Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hostal Ballesta 2 stars

Ballesta, 5, Madrid City Centre, 28004 Madrid, Spain

#141 of 372 B&Bs and Inns in Madrid

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1074 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    This was prefect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was prefect! Located right in the centre of Madrid and great value for money. You get your own private room with a bathroom and we had a balcony which was small but lovely to get a bit of morning sun. Could not fault this hostal, there are computers with printers that are free to use which allowed us to print out boarding passes off, also free WiFi is every room which was strong. Would definitely recommend and will be staying here again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    9.2
    Small but comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The tv never worked (not that I needed) but just for future references.

    I like the location and the value for a single room. The room was small but it had all that I needed; private bathroom, closet, mirrow (long) and small balcony.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.8
    Central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dark. There were others with Juliet balconies that we would ask for next time. The street had prostitutes sitting on the windowsills. They were no trouble and didn’t bother us but I thought perhaps it was worth letting people know.

    Central. Easy walking distance to central Madrid. Clean. Efficient.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    4.2
    Chose this place for its location and low rates. If not for the above cons, would be very happy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. All receptionists do not know English, not even basic English. 2. Shared bathroom is dirty, smelly and runs out of toilet paper at night. 3. Room is super cold. 4. Room has no tissues for wiping things. 5. Room walls r thin,can hear noises outside all the time.

    Location is good.. Near to metro and train station.. Good local bars and near to supermarket too..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.1
    It was good but overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The price. It is very expensive and it doesn't include airport shuttle or breakfast.

    I liked the location as it is right behind Gran Via. It's easy to go around Madrid.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    7.5
    Nice & affordable, room standards vary
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First time at this hotel my double room was small, dark and smelled like smoke. (Second time I had a much nicer double room, felt like a different hotel) Hotel rooms are noisy. You hear every step, talk and movement around the building.

    Really great location. Friendly staff. On my second stay at this hotel I got upgraded to a room that was much nicer than the first one I had.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    Great location, comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't get the air con to work so had windows open for ventilation.... Unfortunately this meant I got the smoke from the downstairs neighbours not fresh air!

    Great location, comfortable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    A comfortable & reasonably sized single room (I even had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A comfortable & reasonably sized single room (I even had a little balcony), excellent service, very friendly & helpful staff. The location is great for exploring the city, just a few minutes walk from Gran Via & metro stations. I would certainly stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    7.1
    It was very good except my initial experience when I arrived I will love to recommen to friends
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception at the desk did not speak a single word of English this made it very difficult to communicate when I arrived as she had difficulties allocating my name

    The accommodation was very good. It would be nice to have hot water facilities in the room especially when guests arrive late.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.6
    I really only needed a place to shower and sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Though I liked the location for its proximity to the commercial center, it should also be said that the hotel is surrounded by prostitutes.

    The staff were friendly. The location is close to the city center.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.9
    For guests on the "go" and will not "linger" in hotel, this is a perfect location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is behind big shopping place and is the "seedy" area.

    Location. Proximity to city centre and metro station. Shopping and good restaurants around the area. close to Plaza Mayor and Puerta Sol the main tourist attraction city centre!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    5.0
    Not much!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location I thought was good until I realised it was the red light district! Reception staff were rude, unhelpful, everything was a hassle. Our room was small noisy cause near the lift, I will NOT recommend this hotel to anyone!

    Not much!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.2
    Value for money off Gran Via
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Internal room, facing courtyard - not a great view! Room a bit dark.

    Location excellent. Just off Gran Via in Malasaña. Short walk to Sol, Plaza España, Chueca. Staff friendly. Nice decor in room. Comfortable and clean. Good wifi. Good value overall.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    5.8
    Fine location...but too much noise in the morning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noise. Every morning constant banging from upstairs. I'm not sure if there was building work going on or what, but we had no sleep past 7.30am.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    7.1
    Sijainti erinomainen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bed was really hard. I had a single room, it was not a view from the window at all. Another wall opposite of window and very close.

    Sijainti erinomainen. Very central place.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    8.3
    Interesting neighbourhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find the street. Even on our return visit had to take note of landmarks. Others arriving by taxi also had same trouble. Some rooms only had windows opening into noisy interior shaft.

    In a more residential area but still close to public transportation. Always felt safe. Very handy for purchasing supplies. Staff very accommodating. Secure room for luggage while we spent a week in the north of Spain. Some rooms have small balconies overlooking the street.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel if you are looking for a place in the centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Insulation of room not so good you can hear your neighbours if they are a bit noisy.

    Very central , you can walk to most museums and places of interest. Quiet street. Rooms have a balcony. There is a locked room to leave your luggage the day you leave.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    6.3
    Location easy walking distance to Madrid landmarks including...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't feel all that safe walking on the street where the hostel was located in the evening and the nearby gran via area was too touristy for my liking.

    Location easy walking distance to Madrid landmarks including the wonderful mearkado de San Miguel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    8.8
    Excellent spot for several days in a great city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Room somewhat claustrophobic because of tight space and effectively no view. Surprised to find that Calle Ballesta is a very Red Light district.

    Very agreeable staff throughout our stay. Excellent location near the Gran Via and close to several Metro stations; all of Madrid within easy reach. Entirely adequate bed and bath; room safe; room cleaned each day; quiet. Plenty and large variety of shops and restaurants within easy walking distance.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    8.8
    Overall impressed with hostal ballesta
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area isnt the nicest with prostitution around, so felt unsafe at night

    Staff were very friendly and welcoming, nice hot shower and extra pillows if needed

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    7.5
    The location was close enough to Gran Via and Metro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to get use to the neighborhood surrounding the hotel/right outside was somewhat sketchy as you see people especially women standing on the street waiting for customers. So sad. Also, one day I tried to ask a question from front desk staff, before she understood my question she demanded that I gave her back my room key. She saw that I had my backpack and was assuming I was checking out. She should look first at the registration before jumping to this conclusion. Their front desk could use some training in customer service and better handle of English. There was lift I was thankful for, but it was very tiny.

    The location was close enough to Gran Via and Metro. They have 2 computers at the lobby available for you to print plane, train, etc tickets.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    9.2
    Great staff, lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was great for me but difficult for my older parents as they couldn't get in as you had to climb into a small bath to shower

    Very comfortable bed and excellent room

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    9.2
    the staff was very helpfull.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I prefer a bigger bed, the neighborhood is bad, Many prostitutes by the door.

    the staff was very helpfull. First we got a room at the last floor but was very cold, We asked for an other room and it was immediate solved.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    7.5
    Good basic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic small rooms, went in January the rooms was cold, the heating system was not turned on.

    Great location, friendly staff, they help in whatever you ask for, reception desk open 24hours

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    3.8
    A budget hotel in Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double bed was two singles pushed together, very uncomfortable Very noisy night & day Area around the hotel a bit rundown. Staff not very helpful.

    Shower was hot

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    6.3
    It takes only a few minutes to Plaza Major, Plaza Sol by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite we had a non smoking room, we could smell cigarette smoke extremly inside. It was very noisy, I could not sleep. There is very poor sound isolation in hotel.

    It takes only a few minutes to Plaza Major, Plaza Sol by walk from the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    8.3
    Central location, clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's very noisy in the mornings and beds are being moved around on the floors above, which woke us up quite early after we had a late flight arrival into the city the night before, so the walls are obviously a little thin. It was a similar situation every morning, but nothing headphones and relaxing music couldn't drown out.

    The location was perfectly central to all the touristy locations as well as places to eat and drink. Didn't need to get the metro anywhere during our stay. Fresh towels everyday and the beds were always made up when we returned. Handy black out blinds if you wish to sleep in after light breaks. Pretty good hostel all round for location and value for money.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    5.0
    Location - very central, close to Gran Via.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On pictures this hotel looks much better than in real - our room was very small and had extremely small window - it was covered with a protective almost non-transparent film. We felt like in a prison cell. Cracked walls. Very small bathroom. Thin walls - so you could actually hear everything from the corridor and other rooms. The room was not properly cleaned before our arrival - we found some nasty things on the floor. They charged us €140 for a Saturday night stay, but after some arguments they made a discount. That hotel no way worth 140 EUR/night. The maximum price for a small dark double room is €70. Probably it was one of the worst place we ever stayed.

    Location - very central, close to Gran Via. Be aware of prostitutes 24/7 on the street. Staff was great.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    9.6
    Room spacious and overall very comfortable. Plenty of storage, bankets in wardrobe in case of cold.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Had to step up into bath.

    Towels changed every day. Comfortable bed - very clean. Good soundproofing. Good shuttle service to airport. Staff friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    Location, cleaned place, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms but comfortable

    Location, cleaned place, friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.1
    Individual rooms were noisy.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Individual rooms were noisy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyed my stay as the staff were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were very helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Very good, clean, near attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    El TV no trabajaba durante los días de mi estancia

    Very good, clean, near attractions

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.5
    nice in general
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the prostitutes in the street of the hotel and near the gate of hotel

    the cleanness , and the quietness ,,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    Overall great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room had a view of a dirty peeling wall

    Pity did not get a balcony room but the hotel is situated in the best area. So convenient and not too noisy

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    Good for couples and seasoned travellers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The street outside is considered around Spain as notorious for prostitution and associated petty crime.

    Convenient and quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    6.7
    Noisy. Not nice if you need to work next day.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too noisy, I hardly could sleep. Located in the prostitution street.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.3
    Bed comfy, very clean underneath
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed comfy, very clean underneath

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.1
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ślepe okno

    Lokalizacja

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.5
    Good location, nice staff (but night receptionist does not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is very cold, no heater despite checking many times with receptionist.

    Good location, nice staff (but night receptionist does not speak English)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.5
    Location, cleaness, staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, cleaness, staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    7.5
    The location is perfect, and the rooms are clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Absolutely no way to air the room - the small window opens to the building next door...

    The location is perfect, and the rooms are clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can hear your neighbors breath basically.

    Comfortable beds. Value for money (week days). Soundproof (from outside)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    Wanted to stay longer but hotel was full.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Few locals hangout but dont bother you.

    One block from grand via and town center where hotels are €150 plus. Great value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    10
    Good room and close to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good room and close to the airport

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    9.6
    best location - very easy to get around to all main places.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    room is a bit too small and not very convenient for long stay (more than few nights)

    best location - very easy to get around to all main places.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning staff tried to steal some cloth

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    10
    Best for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, location

    Clean , helpful staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    8.8
    Its a Nice Budget hostel, close to Plaza Sol and the centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its a Nice Budget hostel, close to Plaza Sol and the centre. The rooms are smal, but you have everithing you need.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    7.5
    Information.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Information. The hostel had more advantages than expected The neigborhood was poorer than expected

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    2.5
    Very poor wouldn't recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff we encountered were rude, the room wasn't clean and only 1 thin duvet and 1 thin pillow

    Nothink

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    8.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hair dryer

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    6.3
    Glad I only stayed one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower inadequate, falling apart. Bed barely fit in the small room.

    Room was clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.3
    Very nice
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little expensive for the hostel

    Location, rooms

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.2
    Good choice and excellent price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spacious room, simple but dry, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    5.8
    The staff needs to learn english
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything else

    Central location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.9
    Location, cleanness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, cleanness.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    6.7
    OK. Pity its in Red light area
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hookers everywhere

    In the red light area. Hookers a daily accurance outside the hostel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.6
    Highly recommend to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are some noice coming in the room during the night

    It's cleaned, good location, price competitive.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.5
    Overall the stay was great, except the housekeeping being too noisy in the morning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not asking guest entering before me if they have a room and asking me if I did.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    Location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excelent locatinn, facilities, cleanliness and excelent host

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    If there is a smaller refrigerator inside the room
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If there is a smaller refrigerator inside the room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    8.3
    Good value, clean and quier
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street difficult to find. Street ladies all around

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    7.9
    The red district
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The red district

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    4.2
    The room smelled no proper bedding.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled no proper bedding.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    7.5
    Good location, quite near the citycenter.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good location, quite near the citycenter. We liked it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    10
    Enjoy your travel in Mardrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    6.3
    OK HOTEL FOR A SHORT STAY
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area is not good and not safe to walk around at night. Very small rooms

    Very helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    10
    clean, comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, clean, comfortable, pleasant room, spacious enough bathroom. staff. Would stay again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    9.6
    Great price, perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was very central and for the price you can't compare!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    9.2
    Right in the heart of it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee making facilities in the room

    Location - right in the heart of it

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    10
    Great place to stay and excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    excellent place to stay,friendly and comfortable,and located in a great part of Madrid, would come again to this lovely hotel

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    10
    Great hostel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Location/ all amenities you needed very clean, really helpful staff great value for money

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    6.3
    Central but don't pretend too much!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No extra pillows. Room space was too small for 3 bedroom.

    Safety at the hotel

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: