! Wifi password in the room is wrong - gad to ask separately at the reception.

    Good location near Malaga airport.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    9.6
    Great little hotel, quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The directions for getting there were really poor. We spent over an hour driving around looking for the place - back and for to the airport. Also the rooms are not very soundproof at all - we could hear voices from adjoining rooms. Here are the actual directions, written by me: From the airport, follow signs for Torremolinos. After you pass under the big "Bienvenido a Torremolinos" sign, look for a right fork signposted to Pinar. Slow down, because the turning is the second on the right and it's a one-way street: if you miss the turning, it's back to the airport for you, but the hotel has put a (smallish) sign up so you'll know it's the right turning. Go up to the top, and turn right: after a few hundred yards you'll see the hotel. You can park on the street OK.

    The hotel is located close to the airport (10-min drive) and although it's close to Torremolinos it's a world away in terms of its style and ambience. Each room opens onto the garden, and it's more like staying in a country house than staying in a hotel. It's located in a residential area, so don't expect to be able to go out for a meal or a drink unless you're prepared to drive.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    9.2
    It's a tiny Hostel inside a wonderful garden.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perhaps it's a little hidden to find it but it´s a perfect place to get the airport, 5 minutes by car.

    It's a tiny Hostel inside a wonderful garden. If you want to stay in a calm place close to Malaga is a cool choice.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    8.3
    Excellent surprise!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Advertised 24 hour reception and bar may be available in the summer, but on a cold night in December, not so 24 hour ..... Steps up and down to rooms maybe not so good for reduced mobility guests, poor lighting of steps.

    Booked last minute because of early flight from Málaga airport. Lived up to previous reviews I read before booking. Located in residential area, near 3 other places we had stayed in before, however this one has a real car-park. Immaculately clean rooms, good Wi-Fi, pleasant helpful staff, bar service on demand, and the best smelling Jasmine ever in the garden! Would definitely book again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    10
    Can't wait to go back.. Amazing staff, amazing home energy.. Out of the way.. Beautiful place.❤️
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mosquitos... But that's cool, to be expected I guess

    It was an overall amazing experience. Me and my children thought everything was perfect for us. Mucho gracia 🙏🏽

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.0
    Bring ear-plugs and mosquito bracelet - and enjoy beatiful garden and very relaxing home base
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is not "Hostal Los Geranios del Pinar" but "Hostal Los Geranios", please correct name! There is anothe property called "Los Geranios del Pinar" on same street and that is confusing. Note location shown on Booking, it is proper one. Weak soundproofing between rooms. There are mosquitos in the garden after dusk (sign of good ecology, however). Hotel charged card in USD, hope they adjust settings of terminal or change their bank. For my 1 night stay and with my bank losses are around 2euro only, but with your bank it could be 10% or more!

    Outstanding garden and nice bathroom/room/bed in quiet place. Far from noisy crowd and far enough from both of highways in the area, close enough to train station "La Colina"

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    clean, friendly staff, good atmosphere, beautiful space in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    clean, friendly staff, good atmosphere, beautiful space in front of rooms

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.6
    Location, staff and cleanliness
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent value for money, near airport, clean, tidy and friendly staff. Great for o/night stay

    Location, staff and cleanliness

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.8
    beautiful garden, friendly and helpful staff, very enjoyable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    beautiful garden, friendly and helpful staff, very enjoyable stay

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hairdryer in the room, had to get it from reception.

    Lovely surroundings away from the centre of Torremolinos.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.8
    Too high season increase.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too high season increase.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.2
    Peaceful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very peaceful place! Nice garden. Lovely hostel!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.3
    24h Check in worked perfectly.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    24h Check in worked perfectly. Bed is quite comfortable and the bathroom was clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.2
    Our best place for transit to the airport!
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff... so kind 24/24 hours per day... so rare to get a breakfast at 5.30 am before going to the airport! The garden, quiet and nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.0
    Pleasant, stress free efficient
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Perfect location for Malaga Airport

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Excellent, will be back often
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    5 mins. From the airport, beautiful quiet location, lovely staff, big room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    A recommendation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    A good 15 minute walk to the coast - a bit off, but easy to do.

    Very nice hosts; clean room with all you need; beautiful garden. Good coffee ;-)

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: