Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hostal Madrid 3 stars

Esparteros, 6, Madrid City Centre, 28012 Madrid, Spain

#61 of 372 B&Bs and Inns in Madrid

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1091 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    8.8
    They gave us a.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool but as a budget option it far exceeded our expectations.

    They gave us a. 2 br apartment with kitchen 2 baths and clothes washing machine at no extra cost. Well air conditioned. Central location at Puerto del Sol.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.2
    The location and the air conditioning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t a single smoke alarm in the apartment. We told the staff and she said it was fine as there were alarms in the main building. I think in a 3 bedroom apartment with a kitchen and lounge there should be some kind of smoke detector especially on the 5th floor.

    The location and the air conditioning. The bedrooms and bathroom were very clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    The location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower is a bit small but it has good water supply. Parking is a bit tricky but doable in nearby underground parking.

    The location is excellent. It is clean, comfortable and everything works. Staff are obliging and pleasant.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.2
    Great city break. Madrid buzzes,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was upgraded without request to a large apartment. Staff very helpful. Arranged bookings for flamenco night and taxi to airport. Great central location close to Sol metro, but walking is best to see the city. Cafes, tapas bars, restaurants and shops all near.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.8
    Very friendly and helpful staff and right at the center of Madrid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very close to the center. The room we had for the first day was quite noisy (window towards the street). When we complained we got a very quiet and nice room (windows towards the inner court).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    It was wonderful, the personel is very very nice and helpful...
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    It was wonderful, the personel is very very nice and helpful - especially Artur Kocur! Thank you one more time Artur, thanks to you we had with my mother more place and it was for her better to walk through the flat. I really appriciate this. And I am sure that we come back to you soon. Thanks for your help. And the flat that you have chosen for us was really cool. ANd thanks to all of you. Very nice hostel in perfect place!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    If I would have another chance to go back to Madrid, I would surely stay with Hostal Madrid again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I guess the shower cubicle was a bit small and tight.

    The best thing about the property is its location -- a few steps away from the Metro (Sol Station), restaurants, shopping areas and tourist attractions. The staff were always willing to help (e.g. show directions) and they spoke good English. They always cleaned my room everyday.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    Simple hostal, but clean, friendly staff and perfectely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you want to have it quiet when you sleep you might be disturbed if you have a room towards the street. It could be a bit noisy. However, not a problem for us though.

    Simple hostal, but clean, friendly staff and perfectely situated. Good value for the price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    EXCELLENT
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    EXCELLENT. THIS IS APARTMENTS....DONT BE CONFUSED...ARE EXCELLENT APARTMENTS WITH ALL Facilities and Confort and i got with BIG PRIVATE Terrace also !!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    This hotel was in a great location and a perfect option that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a lot of furniture scraping noise from upstairs (not part of the hotel) on the Saturday night! Earplugs fixed the problem however.

    This hotel was in a great location and a perfect option that we would not have considered had it not been such a busy weekend in Madrid when all the main stream hotels were so incredibly expensive.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.9
    Great location, walking distance to plaza major, Puerta del...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we should have checked for local sports events schedule!

    Great location, walking distance to plaza major, Puerta del Sol, etc. Great staff, very attentive and helpful. Old building, renovated, comfortable bedding, amenities in bathroom. Our room overlooked an inner courtyard. Happened to arrive at time of soccer game and marathon, the neighborhood was noisy and quite busy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.3
    Perfect location off major square in the heart of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location off major square in the heart of the city. Apartment was very retro but comfortable. We had a medical emergency while we were there, Andy staff member was extremely helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.2
    Loved our stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having a messed up back, I prefer a soft mattress. The Queen bed was too hard for me, so I had to sleep in the other room on a twin. There was a lot of dust under the beds also... If that matters to you.

    This location and Hostal is AWESOME! We rented a triple room for myself, wife and 14yr old son. They upgraded us to a 2 bedroom/2 bath apartment with a huge terrace. It was beautiful! Great service also.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.2
    It was very good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A little noisy late in the evenings but this was due to other guests. Bring earplugs!

    It was very good value for money. The staff were friendly and helpful and the room was cleaned every day. Great location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    8.8
    The location was ideal!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As the location is very central, in Sol and minutes from Plaza Mayor, you can expect it to be a little noisy at night. Bring you ear plugs if you’re a light sleeper!

    The location was ideal! It was working distance of most tourist attractions and had many places to eat near by. You will definitely be spoilt for choice in the regards. The staff were polite and helpful. Our room was cleaned daily which was not what I was expecting from a hostel I would class this more as a hotel as had everything we needed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    7.9
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room did not have a kettle. The bathroom was that small that I could not take a shower.

    The location was great. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    6.3
    Never more
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Terribly small and unpleasant room, paper walls, smelly air, very noisy house, unconfortable bed... Generally we could not fall asleap at all! :(

    Location directly in the middle of the old City

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    the bedroom was very clean, the bed was big and comfortable,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the hostel is in the centre of Madrid so there is quite noise during the night due to the movida, anyway it is really good to stay in the centre very close to the metro!

    the bedroom was very clean, the bed was big and comfortable, the position is very very good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    9.2
    Affordable accommodation in the heart of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could do with a small trash bin. The floor was slightly dusty, especially under the bed (the were small fluff balls). The water in the sink takes ages to become hot (in the shower it gets hot immediately though).

    The staff was very friendly and helpful; on the arrival day they offered me an upgrade to a bigger room for free and provided me with some useful info to get around the city. They also looked after my luggage for a whole day after the checkout, as my flight was going to be very late at night and I still wanted to stroll freely around Madrid. The room was spacious and comfy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    7.9
    Great no frills, but comfy, place in the middle of the action.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was cold at night. Common areas were warm enough but room quite cool. I was sick for two days whilst there (nothing to do with the accomodation) but it was more than my fever that was keeping things cool.

    Great location and staff were friendly. Good budget accomodation right in the middle of everything (take earplugs as it’s noisy at night). Rooms aren’t huge but they are comfortable and have lovely exposed brick feature walls. Easy to find and a comfortable place to stay within walking distance of most of sights.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    8.8
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints

    The staff is extremely nice. They gave me an apartment. They were willing to accommodate a friend who was without a hotel. Ideal location if you wish to be right in the centre.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    Fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing. This hotel was great.

    Fantastic price, location is amazing and withing walking distance (no more than 15 mins) to all major attractions, room had a balcony that overlooked a beautiful pedestrian street. Receptionists were super helpful and gave me a double room with a view as an upgrade without paying extra although I'm only oneperson. Room was cleaned daily and smelled fantastic upon my return. I'm definitely staying here the next time I visit Madrid!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    6.7
    ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too noisy even though we stayed from Monday to Wednesday. Either noise from outside or other rooms. Internet not working properly during 80% of our stay.

    Location was excellent and clean place.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.6
    The staff were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Because of the location it was noisy on Saturday night. But Sunday and Monday were fine. I'm a light sleeper and a pair of ear plugs sorted the problem. If you do like quiet, this isn't the spot for you though!

    The staff were excellent. Everything we asked for was met. Our aircon wouldn't work and when we reported it someone came up within the hour and sorted it out. The bed was really comfortable. Location is spot on, in the middle of everything, we walked everywhere.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.6
    Better than expected, cute & lovely, great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower and bathroom were small, but that's what I expected.

    Single bed was wider than I expected. New double glazed windows meant it was quiet. The furniture / small tables were perfect for laying out my belongings.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.2
    The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. It's conveniently located to everything and especially close to Plaza Mayor and Puerta del Sol.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.3
    The staff and location made this place great. I'd return despite the small bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Bathroom very small.

    Internet worked good and the staff were fantastic, setting me up with two extra pillows. So was the location - excellent, right near Puerta del Sol and a 5 minute walk to Plaza Mayor! Great central location for getting to all of the attractions; Prado, etc.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.8
    Clean, comfortable, easy to get to, very helpfull and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It gets a little noisy at night as we can hear what's happening in the street.

    Clean, comfortable, easy to get to, very helpfull and friendly staff. They even have a left luggage service with a bathroom. The location is perfect, close to major sights and Madrid s Monuments. I would definitely recommend it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    9.2
    Clean, comfortable and ideally situated hostel – but don't forget your earplugs!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Due to its central location, it was quite loud, even with the windows closed. If like me, you don't like sleeping with earplugs and are easily woken by sudden noise from outside, then this could be a problem.

    The room was nice and big, clean and with comfortable beds and the air-conditioning and shower worked just fine. The location is ideal – in the very centre of Madrid with easy access to many sights, museums, shops, bars, restaurants and supermarkets.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.8
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not too great with speaking english.

    Great location. We walked everywhere and never took a taxi. The guy in the lobby upgraded our room without any charge and was very helpful with whatever we needed. Washer and dryers were included in the apartment stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.3
    Is okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is quite small and the leg space between the toilet and the wall is vevery narrow. I'm 5" feet tall only and i need to seat on the toilet with an angle.

    The staff is very friendly. There's air conditioner in the room which is very nice in the hot summer. Very close to the metro and train station and the shopping area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    The location of the hotel allowed us to visit Madrid in a very short time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    We enjoyed the hospitality and proffessionalism of the staff especially Mr. Arthur. We were very satisfied with the layout, cleanliness of the apartment and the location of the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.1
    Excellent location but the apartment lacked the charm of the rooms in photos
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They 'upgraded' us to an apartment in the building next door, which was good as we had more space, but unfortunately it was really charm-less, and I was disappointed as the rooms in the photos looked so nice, with the brick and stonework etc...but ours had none of that, it was quite utilitarian really. And there were no bedside lamps, just overhead fluorescent bulbs. I feel like the apartments have not yet been refurbished whereas the room within the hostal have. Overall it was still good, because of the location, and after the disappointment of the first night we got used to it over the 3 days and it was fine.

    The location was really excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    Very Nice and Full of Charm Appartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The windows are single glasses so we can hear outside. But that may be the charm of Madrid's nights and a cozy appartment.

    The staff was really warm and professional. We got an appartment at the 4th floor. The elevator is very charming. The location is pretty close to every tourist spots so we visited Madrid by feet from therer and that was really convenient. They have a 2€/luggage service if you want to leave your luggage after check out.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    Nice hostal
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was very good. Bathroom a bit too small, specially the shower boxes, but I'm not too sure how it could be remedied, though.

    Excellent location, very near Plaza del Sol. Actually, "touristic" Madrid is so small that practically most attractions are at walking distance (even on a hot summer day at 40 degrees Celsius). Loved the decor of the place, one of the main reasons I chose this hostal. Staff very friendly, as well.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    Stay right in the centre of Madrid!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Our stay was perfect!

    The comfort and the location of the hostel. You can walk to any point of interest! The staff was also very nice and helpful!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.2
    Amazing value in the heart of Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC in one room didn't work but turned out to be no problem to leave the door open to the lounge where it worked just fine.

    Amazing location right next to Sol; we loved our large family studio with two doubles and one room with bunk beds, well-equipped kitchen, patio.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.2
    This place was great, everything we needed for 4 days, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This place was great, everything we needed for 4 days, very close to puerta del sol metro station, right next to plaza mayor. At firs we thought it may be a noisy place to stay, but it was fine. It has Air conditioning which is great during summer

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    Great place in the heart of Madrid!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor of the apartment was noisy while walking and could wake up others in the room. All the rest was great and we would definatelly stay here again!

    Great location, you can find restaurants, metro, shoping area, many city attractions within the walking distance. Staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    7.9
    Location within walking distance of the two main squares in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A kettle and cups to make our own tea or coffee would have been appreciated.

    Location within walking distance of the two main squares in Madrid was great. Bedroom was very roomy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    9.6
    Top service, unbeatable location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The night street noise can be an issue to get to sleep. We used ear plugs.

    We stayed in an charming apartment. The staff was very friendly and accommodating, allowed us to check-in much earlier than the standard check-in time as we've just landed from a 13h flight with a five year old.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location, value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms are small. No view. Payment is deducted well in advance rather than on day of arrival

    Location is excellent, walking distance to everything. Staff is very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    5.8
    Why would anyone charge 1 euro for leaving the luggage for some hours after checkin?
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - They charge 1 euro to leave bags after checkin. This bothered me a lot. Not even hostels do this. - No chair on the room - Staff was not very friendly

    Good location, clean room. Room and bathrooms are small, but fine.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    8.3
    Really recommend Hostal Madrid. Lovely friendly staff, very clean and comfortable and fantastic loca
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no coffee/tea or breakfast facilities - only a vending machine in the reception area and the coffee was poor quality. Sometimes quite noisy from other hotel guests loud talking until the early hours.

    It was very central, and the room was really clean and comfortable.The staff were really friendly, asked me if everything was OK and greeted me every morning.Really central location -right in the middle of Madrid.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    So central!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internal courtyard windows offered little light and I had a room off the kitchen so it smelt - has aircon though.

    So central! 20min walk max to everything in the city with main attractions literally on your doorstep.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    8.8
    A happy stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the only drawback maybe poor wifi signal

    We were a group of 3 but they gave us a room for 6. really appreciate it. good location and friendly staffs. overall we were happy to stay there.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    5.4
    everything cheap except of the tv
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    they say they have wifi, you can see many full nets but they rarely are connected a lot of strange noise and smells they charge to leave the luggage for several hours 1 euro/piece

    only the position

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    10
    Beyond being excellent and great!comfy and clean..!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None.

    Honestly speakingvery affordable hostal and They have very patient and kind staff..It's very clean,comfortable and accessible to to public transport and It's in the heart of the Center-Puerta De Sol..Excellent!!!I will book again next time..good job for the owner and the staff..👍👌

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    9.2
    Great location, friendly straff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pressure on the water in the shower was a bit low.

    Best location close to Puerto del Sol and Placa Major. Good beds. Friendly straff. Clean rooms. Nice and Old building!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable stay, excellent location but lack of flexibility in booking terms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Flexibility in change of bookings which would mean that they really care about experience of the customers in their hostel

    We stayed with 3 friends. Firstly, it is perfectly located. It was nice to escape from noise of the city just making one turn from Puerto Del Sol and we already were in our quite Hostal. Overall it was a nice and comfortable stay in Hostal Madrid, the room was always clean, the bathroom was comfortable to use- especially the water stream from the shower which is often an issue in hostels. The only thing was disappointing that we had to leave Madrid 1 day earlier due to changes in my friends' flights, but the Hostal management were not flexible to change our dates which was sad. So if you are planning to stay in this Hostal you need be 100% sure you won't have any changes in your days of staying. I mean it was high season time, I'm sure they would be able to find somebody to stay in our room not to loose the day. Since we communicated that well in advance. It would make us happy. But we were rejected.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    7.5
    Great location. Thin walls and ceilings though.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was on floor 2 and it was very loud above me and the walls were very thin. Be prepared to be waken up at 6 am every day. Also, I was in the single room and the window opened to the smell of a Chinese restaurant.

    The location was great. Central to everything but not a lot of traffic.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    8.8
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The temperature in the room was a bit cold. Old type blanket were used, not duvet. Not recommended for mite allergic people.

    Great location. Just two minutes by foot to Sol. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    8.3
    Good value in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom and toilet were separate (which was good) but very small with extremely tight fit in the shower.

    Fantastic location extremely close to major metro station "Sol". Several minimarkets downstairs. Close to lots of fantastic bars. 24 hour staffed reception plus great King Size bed.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    9.2
    Superb position, lovely accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    The staff were so helpful from start to finish. My mother and I were travelling with a friend and her mother, and even though we had booked separately and been allocated 2 twin rooms, we were given a flat in the next door building with 3 on suite rooms, a kitchen and a balcony - fabulous!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    6.7
    Madrid was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Incredibly noisy location, very poorly soundproofed. We hardly slept when there

    The staff were very helpful. There were no croissants - doesn't serve breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    7.9
    We booked a room in the hotel but actually lived in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Uncomfortable bed, old furniture, not enough clean room (dusty furniture and dirty floor).

    We booked a room in the hotel but actually lived in the private apartment with kitchen. Perfect location: right in the city center; easy access to metro station Sol, close to restaurants and supermarkets. Friendly staff (helped us printing some docs and ordering taxi to the airport).

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    8.3
    Price/value
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Three things that could be better: -Amenities -They give you the bill in a paper handwrite. -The little flashing light of the smoke detector. You should keep a smoke detector without that flashing, it woke me up and can be really annoying.

    Good location, quiet room, good maintenance, clean, good wifi for work.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    9.2
    First of all, the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No water heater for the hot water...but anyway, it would be really a worth the money choice!

    First of all, the location. Only 1min from the hotel to downtown. So close!!! The reception personnel are friendly and helpful, room is clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    Really enjoyed my stay, I'd come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Nice
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything is very clean and comfortable. The people are very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.3
    Amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amenities

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.2
    Great place in the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a little hard, weak shower

    Location, access, friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.2
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was great.

    Great location. Got an upgrade which was fantastic especially after a very long flight

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.8
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to Pride festivities on nearby Plaza de Sol extremely loud until early morning.

    Great location. Nice staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.3
    Great location,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms toward the Calle Esparteros can be noicy at night. Have had rooms the other way earlier, and they was much more quiet.

    Great location,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.8
    Great location near the Plaza Mayor and Puerto del Sol
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The triple room was spacious and comfortable and the front desk staff was very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff. Comfortable place! Very near to the tourist attractions

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.3
    Great location. I would stay there again.
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to room

    Fantastic location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    A great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    the location of the hotel was great. the staffs are very helpfull. everywhere in walking distance. I was very pleased.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.8
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.3
    Quiet and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet and clean. Very near the sights.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.8
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was great therefore nothing

    I was upgraded to an apartment. The staff is very friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything. Nice stuff, perfect location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Loved the location and the room was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the location and the room was very comfortable. Nice stone arches at the the windows with timber shutters to block out early sun and noise.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.2
    Hostal Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy at times.

    Location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: