Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Luz Madrid Rooms 2 stars

Las Fuentes,10, 3 Izquierda y Derecha., Madrid City Centre, 28013 Madrid, Spain

#63 of 372 B&Bs and Inns in Madrid

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 792 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.9
    The room was clean and location excellent, there was air...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double bed was right against the wall so one of us had to climb over to get in and out. The room could have done with a lick of paint to freshen it up The lady at reception didn't speak English and we didn't speak Spanish so that was a bit confusing at times.

    The room was clean and location excellent, there was air conditioning which was good as it was over 30 degrees when we were there this week.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    4.2
    Nightmare with an angry staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The woman in the reception was very rude and make me feel super unconfortable. She was not only a very angry person but she scared me with her loud and aggresive behavoiur.

    I liked the location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    5.8
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sitting area. No balcony. My husband had a lot of bite marks on his arms on the 2nd night. No idea what it was. It was not mosquito stings. There were real little bite marks. The staff did not know English. One of our friends staying there knew Spanish. Otherwise, we might have had trouble.

    Location was great. Rooms are small but clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.5
    good value for price - dont except more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the walls are very thin you hear everything, the water didn't go down properly in the shower, this place is basically to sleep and nothing more

    The location of this hostal is amazing because everything is walking distance

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    6.7
    Good location, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staff cannot or refuses to speak anything but Spanish, even when we attempted to use google translate to resolve a question we had. Kinda weird when it's located in one of the main tourist spots.

    Good location, good value for money

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    5.0
    For the price good location but the facilities needs to be improved
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lift was not working on first day and had to carry luggage all the way to the third floor. The staircase lights did not work all the time so it was very dark going up the stairs. The remote for TV was very tricky to operate.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.8
    Location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one was at thexdesk during checkout although the sign and booking.com indicate it is open 24hrs.

    Location was excellent. Margarita and staff were very helpful in suggesting attractions.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.5
    Good base for exploring the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small a bit, one side walk near the french bed Partition walls are thin a bit - you hear the neighbours life

    Location, location, location! Probably the smallest ever but useful lift - man to enter first to avoid overload sign :-) The outside breakfast place Viena cafe is a good place to start the day

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    A memorable experience
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is a bit small, but the roof is high enough, so generally OK; the street can be loud during the night; the portion of the breakfast is a bit too little.

    The owner is very nice and friendly. The check-in and check-out processes are easy and convenient. The location is so good that you can easily walk to some of the wonderful sites to visit as well as good restaurants in the neighborhood. The room is clean, the shower is good, and the bed is much more comfortable than it looks. I'd say it's worth the money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    5.8
    Location, location, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unneccerely difficult to find. Card reader for entrance doors needs upgrading. When we told the owner we had a hard time getting in she told us that was because we did not use the card correct. How many ways are there? Returning home we googeled how not to bring unwanted critters into our home. Heat or freezing was the answer. So our luggage got an hour of relaxation in the sauna.

    Smack in the center of everywhere you wanna go!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    The hotel is central to Plaza del Sol, San Miguel Mercado,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a little more description of the entrance (it is well hidden), along with an indication of which door once inside.

    The hotel is central to Plaza del Sol, San Miguel Mercado, Plaza Mayor and Palacio Real. And near the Metro. Perfect! Nicely decorated room, hot water for showers and a little market across the street. The owner Margarite was friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Margarita is a lovely woman, I've stayed there a few...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Margarita is a lovely woman, I've stayed there a few times. She always makes it very nice to stay. She also has lots of tips of things to do. I've been living in Madrid for 11 years but she always tells me new places to eat. The location cannot get any better and the rooms are very comfortable and very clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.2
    Great location, friendly staff, value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Yes, the rooms aren't huge, but they are big enough, and if you want big rooms in Madrid, expect to pay a lot more elsewhere.

    Friendly and helpful staff who always greet you with a smile, remember with google translate, your lack of Spanish doesn't need to be an issue, and I only needed to use GT once. Excellent location in central Madrid, 2 minutes to the metro and so much in 5 - 20 minutes walking distance. Room and bathroom cleaned daily, comfy bed. Plenty of cafe options for breakfast with 5 minute walk. Excellent value for money. As per other feedback, to help you find it, look for No 10, on the right side of the door is a small label saying Luz Madrid. When you get to the 3rd floor (stairs or small lift), it's the door on the left hand side. I wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    5.4
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The receptionist (Margarita) was very rude upon my departure. I stayed several nights there, and on my day of departure, I got sick with a bad headache and wanted to stay at the hotel until 5pm before heading to the airport (instead of my original plan of touring the city more). I understand that I could not keep the room past the check-out time of noon since there were other guests coming. So after checking out, I stayed and waited quietly in the public computer area of the hotel, bothering no one as there was no other hotel guest there. However, the receptionist came over at around 2pm to ask when I would leave which I responded between 4 and 5pm. At 4pm she came over again and was all angry, telling me to leave (I did not understand all the details she said because she did not speak English). I have stayed at many hotels before, and never got trouble from other hotels about using the public hotel area, especially as a hotel guest who stayed several nights. The behavior from the receptionist turned an otherwise decent experience, into a terrible one.

    Excellent location. Many good restaurants and sites within walking distance.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    6.7
    Adequate but would stay in proper hotel next stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Impossible to find the actual accommodation...no sign outside main door...then when inside the main property it was impossible to find the correct floor....why the secrecy? It felt more like someone's apartment converted to rooms to let....not obvious on booking portal

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    10
    Good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are bit noisy

    Location is great very suitable and walkable distance to all major attractions . Breakfast is in nearby cafe but very good. Owner is a amazing and very lovely lady who can speak only Spanish. Overall enjoyed the stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is a bit noisy outside at night but earplugs did help. The emergency light illuminates the room at night.

    Great location: close to all major sites. You will get to Playa Mayor, Palacio Real or Plaza Puerta del Sol within 5 minutes on foot. The accommodation is modest but there is everything you need and may expect at a two-star hotel. The room and bathroom are clean and tidy. The staff is nice and helpful (not really speaking English but trying to communicate with you and it works). We didn't buy breakfast at the hotel as there are several nice cafes nearby.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    6.7
    Clean tiny room in the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no heating during the day, so it's not ideal if you want to spend the day in the room.

    It is in the city center, tiny clean room. It is a good place if you want to explore the city during the whole day.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location, comfortable room - will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    More electricity sockets in the room would be advisable!

    the hosts are very nice and welcoming. The room is adequate and the bed very comfortable. Good clean shower and bathroom, good heating, and the locations is perfect - 2 minutes away from the opera and 5 minutes away from Porta Del Sol. Will come back for sure!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    9.2
    Great location. Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sound isolation

    Location was just amazing, close to metro, 20m from shoing street, 100m from Plaza Mayor and Royal Palace. Margarita was super host and she explained everything super easy. Room is nice and clean. The only small item we didnt like was sound isolation (thickenss of the walls), since you could hear snoring from the room next to it. Overall great value for money!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel, excellent staff, excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is very friendly, very clean and very central. We have just come back from a weekend spent there and the room was always warm and cozy from the radiator. The bed and the pillows were so comfy too. We couldn't fault anything and would definitely recommend it and use it again in the near future.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.3
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Emergency light illuminating the whole room at night. Poor sound-proof. Could improve the signing and directions as it is tricky to find the place: look for a little sticker on the door bell downstairs, 3rd floor, left door.

    Great location! Main sites easily accessible by foot. Clean and tidy. Hot water, TV, WiFi all working as advertised. Better than some 3* hotels.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay for a week to explore Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Realizing that Spanish life in the middle of a large city is noisy, day and night.

    Clean, comfortable beds, air conditioning , fridge, safe , balcony and lift. Just 3 minutes from metro and within walking distance of many attractions. Staff friendly and helpful. We communicated successfully with limited Spanish.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Mejor imposible !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fabulous location right next door to the best Peruvian restaurant in Spain Spotlessly clean friendly staff and extremely good value first class all the way.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    4.2
    a bed to rest in thats all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    owner was not very helpful and felt like i was not all that welcome.the place looks awful from the outside and nothing like a hotel at all.There is 3 flights of stairs to climb before you reach your so called hotel. i would not ever return ,very disapointed.

    room clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    6.7
    I would stay again and be happy, but what about breakfast?????
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The name was not outside the building so not so easy to find???. The breakfast was very poor and i mean very poor, maybe a bird would be happy. Not a good idea when you have to leave your building.

    the room was clean and the bathroom was also very clean. enjoyed what the room was used for(just to sleep)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.2
    Very peaceful and enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would help to have an assistant with good English and someone to assist with luggage.

    I like the fact that there is a lift and I like the lady who receives all the guests. Very helpful,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    perfect location with valuable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location is in a walking distance to every attraction. The air-conditioned is good. There are PC available to use. The staff is friendly although her English is not fluent. The Ramen restaurant nearby is great for travellers who are bored of tapas.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Excellent place, very clean, very comfortable and best possible location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, we liked everything. Maybe rooms in other parts of the hostel could be noisy but ours was perfect.

    Really perfect location, very close to the metro and to all the best places in Madrid for a day's visit or a night out. The bed was very comfortable. The bedroom was extremely quiet, and the air-con working well and not too noisy - it's the first time we sleep well with air-con on, though on a low setting. There is even a (tiny) lift which helps hugely with luggage. None of the staff spoke anything other than Spanish but we managed somehow to get enough details from the tons of tourist info they wanted to pass on! We would definitely consider staying there again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    Madrid rooms. Hostel Luz 1
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very well sign posted. Had a bit of job trying to find the property.

    Very secure. Clean. A beautiful smell of freshly laundered towels, fluffy and big. Fantastic location. Friendly staff. Thoroughly recommend to family and friends.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.6
    FABULOUS LOCATION
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Fabulous location; less than 10 min walk to airport Metro; only 5 min walk to Plaza Mayor; near all main sites, restaurants and shopping. Did not have to use public transportation or taxi during (4) day stay. Hotel room was clean and comfortable. Excellent value!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    Madrid's BEST kept secret!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This must be one of Madrids best kept secrets, Amazing location, very clean and modern facility and the best staff. The lady at the front desk took 15 minutes to show us on a map the places we should go to and also restaurants to visit, etc etc. So friendly and welcoming. We felt so at home. Don't let the outside appearance of the building worry you, once you get inside everything is so new and modern. The location is just AMAZING and proximity to opera metro station (2 mins) and Puerto del sol (5-8 mins). Super clean hostel. Very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.2
    Almost pleasant stay except for Language barrier
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Marguerite at reception was very friendly at first. But the language barrier caused her to come across as impatient and rude. I would have given a full score had it not been for the language issue, surely if you accommodate international guests you need to at least understand and speak some form of english. There is basically no way to communicate with her unless you speak spanish, so couldnt even ask about places to go or attractions.

    Rooms are cleaned daily, bed is comfortable and the aircon is very welcome. Location is perfect as most attractions are well within walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    8.3
    Great location near Opera metro station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was served in a nearby café and was just a toast or croissant, a cup of coffee and a glass of juice.

    Great location near Opera metro station. Quiet and clean room. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.1
    Bed was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hard to find the hostel. Singboard has no light and too small and at last floor. Impossible to see. Shared area is too limited for a hostel. Car parking is too expensive in that area. (30€ per day)

    Bed was very comfortable. Staff was friendly. Location is perfect.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.5
    great location, comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1. The cleaning staff is extremely loud in the morning, so don't expect to sleep after 10AM with their endless talking in the hallway. 2. They came in to clean the room while I was out even though I put the DND sign. Probably they could not bare not entering the room the entire stay so they just do whatever they want. 3. The receptionist (who is probably the manager) does not speak English. In addition she was rude enough to tell me not to bring "absolutamene nadie!" (absolutely no one) to the room, like she is doing me a favor that I am even staying in this hostel.

    great location, comfortable room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    9.2
    Clean, comfortable and surprisingly quiet rooms in an area...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ref earlier correspondence, here are my suggested directions: Find the door to Calle Las Fuentes 10, press the bell marked 'Hostal Luz' on the right, and identify yourself via the intercom. On admission, proceed to the 3rd floor (there is a lift) and the unmarked door is on your left. Note that there are other hostales, also with unmarked doors, in the same building.

    Clean, comfortable and surprisingly quiet rooms in an area of bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    9.6
    Excellent place to stay; staff so helpful and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's a little hard to find in the dark. There's no clear sign on the door.

    Excellent. Secure and comfortable. The staff were very friendly. Everything was perfect.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    8.3
    I liked the location, helpful staff and good sized room with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Downside is the breakfast, which has 2 opinions and one of them without coffee (Spain is so far the land with cheapest coffee price in cafes, so it is little bit weird). And I found weird that the check out time is 12, but our keycards stopped functioning at 11, so we kinda felt like left on the street when returning from breakfast on our check out day :)

    I liked the location, helpful staff and good sized room with a private bathroom.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    7.9
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was perfect (once you find it) thankfully I had read previous reviews with directions so had no issues but can understand why it's so hard to find! We spent 4 days trying to communicate English/Spanish, we got by but it's a lot of hand motions and attempting Spanish! At the end of the day if I could speak Spanish it would've been fine, it made for a fun experience and a few laughs! The rooms are fine, the Internet would cut in and out constantly and the walls are paper thin but it's overall a good stay in central Madrid

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.8
    All about location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb location. Very basic but everything you need. Even had a tiny lift. Worth every penny!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are too small

    Great location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.2
    everything
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    small lift

    everything

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    7.5
    Its location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a very small room

    Its location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    I was travelling alone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was travelling alone. Margarita did everything to make me feel comfortable. It was a nice experience.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    Perfect place for a short stay in the center of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really helpful staff. Clean,bright and cheerful room smack bang in the middle of everything.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money. Cooperative staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.8
    The best location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small elevator.

    The best location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.9
    Good location but just an okay place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decent location near pedestrian shopping location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    10
    Access to stores and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to stores and restaurants. A very central place and easy access.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    The accomodation was very small but clean and in the centre...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The accomodation was very small but clean and in the centre of Madrid.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.8
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lobby in the first floor The interior is look like scary

    The staf is kind

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    The owner was really nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That they should have a bigger sign, cause at first instance you can’t tell where the place is

    The location was great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.6
    Very good hostel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smallish room. Needs better signage

    Location, friendly and helpful. Clean. Great value. Well equipped.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.1
    it's in the city center
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was difficult to get an invoice because they are not speaking english...only spanish.

    it's in the city center

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    5.0
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    good

    good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    10
    Exellent
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel very clean ,fantastic position and Margerita is very helpful and friendly. I will be back defintly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    10
    Such a great location where almost all the stores near by.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Such a great location where almost all the stores near by. Secondly the staff servers perfectly kind and fell like a home

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    8.8
    We enjoyed our stay. Location was great for our needs
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Advertised a breakfast but that was nowhere to be found. Accommodation is modest and more like a hostel but it met our needs

    Clean and it had a lift

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    10
    Excellent location, very nice staff and very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good

    Staff, the lady at reception was lovely and very welcome

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thw fact that I did not stay longer.

    Location was excellent. Margarita is the most helpful host ever.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.6
    my hostese Margarita
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    my hostese Margarita

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    9.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise

    Location was great

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.9
    In the heart of the tourist attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit basic

    The location! Helpful staff. Decent WiFi

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    No food service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was what.I was looking for.was satisfiedgood

    No food service

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    great value for the money, location is great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    great value for the money, location is great

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.6
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room

    A small room but it had a comfy bed and was right in the best part of the city

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small.

    Room was very basic but clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.2
    Nice staff, net
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice staff, net

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    Excellent central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent central location. Margerite was welcoming and extremely helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    A great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    tea/coffee making facilities

    The service, nothing was too much trouble

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.6
    Great place & great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place & great location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    3.8
    I wouldn't Stay Here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel staff was never around, I once received dirty towels and beds were too small.

    I loved the location very close to shops and night life.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.5
    great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    great location

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: