Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hostal Luis XV 3 stars

Montera, 47, Madrid City Centre, 28013 Madrid, Spain

#196 of 375 B&Bs and Inns in Madrid

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 724 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    9.6
    Very good location, very friendly staff, a nice view from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standar Double Room with Two Twin Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    May be the beds in our room were a little bit smaller for what I am used to.

    Very good location, very friendly staff, a nice view from the 8th floor. Clean, comfortable, close to metro, restaurants, shops, sightseeings

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standar Double Room with Two Twin Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    8th floor and the lifts are shared with other property’s and so are slow

    Great location and friendly English speaking staff and for the price good value

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    10
    Great hotel and superb location!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was amazing from the location to the room. It was close to all the attractions i wanted to visit and amazing food within walking distance. My only complaint would be that I had two luggages and my room was located downstairs but no elevator to my room. Other than that everything was amazing.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.9
    great valve in prime location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standar Double Room with Two Twin Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    we have stayed here a number of times the staff are very pleasant , the rooms are clean and have all that you need for a short break. The location is excellent just beside the Gran Via metro station, but note the Gran Via station is closed at present due to work but it's only a few minutes walk to two other metro stations. For value for money this little hotel is a really good choice. and English is spoken by all the reception staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    7.5
    It was in a good location , friendly employees!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Must need have a minibar/refrigerator in the room , was soooo hot in Madrid and I really miss it .

    It was in a good location , friendly employees!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Hostal Luis XV is the best choice for anyone who wants to...
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - 1 Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hostal Luis XV is the best choice for anyone who wants to stay in the center of Madrid. It has an excellent location, very friendly staff and the rooms were being cleaned every day. Totally recommend!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    Perfect for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just the small size of the bathroom...Especially the one in the sigle room. Some people might not use the toilet seat.

    Location, location, location...Two steps from Gran Via subway station. Very clean room and nice staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.9
    Lovely Room... experiencie could be improved.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gran Via Corner
    • Stayed 1 night

    The AC unit was leaking water... they seem to be used to it since they brought a bucket so we had to sleep with the leaking sound all night. Secondly they ask you to leave the keys at the front desk which sits on a different floor so you have to take the elevator twice to leave or go back to your room.

    Lovely room with a nice balcony, bed was super comfortable and the room temperature was perfect. Staff was ok.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.6
    Very Good Hostel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hostel was in a very good location in La Gran Via with short walking distance to whatever I wanted to visit. Valuable for money and friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel in center of everything and lovely and clean nearly perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standar Double Room with Two Twin Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Only one thing! new black out curtains required in bedroom and rails.

    Stay here every year love this hotel perfect location and staff are helpful its a lovely clean hotel and the rooms are cleaned too perfection every day every year we stay, its a great central location on corner of grand via and calla montera you in centre of everything which is just what we want love it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant stay close to all attractions!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought I would have a nice view, but instead I faced hanging towels drying on a clothesline that was rigged from one window to the next! Now I know why the towels felt like Brillo pads! I also didn't like the fact I had to relinquish my keys every time I went out!

    The location was superb and close to metro, shops, clubs and restaurants! The bed was comfortable!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.3
    This hotel is clean and it has a very good location (it is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standar Double Room with Two Twin Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    TV in the room was too small

    This hotel is clean and it has a very good location (it is near the metro station Gran Via right in the city center) so it is very easy to visit different touristic areas in Madrid from there. I really recommend it for those who want to visit the city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.9
    Very central location, close to most attractions in the city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving the room keys everytime you go out is a bit of a hassle i think, especially for people with trust issues.

    Very central location, close to most attractions in the city, and very close to transport hub.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.1
    Good for short stay when shopping is goal
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - 1 Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Key needs to be returned to reception when leaving room. Room is OK if you don't plan to spend too much time inside. Can hear noise from other rooms.

    Located on the 8th floor in corner building of Gran Via it's near all shops and walking distance from most sights. Room is very basic but clean and bed was comfortable , staff helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    So far, always pleasurable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room - Twin Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The first two times I had no problem with the wifi, but this time I had to go to the lobby for a strong internet connection and my room was only two doors down from the lobby.

    This was the third time in six months I stayed at the Louis XV Hostal and all three times I was very pleased. Yes, I would use this facility if I were to stay in Madrid again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.3
    Great weekend break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - 1 Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Place was good for the price we paid, clean and comfy bed, although my room was a bit small. The area was perfect just in Gran Via and next to the Metro station.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    8.3
    Great location. Room needed to be cooler.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Stayed for 4 nights, shampoo was not provided for 2 of those days. :( Could not find air conditioning unit. :(

    Location was excellent. Room was quiet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    8.3
    It's a little basic but very comfortable, but that's...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standar Double Room with Two Twin Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It's a little basic but very comfortable, but that's to be expected for the price, and that's more than made up for with lovely staff, 24 hour concierge, and astounding location. If you want to spend your holiday inside the hotel, book a Hilton or whatever, but if you want to spend your time in Madrid, this is perfect.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.1
    Overall average rating. Location was good and staff was helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standar Double Room with Two Twin Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The matress is not comfortable and not good for the back. TV was broken and not replaced. We were offered to transfer but its not convenient. bec. we will be carrying our heavy luggages. They said they will try to fix but they didnt. Lock at the door of the terrace is also broken. How come there is no bellboy who can assist clients on their luggages.

    I liked the location bec its near the city center. There are many Restaurants around the area near to all strategic places. Very convenient.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    6.7
    Great but no worthy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standar Double Room with Two Twin Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sad room, all in brown color and minimal furnishings. Room doors are old with handles; you are equipped with 1 room key only, so, if you are a party of 2, one goes out and the othe other is sleeping, you must leave the key inside and everybody could enter the room. Night curtains are awful and useless, when the sun rises the room is completely enlighted. The price paid is way too much considering the offered services.

    Perfect location to walk around. 24-hour personnel at the reception. All rooms with balcony.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    8.3
    Fun in Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The water pressure of the shower was rather poor. The area is noisy at night as the street had heavy automotive and pedestrian traffic.

    The beds were very comfortable. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Hairdryer was provided on request. The hotel is located in the heart of the city with beautiful views from the room on the 8th floor.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.9
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - 1 bed
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The lack of hair drier in the room is a bit annoying for ladies. It is good you may borrow it at the reception, at least.

    You cannot imagine a better location! All the key objects of the city are in walking distance. Well, maybe except the ZOO garden. For more distant trips - the metro station is available next to the building.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    9.6
    Love this place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My only gripe was that I got a room at the back so I looked out onto just four other walls of the building. The noise from the air conditioning (not mine!) might bother people in these rooms, plus the view from the rooms at the front is so much better (straight down over Calle de la Montera and Gran Via.

    I've stayed here multiple times. It's my go-to destination in Madrid. It's central, right by a Metro station, clean, safe, the staff are great, comfortable beds and pillows and a great price for something so central. I will keep going back every time I visit my favourite city in the world.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - 1 Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like having to leave the key at reception every time we left the building. This meant that anybody on reception had access to our room. On one occasion nobody was on the desk so I walked around and took our key. I MUST STRESS this is just my observation. We left valuables out in the room which were not touched. I just felt uncomfortable leaving the key

    Great location. Clean and friendly

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    7.5
    Convenient for travelling around the city from the hotel as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator for 7th floor rooms. We need to move our luggages by stairs.

    Convenient for travelling around the city from the hotel as it is located right next to the metro station.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    9.2
    Perfecto para ir de tapas! Muy central!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - 1 Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The facade was being renovated and the windows were covered by a giant billboard. It wasn't disturbing but it would have been nice to announce on booking that there are renovations going on.

    Very central, in the very heart of Madrid, close to everything, perfect for "ir de tapas". small room but confortabable, lovely staff, good ration price/quality.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    5.8
    Check to see if still under outside renovations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standar Double Room with Two Twin Beds
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Smell of mold as you entered the room was told it was from construction outside.Slow Wifi that sometimes would not connect,loss of signal to TV loss of electric to room , stains on sheets and bed spread.Floor not always swept during cleaning .Scaffolding surrounds the building so no view with wrap on scaffolding.Work would start at 8:30 am on construction outside of room some mornings with a jackhammer of some kind on the wall.

    Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location, good value for your money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standar Double Room with Two Twin Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was comfortable, but it is still hostel....air conditioner strong, but very noisy Location was excellent, close to everything.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    Staff is very personable and professional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - 1 Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is very personable and professional. The bed was unexpectedly comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable value in the heart on Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standar Double Room with Two Twin Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and value for the money. Close to everything and near public transportation.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.2
    The nearest metro station is under constraction.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standar Double Room with Two Twin Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The nearest metro station is under constraction.

    Good location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.5
    Location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room - 1 bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise because of construction in the metro station

    Location and staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    7.5
    Great location and employees .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Must need have a minibar/refrigerator in the room , was soooo hot in Madrid and I really miss it .

    Great location and employees .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    7.5
    Good for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one responded to my inquiries prior to arrival regarding the transportation and the best way to get to the hotel.

    The location was perfect.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standar Double Room with Two Twin Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    great location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standar Double Room with Two Twin Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was building going on in the area

    The location was very good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Great location and very good facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - 1 Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    We have used this property more than four times in the recent past and they always exceed expectations. We felt like almost at home!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    5.8
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very noisy

    location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.9
    Very reasonable city centre room for my son
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location, quiet room considering in city centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.2
    No hair dryer
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No hair dryer

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    6.7
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - 1 Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was slow enough to be deemed unusable. TV had no English language channels.

    Great location!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.8
    The location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room - 1 Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wi-Fi was not good, it was rare to get connected.

    The location was great. Staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.9
    The location was superb!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standar Double Room with Two Twin Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was superb!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - 1 Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice place

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standar Double Room with Two Twin Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    7.9
    Good for a night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standar Double Room with Two Twin Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled bad

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.5
    It’s good for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No view and very small room

    Location of the hotel. For a 2 days stay, i didn’t need to take any transportation.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Location is perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is perfect!!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    8.8
    The Hotel was clean with comfortable beds, very easy walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Hotel was clean with comfortable beds, very easy walking access to restaurants, shops etc train station just outside hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.9
    Perfect for stay with friends, I would want something better if with the wife though
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standar Double Room with Two Twin Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, as I was with friends and not my wife this was fine.

    Location perfect

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    7.1
    Good stay overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standar Double Room with Two Twin Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was hard and the room was very noisy

    Very clean and quite good wifi

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    7.1
    Good but small
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good

    Rooms are very small

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    9.6
    PLEASANT
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standar Double Room with Two Twin Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    NOTHING

    LOCATION

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    7.5
    Perfect location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room - Twin Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old need update

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    7.9
    They are really on the centrum.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - 1 Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    They are really on the centrum.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    EXCELLENT
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The cleanliness and hotel's location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    Perfect for Madrid visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - 1 Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was marginal but manageable.

    Location and extremely friendly and helpfull staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.6
    All you need for a trip to Madrid: easy, clean, perfect location, helpful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - 1 Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi connection could have been a bit better

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    extremely satisfied had fabulous time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing all positive

    hospitality and friendliness of reception staff.also very helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.8
    Short one-day stay in Madrid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Twin Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    7.9
    Madrid world pride
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standar Double Room with Two Twin Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Includere colazione

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    6.3
    small room with few amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    small room with few amenities

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    6.3
    Property only good for an overnight before depRture
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - 1 Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pasión iendo a mi habitación sin luz

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    8.3
    Basic Hostal, perfectly located excellent value for moey
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Basic Hostal, perfectly located excellent value for moey

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    8.3
    The location was excellent and the staff most helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standar Double Room with Two Twin Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was excellent and the staff most helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    7.5
    Nice people, good coffee, clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standar Double Room with Two Twin Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast. Only one good chair in the room.

    Nice people, good coffee, clean room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    9.6
    Excellent quiet hostal in a vibrant area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A stronger hairdryer

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    7.5
    Reasonable priced room in 5 star location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds V basic but fine. No real problems

    Great view from small balcony,amazing location. Basic room but very correct

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    8.3
    Great value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was great. The cleanliness.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    8.8
    Very nice staf and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction noises.

    Very nice staf and helpful

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    9.0
    Close to all far from none.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building work on the outside.

    Closeness to both parks, historic museums,shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    10
    Good price and good sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean room, good en suite, staff helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    9.2
    Room was very clean and not cluttered at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There was only 1 plug in our room - would have been handier to have a few more/extension lead.

    Room was very clean and not cluttered at all. Staff were polite and let us leave our bags for a few hours after check-out. TV provided, which we weren't expecting, also lots of hangers in the wardrobe - very useful. Nice shower and bathroom - again very clean. Location was great - less than a 10 minute walk to Plaza Mayor/Puerta del Sol/airport express bus/Parque El Retiro.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    7.5
    Friendly staff, clean rooms and linen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Room was a little small. Building was undergoing external refurbishment, so I couldn't open window to even see out, as scaffolding has a graphic cover.

    Friendly staff, clean rooms and linen. Good location for old part of city.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    7.5
    I loved the location, it's just perfect, right in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    At the momment the main facade of the building where the hostel is located is under renovation so the views are not the ones you could expect, eventhough I had backside view and my views were awesome :) It's a hostel, you can hear a lot from the isles inside your room.

    I loved the location, it's just perfect, right in the middle of Gran Via street. Metro station is just a few steps away from the entrance of the hostel (50meters), rooms are for the price actually pretty decent and very clean for being a hostel.

There are also 25 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: